Tours and Tickets

The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour provided by Best Tour

The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour

The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
$46.62
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
First-time visitors to Prague will love this introductory tour, which takes in many of the city's most beautiful attractions. This tour combines bus, boat, and travel on foot, for a mix of convenience, relaxation, and a close-up perspective. Begin at Wenceslas Square and continue through the Old Town and to the Vltava River, to cover all the must-see sights.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Russian, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Russian, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Tour includes a one-hour Vltava cruise
Lunch, coffee, and cake are included, for your convenience
A hotel pick-up is included, and you can make your own way back afterwards
Ideal for travelers short on time in the Czech capital
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 26739P1
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
River cruise with coffee and cake • Professional guide • Transport by air-conditioned minivan • Free hotel pick up • Walking tour
Duration
5h 30m
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Pick up only in Prague. Please contact us with pick up address 24 hour before the tour. Time of pick up depends on how far is the hotel from the place where the tour starts. Together with hotel details please send us in which language you reserve the tour.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
River cruise with coffee and cake • Professional guide • Transport by air-conditioned minivan • Free hotel pick up • Walking tour
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Pick up only in Prague. Please contact us with pick up address 24 hour before the tour. Time of pick up depends on how far is the hotel from the place where the tour starts. Together with hotel details please send us in which language you reserve the tour.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h 30m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Infant seats available
None
Most travelers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    National Theater
  • 1
    Prague Castle
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Charles Bridge
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Old Town Square
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Tadu Dancing House Gallery
    Metronome
  • 4
    Parizska Street
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Maisel Synagogue
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Prague
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

3.5
27 reviews
Excellent
12
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Mickey mouse
3 contributions
See all the best sights of Prague.
Aug 2020
It was very informative and enjoyable; tour guide answered all questions.
Tour was conducted in English and German.
Great value for money with lunch included.
Written August 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ryan d
1 contribution
Best of Prague (15.01.2020)
Jan 2020 • Friends
We booked this 6.5 hour tour across Prague through our hotel (Hotel Aida) via ‘Best Tour’.

Upon booking, we were given a pick up time in which a personal driver from ‘Best Tour’ would pick us up directly from our hotel and take us to the designated meeting point... to note, our driver arrived on time (in fact, a little early!) and everything went as planned.

Once dropped off we met our guide - Valentina, and she would be our tour guide for the day taking us around Prague and informed us what we would be doing.

Myself and my partner were dubious at first when we realised we were the only two people on the tour, (being winter, perhaps not too much of a surprise) however, thanks to Valentina, our day turned out to be far better than expected!

A special mention to Valentina as she was the nicest person we met during our time in Prague and overall, she is a wonderful, kind and most intelligent guide you could hope to wish for. Not only did she inform us throughout the day of the facts and history behind Prague’s greatest treasures, she also made us feel at home throughout and gave a dedicated, friendly and personal feel to the tour.

We learnt more than we could have ever hoped for and saw Prague and beyond on what was a greatly satisfying tour!

I would 110% recommend this tour as you really do get to see and learn EVERYTHING you would want to know and see about Prague and if you have Valentina, no doubt you will have an even better time!

Ryan

Best of Prague with guide Valentina - 15.01.2020
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed it. We will inform Valentina, she will be happy for it. We are looking forward to your next adventure with our company. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yolo1
4 contributions
great tour
Dec 2019
This tour is very interesting, you can visit the most important sites in town, and also you can hear comments and explication from your guide (very good explication from EVA)
Written December 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mihaoli, thank you for nice review. I will inform the guide you were satisfied. We are looking forward to your next adventure with our company. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LABwestcoaster59
vancouver6 contributions
Tour of Prague
Oct 2019 • Couples
I took this tour two years ago with a lovely woman that did a fantastic job of guiding our group in very cold weather. I repeated the same tour this week to show my husband how wonderful Prague is, unfortunately the guide wasn’t the same, it felt like he was reading from a script ,very monologue. The tour had changed a bit , overall not as good. The sound system in the tour bad was fuzzy and poor quality, difficult to hear. The previous guide had many more wonderful pieces of history and stories of the places we walked past.
Written October 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied. We will train the guide better Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written November 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Minna Greene
Chicago, IL2 contributions
Best of Prague
Sep 2019
The guide was knowledgeable, patient and sympathetic to the shoe problem that I was having. Had I not been distracted with my shoe problem I probably would have given her an even higher rating.
Written September 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed the tour. We are looking forward to your next adventure with our company. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written October 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vicki W
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions
Wow where to begin!
Sep 2019 • Couples
Wow where to begin. We had a short crammed bus ride, a lovely gentlemen guide who struggled to speak loud enough or clearly, way to many people in the group, and too many languages a huge walk, a late lunch which was of terrible standard in a hot stuffy dungeon/dive restaurant, a crappy boat ride with rude staff a hot cup of water add the condiments yourself a small pastry. We were dropped at some random spot not returned to our hotel as told we were. Please dont waste your time, get a english only tour for a couple of hours do the rest yourself its easy to get around.And I will be letting my travel agent know my thoughts on what he booked as well.
Written September 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, we are sorry you were disappointed. if you could give us more information about what tour and when you had, we could check the situation and talk with the guide. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written October 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

val275
Crook, UK3 contributions
Best of Prague
Sep 2019 • Family
Terrible. When we arrived this morning we had a 20 minute delay to find a translator. He could barely speak english. The language we requested. He spoke in monoton that I couldn't understand very well. The tour description says you are on a comfortable air conditioned bus when if fact you walk..!! My daughter fell at the palace & sprained her ankle. The guide was totally useless. A fellow traveller on the trip was lovely &got her some nice to put on her ankle .When I asked the guide to help he said no .. it is a walking tour.😡
We had to make out own way back to the hotel as she was unable to walk.Terrible trip even before the accident.i wouldn't give it ANY stars. But have to give it 1 to do the review.. Save your money &just walk ut yourself!!
Written September 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for review. We are sorry you were not satisfied. Tour Best of Prague is mostly walking. I hope you read the itinerary of the tour before you make order. All ours guides have licence and they are regularly trained. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written September 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan P
Chapel Hill, NC7 contributions
Be Prepared to Walk
Jul 2019
I took this tour at the end of July expecting it to be a mixture of transportation given the length of the tour. I found that it was mainly a walking tour. I was also on a tour where the guide used English and Italian requiring lots of standing around for the translations. I also asked her more than once to 'slow down' which she never did. I would recommend that you take an Englsh only (or other language) tour and that you do not take this tour unless you are prepared to walk 4-5 hours of the 6-hour tour.
Written August 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. We provide tours maximum in two languages. I don't know what kind of tour you had but it is always better to read itinerary of tour before order. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written September 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nick
Cairns Region, Australia334 contributions
Very slow paced tour and bundled up in a bilingual tour that took double the time everywhere. Don’t recommend for Gen Y.
We booked this tour as we only had 2 days in Prague, the check in was very proficient and easy to spot the counter - it is under the Moran hotel in the square and is next to the money exchange person (you will see a small window and sign).
There was confusion from the beginning as we boarded the bus there were four German ladies who informed us that this was a German tour, they then checked and found out it was bilingual.
Our tour guide did not introduce himself, he was an older gentleman and very slow.!
He was knowledgeable but did not show any enthusiasm in his speaking and it was painful to sit/walk through 6.5 hrs of the tour.
The tour itself wasn’t bad although I think you could cover it all yourself very easily. The lunch was nothing exciting - soup and a chicken schnitzel and fries in a dindgy underground restaurant that was so so hot! The chicken had no sauce and no drinks were included (except tap water).

The German ladies said that the language translation wasn’t very well in German, they could understand the English and said his German was worse than the English. The gentleman that was our guide would answer questions we asked them but seemed to focus on the exact dates and centuries rather than give general overviews of the buildings and history that we were viewing. Everything was repeated 2 sometimes 3 times if the group was together and then said in English and German.
Lunch was not served until 2pm we were starving, a break was given for snacks at the castle but nothing provided all had to buy yourself. Yet the tour said snacks included.

After lunch we viewed the astronomical clock then had our Vltava river cruise. We had done a river cruise the night before and this one was no where near as good - small boat and crew were grumpy. Our guide told us that we could get a espresso or tea on board. We weren’t allowed a cappuccino only espresso or tea. We were also served a little cake that was delicious.

I would not recommend this tour - check who your guide is if it is someone younger it may be better. Find out if you will be packed onto a bilingual tour as this takes so much longer.
After being in Prague for just two days we had our bearings and could easily work out how to get to Prague castle ourselves (it’s free to get into and you don’t need a guide). Choose elsewhere for a tour.
Written August 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied. I understand everything was wrong during the tour. In case the ordered tour is not private then we provide tours maximum in two languages. Restaurant and boat cruise is very popular. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written September 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

trish700x
16 contributions
Excessive Walking!!!
Jul 2019 • Friends
First the Tour guide was super sweet and was knowledgeable, but instead of it being just a English tour they made it a Russian/ English tour and the poor lady had to go back and forth translating. so to get everything in she starting talking super fast and most of us could not understand what she was saying... then maybe I missed the fine print but did not realize that the bus would just drop us off down town and leave this we walked everywhere for close to 5 hrs .. way, way to much walking.. my legs and feet were killing me. Not what I expected.
Written August 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sirs, thank you for your email. We have tours maximum in two languages. We have a lot of tours, some of them are more walking, less bus. It depends to you what kind of tour you choose. Have a nice day, Best Tour
Written August 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Best Tour
Normaidalia20
Normaidalia20
00
Excellent
Very punctual. And very friendly they met my expectations I was kind of worried cause it was an early transfer 4am
V7127LZrichardl
V7127LZrichardl
00
Terezín was humbling
Just go if you can. It was informative and humbling. Our guide/driver was Martin and he was excellent!
travelworldaus
travelworldaus
00
Great tour
The tour was great. Martin picked me up from apartment in comfortable mini van and straight away he was providing i
268kw
268kw
00
An important tour
The driver was efficient and the tour guide was very knowledgable. The walking tour of the fortress was excellent.
homebirdd
homebirdd
00
Great Tour
100% recommend this tour. From the very friendly driver who picked us up bang on time, the comfortable clean and mo
Explore742509
Explore742509
00
Kutna Hora half day trip
A very good tour guide and an enjoyable tour, informative and interesting, with pick up at the hotel by a good driv
MinervaM_12
MinervaM_12
00
Fun evening!
Took my 6 and 13 year old to this dinner show and everyone really enjoyed. The service was excellent all meal cours
hibabn
hibabn
00
Prague Castle Tour
The guide spoke in a very slow way. Also, he was sprinting all throughout the tour to the extent that our main conc
JannieSherlock
JannieSherlock
00
Interesting tour!
Our guide, Martin, was super. He was really knowledgeable and gave us loads of great information. He also took us t
Emma M
Emma M
00
Fabulous 1/2 day tour of Kutna Hora with Martin
Fabulous 1/2 day tour with Martin to Kutna Hora - it went smoothly starting from picking us up from our apartment a
sasie123
sasie123
00
Wonderful day.
I was the only person on the tour as it was in the off season and my guide, Jan, was excellent. He was very knowled
Cappucinocat92
Cappucinocat92
00
too busy
Driver was rude. We asked beforehand if the bus goes to Dresden and shook his head. The tour guide (his wife) was n
iann955
iann955
00
Mr
Had a great time and the guide Martin was amazing, loads of information. We both felt it was a friendly feel to the
Andrzej2014
Andrzej2014
00
Best slides I've seen in my life
It was worth to spend a complete day there despite outdoor part was closed. Sauna complex is huge and very diverse.
lancashirelass058
lancashirelass058
00
What a let-down!
Myself and two friends booked this trip. We were told to be at the meeting place at 6.25pm. We turned up at 6.15 to
Frequently Asked Questions about The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour

The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour will start at 11:20 AM. Discover and book The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor


The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour price starts from $46.96. Discover and book The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor

The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book The Best of Prague Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor