Tours and Tickets
Gorilla trekking - 3 days
4.5
About
If your dream is to meet the Mountain Gorillas and you are short on time this is the trip for you. You will travel to the beautiful Bwindi Mountains and venture out in the jungle for gorilla trekking. Highlights: Gorilla trekking Accommodation level: Mid-range National Parks included: Bwindi Impenetrable NP   

Ages 16-80
Duration: 3 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Accommodation as per itinerary
  • 2 nights accommodation
  • Airport/Departure Tax
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax)
  • Fuel surcharge
  • National Park fees
  • Local taxes
  • 10% Live Entertainment Tax
  • Afternoon tea
  • Beverages
  • Bottled water
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Entry/Admission - Bwindi Impenetrable Forest
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Bunyonyi
  • Entry/Admission - Airport Transfer Entebbe
What's not included
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)


Start:
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 24997P3

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
      • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
      • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
      • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 24997P3

      Currently unavailable
      This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
      Explore other options
      Itinerary
      • You'll get picked up
        See departure details
      • 1
        Bwindi Impenetrable Forest
        Stop: 24 hours - Admission included
        See details
      • 2
        Lake Bunyonyi
        Stop: 24 hours - Admission included
        See details
      • You'll return to the starting point
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • danafZ6292HW
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        DO NOT GO WITH THIS CHEATER RICHARD
        Overall, I feel let down by the service provided bythe agency. Not only did I not receive value for the money I spent, but the lack of professionalism and attention to detail severely impacted my enjoyment of what should have been a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I urge you to address these concerns promptly and take appropriate measures to improve the quality of service offered by your agency. The itinerary was not followed , acommodation was change withou information. Fees to NP were not paid. I highly warn you tp use servoce of Mr. Richard a Karumuna Safari.
        Written February 26, 2024
      • katabas
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        3day supper experience
        Great tour with unforgettable memories our trip murchison falls with our guide Job was really amazing from the top of falls to the game viewing was very great. I highly recommend them
        Written February 25, 2024
      • 814ivetab
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        terrible experiencer
        Warning to all travelers: I do not recommend using the services of the travel agency called "Karumuna Safari" and relying on Mr. Richard. During our recent vacation with this agency, we encountered countless problems. Mr. Richard deceived us, changed the accommodation to a worse one, and delayed our park entrances because he did not pay for them. In the end, we had to pay for the accommodation ourselves when he ran out of money. Our entire trip was marked by the unwillingness, incompetence, and dishonesty of this fraudulent agent. I strongly advise you to carefully consider whether you decide to use the services of this agency. It is important to be cautious and avoid similar situations that can completely ruin your holiday experience. Be cautious and avoid working with "Karumuna Safari" and Mr. Richard at all costs.
        Written February 23, 2024
      • 723mutebij
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great experience with Karumuna safaris
        We booked with Karumuna safaris and everything went well in all our destinations marchson falls queen Elizabeth and Lake mburo. We highly recommend Karumuna Safaris
        Written February 23, 2024
      • M568IHjoeb
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        7 day pearl of Africa
        The tour was great and the wildlife was incredible, A special thanks to Richard for rearranging tours and permits at the last minute after my flight delayed
        Written February 22, 2024
      • milenalW1854PH
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        DO NOT GO WITH THIS CHEATER RICHARD
        I highly recommend to not cooperate with Richard and his company. We paid 22 000 USD for 2 weeks trip with his company in advance to make sure that we have all permits and requested accommodation.He was not able to stick with agreed written Itinerary. He changed accommodation without any information to lower quality , he did not paid gorillas permit on time, we had to wait one more day to be able to go for the track. He did not pay entrance fees to NP Murchinson falls - we have to pay by ourselfs same as boat trip and visit the Top of the falls. One hotel does not want us to go due to unpaid bill from Richard. We end up in Police station at the end of the trip to report Richard and to avoid other tourist to be blamed . Police still working on his case. He owes me almost 3000 USD which we paid to see what was agreed and paid in advance.Uganda is beautiful country do not destroy your holiday by choosing this bastard! PLEASE BE AWARE THAT HE IS LAIER !!!
        Written February 20, 2024
      • Y8650ZNjohannaw
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wonderful week
        I went on a 7 day trip with Karumuna Safaris and visited Queen Elizabeth NP, Bwindi Impenetrable NP and Lake Mburo NP. Even though I booked the tour a bit last-minute, everything was very well arranged. The hotels and the food were nice. My guide Dona was very friendly and knew a lot of animal facts. As a solo female traveller, I have always felt safe.
        Written February 2, 2024
      • 370kimz
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        10 day lots of wildlife tour
        Did a 10-day tour through western Uganda with guide Ashadu. Booked a small group trip, but due to circumstances ended up as a solo tour. Ashadu made sure I was very safe and comfortable during the whole trip. He discussed the planning well in advance, as well as being very flexible to weather conditions/energy etc. Had a lot of opportunities to spot the best wildlife in Uganda. Staying in a lot of different lofts and hotels, and all were very fine and on nice locations. Food on the way was very enjoyable, with a lot of new things to try. With a few days left after this 10-day trip, I contacted Richard to offer me a small tour to Jinja and Sipi-falls. I switched from tourguide Ashadu to Richard and enjoyed my last days in Uganda also very well. They were flexible with my budget.
        Written January 29, 2024
      • Trek42017652812
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        UNIQUE/EINZIGARTIG
        Me and my parents had an amazing safari week tour with Mr. Richard Kisembo. It was one of our best trips in Uganda. He responded to our needs and we always felt safe. Our accommodations were very nice and the staff was absolutely courteous. If there is a any chance to come back, we would choose him again. Thank you for this great adventure experience and making our journey unforgettable, stay blessed! Big hug from switzerland 🇨🇭
        Written January 24, 2024
      • M5114LLsimoneb
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        A good travel companion
        As solo traveller and passionate wild life photographer, I travelled through Uganda for 11 days with Richard, a 15 years experienced guide with whom I had preliminarily made contact and defined the details of the trip during the booking stage. The tour was well organized with sufficient time for relaxing and enjoying the places after tiring days spent on game drives, various wild life activities such as Mountain Gorillas trekking and long driving sessions to reach the next destination. It was also possible to adapt the program based on short notice requests/developments to suit weather conditions and/or travelling schedule; this added value to the experience and made it feel like not pre-packaged but authentic and more intriguing. I would personally reccommend Karumuna Safaris for the fair value for money and the extensive knowledge and experience of his guide Richard who always showed a high level of preparedeness and availability to respond to the traveller's requests.
        Written December 9, 2023
      • brandprocessing
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very Poor Service
        Very poor service. I would suggest don't take Karumuna Safaris services. These guys are very unprofessional.
        Written October 20, 2023
      • E7676RAalessandrov
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wonderful experience in "the pearl of Africa"
        We spent 7 days with Karumuna Safaris and the experience has been really good also in the light of what happened before. We had in fact already organized a six days tour with another company, starting from August 3rd. In the afternoon of August 2nd we've been notified that the other company did not consider the tour as agreed (we obviously had a totally different view) and that everything was cancelled. We decided then to contact Richard Kisembo from Karumuna Safaris and re-organize the tour "last minute". He made it! Car arrived the day after with super helpful Job driving it. He took us to Queen Elizabeth Park, Kazinga Channel, Kibale Forest, Murchinson Falls, then back to Entebbe. All our activities were properly arranged. When original hotels were not anymore available, they find a good alternative for us. We spent a lot of time with Job, he shared with us a lot of information on Uganda and we had fun. One night I got fever; he arranged two doctors to come and visit me in the camp. They arrived with a portable laboratory, they proved I did not have malaria and they gave me some medicines (full cost 35 USD!). The day after I was back on track! We had a lot of beautiful experience and Richard has been extremely helpful even facing a sad personal circumstance. We are fully thankful for the great vacation.
        Written August 13, 2023
      • caterinasP3177OT
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        What an experience!!
        In one week we saw the beautis of Uganda and met its wonderful people. Game drive in Queen elizabeth park, gorilla trekking in bwindi forest, walking during the sunrise in Lake Mburu national park and some more. Thank you Richard for make this happend!! You are the best guide ever!
        Written July 30, 2023
      • EmilieMo22
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Once in a lifetime experience!
        We had an amazing experience with Karumuna Safaris!! A friendly, professional organisation that made our stay so special. Kefar was an excellent tour guide. We were looked after so well and he had great knowledge about the wildlife we were able to see. An amazing experience, once in a lifetime trip and could not have been happier with our experience we got through these guys!! Thank you so so much! I would absolutely recommend!
        Written October 29, 2022
      • E5105OBrobertn
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        The trip of a life time with Karumuna Safaris
        Trip of a life time with Karumuna Safaris We booked our trip with Karumuna Safaris for 14 days we enjoyed our trip from the start to the end seeing the gorillas and chimpanzees was a life to remember it was so Amazing. I recommend Karumuna Safaris to any one and I will travel with them again.
        Written December 11, 2021
      See all 53 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles7 reviews
      Excellent
      6
      Very good
      0
      Average
      0
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      1

      Vishal A
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2022
      We planned a trip to visit Gorilla trekking for 3 days with my friends colleague. This was official tour and for that my office contacted to Karumuna Safaris. As we planned Richard executed accordingly. Thanks Richard for made our trip memorable. We enjoyed a lot!
      Written January 19, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Siba M
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2023
      Unforgettable trip. Richard is the best guide for this type of safaris. Very involved, always helpful with a great sense of humor. The safari itself is very nice, overall the trip was awesome. We highly recommend this safari.
      Written January 25, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Diksha O
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2022
      We had the most amazing trip! Everything was perfectly organized, Richard as our guide is the best - we had fun during Gorilla trekking! We can all highly recommend this trip with Karumuna Safaris
      Written January 17, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Bohdan S
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2024 • Friends
      Horrible experience, Richard did not buy permits for gorillas. We had to prolong our stay by 1 day and go to another sector to do track.
      In Murchinson alls same situation happaned, no tickets. In Kampoala no paid hotel and food. We had to pay by ourself. Richard only buyin time and believe that we will forget. No, we will not forget, we reported him at the Police . We still waiting for our money almost 2000 USD. DO NOT BUY SERVICE FROM THIS LIAR RICHARD!!!!
      Written February 29, 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Priya G
      3 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      DO NOT TRUST. SCAMMER.

      •Cancelled tour 1 day before flight from London and we PAID OVER $1000 USD to reschedule flights and accommodation, because he did not disclose that he failed to get the permit
      •Still OWES US MONEY (waiting 6 months) for the disorganisation and troubles.
      •Lack of communication and updates
      •CHANGED OUR INTERNAL FLIGHTS without telling us resulting in stopovers and delays.

      I have email proof of all of this for anyone who still wants to book with them.
      Written December 23, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks for your response yes this happened due to gorilla permits sold of but we rescheduled to another date that you had chosen. We had to change domestic flights from Entebbe to Kihihi which costed us a lot of money and we never charged you we attended to your trip you did the gorilla accordingly and you had to fly back to Entebbe and everything was paid by the company as it was planned there is no money you owes us and we are not scammers we offered you services that you had requested. Thank you once again for traveling with Karumuna Safaris
      Written December 26, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Gorilla trekking - 3 days provided by Karumuna Safaris - Day Tours