Tours and Tickets

Private History & Monuments provided by Destination Services

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Private History & Monuments

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
This Private tour show you at your own pace how Marrakech, embedded within the ramparts, tells the whole Morocco’ story through its monuments. Koutoubia minaret dating of XII century is the symbol of Marrakech. This building impresses by its pure lines. Its stripped profile presents on each part a different decoration. We continue through la Kasbah, to visit the Saadians toms, the only remaining remnants of the Saadi Dynasty that ruled the city from 1524 to 1659. Walking through the Jewish quarter to explore Bahia Palace, this must-see meaning brilliance in Arabic, is one of the best-preserved and most interesting historical sites in Marrakech: Court of honor, rooms richly decorated; large riad surrounded by citrus trees, gardens, fountains.. Close pleasantly our half day by visiting the Tiskiwin museum Founded by Bert Flint to display the best of his personal collection of Amazigh Berber artefacts with a permanent exhibition highlighting the great value of Moroccan heritage.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Koutoubia Mosque
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Saadien's Tombs
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Bahia Palace
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Musee Tiskiwin
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
3h
Inclusions
  • Transportation in A/C Private Vehicle
  • Entrance Fee to Monuments mentioned in itinerary
  • Entry/Admission - Saadien's Tombs
  • Entry/Admission - Bahia Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Musee Tiskiwin
Exclusions
  • Tips
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Reviews

Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This tour has not yet been reviewed, but you can read what other travelers have to say about this operator.

By: Destination Services
Kristie B
Kristie B
00
Wonderful Tour of Marrakech
We had a wonderful private tour of Marrakech. We met the guide and driver close to our hotel and went to all of the
Sandra M
Sandra M
00
Enjoyed the dinner & the show!
This was part of a stop as part of a tour group we were traveling with and we enjoyed the dinner. The show afterwar
Rebecca S
Rebecca S
00
Unorganised
This without a doubt was my worst excursion. Booked through a tui rep I thought its be pretty safe. The plan was to
AmandaMandyy
AmandaMandyy
00
Cancelled
I wasnt able to attend as it was cancelled due to lack of interest. Prior to this i called constantly to get pick u
gis849
gis849
00
Excellent ride
Great driver, nice music, he did his job very professionally. A nice truck, plenty of room, and we even got some ba
Philip H
Philip H
00
Holiday visit with partner
We booked this excursion prior to our holiday to Marrakech. She had organised the trip and we were supposed to cont
Wendy L
Wendy L
00
A bad tour and bad response from Tour company
I hate to post bad reviews, usually I just chock it up to experience but this time I felt like I had to speak up. W
Symon V
Symon V
00
Nothing special
Poor value and basic entertainment. You get a 5 course meal, mainly vegetables and cous cous based with a bit of ch
Alison M
Alison M
00
Not worth the money
We were so looking forward to an amazing evening with the promise of typical Morrocon food and amazing show. We wer
megbac87
megbac87
00
Camel Rides and Authentic Cuisine
What a pleasant experience! We were a bit nervous to book this activity only because there were no prior reviews fo
UmairR
UmairR
00
Stay Away from Destination Services
Booked a full day « Marrakech Immersion » tour through viator. Tour guide and driver arrived 20 minutes late to pic
Keitumetse Nolw... N
Keitumetse Nolw... N
00
Very rude Driver
This was booked as part of our holiday package. We arrived at the meeting point a few minutes late and this driver
GordonYoung
GordonYoung
00
Arabian adventure
This was my second trip to this evening extravaganza, my first 7/8 yrs ago. Of course it is a tourist trap but not
Sophia B
Sophia B
00
Amazing Service!
Myself and my boyfriend came to Agadir and stayed at the Sofitel Thalassa Sea and Spa and we were greeted by Rachid
martinaki92
martinaki92
00
Marrakech discovery full day with lunch
I’m so disappointed about this tour of Marrakech. Ok, we had a transport, but our guide doesn’t spoken very well En
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Private History & Monuments