Tours and Tickets

Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit provided by Prague Bus Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit

Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit
4
Book in advance
from
$60.48
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Visit Terezín on this guided tour, with round-trip Prague travel
Duration:
5h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
19
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
The story of Terezín presents an unsettling chapter of World War II history, when thousands of Jewish people were imprisoned at the camp. History enthusiasts can uncover the chilling stories of this World War II relic with a guided tour, from Prague. With your included ticket and camp tour, learn about the cultural history of the space, the lives of the prisoners, and how Terezín served as a propaganda tool.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Uncover camp stories, and learn about the prisoners and their experiences
  • Get a great value, with travel, Terezín admission, and guided tour included
  • Hassle-free bus pickup and drop-off, from your Prague hotel, is included
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Uncover camp stories, and learn about the prisoners and their experiences
  • Get a great value, with travel, Terezín admission, and guided tour included
  • Hassle-free bus pickup and drop-off, from your Prague hotel, is included
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 39032P9
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pick up
  • Traveling by modern bus
  • Professional guide
  • USB charger
  • Monument Entrance Tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Terezín Malá pevnost
  • Entry/Admission - Terezin
  • Entry/Admission - The Jewish Cemetery
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • • For hotels in Prague City Centre, pick-up from reception is free-of-charge (excluding hotels at Prague Airport). • Pick-up from the hotel to the point of departure is not included in the overall duration of the tour. • The agreed pick-up point and time are binding. No refund for missed pick-up/departure time. • The pick-up time from the hotel is not identical to the beginning of the trip and depends on the traffic situation and location of the hotel. Late pick-up from the hotel is not a reason for refund. • Clients accommodated within walking distance of the point of departure may be picked-up by an employee of Prague Bus Tours, who will guide them on foot to the point of departure
  • Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Praha 1-Nové Město, Czechia Rooftop parking of Main Train Station, next to the company Sixt car rental, Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, Czechia or we can pick you up from the centre of Prague. For pick up service it is necessary to send the exact address of accommodation in Prague with your email address.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Every bus has hand sanitizer, our buses are disinfect with ozone.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pick up
  • Traveling by modern bus
  • Professional guide
  • USB charger
  • Monument Entrance Tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Terezín Malá pevnost
  • Entry/Admission - Terezin
  • Entry/Admission - The Jewish Cemetery
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • • For hotels in Prague City Centre, pick-up from reception is free-of-charge (excluding hotels at Prague Airport). • Pick-up from the hotel to the point of departure is not included in the overall duration of the tour. • The agreed pick-up point and time are binding. No refund for missed pick-up/departure time. • The pick-up time from the hotel is not identical to the beginning of the trip and depends on the traffic situation and location of the hotel. Late pick-up from the hotel is not a reason for refund. • Clients accommodated within walking distance of the point of departure may be picked-up by an employee of Prague Bus Tours, who will guide them on foot to the point of departure
  • Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Praha 1-Nové Město, Czechia Rooftop parking of Main Train Station, next to the company Sixt car rental, Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, Czechia or we can pick you up from the centre of Prague. For pick up service it is necessary to send the exact address of accommodation in Prague with your email address.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Every bus has hand sanitizer, our buses are disinfect with ozone.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Wilsonova 8
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Terezin Mala pevnost
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Terezín Memorial - Ghetto Museum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    The Jewish Cemetery
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
35 reviews
Excellent
18
Very good
7
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Sam C
Scone, UK23 contributions
Family
Was not our guide’s fault but I was disappointed with this tour.
We were 2 english people in a small group with an Italian family.
The guide was swapping languages so much it was very difficult to follow what he was saying.
Would have preferred to be left to our own devices to look around at our own pace.
Written June 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kathleen D
Saint Louis, MO4 contributions
I share the opinion of many here that the tour felt rushed — I perhaps should have done a full day, or rented a car — but other than that, I have nothing negative to say about my experience with the tour company — everyone was great in their roles and the bus was very comfortable and new.

Terezin itself is an amazing experience. This is my third trip to Prague and I was glad I got to make it.
Written August 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Kathleen D, thank you for your nice review and sharing your experience about the tour being rushed - we are always glad to find out a way how to improve our services! With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written August 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Joe B
Liverpool, UK319 contributions
We went on the tour to terezin, our guide george was great very knowledgeable answering all our questions in great detail.

The driver was also very welcoming and provided us with a free bottle of water for the journey I cannot remember his name unfortunately.

The camp itself is a real eye opener of the hours of what happened under the nazi regime, a must see for everyone .
Written February 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Julie T
40 contributions
Family
What a fabulous tour we had of Terezín! It would have been interesting to see on a self-guided tour, but nothing can compare to the top-notch tour we had from Karel. His English was remarkably good, and his knowledge of the site and associated history was astonishing. He had us on a well-timed schedule and knew just how long to stop in each spot. We were especially glad that he was cognizant of the “tour crashers,” kindly letting them know that we were on a private tour with him and they needed to make other arrangements.

One note: there was really not much time for lunch, and only one snack bar option. You would be wise to pack a lunch on this all-day tour.
Written August 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear MrsT107, thank you very much for such a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed the trip to the fullest! Let's hope to see you back on board again. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tour team
Written August 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LifeOfBrian
Krakow, Poland45 contributions
Alex, our guide, knew everything and was very professional. The tour was really interesting and I learned a lot that I didn't know. Thanks for the great tour!
Written June 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Spoodoo, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and will forward your nice words no Alex :) Hope to see you soon back onboard! With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written June 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kelly W
2 contributions
Friends
Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor I was a bit worried when I saw some people had missed their pick up. So I decided that my friend and I should wait outside the hotel to avoid missing our bus. 15 minutes after the time, still nobody had shown. Our hotel called the company who had in fact been by (little did we know our hotel had a back entrance so when they came to the lobby we were unbeknown at the front!).
Anyway, they were so kind they came back for us.
Our guide was extremely lovely and knowledgeable. Despite being a bit later he managed to get us round the bits we had paid to see and talked in great detail.
Well worth the half day tour if you are shorter of time.
Written December 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello dear N5312RJkellyw, Thank you for your positive review and choosing our company. We appreciate it a lot. Hope to see again in the future. With kind regards, Anna & Team of Prague Bus Tours
Written December 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

hammerandnail
40 contributions
Prague Bus Tours provided a very well organised and information trip to Tezezin. My partner and I booked the half-day trip to Terezin which contained a visit in 3 parts, first we went to the prison then into Terezin its self to 2 different museums. the visit its self was very grounding and I think its so important we never forget the horror these people went through the guide was brilliant and was fantastic in answering any questions. Although I wish that these places had never existed in the first place I think its important for our self to learn from this and the never forget. Thank you for a great day out and would use this company again for any tour next time in Prague.
Written October 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

lisa n
1 contribution
A well organised trip. Pick up good. The guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Right amount of time spent.
Written October 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear lisa n, thank you for your review of a tour to Terezin, we are glad to hear you enjoyed time spent with our company. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written December 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

anna z
Pensacola, FL431 contributions
Tour was very moving and informative but there was very little time/info about the city itself. Most of the focus was on the prison- we had an excellent guide there- and we felt more time needed in town. Also we had heard that there were 4 films in the museum but we just saw one short one at the prison. We did have a timely hotel pick up, very nice guide but difficult to understand him at times and there was no wi-if on the bus as advertised. The tour had lots and lots of walking including a half kilometer walk thru a half lit tunnel - that should have been noted before booking.
Written October 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear anna z, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our company. Please notice that the city of Terezin is interesting mostly because of the prison, that is why the tour is focused on this part. I am sorry the Wi-Fi on the bus did not worked the whole time, but that is something we do not have any influence on, since it is caused by bad internet coverage in between the cities. I hope you you enjyed the rest of your stay in Prague and will you see back soon! With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written October 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sid K
2 contributions
Terezin trip was disappointing. First we were confirmed pick up at our hotel at 9. They showed up at 8:20 but we were having breakfast across the street and they wouldn’t wait for us. We had to take a cab to the meeting point, however it was unclear where we were meeting because the contact person we called spoke very little English. We got lost, we were stopped by police asking for passports, we were told to look for a green bus, but in fact it was a white van. We complained to the tour company several times and wanted to be reimbursed for the cab but to no avail. Our guide left us on our own at many of the exhibits, without any explanation. We were told to go through the exhibit on our own and read about it. He offered no additional comments on the tour and went by the script.
Written August 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sid K, We are sorry you did not enjoy your trip to Terezin. I checked the situation on given day - you made a reservation through a Viator and we informed you the pick-up from the hotel will be at 8:20 in the morning (you can check it if you look into your reservation) - at 9:00 the tour leaves with all other guest from our meeting point. You missed you pick-up, which was not our fault and please understand, that we could not send the bus back for you because this would cause delay of the tour for all other clients. The tour guide left you on your own only in museum, which is usual procedure, because giving interpretation there might be disturbing for other visitors. Thank you for understanding. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written August 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 26
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Prague Bus Tours
Nathg170
Nathg170
00
A gem of city
Beautiful historical city, you should all visit it. Very enjoyable day trip, we were only three, the guide was very
Karen C
Karen C
00
No drop off to our hotel only pick up
Dropped us off in the middle of no where while the information saying dropping us back to our hotel No time for l
Dankerpepper839
Dankerpepper839
00
A long trip but was good
We were picked up from our hotel early and due to covid was lucky enough to basically have a private tour because n
Growing O
Growing O
00
Fun but maybe for older kids.
This was a super fun little restaurant. We came for an early dinner (we didn't see the show). For my husband and I,
eileent905
eileent905
00
Eileen Tiernan
Very enjoyable evening, excellent food, great entertainment, hotel pickup and drop-off perfect. We got everything t
751denisec751
751denisec751
00
Vague information
We were supposed to be able to transfer from green to red to get to the castle. The guide pointed and said the red
lesley2210
lesley2210
00
Waste of time & money
A total waste of time and money. Much better to get bus/tram/metro passes for £4 per day. We were ‘seduced’ by Ess
Chapellelou
Chapellelou
00
City break in Prague
DO NOT USE! Complete waste of money, buses didn’t come. They tell you every 10 minutes, waited 20 minutes before y
Z7614VPrenatac
Z7614VPrenatac
00
Long wait ! Disappointed
We used previous hop on hop off companies in other countries... i was very disappointed with the experience. We cam
sophieb523
sophieb523
00
Great show, such a laugh!
The food wasn't to my taste but the main was gorgeous! The acts were amazing, belly dancers, sword fights, magici
hailnikhil29
hailnikhil29
00
Must try and get delightedly surprised
I am not a big fan of buses and as say being a typical tourist. I was little doubtful of this hop on hop off bus se
EHChar
EHChar
00
Too hard to find bus stops and buses were too full to get on
We really wanted to like this tour. We did enjoy the river cruise portion. The boats are large, though limited on
20_SandY_13
20_SandY_13
00
Rushed experience- after a delay
We waited in the bus an hour before we departed. The tour company held up the bus of 40 for a group of 3. Hence the
JoelW292
JoelW292
00
Friendly and Knowledgeable
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. They picked us up from our hotel. The trip was interesting and the little to
brittanybQ6672YW
brittanybQ6672YW
00
Easy and convenient
After reading some reviews I was a bit skeptical and nervous that our driver wouldn’t show. When I noticed our ride
Frequently Asked Questions about Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit

Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit on Tripadvisor


Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit price starts from $61.53. Discover and book Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit on Tripadvisor

Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Terezin Half Day Trip from Prague including Memorial Visit on Tripadvisor