Tours and Tickets

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour provided by VIP TRAVEL

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 100% of travelers
Select Date and Travelers
From
$230.00
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour
We are putting the best effort to prevent The Corona-19 for our customer's safeies and concerns. - Disinfecting & Sterilizing frequently. - Attach the Corona-19 Prevention guidelines on the transportation.
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Seoul
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    63 City
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Noryangjin Fisheries Wholesale Market
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    청하고려인삼
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Kwangjang Market
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Tteok and Kitchen Utensil Museum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Seoul
    Seoul, South Korea
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Seoul, South Korea
Duration
8h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professional tour guide
  • Lunch
  • Transportation by coach
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - 63 City
  • Entry/Admission - Tteok and Kitchen Utensil Museum
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children age 2 and younger are free of charge
  • The Tteok Museum is closed every Monday; if you book the tour on a Monday you will spend more time at the other locations
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
2Reviews
1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
krish wrote a review Nov 2019
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
I had a full-day tour of Seoul with this agency. I had not made up my mind yet before joining the tour. The weather was so cold. I could not make sure that I could walk all day or not. But I ended up on a good tour. The full-day tour of Seoul was not disappointing. This tour
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hansu C, operator at Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Thank you for your good review. I'm very glad to hear that you have great time with our tour. We will let Nancy know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
Read more
Mari wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My son and I love traveling. We have been to many countries together. This tour was the perfect way to get to know the history of Korea as well as its contemporary culture. The markets were rich with flavor and excitement. The palaces and temple were majestic as they helped us
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VVIPTRAVEL, OP at Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour
Responded Jul 21, 2019
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with Amy. We will always do our best to satisfy the guests. Hope you have a chance to join tour tour next time again. Thank you.
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

By: VIP TRAVEL
BalamutuBalamutas
00
Excellent tour
Nancy was a super nice guide, would love to go again on a different tour with her if I had the chance. The tour w
Read more
Ugnelis
00
Very nice tour!
It was a very nice tour! Thank you Nancy! We visited the North Korea's tunnel, the observatory park and some other
Read more
alanas12345
00
Very exciting tour
I loved the trip and Nancy was a great tour guide! We got to visit 3 amazing spots in the DMZ area and to see the t
Read more
Explorer26I
00
Excellent tour
Very good tour, the timings were slightly different to what is shown on trip advisor but I preferred the way our to
Read more
hxgjj
00
Great visit
Exactly as advertised, Out guide was Nancy who was very informative about the areas we visited. Given the Covid res
Read more
giesw
00
Kitties and war
Very interesting tour with great background of history. The guide was excellent and we saw some the cutest kitties
Read more
Perelman69
00
Misleading tour title
This tour has currently nothing to do with DMZ. Wrongly labeled and misleading. DMZ tour changed into something ava
Read more
paulgB48ZC
00
DMZ Tour
The tour guide (Mrs Alice Kim, 김지은) was super nice, caring, educational and professional. We learnt a lot and the t
Read more
WorldWideAlice
00
DMZ Tour with Grace
Had such a wonderful & special time with Grace. She was so professional & friendly. We had a very meaningful trip
Read more
CiePHD
00
Great Alternative to DMZ thanks to Emily Lee
My husband and I enjoyed this tour although we really wanted to go to the DMZ,but it was closed due to what is now
Read more
Melissa H
00
Excellent morning tour
Beautiful tour of the temple, palace, and Ginseng museum. We walked the whole of the palace and had a great view
Read more
CMN201
00
Half Day DMZ Tour (DMZ closed)
My family and I took a half day tour with VIP travel in the beginning of February. We originally signed up for the
Read more
Q652SRerinm
00
Excellent tour, alternative to the DMZ (closed)
The DMZ was still closed due to swine flu when we went on this tour (mid-February 2020) but our guide Moon provided
Read more
peterf973
00
Lilly was a great host
The mountain is incredibly beautiful and Lily did a great job with the tour. It was a great day. The spa sorry seem
Read more
ryand73
00
Great learing experience!
We had a half day DMZ tour with Emily Lee as our tour guide. Our group had a private tour with pick up in front of
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, Japanese
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour