Tours and Tickets
Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour
3.5

Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour

By Click2GoThailand.com
About
from
$50.12
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-100, max of 100 per group
Duration: 7h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Thai food
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Phu Khao Thong (Golden Mount)
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Lokayasutharam)
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Mahathat
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Phra Sri Sanphet
What's not included
  • All beverages excluded


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Option 1
    Rocco Club, 2 Thanon Khao San, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand
    7:00 am In front of Rocco Club
  • Option 2
    Korean Town (Sukhumvit Plaza), อาคาร สุขุมวิทพลาซ่า Sukhumvit Rd, Khwaeng Khlong Toei, Khet Khlong Toei, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10110, Thailand
    6:30 am at the fountain
  • Option 3
    Asia Hotel Bangkok, 296 Phaya Thai Rd, Khwaeng Thanon Phetchaburi, Khet Ratchathewi, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10400, Thailand
    6:20 am at Asia Hotel's lobby
  • Option 4
    BTS Wong Wien Yai, Khlong Ton Sai, Khlong San, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
    6:10 am at Exit 2 of BTS Wongwien Yai Station.
Pickup details
  • We can pick you up from your hotel in Khaosan, Silom, Sathorn, Sukhumvit (Soi 1-24), Asok, Pratunam. If you are not in the above areas, please choose the closest meeting point.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:
    • Option 1
      Khaosan Road, Thanon Khao San, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand
      All guests will be dropped near Khaosan road, a famous dining/shopping/accommodation destination for tourists, near the grand place. You can reserve a private return transfer to your hotel (service areas only) in the special requirements: Fee is 200 THB/car and 300 THB/van, pay on the tour date.
    • Option 2
      MRT Sam Yot Station, Wang Burapha Phirom, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
      A convenient drop-off point to take a subway back to your hotel or somewhere else.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 157340P11

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travelers can participate
    • The tour will proceed despite the bad weather as long as it is still safe to do the activities.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour?
    How much is Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour?
    Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour price starts from $50.20. Discover and book Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour on Tripadvisor
    What is the Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour cancellation policy?
    Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour?
    Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour is hosted by Click2GoThailand.com. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Click2GoThailand.com on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 157340P11

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You’ll have 4 starting options
      Or, you can also get picked up
      See departure details
    • 1
      Wat Phu Khao Thong (Golden Mount)
      Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 2
      Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Lokayasutharam)
      Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 3
      Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
      Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 4
      Wat Mahathat
      Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • 5
      Wat Phra Sri Sanphet
      Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
      See details
    • You'll end at
      See departure details
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Click2GoThailand.com
      869
      Bangkok, Thailand
      Joined in May 2019
    • 586aurorao
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Adrenaline and so much fun
      Really nice experience full of adrenaline and beautiful views! I had so much fun! The tour guides are really friendly and professional. I would recommend to do the full path with 38 activities (with the longest zip-line included) for only 15€ more. Really recommended, especially if you need an adrenaline rush.
      Written April 14, 2024
    • yiyuc2023
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A day with great fun!!!
      I have joined many Chiangmai local tours, this is the most recommended one so far. The water fun with elephants are the highlights! National Park is blossoming, and the trekking is so enjoyable!
      Written April 11, 2024
    • luisfernandogW9436IO
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing
      The bets tour that I have been in Thailand, it was amazing everything, from food to the landscapes. Love it, worth it every single minute I was there .
      Written April 5, 2024
    • Debbielorraineg
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great trip to fit everything in one day
      Great trip if you are only here for a few days. Elephants were very well looked after and trek was amazing. Only problem was the mini bus it was old and uncomfortable but I think we were unlucky
      Written April 3, 2024
    • X9746AJtimh
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      An absolute MUST tour when in Chiang Mai
      Our family (2 x adults plus 11 and 14 year old) love animals and adventure and this tour ticked all the boxes. Collection by minivan from our hotel in Chiang Mai old town was smooth and LuLu our guide was superb from the start. After arriving at the Living Green Elephant Sanctuary we had a briefing with LuLu getting to know everything elephant including the background info to the 5 ellies we were about to meet. After donning our blue shirts it was feeding time followed by bath time - such a special part of our holiday. Our daughter was initially scared of going near the elephants however by the end was having hugs from their trunks! A lovely lunch (Pad Thai & fresh fruit) and then on to the highest point in Thailand. From here we visited the King & Queen’s pagodas - just the right amount of time - then trekking through the Doi Inthanon National Park which was stunning and as most was downhill into the local village it was not too challenging. At the end we sampled their local tea and coffee (tasty) and purchased a few items from their shop. Can’t recommend this tour enough, would give it 6 stars if possible and LuLu has been our favourite guide on our trip to Thailand. 😎👌🐘 Thanks again!
      Written April 3, 2024
    • Navigate07814734436
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Family loves it and worth for money!
      Family love it!worth for money,kids love it definitely will book again next time.Tour guide is very helpful as well as the driver.Thank you
      Written April 2, 2024
    • PHI V
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      My experience in Chiangmai
      I booked this tour through TripAdvisor. It turned out an amazing experience that I never had in Chiangmai. People at the Elephant farm are well trained. They want to make sure I have enjoyed by the time with elephants. They trained me step by step and tell me how to be around with elephants. It was so much fun especially taking them bathing. Love them.
      Written March 28, 2024
    • Dave H
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour
      This tour exceeded my expectations. The waterfall was nice, but not the highlight for me. I thought the twin pagodas and the gardens around them were amazing. The trek was far better than I understood in advance. The views were great! Maxi, the overall guide was fantastic.
      Written March 25, 2024
    • Mercedes C
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Incredible
      Amazing experience. Knowledgable and personable guides, very authentic very good value for $. It felt very adventurous and the trek was amazing, definitely swim under the waterfall if you get the chance!
      Written March 25, 2024
    • 839juliusj
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing trip
      The best trip we've ever had. All elephants were treated well and the guides were amazing! It was worth every penny and I would definitely recommend to get this experience.
      Written March 25, 2024
    • Warwick2022
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Really well managed and an all round great experience
      Very grateful to the friendly cheerful young men who ran the aerial runway part and the ATVs. They took us round with such professionalism and speed there wasn’t time to get anxious and they helped to create some great videos of the experience.
      Written March 20, 2024
    • Dale W
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A must for all visiting
      What a day from start to end. Well organised. The crew and staff were amazing. Lucy was a brilliant lead. Having just completed a trek to Everest Basecamp I thought the hike to the view point would be a breeze, maybe if we had some breeze... It was sooooo hot and energy draining, but so worth it. The buffet lunch on the small island was beautiful and all freshly cooked. Highly recommend to anyone
      Written March 19, 2024
    • Excursion51482761879
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good
      Everything was exactly as presented on the website. We had enough time for every activity, staff was very friendly and food was delicious. I can highly recommend this website. It was much cheaper than in local travel agencies.
      Written March 18, 2024
    • melvind402
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Easy booking platform for all of your Thailand adventures!
      I used Click 2 Go for a total of 6 excursions when I was visiting Thailand. I used them in Bangkok (Temple Tour, Floating Market + Train Station Market), Chiang Mai (Zip-Lining and Elephant Sanctuary + Doi Inthanon), and Phuket (Phi Phi + Khai Islands and Coral Island). Some tours were booked weeks in advance and some we’re less than 24hours before! All 6 tours were well organized and not once did I feel unsure/unsafe. Prices are highly competitive and blows the other ‘popular’ booking services out of the water. I wish C2G was available all over the world! Thank you for making my honeymoon planning a breeze!
      Written March 18, 2024
    • pamarx200
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A varied and full day in the hills
      A very full day of adventure including some up-close time with elephants, sightseeing at the highest point in Thailand, and a leisurely walk through the hills with a visit to a small waterfall. The three experiences are quite different and worthwhile for visitors, especially since organizing the activities on your own would be challenging (as the elephants can only be done in groups, and the hill walk requires a local guide). Thus, its worthwhile to join a group tour for the entire day. My only warning would be that you will spend a few hours on the road , and the vans used are really basic -- lacking a strong shock absorber and cushioning if you're in the back of the bus. (Or the guides should suggest to swap seats for the ride back at the end of the day. )
      Written March 15, 2024
    See all 869 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


    3.5
    3.5 of 5 bubbles7 reviews
    Excellent
    2
    Very good
    3
    Average
    1
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    1

    Claudia
    3 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2019 • Family
    Ok for price.
    Tour guide was friendly. The driver could not communicate in English at all, so it was a very long drive to our destination with him not speaking or even smiling.We had quite a few random stops along the way, the driver kept on smoking every time we stopped. Overall, the tour as a whole was ok and we got what we paid for.
    Written November 5, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for the review. We do apologize that, almost 100% of our tour operator's driver have very limited to zero skill of English (and it's same among all over tour operator in Thailand). English is not common language in Thailand and only limited group of people can communicate in this language. In general, the people who supposed to do English communication role is tour guide which I believe that he/she did his/her role well.
    Written November 12, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Traveller
    6 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020 • Solo
    Thanks for the nice Trip today:)
    Our Guide "Rin" was very knowledging about the History of the former Kingdoms in Ayuttaya and spoke great english!
    Our driver Chai was also a nice guy, who brought us worryless to all the places we visited:)
    Written March 18, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Rodrigo F
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    The tour includes: hotel pickup, drive to Ayutthaya city, entrance to sights and lunch.
    Hotel pick up was great: on the provided time and comfortable, them they left us at Khaosan Road where we waited for about 20 minutes for another van - great so we had time to jump at 24h McDonalds for a quick snack and coffee.
    They gave us some group identification and we went to a second van that brought us to Ayutthaya. THe van was packed, don't expect luxury but honest for the price. Biggest problem was the way the driver drove - not sure if click2go standards or my bad luck, but he cut through traffic (left and right) at high speed (> 140km/h) at not so great Thai Highway system - which includes a selection of trucks, busses, cars, vans, tuk tuks, motorcycles and potholes and debris.
    On the sight the tour guide gave us basic information about the place and photography tips - again don't expect a native type english speaker but its possible to communicate.
    Place is amazing - for sure a must see in the region - and local people also great not Khaosan kind of selling.
    Written January 4, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    AsheeshGupta
    Gurugram (Gurgaon), India11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022
    It was a nearly perfect organized great trip. The trip accurately matched itinerary. We reached destination mostly before time.
    It was a pleasant surprise that Click2Go organized the tour even though there were only 2 passengers on the tough.
    I have booked multiple tours with Click2Go and book many more in future.
    Written April 14, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi, thank you for your review, and thank you for booing multiple tours with us. We are happy knowing that you were happy with our service. Looking forward to serving you again.
    Written April 15, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Tania M
    Brasilia7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019 • Friends
    I really had a good time on the tour booked with Click2go. I recommend. Although the restaurant choosen for lunch could be better, all the other aspects were excellent.
    Written December 6, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Shishir Bhat
    6 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019 • Couples
    They are just a pick up and drop operator more like a cheap Uber.
    They take you around but don’t have a good English speaking guide to explain about the Atutthaya heritage. All they do is say “come back 11.15” and other time line when you need to come back.

    I booked 4 experiences while 3 of them were below average like the one above, one was horrendous. Wherein the guide was Wasting time having lunch and chit chatting with other guides. Because of which we reached late to the last spot and didn’t have enough time to enjoy. This one in particular was River Kwai with HellFire.

    The reason I mentioning above is when I raised a query / complain - I received no help and no support. I got an e-mail after a day station that they can’t help me with either reimbursement or refund. Choose your experience well because while you loose your money you loose your day as well. The day which is supposed to yield you a great experience in your holiday - a memory which is supposed to live a lifetime.
    Written December 1, 2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for your comment and we do sorry for your bad feeling about the trip. Firstly, we would like to inform you that we are tour agent not the tour operator. However, after we passed your complaint to the tour operator and join investigate the case with them we do not found a significant deviation between the tour and the advertised program hence we already made full payment to the tour operator. According to the policy stated clearly and must be accepted before making payment, we cannot give refund of the tour you already joined and completed. As we also specified in the policy that you can contact us immediately when you find some issue during the tour time and we can solve the problem on spot. For those reasons we do apologize that we cannot give you the refund.
    Written December 3, 2019
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Ayutthaya UNESCO's Heritage City - 5 Ancient Temples Tour provided by Click2GoThailand.com

    All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bangkok
    All things to do in Bangkok
    Day Trips in Bangkok
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars