Tours and Tickets

Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island provided by Vietnam Travel Top

Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island

Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island
4.5
Book in advance
from
$34.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
12h
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
40
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    12h
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    40
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 105035P3
Important information
Inclusions
  • Transfer from hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter to Halong Bay & return by A/C modern bus
  • English speaking guide on the cruise
  • Kayaking or bamboo boat
  • Vietnamese traditional food with seafood.
  • Sightseeing and entrance fees as per the mentioned itinerary.
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Ti Top Island
  • Entry/Admission - Sung Sot Cave
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • A small bottle of water on bus.
  • Entry/Admission - Sung Sot Cave
  • Entry/Admission - Ti Top Island
Exclusions
  • Beverages, tax & Travel insurance
  • Tips for tour guide, driver & personal expenses
  • A surcharge of us$ 20/person during Tet Holiday (Lunar New Year), payable onsite
  • Expected: surcharge 7usd/pax From July 1, 2022 Bay ticket prices will increase, payable onsite
Duration
12h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up guests from the hotel at Hanoi Old Quarter or the meeting point at: No 1 Trang Tien Str, Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi. If you arranged a transfer to Halong Bay, From Halong: Pick up at Tuan Chau Island at 11:30-12:00 at Ticket Counter No 01.
  • Hoàn Kiếm, Hanoi, Vietnam Pick up guests from the hotel at Hanoi Old Quarter.
  • Hanoi Opera House, 01 Tràng Tiền, Hoàn Kiếm, Hà Nội 100000, Vietnam
  • Tuan Chau International Marina, Unnamed Road, WXCR+X7X, Tuần Châu, Thành phố Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam
  • Ports:
  • Tuan Chau International Marina, Unnamed Road, WXCR+X7X, Tuần Châu, Thành phố Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Expected: A surcharge of us$ 7/person From July 1, 2022 Halong Bay ticket prices will increase, payable onsite
  • A surcharge of us$ 20/person during Tet Holiday (Lunar New Year), payable onsite
  • Please note, the itineraries and schedules are subject to change without notice, depending on the weather and operating conditions.
  • Customers should provide their hotel name and address in the Hoan Kiem district for pick-up arrangements.
  • All passengers should provide mobile phone or email address to the tour operator. The company will contact you directly after you make your reservation.
  • If you are vegetarian or have any special food requirements, please advise the local operator in advance.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Disabled guests are unable to partake in water sport activities on the boat
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
Inclusions
  • Transfer from hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter to Halong Bay & return by A/C modern bus
  • English speaking guide on the cruise
  • Kayaking or bamboo boat
  • Vietnamese traditional food with seafood.
  • Sightseeing and entrance fees as per the mentioned itinerary.
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Ti Top Island
  • Entry/Admission - Sung Sot Cave
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • A small bottle of water on bus.
  • Entry/Admission - Sung Sot Cave
  • Entry/Admission - Ti Top Island
Exclusions
  • Beverages, tax & Travel insurance
  • Tips for tour guide, driver & personal expenses
  • A surcharge of us$ 20/person during Tet Holiday (Lunar New Year), payable onsite
  • Expected: surcharge 7usd/pax From July 1, 2022 Bay ticket prices will increase, payable onsite
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up guests from the hotel at Hanoi Old Quarter or the meeting point at: No 1 Trang Tien Str, Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi. If you arranged a transfer to Halong Bay, From Halong: Pick up at Tuan Chau Island at 11:30-12:00 at Ticket Counter No 01.
  • Hoàn Kiếm, Hanoi, Vietnam Pick up guests from the hotel at Hanoi Old Quarter.
  • Hanoi Opera House, 01 Tràng Tiền, Hoàn Kiếm, Hà Nội 100000, Vietnam
  • Tuan Chau International Marina, Unnamed Road, WXCR+X7X, Tuần Châu, Thành phố Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam
  • Ports:
  • Tuan Chau International Marina, Unnamed Road, WXCR+X7X, Tuần Châu, Thành phố Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
12h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Expected: A surcharge of us$ 7/person From July 1, 2022 Halong Bay ticket prices will increase, payable onsite
  • A surcharge of us$ 20/person during Tet Holiday (Lunar New Year), payable onsite
  • Please note, the itineraries and schedules are subject to change without notice, depending on the weather and operating conditions.
  • Customers should provide their hotel name and address in the Hoan Kiem district for pick-up arrangements.
  • All passengers should provide mobile phone or email address to the tour operator. The company will contact you directly after you make your reservation.
  • If you are vegetarian or have any special food requirements, please advise the local operator in advance.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Disabled guests are unable to partake in water sport activities on the boat
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Halong Bay
    Tuan Chau Island
  • 1
    Sung Sot Cave
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Halong Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Ti Top Island
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Halong Bay
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
79 reviews
Excellent
60
Very good
11
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
0

GiuliaLongoni
Lyon, France68 contributions
The tour was well organized, with a fun itinerary and activities. But the highlight was truly our guide Luan: he made plenty of jokes during the whole day, he was very funny to all of us and always ready to crack a joke. We spent a wonderful day between boats, kayaks and climbing and I can't recommend Luan enough!
Written January 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
On behalf of Vietnam Travel Top, we would like to say “Thank you so much” for being our customer. We are very happy to receive so many lovely words from you about our staffs. As you know, they are well trained and have burning love with their job as well as friendly with all the tourists. Your review will encourage them and make them more energetic in their career. We also will try our best to improve our customer service as we know it is such an important invisible value that we can give to our guests. Once again, thank you so much for using Vietnam Travel Top as your second trip. Best Regards, Vietnam Travel Top Team.
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura R
Shanghai, China8 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
It was a really nice trip, the coach was comfortable and the tour guide was very friendly. You have lots of time to explore different places throughout the day. The only minor negative I have is the food. If you don’t eat seafood you have to have the vegetarian option and then you are given considerably less than everybody else. Overall a really nice day trip,
Would recommend.
Written January 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you for your lovely words and your recommendation for us - VIETNAM TRAVEL TOP! On behalf of Vietnam Travel Top, we would like to say “Thank you so much” for being our customer. Your lovely comment about Vietnam Travel Top service and people has been a source of encouragement for developing ourselves in the future. Hope that we could have another chance to welcome you back to Vietnam in the near future. Best Regards, Vietnam Travel Top Team.
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aseem Anand
New Delhi, India91 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
Nicely organized... As advertised. The Guida De was good and well conversant with English. Boat ride was comfortable & meal served was also hit & nice.

Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Written January 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you for your lovely words and your recommendation for us - VIETNAM TRAVEL TOP! On behalf of Vietnam Travel Top, we would like to say “Thank you so much” for being our customer. Your lovely comment about Vietnam Travel Top service and people has been a source of encouragement for developing ourselves in the future. Hope that we could have another chance to welcome you back to Vietnam in the near future. Best Regards, Vietnam Travel Top Team.
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alice H
4 contributions
Excellent tour for the price. Big lunch, great tour guide and lots of activities packed into the day
Written March 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vinohar K
Glasgow, UK8 contributions
Content of the tour was good and the guide was decent. However we stopped at a halfway point on the way there for a toilet break and souvenir stop. The souvenir shop has overpriced food (8 usd for a bag of chips) and gifts. Food was provided on the tour and was not too bad. Seafood options available but i've had better vietnamese food.

On the way back, the guide announced that we would be stopping at the same souvenir shop for us to eat as we would be arriving late in Hanoi. They offered 4 dishes which were unappetising and some snacks which were overpriced. Total waste of time and we could've made it back in time to have good food in hanoi if we didnt waste 30 mins at the rip off souvenir shop.

Forcing people to walk through your souvenir once is manageable...but forcing us to walk through it twice (on the way up and back) is just disrespecting our intelligence.

Would recommend this tour but bring your own snacks so you dont get conned into buying a packet of chips for $8.

The journey each way was about 3.5 to 4 hours
Written September 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you very much for your review about Us. Our team are so happy to know that you had great experience in your trip with us. We are so happy when you said you were satisfied with our services. Please kindly recommend us to others. It was truly an honor having you as our guest, and we hope we soon will be able to welcome you again on your next adventure. Wish you, your family and your friends are happy and healthy, prosperity! Warmest Regards Vietnam Travel Top Team!
Written September 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachel M
Dundrum, Ireland2 contributions
May 2019 • Friends
A group of us (6 in total) booked this day trip as we were in Hanoi on research and wanted to see Halong Bay. It was an amazing trip we had lunch once we got on the cruise, then we went to visit Surprising Cave. Following that, we went Kayaking and then swimming which is something I can tick off my bucket list. Getting to a from Hanoi was easy as we were not staying in the old quarter they accommodated this by picking us up at the Hanoi Opera house instead and what made it even better was the air-conditioned bus making the journey to Halong Bay much more comfortable.
Written May 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you for your lovely words and your recommendation for us - VIETNAM TRAVEL TOP! On behalf of Vietnam Travel Top, we would like to say “Thank you so much” for being our customer. Your lovely comment about Vietnam Travel Top service and people has been a source of encouragement for developing ourselves in the future. Hope that we could have another chance to welcome you back to Vietnam in the near future. Best Regards, Vietnam Travel Top Team.
Written June 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dinh L
3 contributions
Feb 2020 • Friends
We really enjoyed the trip, our guide Phong was really friendly with good historical explanation, pick up on time, the meal was ok. I recommend for the activities, to discover by bus, bike and boat, really enjoyed the kayak session and the beautiful view of halong bay despite the cloudy weather.
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you very much for your review about Us. Our team are so happy to know that you had great experience in your trip with us. We are so happy when you said you were satisfied with our services. Please kindly recommend us to others. It was truly an honor having you as our guest, and we hope we soon will be able to welcome you again on your next adventure. Wish you, your family and your friends are happy and healthy, prosperity! Warmest Regards Vietnam Travel Top Team!
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan P
St. Petersburg, FL6 contributions
Nov 2019
I'd heard from a few people not to take the day trip to Ha Long Bay. Most said it's a very long bus ride, and it would be best to stay overnight (either on a boat or in a hotel). My husband and I only had a day to spare, so we decided to just book the day excursion and see how it goes. Honestly it was not bad at all! I think it was about 2.5 hours there, and 3 hours back. The bus was very comfortable - comfy seats with wifi. I just watched movies and slept while on the bus. We stopped once on the way there and once coming back. There were rest stops with lots of food/drinks/snacks, so you could pick up anything you needed. The tour itself was near perfect I thought. You got to see all the highlights (warning - SO many steps to climb!). The tour guide was a little so/so. More of a people-wrangler than a tour guide - he didn't explain anything to us, just told us when to get on and off the boat. We didn't really mind that though...the views speak for themselves! Perhaps staying in Ha Long for a night would be preferable for some folks, but we really didn't mind the day-trip.
Written December 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you for your lovely words and your recommendation for us - VIETNAM TRAVEL TOP! On behalf of Vietnam Travel Top, we would like to say “Thank you so much” for being our customer. Your lovely comment about Vietnam Travel Top service and people has been a source of encouragement for developing ourselves in the future. Hope that we could have another chance to welcome you back to Vietnam in the near future. Best Regards, Vietnam Travel Top Team.
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sunling Y
13 contributions
Dec 2019 • Solo
Not sure what happened (did I underpay at $45?) I'm on this otherwise clean but a bit cramped bus where the smell of athlete's foot and sweat is all over the place. My co passenger *fully* occupies his seat and with every turn lurches over a bit (I'm dead pressed against the armrest so we're not touching). Every other seat is occupied and since I arrived last (they would have missed my pickup if I didn't ask hotel to call them, despite staying in Old Quarter), there wasn't anything tour guide could do. Don't know what the trip will be like but so far I'm wishing I had gone with another tour.
Written December 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you for choosing Vietnam Travel Top for your tours in Vietnam, we are glad that you have taken time to write comments and feedback to us. On behalf of Vietnam Travel Top team, we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you have got during the trip. We will take this seriously to improve our communication, transportation and tour activities in the future and it would be a lesson for us to gain our service quality. We are looking forward to welcoming all of you back the next time you return to our country.
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LuisMiguel
Madrid, Spain10 contributions
Oct 2019 • Couples
Leon, the tour guide, picked us up in time, very kind and fast. The bus trip was long, but entertaining as Leon was telling some curiosities and histories about the environment we were leaving behind.

I don’t eat seafood and they adapted the menu to me. Delicious by the way.

Kayak was truly amazing and we saw some monkey very very close!

Took some pictures and back to Hanoy.

100% will recommend this activity.
Written October 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VietnamTravelTop
Thank you very much for your review about Us. Our team are so happy to know that you had great experience in your trip with us. We are so happy when you said you were satisfied with our services. Please kindly recommend us to others. It was truly an honor having you as our guest, and we hope we soon will be able to welcome you again on your next adventure. Wish you, your family and your friends are happy and healthy, prosperity! Warmest Regards Vietnam Travel Top Team!
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 66
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Vietnam Travel Top
Julius W
Julius W
00
Great experience in Sapa
Myself and a friend thoroughly enjoyed our trekking trip despite far from ideal weather for the first day. Chanh wa
Adam R
Adam R
00
Stunning landscapes, great food and meeting amazing people, what more could you want!?
I had a phenomenal trip organised by this team, everything was made so easy for me, everyone worked together to ens
Reinier v
Reinier v
00
Wonderful tour, perfectly organized!
I had a fantastic 2D1N trip to Sa Pa and the surrounding villages including two great hikes and a wonderful homesta
joannf362
joannf362
00
Adventure into remote area of northern Vietnam
My wife and I travelled to Cao Bang region with Vietnam Top Trading and Travel Company. The trip was an excellent
104beccampbell
104beccampbell
00
3 day trip to waterfalls
My husband and I have had the most amazing experience, everything was so well taken care of, Our tour guide and dri
194kerrieg
194kerrieg
00
Saps experience
Sadly we were disappointed with our overnight trip to Sapa. Firstly the staff at Sapa Express, the bus company tran
smallmouthbaby
smallmouthbaby
00
Worth to visit and you must have good body balance and trekking shoes are preferred
2 days trip, hotel is comfortable. We went to Cat Cat Village on the first day. I wish I stopped and rented the loc
395kiaras
395kiaras
00
Amazing- couldn’t fault!
Everything ran so smoothly with this tour, to all the pick up, the hotel was a very high standard, all meals were i
OntheSpectrum
OntheSpectrum
00
Stunning walks, a bit disjointed and not really 3 days of trekking
It's hard to score, as the actual trekking was , at times, just lovely, but some of the other bits were a little na
LorenaM84
LorenaM84
00
Ba Be Lake/ Waterfall Toir
Excellent tour. Amazing food, beautiful scenery. Waterfalls and lake are beautiful. Home stays like no other. L
csjenks
csjenks
00
Great hikes, great scenery, great guide
Overall this tour was excellent, even in winter (weather was beautiful and warm). Scenery was excellent, it was gre
shaelheydorn
shaelheydorn
00
BEST NINH BINH EXPERIENCE 🛶
Ninh binh is such a special place, but to have an awesome English speaking tour guide just makes it sooo much bette
Aigul K
Aigul K
00
Great experience in a small group of 11 ppl
The trip was great. My family got picked up by a limousine bus there and back. The boat belonged to Genesis tour co
Barky11
Barky11
00
Great visit
Began with excellent trek through valley and hills of Sapa, to Ta Van village. Mr. Nam introduced us to Chan, our w
Debora F
Debora F
00
Okay
We left Hanoi at 9am and we came back at 5.15 pm so the tour is shorter than expected, during the bicycle tour you
Frequently Asked Questions about Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island

Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island price starts from $39.00. Discover and book Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island on Tripadvisor

Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island on Tripadvisor

Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island is hosted by Vietnam Travel Top. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Vietnam Travel Top on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Halong Bay In Just One Day with Ti Top Island on Tripadvisor