Tours and Tickets

Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew provided by Tour East

Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew
1
Book in advance
from
$67.24
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Explore the treasures of the Grand Palace complex and Wat Phra Kaew with your own private guide on a half-day tour in Bangkok. One of the top attractions of Thailand’s capital city, the Grand Palace complex is a sprawling site that is best navigated with a local guide. Learn about its history and significance and then continue to nearby Wat Phra Kaew, where you can view the renowned Emerald Buddha.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
See two of Bangkok’s top attractions in a half-day tour
View the Emerald Buddha, which was carved from a single piece of jade
Walk in the footsteps of the Thai royal family at the Grand Palace
Learn more about Thailand’s history and customs from the guide
What to expect
After a morning or afternoon pickup from centrally located hotels in Bangkok, transfer to the Grand Palace for your guided tour. Your private guide leads you through the stunning complex, which contains a number of elegant buildings throughout the expansive grounds. Built in 1782, the complex blends traditional Thai architecture with European influences among the gold-plated spires and statues. Visit the Royal Coronation Hall, the Royal Funeral Hall, and other locations, including some that are still used by the royal family for important occasions. Continue to Wat Phra Kaew to view the Emerald Buddha, and listen as your guide shares facts about the history and making of this sacred Buddhist statue. Note the roof tiles and intricate designs that decorate this famous temple. Your tour ends at the Gems Gallery, before a shuttle return to selected hotels. Please note: Visitors are requested to dress modestly at the Grand Palace.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3685BKK11P
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Transport by private vehicle • Private tour • Hotel pickup (selected hotels only) • Local guide • Entry/Admission - Temple of the Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew) • Entry/Admission - The Grand Palace
Exclusions
Gratuities • Food and drinks
Duration
3h
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Please be aware that the pick-up for this tour is included and covers all the hotel located in the following areas: (Silom Road, Thai Cultural Centre, Phaya Thai, Huai Khang, Bang Rak, Sathorn, Surawong Road, Rajdamri Road, Ram Buttri Chana Songkhram, Luangsuan Road, Khaosan Road) For hotel pick-ups outside of this area, an additional charge may be applied or a closer meeting point pick-up may be suggested to you by our Team upon reception of your booking.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Transport by private vehicle • Private tour • Hotel pickup (selected hotels only) • Local guide • Entry/Admission - Temple of the Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew) • Entry/Admission - The Grand Palace
Exclusions
Gratuities • Food and drinks
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Please be aware that the pick-up for this tour is included and covers all the hotel located in the following areas: (Silom Road, Thai Cultural Centre, Phaya Thai, Huai Khang, Bang Rak, Sathorn, Surawong Road, Rajdamri Road, Ram Buttri Chana Songkhram, Luangsuan Road, Khaosan Road) For hotel pick-ups outside of this area, an additional charge may be applied or a closer meeting point pick-up may be suggested to you by our Team upon reception of your booking.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Dress Code: There is a strict dress code for visiting the Grand Palace. The Temple of the Emerald Buddha is Thailand's most sacred site. Visitors must be properly dressed before being allowed entry to the temple. Men must wear long pants and shirts with sleeves - no sleeveless tops. If you're wearing sandals or flip-flops you must wear socks (in other words, no bare feet.) Women must be similarly modestly dressed. No see-through clothes, bare shoulders, etc. It is also recommended to avoid bright colors
Restroom facilities available
You must provide your hotel details at time of booking, failure to do so may result in cancellation
Stroller accessible
Infants must sit on laps
Infant seats available
Transportation is wheelchair accessible
Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
Most travelers can participate
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Temple of the Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew)
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Grand Palace
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    The Upper Terrace
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Tour East
+

1.0
2 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Vincenzo S
Rome, Italy22 contributions
Embarrassing experience
It has been not only the worst tour of our holiday in Thailand, but one of the worst ones of our life.
Our Tour Guide Tiny was speaking a so poor English that we have been forced to INTERRUPT THE TOUR in the middle of it, taking the audio guides of the Royal Palace. She was unable to have a clear conversation in English, and her lack of dictionary forced her to spend the time taking NOT REQUESTED pictures of us, taking our cameras to do it.
I was forced to ask her to do her work, explaining art and history of the place instead of making a photo service, and she started to repeat always the same 3 or 4 concepts, in a very basic language.
We called by phone Tour East two times tha same day of the Tour, and we immediately wrote a e-mail to explain how disappointed we were, asking for a refund, but the Company defended its Guide, explaining in this way that, in its opinion, we were lying about it.
There's no reason to consider it a lie: simply, the Guide Tiny has to improve a lot her English Speaking skills. The Tour has been not a Tour, simply.
I'm so disappointed by the Company's answer that I can only suggest to the other tourists coming in Thailand to choose a different Company, being able to understand needs and requests of its guests without taking money without offering a good service.
Ask a question to yourself: if the guests of a prepaid private tour choose to interrupt it in the middle of it, taking the audioguides instead of hearing the voice of the Guide, there's something wrong in the way of leading the tour, not in the guests, that are very interested about art and history of the place.
Tha Customer Care of Tour East was blind in front of the truth: it would have been so simple to admit the mistake and to answer "we are so sorry...".
Nothing to do...
Trust me, choose another Company to enjoy the marvellous Thailand.
Written December 18, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Marti64, Cc Dear Luca, Thanks for the review which had been made twice so I will copy and paste into the second review. Firstly the guide tiny has been with us for numerous years and I can’t recall when feedback was about her English. However we take all comments on board and we will speak with her the next time she is in the office. I see you are angry and upset however please understand that you are visiting a foreign country where English is not their mother tongue. If the guides English was so bad why did you not mention this at the start of the tour ie at the hotel pick up. She picked you up at the hotel and surely by this first impression you would have thought this is not good English but you went with her. You decided to take the tour and venture to the palace then the problems began half way through the tour? However you have failed to mention the following on your review according to your complaint; 1) You and your friend are GUIDES and wanted this complimentary 2) You said that tiny took 86 photos of you BUT this was with your camera and you handed this to her. 3) Kiat the guide the day after also confirmed that you asked him for Photos. My colleauge has responded to your complaint in full. Finally you threatened us with this bad review (and mostly fabricated) in place of a FREE TOUR. Chris refused a free tour for a good review. Why would we do this? Tour East can confirm and guarantee that all feedback is welcome and if we are wrong we will admit to this. However we will not as a company bend the rules for a good review if we refund your money. I am sure the thousand of clients that we serve each month are well aware of our service standards and I hope you enjoyed your time in the kingdom.
Written December 21, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martina ROME
Rome, Italy421 contributions
The worst English ever
We booked this tour through Viator.
The tour guide didn't speak good English, it was not understandable. We had to stop the tour because it was an effort to understand her.
She spent the first 30 minutes taking pictures to us (we didn't ask for it) taking literally our phones and taking pictures to the temples that for her were important without providing any detail about what we were looking at.
We had to tell her to stop with pictures and start with the explanation. But at that point we understood why she was taking pictures!!! She knew 5 words and kept repeating the same things all the time.
At that point we stopped the tour and bought audio guides in English.
We had a second tour the day after and we called the Agency to make sure we had a GOOD guide the next day, explaining the problem that we had had. The second guide that we had (KIAT) was good.
We requested a refund for the first tour and it was denied because the guide that we had "has been a guide for 30 years". No doubts about it, in Thai she must be pretty good, but not for English customers.
I put 1 star because there is no customer care, the tour went badly, and nobody seems to care about what we have experienced.
Written December 18, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Marti64, Cc Dear Luca, Thanks for the review which had been made twice so I will copy and paste into the second review. Firstly the guide tiny has been with us for numerous years and I can’t recall when feedback was about her English. However we take all comments on board and we will speak with her the next time she is in the office. I see you are angry and upset however please understand that you are visiting a foreign country where English is not their mother tongue. If the guides English was so bad why did you not mention this at the start of the tour ie at the hotel pick up. She picked you up at the hotel and surely by this first impression you would have thought this is not good English but you went with her. You decided to take the tour and venture to the palace then the problems began half way through the tour? However you have failed to mention the following on your review according to your complaint; 1) You and your friend are GUIDES and wanted this complimentary 2) You said that tiny took 86 photos of you BUT this was with your camera and you handed this to her. 3) Kiat the guide the day after also confirmed that you asked him for Photos. My colleauge has responded to your complaint in full. Finally you threatened us with this bad review (and mostly fabricated) in place of a FREE TOUR. Chris refused a free tour for a good review. Why would we do this? Tour East can confirm and guarantee that all feedback is welcome and if we are wrong we will admit to this. However we will not as a company bend the rules for a good review if we refund your money. I am sure the thousand of clients that we serve each month are well aware of our service standards and I hope you enjoyed your time in the kingdom.
Written December 21, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tour East
Darko P
Darko P
00
An amazing experience
The dinner cruise was simply amazing. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. It was one of those
jessicpl
jessicpl
00
memorable holiday
purchased the tickets for Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya...Love it the atmosphere was great and memorable
Jarmmie
Jarmmie
00
Good view and new experience
We were excited to see the temple at night and hope to get a calm and romantic evening because we saw on the postca
gracetommo
gracetommo
00
Perfect Day
What an amazing day trip, and such great value for money. Our guide was so interesting and friendly, and each place
serlazwe
serlazwe
00
Good day out. Fair price.
Had an all around good day. Easy same day booking. The experience is not really affected by covid 'new normal'. Som
IrinaPurice
IrinaPurice
00
Amazing trip in only one day
They pick you up from the hotel so you don’t have to worry about transportation and traffic. The guide was so cute
ruthmZ3382LR
ruthmZ3382LR
00
Bridge on the River Kwai & The Thailand-Burma Railway Tour
Long day but well worth it & would highly recommend it to anyone. Nobody else turned up for pickup on the morning o
Mskfan03
Mskfan03
00
Good to try once!
Indeed a nice view! We enjoyed the tour but we were too hungry because it started late, the travel was long too! Bu
SydneyGlobalShopper
SydneyGlobalShopper
00
Good but could be better
Guide was lovely but felt she was going through the motions. It was interesting to get out of the City but Oh, the
KhushalV
KhushalV
00
Do Not Book!!
This has probably been the worse experience someone could have whilst visiting bangkok. The directions are poor, no
KelownaComments
KelownaComments
00
Amazing stuff
Booked this tour through Viator with InnViaggi Asia. A good tour with a very knowledgeable guide. However, we had a
KelownaComments
KelownaComments
00
Interesting Experience
We booked through Viator using Tour East Thailand. Tour was OK but the guide was not very helpful. Basically left u
I3512QLsoniac
I3512QLsoniac
00
Daytrip
The train was brilliant. And it was good fun on the long boat although could be uncomfortable for an older person.
olegb1392
olegb1392
00
Excellent guide
We loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The temples were amazing as well as the histo
GFYVR
GFYVR
00
Beautiful complex! Not wheelchair accessible except entrance....
This is a beautiful historic place and it was a pleasure to visit it for the afternoon and see all the gorgeous Tha
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew


Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew price starts from $67.24. Discover and book Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew on Tripadvisor

Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew on Tripadvisor

Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew is hosted by Tour East. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tour East on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew on Tripadvisor