We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travelers
From
$271.82
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    • Largest Maxi in the Whitsundays loads of space with out the extra passengers - This means more space per person than any other yacht in the Whitsundays!
    • Eco Certified - The crew are trained to preserve the pristine environment and do all they can to run a sustainable cruise.
    • One of the regions fastest ex-race boats.
    • Experience Whitehaven beach.
    • Hill Inlet Lookout
    • Can include Whitsunday Island, Hook Island, Hayman Island, Blue Pearl Bay, Border Island.
    • Sail the azure waters of the Whitsundays.
    • Snorkel in the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park.
    • Brand new refurbishment – modern comfortable interior.

    Your purchase includes:
    • Generous sized meals sourced from local suppliers.
    • Fun and experienced crew.
    • Wetsuits.
    • Mask & Snorkel.
    • Local Fees.
    • After-party upon return including promo drinks and discounted meals.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    South Village Meeting Point at Abell Point Marina
    Departure Time
    8am unless otherwise specified
    Duration
    2 days
    Inclusions
    • Overnight accommodation
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax)
    • Fuel surcharge
    • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
    • Local taxes
    • National Park fees
    • Afternoon tea
    • Breakfast
    • Dinner
    • Lunch
    • Coffee and/or Tea
    • All activities
    • Local guide
    • Tour escort/host
    • Use of Snorkelling equipment
    Exclusions
    • Snacks and alcohol are BYO
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
    • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
    180Reviews3Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 166
    • 13
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I really recommend to visit the near of Airlie beach with "El Matador". Why? I can only say, great team, great organization, great boat!!! They are nice and friendly! The captain will talk about personal adventures he got in the sea, he has a really good and kind helper, and
    Read more
    Just so amazing places! The crow was really nice and cool! Snorkeling with a lot of fishes and corals colorful! Thank you for this experience amazing
    Read more
    Response from APVM1, Guest Relations Manager at Matador Whitsundays
    Responded 4 days ago
    Dear Doritraveler... thank you for your positive reply regarding your trip on Matador. The Whitsundays is a truely amazing place and we are very happy you chose to have your experienced this with us. Anytime! :)
    Read more
    This 2 day "cruise" in the withsundays was perfect for us. Budget friendly and had to live an amazing GBR experience. Day 1 was mostly about explanations and sailing (motor used as there wasn't a lot of wind). We arrived at white heaven beach in the afternoon which was great as
    Read more
    Response from APVM1, Guest Relations Manager at Matador Whitsundays
    Responded 4 days ago
    Dear Zabelgho Thank you, thank you for such a perfect review... We are so happy to hear you had a great time and shared this information with us on trip advisor. We believe we have one of the better, well organised and budgeted trips for solo or group travellers who want to see and experience the reef's, islands and inlets. Please come back!!! :)
    Read more
    The staff, Alex, Andrew and Mark were all very experienced and kind. Everything was well taken care of. Also a nice opportunity to meet lovely people!
    Read more
    The crew took really good care of you and I felt safe every moment on board. The food was amazing and the snorkeling experience was impeccable! More than enough room for all 22 of us on board! Would highly recommend
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: