Tours and Tickets
Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour
5

Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour

By Sunshine Helicopters
Recommended by 96% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$359.00
per adult
from
$359.00
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 6 per group
Duration: 55–65 minutes
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
What's not included
  • HD Flight Video on USB (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)


Departure details
  • 1 Lelepio Pl, Kahului, HI 96732, USA Kahului Heliport
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 100824P1

  • Weight Restriction: It is important that we have accurate body weight from every passenger. FAA regulations require all passengers to be weighed at time of check-in. Any passenger weighing 240 lbs. or more on the FXStar or 290 lbs. or more on the WhisperStar will require a comfort seat. Call reservations for more information.
  • Assisted Passengers: A portable lifting device is available for those customers needing special assistance. Please advise of any special requests.
  • Scuba Diving: No scuba diving 24 hours prior to helicopter tour departure time.
  • Children: A child 23 months or younger may fly at no charge and must sit on adult’s lap. Please provide child’s weight at time of booking. Children 2 yrs. and older must occupy a seat with seat belt on and are charged full fare.
  • Check-in: Check-in is minimum 45 minutes prior to your tour departure time. For your safety and comfort, hats and over sized bags are not permitted on the flight line or in the helicopter. Please leave these items in your automobile. Bring picture I.D.
  • All Flights Include: Ground safety briefing, pilot personal narration and choreographed music recorded on the live digital video, Stereo aviator headsets with individual volume control, custom built digital recording system, polarized bubble windows, air-conditioned climate control, custom interiors and much more!
  • Routes & Flight Time: Sunshine does not fly any specific routes but has many sights within the area of a described tour that we intend to visit during a tour. Sights may vary due to weather. Flight times are estimates and may vary a few minutes.
  • Actual Flight Video: A high-definition video of your actual flight narrated and orchestrated by your pilot is available on USB for purchase.
  • Photography: Bring camera and wear a dark colored shirt to reduce glare on the plexiglass windows.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour?
Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour price starts from $359.00. Discover and book Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour cancellation policy?
Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour?
Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour is hosted by Sunshine Helicopters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sunshine Helicopters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour?
On average, this experience will take approximately 55m. Discover and book Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 100824P1

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

BunkerCity
BunkerCity
00
Sunrise Helicopters
We had an amazing time!!! The views were spectacular and our pilot, Christine, gave wonderful suggestions for thing
shannongF7600WO
shannongF7600WO
00
A Maui MUST DO!!
This excursion was unbelievable! Could not have been any better. All staff were exceptional. In over 55 years of tr
G5489MHpatrickt
G5489MHpatrickt
00
Poor experience.
Reserved and paid for Whistper Air helicopter They put us in a smaller older helicopter which our party was very
Catsno1
Catsno1
00
Best way to see the Islands!!
We were not able to do the circle tour due to cloud cover over the island, but we did a partial along the coast of
Global22234815390
Global22234815390
00
Sunshine Tours
We had ported in Kauai and took a shuttle to the shopping center. They had two helicopter companies there. We stop
amberwP946DW
amberwP946DW
00
Amazing experience!
The view was amazing. We had a great pilot gave us an amazing first time helicopter experience. I recommend going !
StephenL911
StephenL911
00
Great experience on our tour.
We had a wonderful tour of Molokia & got to do some Whale watching on the way. Our pilot Christina was calming (for
Mscountrygirl88
Mscountrygirl88
00
A must do experience!
Amazing ride, great pilot, and staff at the office are so friendly and helpful! I loved that the pilot assesses the
Tony F
Tony F
00
Molokai Tour
Our pilot was super informative and educational. Had a great time touring Molokai! Felt very safe and comfortable.
568cristhianj
568cristhianj
00
Sunshine Helicopter
Best experience ever! We had a very professional and knowledgeable pilot/guide. Highly recommend!!!!
kathy p
kathy p
00
Amazing helicopter ride
This was a wonderful tour! A chance to take in all the island scenery beautiful waterfalls and the knowledge our pi
jenniferwestall72
jenniferwestall72
00
WOW!!! Amazing perspective!
It was very easy to book with Sunshine, in fact I had to call them when another helicopter company cancelled on us
jaxmom01
jaxmom01
00
Whales for free!!
Wonderful trip with Kristen!!! She was great and even with whales!! Kristen was very informative and told us all a
rsalden2011
rsalden2011
00
Fly in Maui
Just amazing!!!!! Our pilot was fantastic, I can't remember her name. Check in was flawless. We will definitely fly
varunp2023
varunp2023
00
Amazing tour
I really enjoyed the helicopter trip. We got to see many things we normally wouldn’t see. Our pilot did very well.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
53 reviews
Excellent
46
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

lauxii1
madrid2 contributions
Amazing!!! Really worth it, we did the first ride of the day 7:15am and it’s stunning with the sun coming out!
Pilot Christina was fantastic, she kindly explained everything and went round so everyone could get epic views.
Written April 18, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to fly you again!
Written April 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark E
Seattle, WA3 contributions
Jan 2022
Booked the front seats for wife and daughter and they really enjoyed the trip and their pilot was very informative. The trip was good but with some clouds and lack of rain(water falls were not flowing much) it could have been better. The only issue is we booked a Saturday morning trip (told less clouds) and we moved a whale watching trip to make this date/time work. A day later I receive a call saying that the flight was already booked(don't know how since I had a confirmation number). Was told about being an on-line issue(I had a conf. number), they said that Friday was open but at 12:45 (I told them that I was concerned about clouds, but was told that for this trip it was not an issue with clouds(wrong)). My daughter wanted to go so we booked it.

The people were good and very professional the booking issue should get fixed
Written January 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha, we apologize for the inconvenience of your flight and the online issue. We will make our best efforts to fix that problem, and we do hope to fly you again in the future. Mahalo for your review!
Written February 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ralph
Nevada209 contributions
Our pilot was Carlos, he was reassuring and pleasant. His comments about the trip were terrific . The trip was 45 min, 1/3 of which was over the ocean between Maui and Molokai. While Molokai was great I felt we wasted a lot of time over the ocean not seeing much. They would not let us take our own picture next to the helicopter, they had a photographer and then offered us the pic for $15, I felt that was silly. When you are paying over $1100 why nickel & dime the guests.
Written August 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha, and thank you for sharing feedback about your tour. We are sorry to hear that you spent a lot of time over the ocean. Due to our operations, protocol, and for the safety of our customers, we provide the photos at a cost and must take them in a timely manner. Because we unload and load with the aircraft on, we think about the safety of our customers first. Mahalo for letting us fly you!
Written August 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

norpatmat
Babylon, NY122 contributions
This was my first helicopter ride so I have nothing to compare. But this experience was terribly unpleasant. There were 4 of us squeezed into the back row and it was rather snug. The views were not spectacular like I imagined. I was in the back middle and could not take any pictures for 2 reasons. 1- I was too squeezed into the back that it was difficult to move. And 2- I could only see heads in front of me and bodies beside me. My sister was behind the pilot and had an obstructed view as well. Her view was nothing better than an airplane window seat. The views from the left side (passenger side) were better. The window seemed larger and most of what we flew over was on the left side. The pilot made few attempts to give our side of the helicopter the same opportunity to see the views. Additionally the pilot was not overly personable. He only interacted when the other passenger asked questions.

It should be noted that there was no effort to acknowledge COVID protocols in the helicopter. While we were required to wear masks in the indoor office, we did not in the helicopter. Although I am fully vaccinated, I think there should be some discussion as to the expectations. The pilot did not have a mask on and thus the other family took theirs off. I asked if everyone was vaccinated before I took mine off, but I think it should have been discussed before getting settled. Additionally, I did not see any sanitation done after the previous flight. We wore headsets that are very close to the mouth and it absolutely disgusts me that no effort was made to address the necessary concerns.

All that being said, Maui is beautiful and the experience was cool despite the unpleasantness. In the future, I would hope that Sunshine Tours (and their competitors) would consider eliminating one of the middle seats in the back to accommodate for the comfort of their passengers. If I could move comfortably, I would not have been as miserable in the middle back. It seems all the good reviews come from people who were not in the bad seats.
Written July 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Noreen, We received your review and upon further investigation we have concluded that our pilot didn’t follow the COVID safety protocols that we have in place. Instead, he asked if everyone was vaccinated and allowed for masks to be removed. This was an error on our part, and we have taken actions for this to not occur again. The COVID protocols are a high priority for the safety of our guests and staff. We are sorry you had a bad experience, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback is important to us. Please contact me directly at 808-270-3918 to discuss further. Mahalo, Steve Jelvani
Written August 5, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer P
6 contributions
We had done a helicopter tour on Kauai years ago and decided to take our teenagers on one this trip. It was gorgeous but expensive for 45 minutes of fun. The West Maui Molokai tour was beautiful with views of the mountains, pools and waterfalls. We learned some of the island history as well. Unfortunately we went very early and one of my kids actually fell asleep. Serves me right for booking a 7am flight for a teenager I guess. Beautiful though.
Written July 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sam E
Long Beach, CA7 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
We had such a great time doing the tour today with Jeremy. He was a great pilot who was calm and funny and told stories along the way. It was incredible to fly over the ocean and to see waterfalls up close. This was a great way to see landscapes not accessible through other means. If you can afford this tour, it’s definitely a once in a lifetime experience.
Written April 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your positive review, we are so happy to hear you had a great time! Waterfalls are definitely a favorite, we are glad you didn’t miss out on those amazing views!
Written April 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gabriel C
24 contributions
Feb 2022
Carlos was amazing! Thank you for the best part of our trip. My wife and best friend had never been in a Helicopter so they were understandably anxious. Carlos did an incredible job easing everyone in and making sure everyone was comfortable as we progressed through the trip and through the excitement. We saw things that can not be seen or replicated unless your up in the air!
Thanks Carlos!
Written March 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Gabriel for your positive review! We are so happy you chose us for your first helicopter tour, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the many beautiful sights of Maui. We hope to fly you again in the future!
Written March 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Davon Smith
2 contributions
Feb 2022 • Friends
Great experience, with great views. Carlos did great as a pilot and shared great information about Maui. We got to see some amazing views of the island and the flight was pleasantly comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone wondering if the experience is worth it…
Written February 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahalo for your review!
Written February 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Suz M
1 contribution
Jan 2022
Our pilot Carlos customized our tour and made sure everyone in our group had an amazing experience. We called ahead to alert the staff that we were traveling with a person with a disability. The staff was understanding and accommodating. Sunshine is a smaller operation than the others flying out of Kahului Heliport so the waiting areas were quiet - a major plus for people with sensory issues. Our flight started later than scheduled but the customized experience made up for that.
Written January 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahalo for your review, we are happy to hear you had a great flight!
Written February 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

andrea b
1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Couples
Truly enjoyed every minute of our helicopter tour! Carlos was such an amazing pilot and explained everything in detail to us during our tour. We were all very comfortable the whole time and he makes sure we were all safe. We also got photos taken and bought them which are affordable!
Written April 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
What a great review, we thank you for your kind words! It’s good to hear you had a great tour, and we will pass the kind words on to Pilot Carlos. We’re happy to hear your experience was positive, thank you for the great review!
Written April 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 53

Similar experiences

Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour provided by Sunshine Helicopters

Product Overview: Maui Molokai Helicopter Tour

Prices From$359
Number of Reviews52
Number of Photos44