We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search

Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Tour from Bangkok with Maeklong Railway Market

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
$25.42
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 travelers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You’ll have 2 starting options
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Maeklong Railway Market (Talad Rom Hub)
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Damnoen Saduak Floating Market
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Sunleisure World
    Stop: 10 minutes -
You'll return to the starting point
Important Information
Departure Point
1: Phayathai Plaza Office Building, 128/72 Phayathai Rd, thung phayathai, Khet Ratchathewi, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10400, Thailand
2: Bangkok, Thailand

Traveler pickup is offered
Free of charge Door to Door Pick up for CITY CENTER BANGKOK DISTRICT AREA (3 KM radius area) with namely Sukhumvit Soi (Lane) -1 to 33, Sukhumvit area Soi 1 to 33 (odd) and Soi 2 to 24 (even), Pratunam, Silom, Langsuan, Wireless Road, Sathorn, Surawongse, Siam, MBK, Yawarat (China Town), Khao San Road (Excluded City Tour) can pick up only in our meeting Royal Rattanakosin Hotel

You can also join our tours at BANGKOK MEETING POINTS - Our office, Sun Leisure World Corporation, Phaya Thai Plaza Buidling, Phaya Thai Road, Bangkok-101400

An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
Departure Time
6:00 AM
Duration
8h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
  • Local guide
  • Long-tail boat ride to Damnoen Saduak floating market
  • Standard rates include Hotel pickup and drop off (selected hotels only)
  • Entry/Admission - Maeklong Railway Market (Talad Rom Hub)
  • Entry/Admission - Damnoen Saduak Floating Market
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
9Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Pick up was on time , although I had issues getting a hold of anyone when I tried ringing to confirm our trip .No one would answer the phone. First stop was the train markets , we really enjoyed this experience , however the time was limited, we would have liked another half
Read more
Response from Abhish J, Product Executive at Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Tour from Bangkok with Maeklong Railway Market
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks you for your feedback we value your response and hope that you had a great experience throughout your tour. Thanks for opting our services .
Read more
The trip was good to see the train and floating market but it was a little rushed. The guide didn’t explain much about the history behind the different markets or how many people had visited it per day. We weren’t given the opportunity to ask questions. The mini bus driver could
Read more
This tour was a disaster from the beginning till the end. Here’s why: - we were picked up at 6am the tour picked 2 other couple and it took until 8am to start heading towards our destination. We waited for one couple 30mins. Why? - we arrived at the train market were riches
Read more
Response from Shiv-123snt, Public Relations Manager at Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Tour from Bangkok with Maeklong Railway Market
Responded Nov 5, 2019
First of all we very sorry thing kind of experience of tour. We definitely do need full for you, kindly Give you booking number that we can verify with our local supplier also. We definitely never use this guide and supplier for the future, kindly advise your Booking reference number and date of travel. Regards Shiwa
Read more
We (3 friends) are in Bangkok for a short break & decided to check out these Bangkok tourist attractions. We signed up half a day tour with Get Your Guide (local partner Big Country Vacation). We took a mini van & old school no aircondition train (30 mins) to Maeklong Train
Read more
Response from Shiv-123snt, Public Relations Manager at Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Tour from Bangkok with Maeklong Railway Market
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Thank you so much you valuable review , we pleased to provide more good memories in future also.
Read more
This travel team really understood what we wanted on our trip and our limitations as my 88 year old mother was travelling with us and this trip was for her. The planning took some time and tweaking but once we arrived we were met by a representative, given our written itinerary
Read more
Response from Shiv-123snt, Guest Relations Manager at Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Tour from Bangkok with Maeklong Railway Market
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Hello James123321jj Thank you for valuable review on our website. We pleased to give more good memory in future also.
Read more
Previous
12
About the operator
By: Sunleisure World
296 reviews
SharonColl49
United Kingdom
10
Golden Triangle
We saw some good things on the trip ... obviously the Golden Triangle; but also, the white temple, the blue
Read more
Denise S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
138
Incredible experience
My sister and I loved this tour , mainly because of our wonderful guide, Cindy. Her knowledge of these sacred
Read more
254queen
30
Amazing Place
Pattaya is a beautiful city to explore.there is a bit of language barrier but one can download the translator for
Read more
Steve Y
Victoria, Canada
114
Absolutely Fabulous
From the moment we stepped on board we were made to feel welcome and knew we were in for an enjoyable day, and we
Read more
X922ARrobertn
31
Really enjoyed this
I had a great experience with "Ohm" (spell check) going around for a tour that was not too long. He was funny,
Read more
jordyborg94
San Gwann, Malta
577
Great half day trip
We booked this trip to see some of the main sights of Phuket (as transport is quite expensive), and it did not
Read more
JonHunter8
41
Didn’t seem like value for money
Lovely guide but drive was so far and spent little time at each stop. Could have skipped the northern border and
Read more
Voyage_De_Plaisir
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
387142
Nice experience
Crazy people from around globe . Lots of body painted colours and neon all around . DJ s , dance , booze , fire
Read more
jessicajN2072CL
10
Very disappointing
The original day we were supposed to go the cruise was cancelled so they asked if we could change to the day
Read more
nighata2018
10
Day tour Bangkok - airport layover
The tour was very well organised. The tour operator was in contact via WhatsApp even before my arrival to Bangkok.
Read more
marc17037
10
Dont do this!!!!!!
We paid around 110 € for two stops. There is no entry fee when you go by your own or water. Its like a taxi ride
Read more
Chipndale2225
Sydney, Australia
2213
Unscheduled and unnecessary stop for an hour at Elephant /Tourist park
Pick up was on time , although I had issues getting a hold of anyone when I tried ringing to confirm our trip .No
Read more
Betsy M
60
Ancient city excursion
It was a great experience from the temple tour . Great insight and knowledge from the tour guide . Loved the place
Read more
Kaslana1
11
Mrs
I booked this on trip advisor yesterday for 2+1 kid for 3000bht. Was told we would be picked up by 9, instead we
Read more
annie09varghese
30
Trip and food was awesome
I have loved the delicious food serviced by the restaurant. Best restaurant, food was awesome. And the ambiance
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071