We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milford Sound & Glaciers Fly Cruise and Fly Experience

Select Date and Travelers
From
$347.35
Date
2 travelers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Milford Sound, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9679 New Zealand

    Once in Milford Sound, your pilot will accompany you from the airport to the boat terminal. Everything is organised for you, you don't have to worry about a thing!

    Step on board your cruise lasting at least 1hr 45mins, you will travel the length of the Fiord and out to the Tasman Sea. Stopping at waterfalls and points of interest along the way, if you're lucky you'll also get to experience the local wildlife - the dolphins love playing in the wake of the boat!

    Duration: 1 hour 45 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Airport, Otago 9300, New Zealand
    Duration
    4h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Queenstown Hotels only)
    • Transport by air-conditioned coach (up to 21 passengers, no infant or booster seats)
    • Coffee and/or Tea - Complimentary Tea and Coffee provided during your cruise
    • Entry/Admission - Milford Sound
    Exclusions
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • A minimum of 2 people are required to confirm a flight
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    46 results
    Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews glenorchy air scenic flight money well spent milford sound absolutely amazing experience worth every cent window seat incredible scenery snow capped mountains safe hands amazing trip once in a lifetime boat ride new zealand liam pilot plane
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 46 reviews
    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Unfortunately foul weather prevented us from flying 3 days in a row, but I give them a 5 for customer service. Prior to booking I read a suggestion to book first day of arrival in Queenstown just in case of bad weather to allow other...More

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank DellaRB
    GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

    Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-Star review even though the weather was not playing ball and we didn't manage to get you out flying. Due to the weather-dependent nature of flying in the Southern Alps to Milford...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We booked Glenorchy Air for our scenic flight to Milford Sound and it was exceptional! Right from the phone call to Joe to confirm our flight/weather conditions, to the great shuttle service and to our amazing pilot Liam! Liam was very knowledgable and personable. My...More

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank Toni S
    GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

    Hi Toni, Pleased to hear that you had an exceptional time flying with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Liam. Being a small family-run operation, we do our utmost to deliver the best service we can from start to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    wow wow wow absolutely amazing experience! had very knowledgeable guide, From the moment we got pick up to the moment we got drop off really felt so honored to do this experience. highly recommend! we took our 7 year old son , he had a...More

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank gloriav380
    GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time. We agree that the flight really is an amazing experience, but then we are somewhat biased, we absolutely love having the opportunity to share...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Nothing more to say, just do it !! They are very professional ! Book at the begining of your stay, because of the weather the flight could be cancecelled and planned for an other day.More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    1  Thank soniaK1710
    GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

    Hi Sonia, Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us! You are absolutely correct, we do always recommend booking a flight at the beginning of your time in Queenstown to allow for rescheduling if needed. The weather is important and when it does...More

    Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

    We were booked to fly yesterday but were postponed due to winds at Milford Sound. They were very accommodating and rescheduled our flight for the same time this morning and we are so lucky they did because we scored the most spectacular day! Our pilot...More

    1  Thank clareprentice
    GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are a family run business and truly appreciate the feedback. We absolutely love being able to share scenic flying and the Milford experience with our passengers and reviews like...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    484yvettea
    January 19, 2019|
    Answer
    Response from niallc724 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for the delay, been skiing ! flight about 45 mins each way, cruise about 2 hours, so give yourself most of the day
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: