Tours and Tickets

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor provided by Scotch Mist Sailing Charters

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor
4
Book in advance
from
$63.23
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: May 10, 2021
A note from Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor
Atomizing sprayers used to disinfect all areas & equipment. Crew & passengers undergo digital thermometer temperature scans. Sanitizing stations are set up at booths and onboard. Crew and passengers wear face masks except while swimming and enjoying food & beverages. Social distancing is practiced.
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks required for guides in public areas
About
Our 50-foot Santa Cruz sailing yacht carries up to 22 passengers for intimate sailing excursions. Scotch Mist is built for the Maui winds, and she was “first in class” in the prestigious Victoria-to-Maui Yacht Race besting her competitors by over 24 hours. The mast on this sailing yacht is over 65 feet tall and carries the main sail and billowing jib that moves us over the ocean waves at an exciting speed! As visitors return to Maui, we are following state and federal social distancing guidelines. We are using high-tech atomizing disinfectants at all check-in booths, seating areas, and vessel surfaces before and after each trip, and we have hand sanitizing stations set up on board. Crew and passengers will wear a mask except while swimming and snorkeling and enjoying on-board food and beverages. Set sail with us!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Our experienced captain and crew will sail into the Au’au Channel between Maui and Lanai to experience the Trade Winds and sail north towards Kaanapali or south toward Olowalu, depending upon sea and wind conditions. Cruise the ocean waters while relaxing with a local beer, glass of white wine or other complimentary beverages including sodas, juices & water while taking plenty of photographs of the spectacular scenery. Our crew will even assist with photos of you and your family or friends. Our Adventure Sails are fun & exciting with great value! Personal service is our trademark and tradition!
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 176751P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Local Beer & White Wine • Sodas & Juices • Bottled water
Duration
2h
Departure details
Lahaina Harbor, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure time at Lahaina Harbor, Front Row Slip 2.
Inclusions
Local Beer & White Wine • Sodas & Juices • Bottled water
Departure details
Lahaina Harbor, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure time at Lahaina Harbor, Front Row Slip 2.
Duration
2h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
Popular mentions

4.0
19 reviews
Excellent
14
Very good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
3

saucyb90
Lubbock, TX2 contributions
An Overall Good 1st Experience
It was a great time and both men were great and gave us some facts about the island when we got further out. The only thing I wish we could have done because it was so hot, was jump in the water even just to get back in. It would have been more peaceful without the country music blaring but 🤷🏾‍♀️
Written July 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScotchMistSailing
Mahalo for the 5 star review. July and August are our hottest months. Try the Morning Snorkel Sail trip on your next visit to Maui. Music should only be background level, and will talk with Captn. Steve expressly about the selection of country music--never my choice. Aloha!! Don Kidder, General Manager
Written July 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lupe P
2 contributions
Not really an “adventure”
Took my kids to this tour. It was nice to go out into the ocean while sailing, but there was literally no entertainment other than the music played on one of the staff member’s phones. The sun hits hard, so wear sunscreen or a rash guard, and bring sunscreen with you. No rough waters, so no real adventure. My kids were bored for $300. Kind of a waste for us. If all you want to do is sail in the middle of the ocean for 2 hours…
Written July 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScotchMistSailing
Thank you for your comments. Please let me address a couple of points. Scotch Mist is a true 50 ft. monohull sailing vessel--it sails--it does not have areas for entertainers & our rack card, magazine advertisements and website do not claim to have "entertainment" because we don't. The music in the cockpit area is just background music and is not intended to disrupt the sailing experience. July & August are our HOTTEST months and we recommend sunscreen & coverings especially for the mid-day Sails which you chose--common sense. You said your kids were bored for $300--Our Child price is $35 and I don't think you brought 8+ kids, even if they were all over 13 yrs & paid the Adult price of $59 I don't think you had 5 kids on board. Not exactly a fair statement. Scotch Mist excursions are the least expensive boating trip from Lahaina Harbor or Kaanapali West Side & represent an excellent value. I suggest you try a big boat catamaran with 149 pax & a ukeale player with tix prices of $100 to $150 per child or adult. Good Luck and Enjoy. Don Kidder, General Manager
Written July 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Devin N
4 contributions
The best!
Jun 2021 • Family
Everything was perfect! The crew was friendly and down to earth, and they offered us lots to drink while also looking out for those who drank too much (I don't recommend drinking on a boat, personally). Sailing is so much more peaceful than big motorized boats.
Written June 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScotchMistSailing
Mahalo for the great review. Service is our priority combined with a super Sail. Looking forward to your next trip to Maui and our next excursion on the water. Take care, don Kidder, General Manager
Written July 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

hlcraig
Houston, TX5 contributions
Afternoon Sailing Fun
Jun 2021 • Family
Our family of 7 had a great trip on the Scotch Mist with Captain Steve and Mate Nate. They made the trip very enjoyable and were great with all the passengers making them feel important and well served. We could not be and ask for a better family trip for ages 8-70yrs old; 3 generations.
Thanks
Written June 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip, having 3 generations together is a beautiful thing. Thank you for coming out with us!
Written June 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Selica S
2 contributions
Sailing from Lahaina Harbor
Jun 2021 • Couples
Nate and Steve were amazing they made this experience unforgettable. Super friendly and welcoming. Go see them if you want to have an amazing sailing experience.
Written June 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We love to hear this, thank you for joining us!
Written June 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David C
2 contributions
Best Sail Ever, Peep them out!
Jun 2021 • Couples
The whole sail was perfect. Nate and Steve are a perfect tandem and they really make for a good experience. It was chill, relaxing, and enjoy the drinks 🍹. Love it. Recommended it to everyone.
Written June 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for the wonderful review!
Written June 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James E
Bremerton, WA5 contributions
Great Afternoon Sail Experience
May 2021
Captain Steve & first mate Nate did a great job making this a memorable afternoon sail. Fortunately the wind & waves cooperated, along with interesting commentary on guest questions & informative info on the islands. Pleasant background music helped set a relaxing tone to the sail. Definitely up for future booking...
Written May 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katinadionne
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip! Captain Steve & Nate will be happy to hear this, see you again soon!
Written June 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caryn N
Sarasota, FL105 contributions
Sailing takes me away ⛵🏝
what a relaxing adventure...
beautiful views while taking in some wind and sun...
the crew is awesome and inviting...
Written April 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Captain Marty and crew are always fan favorites! Glad you enjoyed your trip!
Written May 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michelle
2 contributions
Amazing
Apr 2021 • Family
So much fun amazing loved it definitely would go again
The crew is so nice definitely worth it
We had a reservation for 11:30 but the weather was not good so they had us change to 2pm much better 😉😀😄
Written April 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Let us know when you would like to sail with us again!
Written May 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephanie
Anchorage, AK2 contributions
Non-existent customer service
Apr 2021
This was the worst customer service, and lack of disregard that I have experienced. My party drove 45 minutes, and showed up at the kiosk at the appointed time. When the departure time came, no one had showed up. I called the sailing company and was told that my reservation had been changed to a later time. I pointed out that I was not contacted for this change, I was told that an email was sent to me, along with a text, and that the Viator (the booking agency) was also contacted. This was untrue, There was never an email or text sent. When I contacted Viator for a refund, I was informed that they were never contacted by Adventure Sail. This is poor customer service. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Written April 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I am so sorry this was your experience, we strive to ensure everyone has a positive experience with us. Thank you for this information, we will work with our partners to ensure communication is 100%. We hope to have you on trip with us in the future.
Written May 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Scotch Mist Sailing Charters
ShainaBorisute
ShainaBorisute
00
Perfect experience! I would recommend this sail to a friend.
Beautiful experience, lovely views and fantastic staff. They serve several beverages. Shoutout to Steve! Pack lig
S9331IOkarinp
S9331IOkarinp
00
Wonderful!
We were running late and they were kind enough to call us before taking off and waited for us! Also accommodated a
Passenger648009
Passenger648009
00
Highlight of our trip!
Our family of 4 went out today for the morning snorkel. It was a great time had by all. Captain Steve and Mate Nate
ronaldo172
ronaldo172
00
Snorkeling and smooth sailing, plus lunch.
A short sail to an excellent spot for snorkeling, where we even saw sea turtles in the water with us. This was foll
davideddoc
davideddoc
00
Bonafide sunset sail
5/5 experience. If you want to actually sail on a real sailboat, not motorsail get on board. Steve and Nathan were
V7054LPandrewk
V7054LPandrewk
00
No Spare Captain ?
Scotch Mist cancelled one day before our June 12, 2021 trip because capt ill. Of course we had booked this a year
1MauiDiver
1MauiDiver
00
Best sunset sail on Maui
Last week was our third trip with these folks. Wonderful, smaller boat ( as compared to the big booze cruises), wit
SteveNScottsdale
SteveNScottsdale
00
Excellent Adventure
Captain Marty and his mate were friendly and knowledgeable. It was my first time on a sail boat and I thoroughly e
michellek551
michellek551
00
Breath-taking
Great drinks and crew. Weather and views were perfect. We had an amazing time. It was a small group of people so no
Eileen P
Eileen P
00
Vacation
After our 2020 trip was canceled we rolled over to 2021. The Champagne Sunset Sail from Lahaina Harbor was a total
davidsC1685YL
davidsC1685YL
00
Great trip
Great trip. Lots of turtles to see during snorkeling. Spent 2 hours sailing which was fantastic. Crew was friend
Pitarrajo
Pitarrajo
00
Awesome evening
Wow!!!!!!!! Great crew. Captain was friendly Very knowledgeable , amazing views a must do while in Maui
Vacationgirl_0707
Vacationgirl_0707
00
Champagne, whales and a beautiful sunset
We had a great time aboard the Scotch Mist on the sunset cruise. Captain Marty and crew were very professional an
mp9256
mp9256
00
Cancelled without notice
Do yourself a favor and don’t let this company spoil your vacation. We spent most of our last day waiting for the s
JasonD808
JasonD808
00
Unprofessional
I am writing this because of an attitude of complete indifference that the owners displayed when canceling our sail
Frequently Asked Questions about Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor price starts from $63.23. Discover and book Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor on Tripadvisor

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor on Tripadvisor

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor is hosted by Scotch Mist Sailing Charters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Scotch Mist Sailing Charters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor on Tripadvisor