Tours and Tickets

3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises provided by Genesis Cruises

3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises

3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises
4.5
Book in advance
from
$420.52
per adult
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3 days
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
40
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3 days
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    40
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
The Genesis Regal Cruise, new 5 star vessels on the bay with ultimate luxurious facilities. Be designed by traditional features, mixing with the luxury of neoclassic concept and inspired by the royal elegance of the French-Indochine style. All rooms have balconies, bathtubs, full-frame windows… along with detailed utilities and traditional meticulous decoration. Halong is very famous, but is overcrowded in recent year. And now, a new ‘’passage of dragon’’ has been created to fulfill the enjoyment in the wonder by visiting both of Halong and Lan Ha Bay, a mysterious paradise of Tonkin gulf. Very unique itineraries and new attractions would be made to get the different journeys. All that not only bring a perfect leisure feeling but also help visitors seemly touch the hand to beauty of nature…All promise to bring a never-forgotten experience to tourist.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 55803P7
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Lan Ha Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Cat Ba Island
  • Entry/Admission - Lan Ha Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Hoan Kiem Lake Walking Street
Exclusions
  • Alcohol Drink on board
Duration
3 days
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick up at all hotels in central of Hoan kiem district, The old quarter. If you stay outside of Old Quarter, we will pick you up in Hanoi Opera House
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Lan Ha Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Cat Ba Island
  • Entry/Admission - Lan Ha Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Hoan Kiem Lake Walking Street
Exclusions
  • Alcohol Drink on board
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick up at all hotels in central of Hoan kiem district, The old quarter. If you stay outside of Old Quarter, we will pick you up in Hanoi Opera House
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
12 stops
Day 1
Hanoi - Halong Bay
Day 2
Lan Ha Bay - Cat Ba island
Day 3
Halong Bay - Hanoi city
+

4.5
19 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Kelvin Grove
1 contribution
Jan 2020
we had a wonderful trip to Halong with Genesis cruise. The cruise is new, the service is great and the staff is so nice. Ms. Chee did good job.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Allison Wu
1 contribution
Feb 2020 • Couples
We decided to do a Halong Bay cruise as part of our honeymoon. Genesis made it super easy, with Lucie being our main contact pre-cruise. She answered all our questions and made sure we had everything we needed before boarding. When we were on board, the team was amazing and attentive. There's a fine line between being very relaxed and being bored and they did a good job keeping us engaged while not feeling rushed. All the food was also delicious, although we wish it had been more traditionally Vietnamese. We would definitely book again if we take another trip to Vietnam!
Written March 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amy Pond
1 contribution
Oct 2019
I spent a long time researching which cruise company to use for Halong Bay as there are so many available and chose Genesis on the basis of a friend's recommendation - and it was fab!

Everything was very easy to organise and I was able to directly message Ms Chee with and questions, which made things stress-free.

The boat itself is lovely and we were very happy with the facilities. The trips were good and the scenery obviously beautiful. However what really makes Genesis a great choice is the staff and crew, who were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, I had let them know in advance about my mother's birthday and they organised a cake for her. They also remembered I was vegetarian and went out of their way to ensure this was accounted for. I left my sunglasses on the bus on the return journey and the staff went above and beyond to ensure I got them back, dropping them at my hotel in Hanoi the next day - I must particularly thank Ms Chee for her help with this.

If you are wondering which Halong Bay cruise company to choose, baffled by the choice and reading reviews for loads I would say look no further: Genesis is fab!

Note: my brother and I (both in our 30s) took our mother on this trip for her birthday. The closest 'what sort of visit?' button I could select on Tripadvisor was 'family (teens)' - which is obviously inaccurate!
Written December 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Randy
1 contribution
Nov 2019
So much good to say about Genesis and the great trip they arranged for us. The itinerary was great, the scenery was fantastic and all of their staff were so warm and pleasant. It really was luxurious, from the huge picture windows in your room (including your bath room soaking tub) to the superb food every meal to the wonderful and friendly service provided by all of the crew members. They made you feel like you were the only guests; so personable! The ship was in very good shape (looked brand new) and just slowly whisked you around the bay like a dream.

I would recommend the 3 day 2 night option since a lot of the time on the first and last day is traveling to/from Hanoi. Friends of ours used another company, so we compared notes; two of the important differences with Genesis is 1) their ship is located deep into the bay and they take you there by speedboat, whereas others are located at the pier or just outside the pier at Ha Long so you waste a lot of time to get into the pretty part of the bay and 2) they have two separate tender boats so they can take care of the 1 night visitors and the 2 night visitors at the same time. This was an important distinction because our friends spent far too much time riding along with the 1 nighters instead of enjoying the other activities or the ship itself.

A shout out to Christine, Linh and Mai and Ms Chee. They were wonderful to us.
Written November 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vi Ngo
8 contributions
Nov 2019 • Couples
The boat is beautiful with classic interiors. The staff were very friendly and hospitable. I only remember a few names of the receptionists and tour guides, Mai, Linh, Quynh, but the entire staff were amazing, doing everything they can to make sure guests have a great time. They upgraded us free of charge to a better room since we were on our honeymoon and the room was available. The itinerary is a good mix of excursions/activities and private relaxing time and of course, Ha Long bay is always so beautiful. We would do it again with Genesis if we have a chance.
Written November 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Danventurer
7 contributions
Oct 2019
A great luxury cruise - felt like a floating hotel! Rooms were great including a bathtub overlooking the bay, very tasty food and good activities. The staff were excellent
- Alex and Ling in particular were helpful and good conversation! The three day trip was definitely worth doing - the second day to Cat Ba island was a great experience, and we loved the bike ride. We were pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed the cruise!

The only negative was unfortunately my credit card was double charged, but Genesis staff (in particular Chee) worked hard to refund the money before it was a problem. Good communication from Chee throughout the process was very helpful. A minor blip that did not detract from the experience - would definitely recommend.
Written November 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shaw A
10 contributions
Oct 2019 • Couples
My girlfriend and I took the 3 day, 2 night cruise for her birthday and it was excellent. The staff was amazingly attentive and very friendly. The food was much better than one would expect from cruise ship (my favorite was breakfast but they were all very good), there were plenty activities planned that you could participate in or opt to just relax on the deck or your balcony, and the rooms and the ship itself was beautiful. I would strongly recommend this ship to anyone planning to visit Ha Long Bay. Personally I think anyone looking to book should absolutely do the 3 day 2 night trip as opposed to the 2 day 1 night. We would have been very sad if we had to leave after only one night. I would especially like to thank the amazing staff who went above and beyond to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Special thanks to Alex, Mai, Richard, Kevin and Tan who all did so much to make sure we had a fantastic trip! I travel with them again!
Written October 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dani Silva
Porto, Portugal28 contributions
Sep 2019 • Family
We had a 3d2n cruise with Genesis in August. Although the crew is very helpful and try to do their best, the lack of experience is noted. The cruise director spoke a horrible English, the food was ok but completely overpriced for the service you get so we wouldn’t choose this company again specially for the price we paid for the cruise
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Rui Silva, First of all, thank you so much for your choosing our service with Halong Genesis Cruise and for your idea about our trip. And we would like to give you apologize because of not good experience in cruise that made you feel not happy. We are new company and we really need the opinion from customers to improve service day by day. We know that our cruise is still not perfect and still have mistakes. We are really sorry for this inconvinient, we promise we will try our best to raise the quality of service to the customers. If possible, could you please let me know your contact ( whatsapp number) so that I can talk to you more? We will be responsible for eveything that occured to you. Again, many thanks for your kindly opinion in there that make us understand that we always have to do more things in the future. I wish all the best for you and your family, and if you have chance comeback to Vietnam, hope we can meet together to have food, drinks and share more. I'd like to give you my whatsapp number: +84969 977 174, if you have more question for next time come to Vietnam, please contact to me. Looking forward to hearing from you and and have a great day! Best regard, Ms Chee Customer Care Department
Written September 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lowri
1 contribution
Aug 2019 • Couples
We stayed on the cruise for 2nights- it was the highlight of our trip! Linh really looked after us and made our trip so smooth and relaxing.
The excursions were fun and well organised.
The food was great with plenty of variety across the 2 nights.

We highly recommend this tour!
Written August 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jacob K
Wagga Wagga, Australia8 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
Unfortunately this cruise was well below expectations. This was supposed to be the highlight of our holiday and it ended up being the worst. I have emailed Genesis with this feedback and I didn't get any reply.

The first day was good. I would especially like to single out Mr. Bien our tour guide for day one and Mr. Prince who looked after us in the restaurant for all our meals. Both of these staff members are an asset to your company and made us feel very welcome.

Most meals we had on the boat were excellent. The only one I would complain about is breakfast on the second day. All that was offered was eggs, toast and pho. For such an expensive cruise we should be getting things like bacon, sausages and maybe some Asian dishes like rice, chicken and beef.

Most problems were on day 2. There was some confusion about what time the day boat would pick us up for Cat Ba Island. The itinerary in the room said 7.45, but the boat did not come until 8.30. The in room itinerary also says that we were getting on the Genesis Day Boat. The boat that picked us up was not a Genesis Day Boat, but run by a completely different, sub-standard company. We got on the boat and not much was explained to us in terms of what the day would entail. On our way to Cat Ba Island we went to multiple other boats to pick up more people from different cruise ships until the day boat we were on was completely full with not enough room for everyone to sit in the shade.

Then the kayaks that were being towed behind the boat came loose and started drifting away. The boat had to turn around and a crew member had to try to get all the kayaks. Unfortunately he couldn’t get all of them and one sank to the bottom of Halong Bay. This wasted about 20 minutes and it happened on fairly rough water so 3 people were seasick while we were waiting for the kayaks to be recaptured.

After an extremely long (the journey from our cruise ship to Cat Ba should have taken about an hour, but ended up taking over two and a half hours) and rough journey we finally made it to Cat Ba Island. This wasn’t too bad but unfortunately we felt like we had to rush though the activities because we lost so much time with the kayaks. The next problem came at lunch time. The activities on the island were a 4km bike ride, standing around in the heat for about 30 minutes listening to a talk on rice wine, and then another 4km bike ride back in 35C+ weather. We did have the option of taking the electric cart but most people chose the bike.

When we got back to the day boat we were all stuffed into the lower deck of the day boat for lunch. It felt very hot and claustrophobic with 40+ sweaty people stuffed into a dining room with only 2 small fans which did very little to keep us cool. It was very cramped so everyone was close to each other and the crew were bumping into everyone when bringing food out. For our first course we were hoping for something to cool us down like fresh Vietnamese rolls, but no, we were given piping hot chicken soup. This is the last thing you feel like when the weather is hot and humid and you have just ridden a bike 8kms. The next course was a seafood salad, which would have been great if it was served cool like it should be, but was served warm, which made it completely disgusting. All the food was of an extremely poor standard.

Everyone was so hot on the boat that we were all going up and ordering cold water form the bar. After 10 minutes they announced that they were out of cold water and cold soft drink, and then 10 minutes after that they said that they were completely out of water. This happened just before 2pm. We would not be getting back to the Genesis Regal until 5.30pm. So that is 3 hours and 30 minutes on a hot boat with no water. This is probably the most concerning of all the complaints as it is a massive health and safety risk to have NO WATER for over 40 people.

On the way back to the cruise ship the kayaks came loose again. This time they could only recover 2 out of 8! 6 kayaks ended up at the bottom of Halong Bay this time, meaning a total of 7 kayaks sank! It was completely comical and very unprofessional. We are eco friendly people and hated seeing all the rubbish around Halong Bay, it just ruins the natural beauty of the place, so it was quite sad for us to see that much plastic in the form of kayaks end up in Halong Bay because of a careless crew. Unfortunately what happened next only made it worse. The captain came down to the dining room where we were and lit a cigarette directly underneath a ‘no smoking’ sign and had an argument with the crew about the kayaks. There were children around breathing in the smoke and everyone on the boat had to be subject to the argument.

We paid extra for the three day/two night cruise and all that it got us was an awful day, on a hot, cramped boat with complete strangers, bad food and an incompetent crew. We feel like we were just shipped off to be someone else’s problem for the day. We chose Genesis Regal because it was a small boat which was meant to provide an intimate experience. We definitely did not get this experience on our second day.

After this we had dinner and went back to our room and felt quite sick, probably from being dehydrated from lack of water. We tried to run a bath but the bath water was very dirty. It was a shame because it would have been nice to have a bath and relax. I have attached a picture of the bath water after letting it settle. We were so tired that we didn’t call anyone about this. We had such a bad day that we decided to just go to sleep.

The other problem that we had onboard the boat was that the wifi did not work at all. Myself and my fiance tried to connect to it at least 10 times over our 48 hours on the boat, and it never worked once. I don’t mean that it was slow, I mean it completely did not work at all. It would just get stuck on the ‘sign in’ webpage, but never actually load the webpage. I am confused by this, because luckily we had Vietnamese sim cards for our mobile phones and we could access the internet on these with no problem. It really seems like the wifi hasn’t been set up properly. They really shouldn’t advertise that they have wifi if it does not work at all. I would completely understand if it was slow or spotty, but it literally did not work at all. Meanwhile, I almost always had reliable internet on my phone just through the sim card.

Unfortunately on the last day we were feeling so sick and tired after the terrible day the day before that we slept in and missed the floating house. Once again the itinerary was wrong, it said that we could check out between 9.30 and 10.30 and then brunch would be served from 10.30 till 11.30. There was a PA made at 9 saying that we had to be checked out by 9.30 and then go to brunch. We did this and the whole ship was finished brunch by around 10.15. We were given our bill for the drinks around this time and were told that we couldn’t pay by card as the EFTPOS machine was not working. I was hoping to pay by card as I paid by card on the first day when I paid for the transfer and had no problems. Luckily I only just had enough cash on me. You need to tell people if your EFTPOS machine is unreliable so that people can ensure that we carry enough cash. I could see other guests were annoyed by having to pay cash. Once again, what would happen if people wanted to pay by card and didn’t have enough cash? This was 48 hours worth of drinking so it would be easy to have a bill of 2-4 million VND. Most people don’t just carry around that much cash, especially when you’re told you can pay by card on board.

We were then told at 10.45 to make our way to reception to wait for the day boat. Everyone was forced to wait around in the reception area where there aren’t enough seats for everyone for over an hour until the speed boat came. Once again, we have paid a lot of money for this cruise, far more than what a hotel would have costed in Halong City. We should be allowed to enjoy the boat for the whole time we are on there. Not made to wait in a cramped room. People were getting thirsty but no drinks were offered, kids were getting restless. The room was cooled by two portable AC units, but with approx. 25 people waiting in the room for over an hour it felt very warm, stuffy and uncomfortable.

The tour guide (not Mr. Bien, a different one, I didn’t catch his name) came over and started talking to us. He had very clearly read our feedback form and started talking to us about our suggestions. Rather than saying something like ‘thank you for bringing that to our attention’ all that was offered was excuses. The one that annoyed me most was he told us we didn’t need wifi and we should just post our photos to Facebook when we get to shore, and not have our head in our phones when there is such a nice view outside. There are other reasons for using wifi. I felt so sick after the second day that I wanted to look up the closest doctor or pharmacy to our hotel in Hanoi. The wifi didn’t work at all so I wouldn’t have been able to look one up (luckily I had internet on my phone though so I could use that). My point is that you can use wifi for other things rather than just posting photos and I thought it was very rude for his to just dismiss us as tourists wanting to post photos rather than taking out concerns on board.

He also told us that we shouldn’t worry about our experience the day before on the day boat because that was another operator and therefore completely out of Genesis’ control, however Genesis need to take responsibility for it because we were ultimately their guests and they made the decision to use a contractor. We didn’t choose or even know we would be going with them. He also told us that Genesis was building a day boat which would be ready soon and was only being subcontracted out for the moment. While it is nice to know that other guests soon won’t have to be subjected to what happened to us, it is of no real value to our experience, and I am not sure how long it will be before the day boat is ready. This was the first we were hearing of it and we really should have been told if we are being palmed of to another company for a full day.

This cruise was supposed to be something really nice that we were going to do on our holiday. Unfortunately there were so many things wrong with it that it became the worst part of our holiday. There is a difference between teething issues for a new cruise and an outright bad cruise, and we feel Genesis is bordering on the latter. One or two small grievances could have easily been overlooked, but with this many complaints we are extremely disappointed and wish that we had gone with a different company. We spent a lot of money on this and definitely feel like we didn’t get the luxury experience that was advertised.

If we had been offered an apology from the tour guide or by the company after I sent them an email I probably could have changed this review to 'average' or even 'very good', but there seems to be a complete disinterest in the well-being and happiness of their customers after they get your money.
Written July 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Genesis Cruises
dukesw2019
dukesw2019
00
Highly Recommend this Day Trip!
Mr. Bien was amazing. He had a great sense of humor and we had a great time not only on our boat voyage through Hal
ashleeh818
ashleeh818
00
Genesis Cruise Private Halong Bay Day Tour
Amazing!! My family of 4 adults (would also have been good for kids) loved every minute of this private tour! The
staceymZ9651PW
staceymZ9651PW
00
Avoid at all costs!
Stay away from this company! I booked a 2 night cruise through a reputable booking company. When contacted directly
hedaamo
hedaamo
00
Best Trip ever
our stay in this cruise was the best part of our trip in vietnam.transfer from hanoi was on time ! all about this c
593kelly
593kelly
00
So lucky we picked the Genesis!
The transport from Hanoi was comfortable and even included free WIFI in the vehicles and reclining seats. Unfortuna
mimengcn
mimengcn
00
Amazing tour at Halong bay
Amazing journey with Genesis Cruises, nice view and especially good service and food on the Cruises , I was going w
Esterholic3854
Esterholic3854
00
Great time in Halong bay
It was such a wonderful day trip to Halong Bay from Hanoi. It was best trip ever! My mom and i loved it. Everything
284boz
284boz
00
Great day trip from Hanoi
We had an excellent time with Tam, our guide. She brought us to some amazing sites. The lunch on the boat was well
jayfray92
jayfray92
00
Cruising with Mr Ben
Great day trip to Halong Bay from Hanoi. Transfers to and from Hanoi included in the price, a 6 course lunch to fil
FabTravelZZ
FabTravelZZ
00
Wonderful Time with Genesis
We initially booked on the overnight cruise with Genesis but due to some unforeseen circumstances it got cancelled
Jakubskodacze
Jakubskodacze
00
Nice Halong Bay trip with Mr. Ben
Very nice minivan picked up our group at 8:15, we received water for free immediately, also wifi connection include
pcsparky
pcsparky
00
Fantastic Day Trip
We put a lot of effort into finding a good quality trip because we know there are some that are not so good. You ge
jasoncB9016TO
jasoncB9016TO
00
Great experience with Genesis
My friends and I went on the day tour today and can say it was a great experience for all of us. It wasn't crowded
tevyv
tevyv
00
Perfect
I really enjoyed my short stay on genesis cruise : great tour, kayaking, delicious food/drinks and a very sympathet
mazkeats
mazkeats
00
Great experience
This really was a great experience and Genesis really made it for me. Travelling to Vietnam was my first time trave
Frequently Asked Questions about 3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises

3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book 3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises on Tripadvisor


3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises price starts from $420.52. Discover and book 3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises on Tripadvisor

3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 3Days-2Nights Halong Bay Luxury Genesis Regal Cruises on Tripadvisor