Krakow Tours
Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour with Transfer, eBook and Optional Guide
4.5

Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour with Transfer, eBook and Optional Guide

By AT Cracow
About
from
$34.98
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 30 per group
Duration: 6–7 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Italian
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: Norwegian, German, Swedish, Russian, Portuguese, Korean, English, Italian, French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Danish, Dutch
More


  • Certificated Museum English speaking Guide (if option selected)
  • Entry fees to Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II Birkenau
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Pickup from 8 different meeting points all over Krakow
  • Preperation E-book in English for each participant ("The Stories of Auschwitz")
  • Highly qualified, helpful and friendly tour leader
  • Round-trip transportation from and to Krakow by air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional support in case of any issue available on Whatsapp, Email, Phonecall
  • Entry/Admission - Państwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Guide-book


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Option 1
    Wielopole 2, 31-072 Kraków, Poland
    Near Main Post office ("Poczta Główna") - Bus Bay
  • Option 2
    Hotel Warszawski, Pawia 4/6, 31-154 Kraków, Poland
  • Option 3
    Starowiślna 65, 31-052 Kraków, Poland
  • Option 4
    Aparthotel Lwowska 1, Lwowska 1/LU14, 30-548 Kraków, Poland
  • Option 5
    Józefa Dietla 97, 31-031 Kraków, Poland
  • Option 6
    Rajska 3, 31-124 Kraków, Poland
Pickup details
  • It is recommended to prepare the whole day for the tour. The Auschwitz museum may make last-minute changes. You may select one of the multiple meeting points, or provide your accommodation place. Our team then will try to find the nearest possible pickup point to your accommodation place. Departure time depends on availability in Auschwitz. Customers from areas closed for traffic will be sent to the nearest possible pick-up points.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:
    • Option 1
      Wielopole 2, 31-072 Kraków, Poland
      Near Main Post office ("Poczta Główna") - Bus Bay
    • Option 2
      Starowiślna 65, 31-052 Kraków, Poland
      Starowiślna 65 street (Kiss & Ride)

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 102367P3

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • VISIT: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum is visited by thousands of people every day. Keeping your own pace of sightseeing may not be possible. It is mandatory to behave appropriately. The dress code is casual but it requires respect for the place. It is forbidden to eat, smoke or act in a loud manner at the museum sights.
    • PREPARATION: This is a very emotional tour, we have created an ebook that should help you prepare emotionally for the visit.
    • PICKUP: The tour departs from several meeting points. Please make sure to send us your preferred pickup point or your accommodation place. Otherwise, our team will set you to the last meeting point.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • CHILDREN: It is not recommended to visit this museum with children below 13 years. However, it is the parent's personal decision, the tour for children below 13 years may be done without a headset and receiver. Tickets for children (3-11) include entrance tickets without the receivers and headphones in Auschwitz. If you want your child to visit with a headset please book "Youth tickets"
    • PICTURES: It is allowed to take pictures in museums, except few indicated exceptions. It is forbidden to take photos with the use of flash.
    • DEPARTURE: It is highly recommended to reserve a whole day for the tour as the start time may change following the rules of Auschwitz.
    • WEATHER: The tour operates in all weather conditions. During the visit to Auschwitz, you will spend up to 70% of the time outdoors. Please bring weather-appropriate clothing and water on sunny days.
    • DOCUMENTS Regarding the Terms of Use at the Auschwitz & Birkenau Museum, it is mandatory to provide the full names of all participants of the tour. It is necessary to take with you any document with a picture for the tour which may be checked at the entrance to the museum. Otherwise, you may not be allowed to enter the museum.
    • BAG LIMITATIONS: Please note that the maximum size of bags and backpacks allowed on the museum grounds is 30 x 20 x 10 centimetres (roughly 12 x 8 x 4 inches). You can always leave your belongings inside the vehicle, or in the luggage store in Auschwitz.
    • LUNCH: Lunch is not included but you can order a lunchbox separately for 30zł which will be delivered to you during the tour. To place an order you may send us an email no later than 7:00 pm the day before. Please note that there is not enough time for a regular lunch between visits to Auschwitz I and Birkenau. Ordering a lunchbox or bringing your snacks is highly recommended. On the spot, there are only a few places to buy food and drinks, however in high season, there may not be enough time to stay in long queues.
    • STUDENT: Youth tickets discount is only with a valid student ID card, on the day of the tour. Please ensure to take your student ID card with you, otherwise, you will need to pay an extra fee for an adult ticket
    • GROUP: The maximum number of people in a group with a guide is 30, meanwhile, in the vehicle, there may be two groups together.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 102367P3

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • AT Cracow
      725
      Krakow, Poland
      Joined in December 2016
    • Jack_russell_mum
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Really interesting tours
      Really interesting, auschwitz was hard as expected but very informative. We weren't actually booked for the salt mines but managed to squeeze on the tour, well worth a visit.
      Written June 18, 2024
    • annafromlondon
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A must do for visitors to Krakow.
      Vising a castle and its grounds on a sunny afternoon was such a pleasant experience. The group was met , right on time , by Bianca who explained how the tour would be conducted. She then handed us over to Eva - a castle guide. Eva was so knowledgeable about the castle, its long and sometimes complicated history; all explained clearly ! The interior is fascinating. As an art lover , I had not expected to see quite a few paintings - an added bonus. Tapestries, silver and porcelain are all beautifully displayed and we had time to stroll about and have a closer look at the artefacts. After our comprehensive tour of the interior, we could then visit the lovely garden- full of roses and very relaxing. I would absolutely recommend this tour to lovers of history, art and Krakow ! Thank you to Eva for an excellent visit to Wawel Castle.
      Written June 2, 2024
    • Pioneer67296715664
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Daniel.. amazing person
      Daniel was amazing person. He was very kind, caring and patient man. I love the service of the van. The lady driver was little rude, but its fine. overall experience was amazing .
      Written May 22, 2024
    • ellis s
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Day at auschwitz and the Salt mines .
      A long day and lots of walking , but well worth the money . Daniel was very friendly and helpful . The coach was very comfortable . Would highly recommend .
      Written May 21, 2024
    • Y3722ZCalexm
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great day
      Very good service on time and very accommodating Made everything run smoothly and the tour guide was very good and knew a lot
      Written May 18, 2024
    • andybJ5271QS
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Auschwitz and Salt Mine
      Daniel was a polite, very knowledgeable and friendly guide. The trip was excellent. Coach was comfortable and everyone enjoyed the day.
      Written May 8, 2024
    • kailE5604VZ
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Trip to Auschwitz and Salt Mine
      Great Trip, super friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Daniel! He told us everything we needed to know about the places we were going to visit and also we had plenty of time for lunch.
      Written May 8, 2024
    • david k
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      The organisers cancelled the tour a day before we arrived in Poland and due to demand we couldn’t rebook so missed out ☹️
      The organiser cancelled the day before we arrived and we could not rebook a trip as it was all booked out for the rest of our stay. Do not book with AT Cracow unreliable . Did not get to see Auschwitz-Birkenau which was one of the main reasons we came to Poland.
      Written May 4, 2024
    • inclusion-equity
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Need an Excellent English Guide? Ask for Alexandra - Highly Recommended
      We have been to Poland several times and this trip was a re-connect with our Family who graciously took us beyond Krakow to see the sites. That said, we wanted to send postcards to our USA family and were seeking stamps ... on a Sunday . ..afternoon! The hotel staff could not help us only saying that there might be a Post Office open in Old Town. We walked from place to place and then "bumped into" Alexandra. We asked her and Voila! she knew how to direct us. What a compliment to your agency's staff. Thank you. We promised Alexandra (she did not urge us to do so) that we would note a recommendation for her. To travelers from the US, ASK for Alexandra who speaks excellent English, is courteous and OH-SO-HELPFUL.
      Written May 3, 2024
    • matthW8779TC
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour!
      Everything was as advertised and Daniel was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.
      Written May 2, 2024
    • Ritchietom
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Well organised, memorable experience
      Our guide, Charlie, was friendly, informative and helpful. The day ran according to plan with no hiccups or surprises apart from the change to the start time, which we were informed about via WhatsApp the previous day. The two visits were very different, of course, but equally worthwhile.
      Written April 29, 2024
    • Journey49182369261
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent
      Daniel was a brilliant guide, very informative and knew how to take care of us! He went over and above to ensure we were taken home close to our hotels and kept us all on time!
      Written April 27, 2024
    • Andy B
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Last minute cancellation
      Myself and the wife were not going to book a trip to Krakow until we had a trip to Auschwitz booked. Found this company and they had good reviews. We booked the trip and then booked the holiday to Krakow. The night before we flew I get a WhatsApp message saying the trip to Auschwitz is cancelled. No offer of an alternative or refund. I have to chase that up myself. Absolute joke as I have no chance of booking anything for Auschwitz this late in the day.
      Written April 25, 2024
    • Odyssey02405808922
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The guide was nice and took care of everyone at every stop
      The guide was nice and took care of everyone at every stop. The guide always tells you where to get a snack and where to find the toilet and how much time was available during breaks
      Written April 23, 2024
    • Mandaliki
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Auschwitz tour cancelled
      Auschwitz tour cancelled less than 24h before visit!! Worst customer service, they were not able to find other options than refund. 😕AVOID!!!
      Written April 21, 2024
    See all 725 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles303 reviews
    Excellent
    240
    Very good
    32
    Average
    11
    Poor
    8
    Terrible
    12

    Vera V
    2 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2023 • Friends
    We had booked the tour for 12 in the afternoon. The evening before we got a message saying that the time has changed and the departure will be 6:50am. In the agreement it states that the schedule is subject to change, which we understand. However, 5 hours difference wasn’t quite what we expected. The message came so late that there weren’t any other options available at that time. Everyone we spoke to had also had a schedule change from a later time to the early morning. All of the time slots were still available on the website on the day before, even after we had received the message about the schedule change. The experience in Auschwitz itself was good.
    Written May 12, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We apologize for the schedule change and any inconvenience it caused. We understand your expectations and will review our communication process to avoid similar situations. We're glad you had a good experience at Auschwitz. Thank you for your understanding and feedback. Kind regards, Kinga AT Cracow
    Written June 7, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    JMay23
    Nottinghamshire, UK6 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2023 • Couples
    Unfortunately the organised trip had several issues which made it a poor experience. Briefly - pick up time pushed back which was no problem but did mean a later return back. Once at Auschwitz the queues were very long and the wait to enter was over 1 hour. The guide explained this was very unusual and was a result of the museum and not the tour operator, this seemed to be the case but had pushed our entry time back an hour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, explaining all the major sites and also some of his own stories. On returning to the bus to go to Birkenhau we were told we may not get into Birkenhau now as it was near the closing time 1630hrs. We were able to enter Birkenhau but were only given 30mins, the guided tour was cut short and kept to the sites close to the main entrance. This was the disappointing aspect, being late for pick up and entrance to Auschwitz was accepted but having only 30 minutes at Birkenhau was very disappointing. The guided tour was planned for 90 minutes so the tour was cut back by 2/3rds and felt like we had missed out. The guides and AT Cracow bus guide were good but the day was rushed and the delays cost us a tour around Birkenhau.
    Written November 3, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Beth R
    5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2023 • Couples
    Me and my partner had a fantastic day after booking with this company. Very very organised, friendly, and happy to help. A nice touch with the packed lunch if you choose this option. Charles was great! On the way to the camps Charles was giving us lots of information about things we saw on route. The tour itself was very moving, it’s so important to know what happened and booking via this company showed that.
    Written May 13, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for choosing our company and for your fantastic review! We're thrilled that you had a fantastic day and found us organized, friendly, and helpful. We're glad you enjoyed the packed lunch option and appreciated Charles's informative commentary. Your support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Kinga AT Cracow
    Written June 7, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    TrevFj
    Milton Keynes, UK147 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    After a very early morning(0610hrs)pick up.
    We were greeted by Daniel & Daniel.
    The 1st being our host, and the 2nd is our driver. Two lovely polite gentlemen. Everything was explained, and after picking about 16 people up from around the city, we had an approx 1 hour drive to our 1st stop.
    There are toilets and drinks machines at Auschwitz carpark and everything seemed very clean.
    Our guide spoke good English and took their time explaining everything to us. We were all given headphones so we could listen and our group was not too big, people actually spoke to each other which was very nice.
    The 1st part of the tour takes you around Auschwitz and the buildings, then back onto the mini bus(20-minute toilet break) and a 5 minute drive to Birkenau.
    Birkenau is where I personally started to understand what I was seeing.
    Again, with our tour guide slowly walking us around the site explaining everything(without head phones).
    There are again good toilets and a shop for books & soverneirs etc plus a coffee van. After 25 minutes back to the mini bus and a nice drive back to the city , we were all dropped off at the same spot.
    We were a little worried about the early morning start, but it turned out for the best, the weather was lovely, bright sunshine and there were not to many tourists, as we started to leave it was very busy.
    I will not give too much away about what you will experience,see, or feel as this is not an attraction but rather a rememberance, an explanation to why We must Never Allow this to Happen in any shape or form again.
    Thank you to Daniel & Daniel for everything you said, and I helped with on a very special day.
    Written April 1, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Client, Thank you for your detailed review! We are glad that you had a positive experience with our guides. We appreciate your words regarding the organization and description of the experience during the trip. This is an extremely important place of memory for us, which we try to convey appropriately. Thank you for participating and for your involvement in this unique journey. Kind regards, Pola ATCracow
    Written April 9, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    colin124taylor
    Great Dunmow, UK18 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2023 • Couples
    It was all very moving and sad as well as interesting. I must praise our guide on the coach Charles as he gave us some good snippets of information on the journey. He also organised out entry into the museum. I must say you do need your walking shoes on for this trip and a waterproof in case it rains, which it did. Our guide in the museum was ok but often she moved on very quickly at some places. She did seem very knowledgeable but just found of slowed down a bit. But all in all a very nice day. A well organised tour company.
    Written May 15, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for your moving and sad yet interesting review. We appreciate your praise for our guide, Charles, and his informative commentary. We apologize for any rushed moments in the museum. Your feedback is valuable to us. We're delighted you had a nice day and found our tour well-organized. Thank you. Kind regards, Kinga AT Cracow
    Written June 7, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jane J
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2023 • Friends
    Unfortunately we did not get the planned guided tour we had booked due to guide availability at Auschwitz…. However our driver, Charles, was excellent - he shared local information and history throughout the outward & return journey and was extremely knowledgeable.
    Thank you Charles for an excellent journey!
    Written October 11, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Bobby F
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2023 • Family
    The details for transfers could have been communicated more efficiently, but overall it was a very good experience.
    Due to how busy it was on this day, there was no tour guide available.
    This was not an issue for myself and my brother as we had fair knowledge of Auschwitz before going and it meant we could go at our own pace.
    Our driver was very much passionate about history and throughout the journey both there and back he went through a lot of Krakow's history, educated us on landmarks as well as giving history and tour information for Auschwitz.

    If you have at least fair knowledge of Auschwitz, I would recommend booking with these guys for you to experience the history in your way.
    Birkenaeu could be overwhelming.

    Thank you to AT Crakow, for theor service, but also for doing their bit to ensure that we never forget what happened here.
    Written October 13, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Lyn H
    Pemberton, Canada8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2024 • Couples
    We felt the organization of the tour was excellent. Daniel was knowledgeable, friendly and diligent, over checking every person was present at each meeting point. Our guide at the camps was excellent, she was clearly passionate about telling us of the terrible events that happened there and was incredibly informative.
    Written March 1, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the trip thanks to Daniel and the guides inside the Museum. We will relay your positive feedback to them. Thank you very much for your review. Kind regards Andrew AT Cracow
    Written April 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Lauryn B
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    As everyone always says, this experience is upsetting but also incredibly important to do. It was very interesting and our tour guide was happy to answer questions and always made sure the group was together. He was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. Our transfer is what made the experience for me. We were all quite anxious for the trip due to its nature but our transfer driver made us feel very welcome. Notably, he was very understanding and kind when we needed to stop for an emergency toilet break at a petrol station on the way there! When we were picked up we were asked if we’d like a lunch box after visiting the first camp. This was 40 zlotty and was packed well with a large cheese and ham baguette, apple, banana, chocolate snacks, biscuits, water, and orange juice. We didn’t have much time to eat it before our transfer to the second camp however bur that was mainly due to the fact we were queuing so long st the toilets! I would recommend this trip to everyone.
    Written November 10, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are proud to know that we helped you experience this difficult, but important trip. We hope it was educational and memorable. Thank you very much for your detailed review and recommendation. Kind regard Andrew AT Cracow
    Written November 17, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Bron4022
    Wales, UK14 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020 • Family
    It was a bit touch and go whether we could go to Auschwitz due to the coronavirus. However I was impressed with Trip Advisor keeping me up to date with what was going on. Unfortunately we had to reschedule our planned trip and had to pay an extra £10 each.
    The tour guide was very informative and the whole experience was such an eye opener, defnitely a trip to book when in Krakow.
    Written March 2, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 281

    Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour with Transfer, eBook and Optional Guide provided by AT Cracow

    All Krakow HotelsKrakow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Krakow
    All things to do in Krakow
    Day Trips in Krakow
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars