Tours and Tickets
Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv
4.5

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv

By Tourist Israel
About
from
$49.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-97, max of 30 per group
Duration: 4h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Guided tour


Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Kaufmann St 2
Return details
  • Old City, Jerusalem

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 26254P51

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv?
How much is Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv?
Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv price starts from $49.00. Discover and book Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor
What is the Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv cancellation policy?
Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv?
Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv is hosted by Tourist Israel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tourist Israel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 26254P51

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Kaufmann St 2
    See address & details
  • 1
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Western Wall
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Church of the Holy Sepulchre
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Old City
    Old City, Jerusalem
    See address & details
+
About the operator
Tourist Israel
4,879
Tel Aviv, Israel
Joined in June 2014

#73 of 440 Tours & Activities in Tel Aviv
  • N2570TVterryk
    N2570TVterryk
    0
    0
    Highly recommend
    Although my trip to Jordan couldn’t happen because of the war, I want to highly recommend Tourist Israel. From the first contact, Christina was so professional and responsive. Other staff at Tourist Israel were also so helpful.
  • W8597BOjimc
    W8597BOjimc
    0
    0
    Cancellation response
    Our compliments to Tourist Israel for the timely and professional manner in which our unfortunate cancellation was handled.
  • mbX3370HL
    mbX3370HL
    0
    0
    Customer frustration
    I had to unfortunately cancel my trip due to the ongoing conflict. I cancelled within the policy and followed all of the new instructions listed on their website. I tried multiple times and finally someone on WhatsApp said yes we will refund you and send a confirmation email. It’s has been 3 weeks since then and still no email or refund. I have been trying to speak with someone and I cannot get a hold of anybody by, WhatsApp or by email. I understand that there are delays but almost a months and no contact, email or communication about my request is not right.
  • RogAnn
    RogAnn
    0
    0
    Impressive logistical assistance and great tour experience
    Great friendly, warm, empathic service from Meital at Tourism Israel Head Office in suggesting and then detailing how we could leave our Jordan tour at Amman, rather than returning to Israel to get a flight out while the war with Hamas was in progress. This followed cancellation of our flight home from Israel by Emirates, even though it had been booked months before. Jordan tour guide and driver, Feisal, was extraordinarily helpful and effective in showing us the sights of Jordan throughout the length and breadth of the country. Our sincere thanks and appreciation to both Meital and Feisal of Tourist Israel on their sterling service and generous hospitality. - Roger and Annette
  • 233maciet
    233maciet
    0
    0
    Best tour! so much fun!
    I have fun on this tour. Altho we were behind schedule but it was okay. Our tour guide Nezar (for the wrong spelling) was GREAT! he is the BEST! Wadi Rum was worth it, beautiful, food was great, altho didn’t see a lot stars coz it was cloudy. But the main thing is PETRA! Petra is beautiful everything about it was perfect, Need more time, 2 days is not enough to explore the city, Happy I was on this group. But hopefully all my tourmates got home safely. Our tour ended the day or hours before conflict.
  • Dreamer47841641966
    Dreamer47841641966
    0
    0
    Unreliable.
    Had a bad exprience of booking a transfer to Amman airport. A series of misleading information ended up in a driver that never showed up and dozens of phone calls to an operation staff which is located outside the country and was quite useless. Lastly, no refund was given.
  • camishaj2023
    camishaj2023
    0
    0
    Loved it!
    We had an amazing time before the war broke out! both guides did a good job. We liked the Israel guide a bit better but over all a good tour.
  • Wanderer34360962883
    Wanderer34360962883
    0
    0
    Masada at Noon?
    Moshe was an excellent tour guide, knowledgable and open to many questions, I hadn't been to the Dead Sea in 20 years and it was sad to see its deterioration and the beach was kind of gross but so it is. My only real criticism was the less-than brilliant decision to tour Masada at noon, but we had a cloudy day and so it was tolerable.
  • markobV704OP
    markobV704OP
    0
    0
    Recommend
    It was an amazing experience (01.10.2023-10.10.2023) but our trip was interrupted by the palestinian terror against israel. The tourist israel group handled the situation very professional. And i thank everybody that helped us. (the tourist israel group, the embassy ect.) and don’t forget to take some extra cash with you. Yours truly Marko Bilusic
  • Resort67358105178
    Resort67358105178
    0
    0
    Horrible experience.
    My journey was adjourned because of the sudden attack from Gaza on Oct 7. The cancellation of the walking tour that day was not informed immediately.
  • wfeldman8
    wfeldman8
    0
    0
    Outbound expeditor was not there
    The outboud expeditor was not at the location specified. We had booked both the trip to the airport and expeditor via Tourist Israel. We did not get a refund for the outbound expeditor. The inbound expeditor was excellent.
  • tamira999
    tamira999
    0
    0
    Touist Israel is HORRIBLE!
    We only had 3 hours to explore the entire site. Ridiculously long, hot, crowded bus ride. 60 people in our group. FAAAAR too many!
  • islev202355
    islev202355
    0
    0
    Great Assistance
    I used the VIP Arrival Service and the Vehicle Transfer to the hotel. Both were excellent and are highly recommended. Everything was very smooth and saved much time and effort.
  • Guilherme L
    Guilherme L
    0
    0
    A wonderful cultural experience
    It was an excellent cultural trip. A little tiring on the way back from Petra because it was a 7 hour journey, arriving at 02.00 am and the next trip at 7.15 am. Good guides, friendly and knowledgeable.
  • el0isat29
    el0isat29
    0
    0
    Solo Traveler
    As a female solo traveler, this was the best tour company I could find. I did all my tours while staying at the Old City with them and I cannot complain. I was able to get a female guide on my first tour and it was a blast. Thank you again for making my week stayed in Jerusalem one that I will not forget.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
9 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

monicadey15
Nashville, TN10 contributions
Jul 2023 • Friends
This was a great half-day tour in Jerusalem. We were picked up on time in Tel Aviv and then brought to Jerusalem, where we met our guide. His tour was fair, balanced, and informative – he described the city's complicated history from the perspectives of different kinds of residents and religious groups. And then, since we did the half-day tour, we had the rest of the day to explore Jerusalem on our own. This was exactly what we were looking for! Highly recommend.
Written July 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're glad to hear that our half-day tour met your expectations with an on-time pickup, fair and balanced guidance, and enough time for self-exploration. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit!
Written July 31, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Coza
Australia187 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
We had an enjoyable walk around the wonderful old city of Jerusalem. Our guide Allen was a fantastic host and very knowledgeable in the history of Jerusalem, I would recommend this tour if you are only here for a short time, it will allow you to orientate your way around the city.
Written September 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you, Coza, for your review of our Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour. We're glad to hear that Allen was a wonderful guide and helped you learn and understand the fascinating history of Jerusalem. We agree that Jerusalem is a large city with a lot to see, and we hope that this tour did help you orient yourself so that you were able to explore it even more in-depth. We hope you'll join us again!
Written September 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

968serenaf
Nyc12 contributions
We enjoyed our half day walking tour of Jerusalem! Our guide Rom was very knowledgeable. The ability to get picked up in Tel Aviv and dropped off in Jerusalem without having to worry about our luggage was a huge plus.
Written September 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Many thanks, 968serenaf, for your review of our half day Jerusalem walking tour! We're so happy to hear that Rom was knowledgable, informative and friendly. Thanks for choosing to book with Tourist Israel, we hope you will join us again on further tours!
Written September 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sue W
14 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
Booked 2 tours , first went brilliant, on the second we were collected in Telaviv at 6.30 taken-on a coach with others to Jerusalem, did the 3 hour walking tour,with Sivan, which wasn’t very enjoyable and we spent a lot of time waiting/looking for others and whilst he was knowledgable and very nice he wasn’t very good as a guide and many got bored with his delivery. when the walking tour was over, he said he was taking the others off elsewhere and we had to make our own way back !! We were totally shocked and explained no where on our tickets did it say we would not be taken back to Tel Aviv his response was for us to phone the tour operator and complain and offered to show us the local bus stop in Jerusalem, obviously we were very upset and panicked a bit as all Public transport stops in the afternoon on Friday., we managed to get an expensive Taxi to the train station to find the Trains, were not running and no one around for information, luckily we walked over to the main bus station where we managed to get a bus to Tel aviv, and then a taxi back to our hotel, in Telaviv . A very expensive and stressful day out.

When I got back the phone we tried to phone the operator and have emailed them with no reply as yet, as we checked all our tickets again and it definitely says we will be collected and transported on air conditioned vehicles and no where on any tickets does it says we would not be returned to our pick up point, the other tour with the same company 2 days before brought us back to the pick up point, and no one at any time said anything until we were left in Jerusalem.

As a another note. When we got to Telaviv main bus station, None of the men at the bus stations was in any way helpful they just waved us away, thankfully a lady in a clothes shop was brilliant and saved us.
Written July 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you, Sue W, for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear your feedback, and offer our apologies for any unpleasantness. It is important to note that our 3-hour walking tour of Jerusalem clearly indicates that it ends in Jerusalem only. It is written both on our website and on the booking confirmation. I have copied the exact tour details below as per our website: -Pick up from Tel Aviv or Jerusalem -Enjoy a guided tour of the Old City of Jerusalem visiting major highlights of the city -Walk the Via Dolorosa, stations of the cross in the Christian quarter -Explore the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, which according to traditions dates back to at least the 4th century -View the Western Wall in the Jewish Quarter -Explore the four distinct quarters of the city, Jewish, Christian, Muslim and Armenian -Feel the culture and vibe of this historical city -Walking Tour ends in Jerusalem We are glad to know that Sivan was helpful in getting you to the bus stop and are glad you were able to get you way back to Tel Aviv. We are sorry to hear that this was unclear and confusing, but this tour is only intended to end in Jerusalem, and never includes a return to Tel Aviv.
Written July 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marc b
1 contribution
Aug 2023 • Friends
Guide was super knowledgeable and friendly. Fascinating short tour of all the quarters of the old city. A must for anyone that has limited time in Jerusalem.
Written August 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Abby R
1 contribution
Feb 2020
We had so much fun on the tour! Our guide, Allen, was very knowledgeable and organized, and very nice as well! We wished that time would have allowed us to do a full day tour because it was such a great experience.
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi abbyr913, thanks for reviewing your tour with Allan. We're glad that you had an enjoyable and informative tour and hope you'll join us again for a full day tour!
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dynamojay
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK2 contributions
Aug 2019
Really happy with the tour, it showed the main attractions as well as some areas less visited by the tourists. Also had some awesome spots for food. Overall the tour was a fantastic experience and the tour guide Zahi made it very special.
Written August 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks, dynamojay, for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our walking tour in Jerusalem and that you found the tour informative, engaging and that you were able to find some local food spots along the way! Thanks for your kind words about Zahi your guide, and for choosing Tourist Israel!
Written September 1, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Terri Wing
1 contribution
Jul 2019 • Couples
Our tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was all we had hoped for. Well organised with well informed guides. We are well into our 70’s but didn’t struggle with the walking.
Written July 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you, Twing170, for your review! We are so happy to know you were impressed with the experience and found the tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem well organized and informative. It sounds like it was a meaningful and special walking tour and we are so thrilled you chose to share your experience with us! Thanks for booking with Tourist Israel, we hope to see you again on future tours!
Written July 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darío
Bogota, Colombia1 contribution
May 2019 • Family
First time in this fascinating city, all the history is in the air,
the tour is very well planned and timed.
We walked all over the small streets, we visit the top religious sites, we had lunch in a typical restaurant, and shop a little bit.
Finally we visit the Museum of Holocaust, where you basically cannot put into words the thoughts and feelings that you get there.
Written May 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you, dariobougar, for your review! How wonderful to hear that your first time visiting Israel and Jerusalem, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the history and magic of the city. It is also lovely to know that you found the tour well organized, enjoyable and well timed. We thank you for choosing the services of Tourist Israel and hope that we will see you again in the future!
Written May 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Product Overview: Jerusalem Half Day Walking Tour (3 Hours) from Tel Aviv

Prices From

$49

Number of Reviews

9

Number of Photos

3

Duration

240 minutes