We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Istanbul 3 Princes Island's DiscoveryTour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
$33.65
Date
2 travelers
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
What to Expect
What To Expect

Departure from Golden Horn with a Private Boat to the first island called Kinall. After Kinall, a visit to Heybeliada and finally Büyükada.

The lunch will be served on the boat and it includes Chicken Shish Kebap with cold appetizers, rice and salad. (Drinks are excluded) Your visit to each island will be accompanied by our professional guide and you will have enough time to discover picturesque scene of the best parts of the islands and their history.

Our tour is the only one which gives you the opportunity of seeing more than one island and this could be only possible by our private cruise.

Istanbul Kinali Islands

Kinaliada, smallest of these four islands,has beautiful summer homes which people rent it for the season,and a large Armenian community prefers this island for their summer vacations.Its name Kinali,meaning Henna,comes from its reddish colour because of the iron and copper that has been mined here in the past.Its nice beaches attract many people from the city,Ayazma beach is one of them.Hristos Monestery is located up on a hill and was built by the Byzantine emperor Romanus IV(Diogenes) while he was exiled here and where he was buried.The monestery is open to the public only on Fridays.There are no horse carriages here because of the size of the island.

Istanbul Heybeliada (Islands)

Heybeliada,second largest island in the archipelago,was knows as Khalkitis or chalki during the Byzantine period and had many copper mines which are shut down today. There are some interesting buildings on the island such as the Naval Academy founded in 1773 and the Greek Orthodox High School.The High school is a large building up on the northern hill and in the middle of pine trees,but it'sclosed today.It is possiable to tour the phaeton on this island.

Istanbul Buyukada (Istanbul Big Island)

Buyukada is the largest and the most popular of Princess Island,having an area of 5,4 square kilometers and a population of 7.500 approximately,which goes up to 10-15 times more in the summer.Earlier name of the island was Prinkipo.There are some historical buildings such as Aya Yorgi Church and Monastery from 6th centuryAyios Dimitrios Church,Hristos Church and Monestery,and Hamidiye mosque builty by sultan Abdulhamit II.when you rent a horse-drawn carriage,you can choose between a long route or a short one to visit the island.During our tour we give the longest break at the Buyukada(Great Island).
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Centrally Located Istanbul Hotels.
Departure Time
8:30 AM
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Lunch - Buffet lunch(Chicken,meatball,rice,pasta,20 pieces of salads and mezes
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Round-trip boat crossing
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Beverages
  • Tips
  • Drinks are Not included
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • During the lunch,drink are not included.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
1Review0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
The organization is terrible, the food is bad and was re-heated! they did not offer water, you would assume for 40 euro they could’ve included a bottle of water!! barman bought a watermelon and was selling it the passenger instead of offering it. A 5kg watermelon costs 20lira,
Read more
Response from Senkron T, Manager at Istanbul 3 Princes Island's DiscoveryTour
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Hello our dear guest, Firstly we'd like to thank you for your feedback. We are going to gain our weaknesses. According to tour rules,as you can see on the info page that only the food(lunch) is included,drinks,fruit and desserts are extra. In addition, all around the world prices of what you buy at the shop and in an event are different. We are sorry so that you had a bad experience. We see all our customers as a partner of our family.
Read more
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

By: Senkron Day Tours
176 reviews
Parkee
London, United Kingdom
30
Wouldn’t recommend
Pick up at 12.30pm from hotel = 2.30pm boat departure...you aimlessly drive around hotels picking up people before
Read more
a K
10
Disappointing experience
St-08 Half Day Bosphorus Tour I assumed that the shuttle service to the boat from my hotel would be direct
Read more
Navigate59729
Sighisoara, Romania
10
Dinnner Cruise
Dinner cruise with Senkron Day Tour on Bosphor should be on your “must do” if you’re going in Istanbul. Their team
Read more
amgreave
Sydney, Australia
87
Disappointing except for the cruise St-06 and St-01
Tours sold to us to ‘get there early’, ‘skip the lines’ and ‘you get a guide’. There is no getting there early by
Read more
Hani S
31
Avoid this travel agency at all cost
The organization is terrible, the food is bad and was re-heated! they did not offer water, you would assume for 40
Read more
Waterdog2013
malaga
4333
Byzantine and Ottoman Traces
We booked this tour in order to see as much of the cultural highlight of this city. I began late as it picked up
Read more
sparky0508
australia
227
Totalling misleading and a waste of money
Absolutely nothing was delivered as promised. We went towards the Black Sea but did not go to the Black Sea. There
Read more
782melanien
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5016
Pleasant Cruise
We enjoyed the time on the water and seeing the sites this way. The food was good and plentiful. The boat we were
Read more
Suzanne R
248
DISAPPOINTING - NOT recommended (ST-08 Bospherous and Black Sea with lunch)
We were picked up from hotel on time (1230pm), then taken to the boat via a few other hotel pickup. Arrived to
Read more
Mario Luis P
Cordoba, Argentina
17359
Absolutely not advisable
I made with them their Bosphorus and Black Sea Cruise with Lunch. The tour: very good. Customer service: horrible
Read more
tgmuneer
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10
It's a Con Job and Ripoff
Took the ST-05 Sultan of the Hills tour and it was a complete con job. Started off with pickup and went around a
Read more
time4tea2015
London, United Kingdom
10
Another bad review, be warned save your time and money. DO NOT BOOK TOURS WITH THIS COMPANY
Booked Sultan of the Hills tour. Very disorganised from the beginning, went from one cab to another. Rushed
Read more
Carolepj
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
9067
Terrible operators
I went on the Byzantine & Ottoman day tour and the The Great Bursa Tour. My comments apply both.Worst tour
Read more
Mitzi H
Kingston, Jamaica
101
Prince's Island & Istanbul True Discovery Tours
I did both of these tours which were arranged through the hotel I stayed in. The cruise was good and the
Read more
Savin7
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2010
Dont waste money on full day tour better to go only for boat cruise that last for 2-3 hours
A complete waste of time and very poor organisation. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY. It was
Read more
Key Details
  • Senkron Day Tours
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071