Tours and Tickets

Giza Pyramids Tour provided by Travel Village

Giza Pyramids Tour
5
Book in advance
from
$74.29
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
96% of travelers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Hotel pickup offered
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    8h
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Is it your 1st time to do it ?! We will make it the way you expect and even better. Our goal is your extreme satisfaction. It's not your 1st time ?! You will feel the difference with us. We care about your time, money and will. We are YOUR GUIDE IN EGYPT.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Arabic, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Arabic, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 183052P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
Exclusions
  • Entrance Fees. We understand that you might need to skip one or more site during the tour .
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Our representatives and suppliers are all over Egypt. We can pick up from any location. Price will change in case your pick up is outside Cairo. Basic language is English . Additional fees can be applied for other languages.
  • Airports:
  • Luxor Airport, Luxor Egypt
  • Aswan Airport, Aswan Egypt
  • Abu Simbel Airport, Abu Simbel Egypt
  • Ophira Airport, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt
  • Hurghada Airport, Hurghada Egypt
  • Ports:
  • Alexandria
  • Port Saied
  • Suez
  • Ismailia
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • wheelchair , suitable cars for wheelchair and infant car seats are available upon request.
  • If you have any health ristrictions, please let us know it and we will take care of it.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
Exclusions
  • Entrance Fees. We understand that you might need to skip one or more site during the tour .
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Our representatives and suppliers are all over Egypt. We can pick up from any location. Price will change in case your pick up is outside Cairo. Basic language is English . Additional fees can be applied for other languages.
  • Airports:
  • Luxor Airport, Luxor Egypt
  • Aswan Airport, Aswan Egypt
  • Abu Simbel Airport, Abu Simbel Egypt
  • Ophira Airport, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt
  • Hurghada Airport, Hurghada Egypt
  • Ports:
  • Alexandria
  • Port Saied
  • Suez
  • Ismailia
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • wheelchair , suitable cars for wheelchair and infant car seats are available upon request.
  • If you have any health ristrictions, please let us know it and we will take care of it.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
32 reviews
Excellent
30
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rohini G
2 contributions
Jun 2022
Our trip guide Heba was outstanding and gave an amazing detailed account of Egyptian history. Our day with her was a superb and immersive experience into Egyptian history and culture.
Her knowledge, experience and passion foe her work shines through and we hope to have many more trips with her in the future.
Written June 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jo Abiero
1 contribution
May 2020 • Friends
Heba was always in contact from the beginning to the end of the trip. She gave an in-depth history and made sure to advise on where to get souvenirs at the most affordable prices. She puts a personal touch to the whole experience. It's more than just business with her.
Written April 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Trip145189
3 contributions
Aug 2020
I did a solo trip to Cairo in around September in 2009 and I was impressed with my private guide. Heba was very friendly and speak perfect English. Since I was traveling as a single female, she was a great company during the whole tour.
Written April 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dayle P
Bicester, UK79 contributions
Arrived quite early to avoid the crowds but it was still very crowded. The pyramids are impressive and a great testament to ancient engineering.

You can pay extra, USD30, to go inside the great pyramid but be warned it's dark and very narrow. Anyone who doesn't like confined spaces or 250 million tons of granite over their head should avoid it

What spoils it are the amount of lucky lucky men who try to sell you all manner of cheap tat. They are very persistent and in your face all the time, best to completely ignore them if you can.
Written March 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heba A
Thank you for reaching Travel Village I’m sorry for the bad experience you had but you didn’t experience our services and didn’t book any trip with us. I believe you posted it by mistake.
Written June 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Global489513
1 contribution
Jun 2020 • Solo
I traveled to Egypt with my 74-year-old father in Spring ‘19. I was pregnant at the time. Heba was a great tour manager and made sure we were totally comfortable the entire trip. We even did a stint down to Luxor on the train. Everyone on Heba’s crew was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. We enjoyed every part of it! Heba and I have stayed in contact, and I would
definitely use her again when I get back to Egypt soon.
Written May 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Richard E
Exeter, UK32 contributions
Feb 2018 • Couples
My partner and I visited Cairo in February and on personal recommendation of our neighbour we were put in contact with Heba. Before we travelled, Heba emailed us and we gave her an idea of what we were looking for but asked for recommendations. Heba was very fast in responding to our emails and came up with an itinerary that was absolutely outstanding. We were only in Cairo for a week but managed to see so much and only wish we could have stayed longer. During our visit, some of the places we visited were The Egyptian museum, Giza and Saqqara pyramids, Memphis, a Papyrus and rug making workshops, a camel ride into the Sahara to watch the sunrise, a Felucca trip, a Nile dinner cruise, a folk dancing evening, Saladins Citadel, various notable Mosques and the Hanging Church. There were of course other places we visited but just too many to mention. During our trips we opted to include lunch in our tours as this made our experience even better.
What made our experience of Cairo so enjoyable was Heba and her teams expert knowledge, attention to detail, expert driver and vehicle, planning and genuine desire to make her visitors enjoy their Egyptian experience.
We have already decided to return to Egypt in the future and will be contacting Heba again. Highly recommended. Thank you Heba, we look forward to seeing you again.
Written June 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Leon M
1 contribution
Oct 2019
During our stay in Cairo, we were fortunate enough to have the wonderful and kind Heba as our tour guide for 2 days. Heba was so accommodating and ensured that we had the most fulfilling experiencing of visiting some of the best landmarks in Old and downtown Cairo. Heba had a great knowledge of the history of the sites and it was refreshing to see her passion come through. We visited Old Cairo where we saw the Hanging Church and the Synagogue where Heba gave us an informative tour of both sites, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We also visited The Citadel of Salah Al Din and the Khan Al Khalil where we had an equally enjoyable and educational adventure. Heba was also kind enough to introduce us to some of Egypt's most popular dishes which were very nice.

My partner and I would highly recommend Heba's excellent services and will definitely be contacting her again on our next visit as we had a fantastic all-round experience!
Written October 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Natalie G
Reston, VA56 contributions
Feb 2019 • Couples
We were so fortunate to learn of Heba's company through a mutual friend and began our trip planning via What's App exchanges a few weeks ahead of our trip. We offered suggestions of things that were important to us to see - Giza plateau, for example. Our 10 hour day far surpassed any expectations! We had Mazen as our guide and he was so knowledgeable, fun, and gracious as a host. He knew the best photo spots and also how to make the photos memorable! Our driver was also professional and kind, with the vehicle very comfortable and spacious. We had ample stops and breaks for comfort and beverages, a very delicious lunch with a view of the pyramids, and explorations of a weaving school in action (and learned how to make the knots used in fine rugs), perfumerie and its secrets (including watching the glass blowing to make the bottles), and papyrus making, where we could also purchase final products at each stop at terrific prices. We got to see the important highlights of both Saqqara and Giza, as well as the most vibrant, neighborhoods where life now is as it has been for a very long time. We had the opportunity to climb up into the Great Pyramid, which is an adventure unto itself. We would highly recommend Travel Village to anyone interested in a professional and personalized experience.
Written February 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David L
Toronto, Canada67 contributions
Aug 2017 • Couples
My wife and I met Heba Ouf when she was one of our tour guides many years ago when she was an employee of a different travel agency. ( that tour provider was mediocre and some of the local guides they assigned to us were not very professional and I would not use them again) However, Heba was such a pleasure to deal with during our 11 day tour of Egypt that I asked her to be my Facebook friend so we could keep in contact. We've stayed in regular contact over the years and I am happy that she has struck out on her own. I would definately hire her again and refer friends travelling to Egypt to her agency. We wish nothing but the best of luck and success to Heba!
Dave L Toronto, Canada
Written July 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christopher S
Boston, MA1 contribution
Aug 2017 • Solo
I took a whirlwind tour through Egypt several years ago and luckily had Heba for my guide for all 4 days. She is very knowledgeable and funny and was able to cater to all types when I was with others for the day. For instance, she didn’t have a problem finding a McDonald’s for those in the group that wanted it, while she sought out a more adventurous dish for myself, pigeon! One of my days was supposed to be a free day, but it was an easy decision to hire Heba out as my personal guide for the day instead of braving Cairo myself!
Written July 15, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 28
Frequently Asked Questions about Giza Pyramids


Giza Pyramids price starts from $74.29. Discover and book Giza Pyramids on Tripadvisor

Giza Pyramids cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Giza Pyramids on Tripadvisor

Giza Pyramids is hosted by Travel Village. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Travel Village on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Giza Pyramids on Tripadvisor