Tours and Tickets

Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace provided by Neon Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace
4.5
Book in advance
from
$95.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3795IST_P01
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Local guide
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Hagia Sophia Mosque
  • Entry/Admission - Topkapi Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica Cistern
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Entrance to Harem Section in the Topkapi Palace
  • Lunch
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for children aged 4 and under
  • In the event of any museum closures, an alternative similar museum will be visited
  • Customers booking this tour for shore excursions will not have time to visit the Basilica Cistern, due to the limited time in Istanbul
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Local guide
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Hagia Sophia Mosque
  • Entry/Admission - Topkapi Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica Cistern
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Entrance to Harem Section in the Topkapi Palace
  • Lunch
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for children aged 4 and under
  • In the event of any museum closures, an alternative similar museum will be visited
  • Customers booking this tour for shore excursions will not have time to visit the Basilica Cistern, due to the limited time in Istanbul
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Blue Mosque
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Kapali Carsi
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Hagia Sophia Mosque
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Topkapi Palace
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Basilica Cistern
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
19 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Nik S
atl6 contributions
Feb 2020
Hakan was a fantastic guide and clearly has incredible command of the city. Once he got to know us a little bit, we collaborated on the itinerary and he was very responsive to our preferences. We absolutely gained a much greater appreciation for Istanbul as a direct result of his influence. I recommend his services to anybody heading to Turkey as he guides both within the city and the country as a whole. He also speaks multiple languages fluently apart from Turkish and English - not that we required it on our trip. Be ready to walk, learn, and laugh for a day that will fly by before you know it. We also loved lunch at the Adamar Hotel but the destination varies according to group dynamics and I'm sure the other spots are also terrific.
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear Nik, It's a great pleausre to hear that you enjoyed our services. We'll deliver your kind words to Hakan too. We hope to see you again, Neon Tours
Written February 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Craig John
3 contributions
Mar 2021
An excellent private tour by Neon Tours. Our guide, Ozcan (a university professor), was knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. The pacing was perfect and with the tranfers and lunch provided, this really was the best (and most reasonable) way to see the main sights of Istanbul. I followed previous reviewers and declined the visits to the spice and rug shops. Skip the Grand Bazaar (a most disappointing maze of knock-off merchandise) and shop down the local streets which have many charming quality items you actually do want to buy.
Written April 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sami473
Kuwait139 contributions
May 2018
A day tour to see Haga Sofia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Museum are little tiring but very informative. All the three places are of great historic value and if you have guides then you enjoy more. Take a heavy breakfast and good shoes and get ready for the walks.
Written May 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sami, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour and liked this amazing city, hope to see you soon again here in Istanbul. Hope you had wonderful memories about the tour and Istanbul / Turkey. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services
Written August 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chuck W
Indianapolis, IN43 contributions
Jun 2018 • Couples
Tour Guides can make or break your tour. Our guide was okay; not great; not bad; seemed a tad bit arrogant to me which turned me off at times. Lunch is included in the tour. Not sure if they leave the location of the lunch up to the guide. Our guide made it sound that way and he went out of his way to say how he had selected a better place than most tours would offer. The lunch was average at best; The real downer of the tour for me (and others) was taking us to a wholesale carpet company where they showed u how they hand make the carpets (that was neat) and then we sat and listened to a 10-15 minute sales pitch followed by hounding salesman asking us 3-4 times what are we interested in.

The upside is that we did see the main attractions in a timely manner and the guide seemed to know how to miss and/or skirt the lines if they were long.

The tour was OK but I have zero desire to endure a sales pitch when on a paid tour!
Written July 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Chuck, Thank you for your valued comments regarding our service. We will be paying much more attention to avoid the issues that you pointed on your comments. By the way handicraft center visit is not a compulsory issue, always you can ask the guide that you would like to skip this part and if on a regular tour, our guides give you a meeting point where you can meet the group after the visit and you have a free time during the handicraft center visit; because the rest of the group may like to visit there. But if private one, always you can ask the guide the skip this part, our guides always respect your oppinion and decisions. Thank you again for your valued comments Neon Tours
Written July 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TheScruffyTraveler
Singapore, Singapore492 contributions
I booked a private 1 day tour of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. This was my first time in Istanbul and I went on this tour with the intention not only to see these historical sites but also to gain as much knowledge as I could about them in a short span of time. Sevilay Tokmak was the guide assigned to me by Neon Tours for this tour. Both she and the driver arrived promptly at the hotel. She spoke English well and on the way to our first stop which was the Hagia Sophia she began giving a synopsis of the history of Istanbul to ensure that I had sufficient historical background. During the site visits she was thorough but yet concise in her explanations. Sevilay was clearly both knowledgable and passionate about her job as a guide! The mini bus was clean and luxurious. Importantly, the driver drove safely. Lunch was included as part of the tour and we ate at the rooftop Panorama Restaurant. We continued with the tour to the Blue Mosque after lunch. We concluded the day at the Grand Bazaar. For anyone intending to book a private tour, I'd recommend using Neon Tours and Sevilay as the guide.
Written December 9, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Michael, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Sevilay is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides and also the driver Oner is one of our in house drivers. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services, the guide and the driver. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Sevilay and Oner, they will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Istanbul & Turkey. Nice to hear that you enjoyed Istanbul as a city and historical place during the tour; as per your comments you should had explanatory details about amazing history of Istanbul and its living culture. Hope you had a great time and return back to home country with wonderful memories. By the way I would like to say, as Neon Tours our first priority is safety of our valued guests; so our drivers always pay attention to drive safely and make sure about our guests confort. If we made you feel those important details, like as you mentioned on your review, means the effort achieved a goal. Thank you! Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services
Written January 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Istvan R
1 contribution
Apr 2018 • Friends
Our guide, Ilker, was very nice, well documented and patient. He led us to visit the places mentioned in the program and even more. We also visited a smaller bazar where local people were preponderant and the place was much more authentic as others. Ilker found the right balance between explaining and letting us simply contemplating that beautiful places. He organised to us an evening booth-trip on the Bosporus. I recommend his services to anyone who expect punctuality and reliability.
Written May 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Istvan, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Ilker is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Ilker and he will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Istanbul & Turkey. Great to hear that you had great time with Ilker and enjoyed our services during the tour in Istanbul. Hope you had wonderful memories about Istanbul with our program. Your recommendation is much valuable for us and the other people who would like to have the services from us; thank you for your enlightening comments. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services
Written May 15, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amena S
Morges, Switzerland71 contributions
Dec 2019
This is a great tour to take if you have a limited time in Istanbul. We really loved the individual attention we received from out guide who managed us through crowds, facilitated our travels and shared her enthusiasm and love of her city with us. Based on her, I would have given this an “excellent” but the trip to the rug shop made us really uncomfortable. Despite being told multiple times that there was no pressure to buy, we were definitely pressured. But do not be dissuaded. Just firmly tell your guide you do not wish to go to any rug shop
Written December 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear Amena, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with our guide. We'll deliver your beautiful words to her too. We hope to be in your service next time too, Neon Tours
Written January 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GemboWhitty
Istanbul, Turkey25 contributions
Highly recommend this company. They were extremely helpful and professional when planning our corporate sightseeing activities.

The guides were highly knowledgeable and spoke great English. They were also considerate and allowed the group to explore at our on time / take photos.

The transportation links between hotel and the tourist sights were slick and always on time.
Written July 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for taking your precious time and writing this kind review. We're glad to hear that we'd be able to gave you perfect services. Hope to see you again in the future, Neon Tours
Written July 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emily M
Northfield, MN11 contributions
Oct 2018 • Friends
I recently traveled through Turkey with a friend and had only one full day to explore Istanbul. We arranged a private tour through Neon Tours and truly enjoyed our experience. Hakan Adagume spent the entire day with us leading us around all the highlights of Istanbul. He set a very easy pace, allowing us to explore as much as we would like at any given attraction and we never felt rushed. He was very knowledgeable about the past and present of Istanbul. We highly recommend this tour with Hakan!
Written October 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Emily, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Hakan is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Hakan and he will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Istanbul & Turkey. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services.
Written November 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jack L
Taipei, Taiwan235 contributions
I aways book private tours wherever I travel, as I know I am allowed to travel in a more flexible way and have in-depth knowledge about where I am traveling in. However, this one is the worst one of all! To start with, I waited for the guide for40 minutes and it ended up he picked up the wrong customers! I don’t understand how this could happen, considering he should have names of customers!
For the whole course of tour, he had been walking fast ahead of us without even looking back once in a while to check if we are right behind him, let alone walking with us side-by-side to have a better interaction with us or give us a more detailed introduction. The other guides’ instruction that we overheard was way too much better than his!
For the whole day he has been acting like he was in a rush or he had to be somewhere soon and didn’t let us stay in places we were more interested or asked our preference. By the time we have visited all the stops, we had more than two hours left and we finally realized he saved the time for one of the handcraft centers that’s not on the itinerary and he could get a commission if we purchase jewelry or rugs...
I am really speechless! We are no fools. If this is the so-called private tour, I would rather have taken a taxi and gone to these places by ourselves! The worst private tour I have ever joined!
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear our valued guest, We're sorry to hear that our guide couldn't satisfy your expectations. If you can send us an email with more details we'd like to investigate about your experience. Can you please inform us your tour date with an email? Neon Tours
Written March 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Neon Tours
laylaha777
laylaha777
00
Knowledgeable, patient yet oh so wonderful!
We were a group of 11 and Seckin was the most knowledgeable, patient yet humorous tour guide ever! The background a
Hannhhrr
Hannhhrr
00
I DO NOT RECOMMEND
We booked an educational and spiritual tour about the 7 Churches and never have I imagine that It would be our WORS
Happiness236506
Happiness236506
00
Enjoyable experience
Brilliant experience with tour guide Sevilay and driver Ismail, friendly and accommodating, great experience even a
FareehaA
FareehaA
00
Not great but not bad
This was back in 2019 but wouldnt let me select this date. The tour was ok the woman needs to speak clear english a
umme h
umme h
00
Amazing experience
This has to be the best Hamam in town. I felt like a Sultana! Exquisite service as well. My attendant Delek was be
G9309VJvictorc
G9309VJvictorc
00
Bad customer service
This tour company just wants money. They have no compassion for people. I had purchased a pre and post day. For per
86najmam
86najmam
00
Spectacular experience
We booked for 3 days with 2 nights package with air Baloon with insider travel . The highlight of the tour is the t
20arjung
20arjung
00
Fun and Informative Tour
Our tour guide Ilker Ulus was amazing. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and very easygoing. The tour was just me and
389oscarw
389oscarw
00
Great tour with the great guide Hakan
Our tour guide Hakan was amazing, very good history knowledge and a nice personality. The tour schedule changed a b
tiffanyb801
tiffanyb801
00
Best tour ever. Ask for Hakan!
Amazing tour. Highlight of the trip to Istanbul. We booked a small group tour but ended up as the only people on t
mili0204
mili0204
00
Everything you need!
I don't have enough words to describe how amazing this tour was. Our guide was Kan( sorry if i didn't spell it righ
Inspire335001
Inspire335001
00
City Tour
The tour was very good. The guide was very Friendly and helpful. Only drawback was that they could not arrange a pi
1takam
1takam
00
ANZAC
perfect just what I wanted, saw everything, good commentary, the stops were the right length of time but we were a
Mason C
Mason C
00
Great, but not worth the money
All in all, I had a good experience. The spa itself is fantastic, and Salim who carried out my treatment could not
303laurae
303laurae
00
Ok tour. Nice lunch.
The guide was friendly. Spoke a little soft though. Overall a pretty ok walking tour. A lot of the buildings were b
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace on Tripadvisor


Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace price starts from $95.00. Discover and book Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace on Tripadvisor

Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace on Tripadvisor