Tours and Tickets

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv
4.5
Book in advance
from
$39.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Explore the major attractions of the Old City of Jerusalem on this half-day walking tour. Offered every day, with guaranteed departures, this comprehensive tour will offer a memorable and insightful combination of the city’s highlights in one morning of touring. The walking tour will visit highlights including the Via Dolorosa, the Church of the Holy Sepulchre and the Western Wall. One of the holiest cities, important to Jews, Christians, and Muslims, the Highlights of Jerusalem walking tour is one of the best ways to see the four quarters of the city and major attractions with a knowledgeable and licensed guide. The tour ends in Jerusalem.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 26254P51
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Guided tour
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Kaufmann St 2
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Guided tour
Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Kaufmann St 2
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Kaufmann St 2
    See address & details
  • 1
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Western Wall
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Church of the Holy Sepulchre
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Kaufmann St 2
    See address & details
+

4.5
7 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Abby R
1 contribution
Fun and informative walk of Jerusalem!
Feb 2020
We had so much fun on the tour! Our guide, Allen, was very knowledgeable and organized, and very nice as well! We wished that time would have allowed us to do a full day tour because it was such a great experience.
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi abbyr913, thanks for reviewing your tour with Allan. We're glad that you had an enjoyable and informative tour and hope you'll join us again for a full day tour!
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Coza
Australia185 contributions
A great walk around the city of Jerusalem
Sep 2019 • Couples
We had an enjoyable walk around the wonderful old city of Jerusalem. Our guide Allen was a fantastic host and very knowledgeable in the history of Jerusalem, I would recommend this tour if you are only here for a short time, it will allow you to orientate your way around the city.
Written September 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, Coza, for your review of our Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour. We're glad to hear that Allen was a wonderful guide and helped you learn and understand the fascinating history of Jerusalem. We agree that Jerusalem is a large city with a lot to see, and we hope that this tour did help you orient yourself so that you were able to explore it even more in-depth. We hope you'll join us again!
Written September 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

968serenaf
Nyc11 contributions
Enjoyed!
We enjoyed our half day walking tour of Jerusalem! Our guide Rom was very knowledgeable. The ability to get picked up in Tel Aviv and dropped off in Jerusalem without having to worry about our luggage was a huge plus.
Written September 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks, 968serenaf, for your review of our half day Jerusalem walking tour! We're so happy to hear that Rom was knowledgable, informative and friendly. Thanks for choosing to book with Tourist Israel, we hope you will join us again on further tours!
Written September 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dynamojay
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK2 contributions
A fantastic view of an amazing city!
Aug 2019
Really happy with the tour, it showed the main attractions as well as some areas less visited by the tourists. Also had some awesome spots for food. Overall the tour was a fantastic experience and the tour guide Zahi made it very special.
Written August 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks, dynamojay, for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our walking tour in Jerusalem and that you found the tour informative, engaging and that you were able to find some local food spots along the way! Thanks for your kind words about Zahi your guide, and for choosing Tourist Israel!
Written September 1, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sue W
9 contributions
Absolute horror day out, dumped in Jerusalem to mark our own way back to Telaviv! Beware!
Jul 2019 • Couples
Booked 2 tours , first went brilliant, on the second we were collected in Telaviv at 6.30 taken-on a coach with others to Jerusalem, did the 3 hour walking tour,with Sivan, which wasn’t very enjoyable and we spent a lot of time waiting/looking for others and whilst he was knowledgable and very nice he wasn’t very good as a guide and many got bored with his delivery. when the walking tour was over, he said he was taking the others off elsewhere and we had to make our own way back !! We were totally shocked and explained no where on our tickets did it say we would not be taken back to Tel Aviv his response was for us to phone the tour operator and complain and offered to show us the local bus stop in Jerusalem, obviously we were very upset and panicked a bit as all Public transport stops in the afternoon on Friday., we managed to get an expensive Taxi to the train station to find the Trains, were not running and no one around for information, luckily we walked over to the main bus station where we managed to get a bus to Tel aviv, and then a taxi back to our hotel, in Telaviv . A very expensive and stressful day out.

When I got back the phone we tried to phone the operator and have emailed them with no reply as yet, as we checked all our tickets again and it definitely says we will be collected and transported on air conditioned vehicles and no where on any tickets does it says we would not be returned to our pick up point, the other tour with the same company 2 days before brought us back to the pick up point, and no one at any time said anything until we were left in Jerusalem.

As a another note. When we got to Telaviv main bus station, None of the men at the bus stations was in any way helpful they just waved us away, thankfully a lady in a clothes shop was brilliant and saved us.
Written July 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, Sue W, for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear your feedback, and offer our apologies for any unpleasantness. It is important to note that our 3-hour walking tour of Jerusalem clearly indicates that it ends in Jerusalem only. It is written both on our website and on the booking confirmation. I have copied the exact tour details below as per our website: -Pick up from Tel Aviv or Jerusalem -Enjoy a guided tour of the Old City of Jerusalem visiting major highlights of the city -Walk the Via Dolorosa, stations of the cross in the Christian quarter -Explore the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, which according to traditions dates back to at least the 4th century -View the Western Wall in the Jewish Quarter -Explore the four distinct quarters of the city, Jewish, Christian, Muslim and Armenian -Feel the culture and vibe of this historical city -Walking Tour ends in Jerusalem We are glad to know that Sivan was helpful in getting you to the bus stop and are glad you were able to get you way back to Tel Aviv. We are sorry to hear that this was unclear and confusing, but this tour is only intended to end in Jerusalem, and never includes a return to Tel Aviv.
Written July 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Terri Wing
1 contribution
Very impressed
Jul 2019 • Couples
Our tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was all we had hoped for. Well organised with well informed guides. We are well into our 70’s but didn’t struggle with the walking.
Written July 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, Twing170, for your review! We are so happy to know you were impressed with the experience and found the tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem well organized and informative. It sounds like it was a meaningful and special walking tour and we are so thrilled you chose to share your experience with us! Thanks for booking with Tourist Israel, we hope to see you again on future tours!
Written July 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Darío
Bogota, Colombia1 contribution
Fantastic visit!
May 2019 • Family
First time in this fascinating city, all the history is in the air,
the tour is very well planned and timed.
We walked all over the small streets, we visit the top religious sites, we had lunch in a typical restaurant, and shop a little bit.
Finally we visit the Museum of Holocaust, where you basically cannot put into words the thoughts and feelings that you get there.
Written May 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, dariobougar, for your review! How wonderful to hear that your first time visiting Israel and Jerusalem, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the history and magic of the city. It is also lovely to know that you found the tour well organized, enjoyable and well timed. We thank you for choosing the services of Tourist Israel and hope that we will see you again in the future!
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
georgejon
georgejon
00
door to door covid testing - flawless and great service
one thing i usually dont expect when i visit israel is great customer service. however the Door to Door service fo
davidmZ6358VG
davidmZ6358VG
00
SCAM
SCAM !!! I have booked and paid for a Jerusalem day tour. A few hours later, I received a message that the tour was
ianG6999RY
ianG6999RY
00
Expedited Arrival
The service was professional, very helpful, and worth the cost. We were met at the plane's arrival gate by 2 assist
635justp
635justp
00
Service
Terrible service. Charge your credit card and don't provide the service. No replies on emails. Really don't recomme
philipp0020
philipp0020
00
Not recommended to book a tour
We booked a 3 day tour to Petra, Wadi rum and highlights of Jordan. It was difficult sometimes to reach someone on
lowerlinks1
lowerlinks1
00
A wonderful airport experience
We used the VIP arrival and departure service. It was wonderful. The arrival service had me through the airport q
drunkphotography
drunkphotography
00
Really helped me in a jam
I scheduled this test with Tour Israel after getting rejected by the local clinics/hospitals because I was not a ci
Sheinkin
Sheinkin
00
Covid Test
Had my Covid test done by this company. Very nice, efficient staff. A little bit challenging to find the office but
Barbara D
Barbara D
00
A Big Help
I hired Tourist Israel VIP Arrival Service to help me upon my arrival in Israel. I was traveling solo and during C
Sam190019
Sam190019
00
No Communication
I have tried to contact Tourist Israel with no luck to determine either a credit or refund will be given to me base
gandrew55
gandrew55
00
Big Problems with Covid 19 test form
We used Tourist Israel for our Covid tests needed at the end of our trip, in order to get on our flight back to the
DGreenbergLondon
DGreenbergLondon
00
COVID Tests - excellent service
We used their fit-to-fly COVID testing service where they come to you. It's expensive, but not unreasonable compar
lukeyarbrough
lukeyarbrough
00
Service saved my travel plans from disaster
I recently used Tourist Israel for a PCR COVID test when leaving the country. They were outstanding. In fact, they
davidgock
davidgock
00
Stole my money, do not use!
Do not use this company, they will steal your money! I booked a tour with Tourist Israel which offered a full refun
hueak47
hueak47
00
Great tour
great tour, everything as expected - our tour guide Haim was a really nice guy, he was on time and gave a lot of in
Frequently Asked Questions about Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv will start at 6:30 AM. Discover and book Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor


Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv price starts from $39.00. Discover and book Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor