Tours and Tickets

Kanchanaburi Tour provided by Kiyzo

Kanchanaburi Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
$120.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Tour snapshot
Duration:
10h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
15
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 140215P24
Important information
Inclusions
  • Transportation
  • English Speaking Guide
  • All Entry Tickets
  • Lunch
  • Train ticket
  • Bamboo Rafting
  • Entry/Admission - Kanchanaburi War Cemetery
  • Entry/Admission - JEATH War Museum
  • Entry/Admission - The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Exclusions
  • Drinks
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pick up-drop off offered for hotels within 4.5 KM Bangkok city center. Other locations you can come to the tour meeting point Soi Rambuttri or pay additional cost for private pick up-drop off
  • Rambuttri Alley, Soi Rambuttri, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand If your hotel is out our pick up areas, you can come to the tour meeting point Soi Rambuttri or pay additional cost for private taxi pick up-drop off..
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Inclusions
  • Transportation
  • English Speaking Guide
  • All Entry Tickets
  • Lunch
  • Train ticket
  • Bamboo Rafting
  • Entry/Admission - Kanchanaburi War Cemetery
  • Entry/Admission - JEATH War Museum
  • Entry/Admission - The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Exclusions
  • Drinks
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pick up-drop off offered for hotels within 4.5 KM Bangkok city center. Other locations you can come to the tour meeting point Soi Rambuttri or pay additional cost for private pick up-drop off
  • Rambuttri Alley, Soi Rambuttri, Khwaeng Talat Yot, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200, Thailand If your hotel is out our pick up areas, you can come to the tour meeting point Soi Rambuttri or pay additional cost for private taxi pick up-drop off..
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Rambuttri Alley
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Kanchanaburi War Cemetery
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    JEATH War Museum
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Bridge Over the River Kwai
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    River Kwai
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    River Kwai
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Sai Yok Yai Waterfall
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
11 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

volitans54
Townsville, Australia166 contributions
All up it was a pretty good day. I think it could have done with a bit more commentary on the stories behind the tour (eg Thai/Burma POW's, cemetery etc).
Response from Kiyzo was good and on the actual tour our guide, Ahteen (apologies if I spelt it wrong) was OK. He answered all our questions but as mentioned we should have been given more history/detail on what we were experiencing.
Pick-up/drop off at hotel was prompt. Lunch was sparse but tasty (chicken fried rice,fruit). Vehicles adequate.
Written August 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

AdrijanaZecevic
Belgrade, Serbia16 contributions
First i will start off, with the great communication we had with kiyzo, everything was punctual, they responded to my millions of questions and were very patient about the booking. The attractions visited were also spectacular, it was great to visit those sites from the eyes of our guide, He was very passionate about showing us around, we visited the Death Railway Bridge, Jeath War Museum, and WWII Museum.
it was a very knowledgeable tour, our guide was also very patient and never rushed us, and went on our pace.
Highly recommended.
Written December 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

HollisDeVries
North Holland Province, The Netherlands10 contributions
Long Journey, but worth it, very informative guide and the sites we visited were all interesting, and memorable in different ways.
Written December 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ava Smith
Ontario, Canada18 contributions
All highlights of Kanchanaburi province in a day, i learnt so much history, beautiful sites, A sad reminder of how many soldiers died in this area, many cemeteries along the railway construction route.Best part is walking across and getting a view of the river Kwai- train ride at Death Railway.Swimming-elephant riding.Thanks Kiyzo Team for a great tour
Written November 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Humaira
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia15 contributions
We were very impressed with the history and the activities provided. The view from the river kwai was spectacular, and the bamboo rafting, swimming and also riding the elephant. Though the cemetery made me sad a bit, but we loved the tour. the guide was knowledgeable about the sites, they picked us up on time, and everything was very well planned. I highly recommend this tour as it shows you the best of kanchanaburi. Thank you very much to the kiyzo team for arranging all this for me and my friends.
Written November 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anne Stuart
Ontario, Canada17 contributions
Couples
Well planned tour with knowledgeable guide.The war museum/cemetery made us sad but we loved the scenic train route at death railway, train ride cuts through beautiful mountains, dense jungle and mountain streams.Lunch was so delicious, we were abit scared riding elephant and bamboo rafting but it turned out to be a nice experience.Highly recommend this tour,it highlights best of kanchanaburi
Written August 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anitha Lawson
New Delhi, India10 contributions
Couples
well organised trip and carefully timed so we got the most out of it, what i loved the most was the train ride at death railway,it gives you an excellent view of the mountains especially the river near the caves.It's history amazed me as well highly recommend
Written August 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

SLee70z
Earth City, MO17 contributions
We were picked up and there was 3 other hotel pick up after us. Our tour includes all entry tickets and tour guide. Unfortunately when we arrive Kanchanaburi it was a real mess and unorganised. We were told for those who intend to visit e museum to go ahead(located behind our drop off) & those who wants to visit the bridge to go ahead abt 5min walk and meet up at a time to take the train. And were ask to pay THB50 for museum and train ride tickets even its stated all entry ticket included. We showed our ticket n demanded our tickets. Thy made a call to person incharge n got it. Absolutely unorganised. After meet up we were ask if we like to upgrade our train ticket. Upgraded allows u a seat for 1hr30min ride & a bottle of water & a chocolate bar. Not worth upgrading. And your certificate ain't complimentary , its THB100. We ended up sleeping half way the ride till we reach e cliff on the right n river Kwai on the left wch was the main thing to look. After ride we stop to have lunch. Simple buffet which was ok. Than we head to elephant park where people ride the elephants on them, we ask to opt out but was not able to for this tour so we went there to feed them instead. Not recommended to this elephant tour. Some was able to opt out but we cant. Best to book through your hotel or booth and you get a much lower price as well. We paid a bomb! Next we were drop off at the cemetery and lastly to the Sai Nok waterfall. Its basically a tour by urself!!! The tour guide doesn't explain to you abt anything abt the history/story all thy do is just drop you at the place and you tour urself. Overall DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMENDED. DO NOT BOOK this tour from KIYZO. NOT worth and NOT RECOMMENDED!!
Written December 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Andrej Adriano
Prague, Czech Republic20 contributions
Impressed with the history and activities bamboo rafting-swimming-elephant riding
The view from Kwai river is amazing,a place where you can feel both the feeling of the riverside and the tragedy of the war.Glad we catch the train at the death railway.Highly recommend this trip.The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Written August 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

James T
6 contributions
Solo
Was an action packed day. Great experience however only downside was the limited time bamboo rafting. Was very enjoyable but over quickly.
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Kiyzo
J8254ZTsamanthap
J8254ZTsamanthap
00
Fun and delicious class!
We had such a fun and educational experience! We started late due to traffc but our guides made up for it with such
HappyTrips3
HappyTrips3
00
Spice tour and cooking class
For an authentic and local experience, add this on the to-do list in Zanzibar. We had a great tour in the spice far
Fearless32743755957
Fearless32743755957
00
Fantastic day tour
Beautiful day, nakupenda island . Love island and believe me it is. The best time to visit this love paradise is in
Road03449161327
Road03449161327
00
great food, good guide
this was a unique experience, the food markets usually operates in the evenings, and Its one of the best tours in z
Seaside53535456063
Seaside53535456063
00
Great host. Delicious meals
I must say this was a unique experience, just walking in the market and shopping was something else. The experience
jackd753
jackd753
00
Great experience to see the real Zanzibar
We enjoyed visiting the "real market" in Zanzibar town, chaotic and smelly but a great experience. The spice tour w
rkellee
rkellee
00
Learning to use spices
Our tour started in the local market buying the vegetables, fish, chicken, and spices we needed for the cooking cla
Naseem_12
Naseem_12
00
Amazing Spice and Cooking Tour
What a great experience, truly fantastic host Lutfiya, who was super pleasant and kind in providing us with a spice
Estelle D
Estelle D
00
A very exotic experience
Very authentic tour in the spice market of Zanzibar Town and then in the Spice farm. Luftia and the other guides we
N6646IYoliviaa
N6646IYoliviaa
00
A complete disappointment
I want to begin this review by saying we have never written a review but we feel so strongly about how misled we we
sheyas
sheyas
00
Great way to spend the day!
We really enjoyed the train ride, it was beautiful scenery and a nice break from the car ride. The waterfalls were
JeniferAbdulhafeez
JeniferAbdulhafeez
00
An attraction worth seeing
It was a really long drive to get there but absolutely worth it. I have enjoyed this natural marvel very much. It w
TaanB
TaanB
00
Don't book online or in advance
Short version - we were never picked for our excursion for which we paid $216 & after numerous emails back & forth
Nasmatourguide
Nasmatourguide
00
MEMORIES
Sunny day is the best to visit this Island,relax and swimming is the best spot we had lunch in this island and a se
RianaDhaka
RianaDhaka
00
Magnificent waterfall not so far from Bangkok
There are 2 ways to reach the Erawan or & layer waterfall. You can take a bus from Ekkamai bus station (cheapest) i
Frequently Asked Questions about Kanchanaburi Tour

Kanchanaburi Tour will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Kanchanaburi Tour on Tripadvisor


Kanchanaburi Tour price starts from $120.00. Discover and book Kanchanaburi Tour on Tripadvisor

Kanchanaburi Tour cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Kanchanaburi Tour on Tripadvisor