Tours and Tickets

Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour provided by Click2GoThailand.com

Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour

Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
$30.28
per adult
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
7h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
100
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    7h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    100
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Visit Ayutthaya, the UNESCO's Heritage City which has been capital city of Thai people for more than 400 years. This trip will bring you to famous temples built by ancient Ayutthaya kings. The tour is suits for photographer and ones who interest in history of Thailand.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 157340P11
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Thai food
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Phu Khao Thong (Golden Mount)
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Lokayasutharam)
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Mahathat
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Phra Sri Sanphet
Exclusions
  • All beverages excluded
Duration
7h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We can pick you up from your hotel in Khaosan, Silom, Sathorn, Sukhumvit (Soi 1-24), Asok, Pratunam. If you are not in the above areas, please choose the closest meeting point.
  • Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station, 20 Chakrabongse Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand 7:30 am In front of Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station
  • Korea Town (Sukhumvit Plaza), อาคาร สุขุมวิทพลาซ่า Sukhumvit Rd, Khwaeng Khlong Toei, Khet Khlong Toei, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10110, Thailand 6:30 am at the fountain
  • Asia Hotel Bangkok, 296 Phayathai Rd, Khwaeng Thanon Phetchaburi, Khet Ratchathewi, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10400, Thailand 6:20 am at Asia Hotel's lobby
  • BTS Wong Wien Yai, Khlong Ton Sai, Khlong San, Bangkok 10600, Thailand 6:10 am at Exit 2 of BTS Wongwien Yai Station.
  • Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station, 20 Chakrabongse Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand All guests will be dropped near Khaosan road, a famous dining/shopping/accommodation destination for tourists, near the grand place. You can reserve a private return transfer to your hotel (service areas only) in the special requirements: Fee is 200 THB/car and 300 THB/van, pay on the tour date.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Inclusions
  • Thai food
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Phu Khao Thong (Golden Mount)
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Lokayasutharam)
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Mahathat
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Phra Sri Sanphet
Exclusions
  • All beverages excluded
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We can pick you up from your hotel in Khaosan, Silom, Sathorn, Sukhumvit (Soi 1-24), Asok, Pratunam. If you are not in the above areas, please choose the closest meeting point.
  • Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station, 20 Chakrabongse Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand 7:30 am In front of Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station
  • Korea Town (Sukhumvit Plaza), อาคาร สุขุมวิทพลาซ่า Sukhumvit Rd, Khwaeng Khlong Toei, Khet Khlong Toei, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10110, Thailand 6:30 am at the fountain
  • Asia Hotel Bangkok, 296 Phayathai Rd, Khwaeng Thanon Phetchaburi, Khet Ratchathewi, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10400, Thailand 6:20 am at Asia Hotel's lobby
  • BTS Wong Wien Yai, Khlong Ton Sai, Khlong San, Bangkok 10600, Thailand 6:10 am at Exit 2 of BTS Wongwien Yai Station.
  • Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station, 20 Chakrabongse Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand All guests will be dropped near Khaosan road, a famous dining/shopping/accommodation destination for tourists, near the grand place. You can reserve a private return transfer to your hotel (service areas only) in the special requirements: Fee is 200 THB/car and 300 THB/van, pay on the tour date.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
7h 30m
Return details
  • Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station, 20 Chakrabongse Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand All guests will be dropped near Khaosan road, a famous dining/shopping/accommodation destination for tourists, near the grand place. You can reserve a private return transfer to your hotel (service areas only) in the special requirements: Fee is 200 THB/car and 300 THB/van, pay on the tour date.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 4 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Wat Phu Khao Thong (Golden Mount)
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Lokayasutharam)
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Wat Mahathat
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Wat Phra Sri Sanphet
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Chana Songkhram Metropolitan Police Station
    20 Chakrabongse Rd, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand
    All guests will be dropped near Khaosan road, a famous dining/shopping/accommodation destination for tourists, near the grand place. You can reserve a private return transfer to your hotel (service areas only) in the special requirements: Fee is 200 THB/car and 300 THB/van, pay on the tour date.
    See address & details
+

3.5
6 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Traveller
5 contributions
Mar 2020 • Solo
Thanks for the nice Trip today:)
Our Guide "Rin" was very knowledging about the History of the former Kingdoms in Ayuttaya and spoke great english!
Our driver Chai was also a nice guy, who brought us worryless to all the places we visited:)
Written March 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rodrigo F
1 contribution
Jan 2020
The tour includes: hotel pickup, drive to Ayutthaya city, entrance to sights and lunch.
Hotel pick up was great: on the provided time and comfortable, them they left us at Khaosan Road where we waited for about 20 minutes for another van - great so we had time to jump at 24h McDonalds for a quick snack and coffee.
They gave us some group identification and we went to a second van that brought us to Ayutthaya. THe van was packed, don't expect luxury but honest for the price. Biggest problem was the way the driver drove - not sure if click2go standards or my bad luck, but he cut through traffic (left and right) at high speed (> 140km/h) at not so great Thai Highway system - which includes a selection of trucks, busses, cars, vans, tuk tuks, motorcycles and potholes and debris.
On the sight the tour guide gave us basic information about the place and photography tips - again don't expect a native type english speaker but its possible to communicate.
Place is amazing - for sure a must see in the region - and local people also great not Khaosan kind of selling.
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tania M
Brasilia7 contributions
Dec 2019 • Friends
I really had a good time on the tour booked with Click2go. I recommend. Although the restaurant choosen for lunch could be better, all the other aspects were excellent.
Written December 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shishir Bhat
5 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
They are just a pick up and drop operator more like a cheap Uber.
They take you around but don’t have a good English speaking guide to explain about the Atutthaya heritage. All they do is say “come back 11.15” and other time line when you need to come back.

I booked 4 experiences while 3 of them were below average like the one above, one was horrendous. Wherein the guide was Wasting time having lunch and chit chatting with other guides. Because of which we reached late to the last spot and didn’t have enough time to enjoy. This one in particular was River Kwai with HellFire.

The reason I mentioning above is when I raised a query / complain - I received no help and no support. I got an e-mail after a day station that they can’t help me with either reimbursement or refund. Choose your experience well because while you loose your money you loose your day as well. The day which is supposed to yield you a great experience in your holiday - a memory which is supposed to live a lifetime.
Written December 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Click2GoThailand
Thank you for your comment and we do sorry for your bad feeling about the trip. Firstly, we would like to inform you that we are tour agent not the tour operator. However, after we passed your complaint to the tour operator and join investigate the case with them we do not found a significant deviation between the tour and the advertised program hence we already made full payment to the tour operator. According to the policy stated clearly and must be accepted before making payment, we cannot give refund of the tour you already joined and completed. As we also specified in the policy that you can contact us immediately when you find some issue during the tour time and we can solve the problem on spot. For those reasons we do apologize that we cannot give you the refund.
Written December 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Claudia
3 contributions
Nov 2019 • Family
Ok for price.
Tour guide was friendly. The driver could not communicate in English at all, so it was a very long drive to our destination with him not speaking or even smiling.We had quite a few random stops along the way, the driver kept on smoking every time we stopped. Overall, the tour as a whole was ok and we got what we paid for.
Written November 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Click2GoThailand
Thank you for the review. We do apologize that, almost 100% of our tour operator's driver have very limited to zero skill of English (and it's same among all over tour operator in Thailand). English is not common language in Thailand and only limited group of people can communicate in this language. In general, the people who supposed to do English communication role is tour guide which I believe that he/she did his/her role well.
Written November 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Click2GoThailand.com
robinnick
robinnick
00
Great viewing of Bangkok
Wonderful views f Mahanakon tower. Unfortunately I was too scared to go on glass roof but enjoyed watching others.
Damiana D
Damiana D
00
VIP with May
My husband and I couldn´t have asked for a better tour guide. May made us feel like VIP. We were fortunately the on
872adriane
872adriane
00
Excelent trip !
Excelent facilities from hotel pickup to the trip itself with professional and happy crue. If possible I would choo
CherylDale
CherylDale
00
Loved every minute
We booked many different excursions with Click2GoThailand. In fact we booked 11 trips with them, from van rental wi
594oph_lies
594oph_lies
00
Everything was cool
Just a tip : take your fins, your special water shoes and your waterproof laptop bag with you if you have them and
jaypiare
jaypiare
00
Amazing Tour!
Everything was very well organized. Very friendly staff and the activities were great! Keep up the good work.
slonovetz
slonovetz
00
Unforgettable experience
You can’t go wrong with this tour, it’s absolutely amazing and touching experience. You spend time with incredible
Ahat21
Ahat21
00
No faults. Very good!
I used them for transport for a day trip and was pleasantly surprised. Timely, good, clean and safe driving. Driv
Voyage46810606066
Voyage46810606066
00
Elephants sanctuary, feeding walking and bathing with elephants
Definitely recommend the Koh Samui Elephant home, beautiful place with such happy well cared for elephants. You ca
Roving58470866328
Roving58470866328
00
Memorable Dinner Experience
Great arrangement and well managed for our memorable experience dinner. Worth the trip to go again. Keep up the g
luissanaesquivel
luissanaesquivel
00
An incredible experience offered by tour professionals!
The Phi Phi tour in speed boat was awesome! Everything very well organized, from the hotel pick-up, the good friend
U2981RZrichardc
U2981RZrichardc
00
Dinner Cruise
Its the the best experience ever. We enjoy our night and we relax. “Money we cannot buy happiness. Enjoy it!
jtsanggolf
jtsanggolf
00
Pandemic best choice , will go again & again
Nice view , friendly & professional staff , beautiful Coral Island, serve fruits, drinks & food , safety driver hot
ThomasBa06
ThomasBa06
00
Lovely journey !
What a lovely day we had. Everything was suitable and as announced. I honestly never have I ever seen such a crista
sopapunc
sopapunc
00
Excellent! Great value of money
We went to Racha and Coral Islands through Click2GoThailand. The price was very competitive. The customer service w
Frequently Asked Questions about Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour

Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour will start at 6:00 AM. Discover and book Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour on Tripadvisor


Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour price starts from $30.34. Discover and book Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour on Tripadvisor

Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour on Tripadvisor