Tours and Tickets

Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit provided by Leisure Tours

Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit

Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit
5
Book in advance
from
$88.66
per adult
Free cancellation
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
50
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2950CLT15
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Sheep farm tour, with either morning or afternoon tea
  • Winery visit and tasting (If option selected at time of booking)
  • Jet Boat Ride (if option selected at time of booking)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems or pregnant on the jet boat ride
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Sheep farm tour, with either morning or afternoon tea
  • Winery visit and tasting (If option selected at time of booking)
  • Jet Boat Ride (if option selected at time of booking)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems or pregnant on the jet boat ride
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Sep 24, 2020
A note from Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit
Follow the safety guidelines as issued by the New Zealand Government and maintain good hygene and social distancing measures. Do not travel if you are experiencing cold or flu symptoms. If the city in which you are departing from is in alert level two, then please wear a facemask for all transport.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Leisure Tours
    Stop: 3 hours
    Visit a working sheep farm set in tranquil and picturesque location. Enjoy the experience of watching sheep dogs work, rounding up the flock and penning them for you to touch, examine and photograph. A shearing demonstration has been arranged and if you wish you can have a go. Morning or afternoon tea will be provided.  Why not combine your sheep farm visit and upgrade to include another Christchurch attraction: Winery Visit - On your return from the sheep farm, choose to include a visit to one of Canterbury's largest vineyards. Enjoy a short tour of the winery followed by a tasting of the various vintages. . Jet Boating Tour - After the sheep farm visit, choose to enjoy one of the most exhilarating and scenically spectacular jetboat rides available in New Zealand. Jetboat the Waimakariri River Gorge through the foothills of the Southern Alps with breathtaking views of rugged snow-capped mountains.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
2 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Kathleen S
Virginia Beach, VA14 contributions
If you want a glimpse into the lives of sheep and cattle farmers, check out this tour. Heather and Trevor were very nice and hospitable. I saw a sheepdog herding sheep, a shearing, and got a history of wool production as well as of the area. Graham, our guide, provided bits of info on the drive there and answered questions both sheep and non-sheep related. 🤓 The scenery was beautiful and we passed through Springfield with its massive Simpsons’ 🍩. A good time was had by all!
Written May 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. The images you have posted are great. It is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed our Sheep Farm Tour and I hope you have the opportunity to visit this region of New Zealand again at some future date.
Written May 17, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jade B
2 contributions
Couples
We did the sheep farm visit and a wine tour with Sue. She was just excellent -- really engaging, knowledgeable and friendly. She took tourism as seriously as any other dedicated craftsperson.
Written July 15, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
It is great to hear that our driver / guides such as Sue are providing a service that represents our companies values and expecations. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review; these reviews are valuable to us to ensure we are meeting and where possible exceeding our customers expecations. I hope you do have the opportunity to visit this very unique part of the world again at some future date.
Written July 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Leisure Tours
194captainr
194captainr
00
Great wine - Great time
We had a blast. Graham was super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. All the wineries we great fun and
alanbigal308
alanbigal308
00
Great Tour, Highly recommended
Great tour, highly recommended. Our driver, Graham, was spot on time, kept us well informed, told some great stori
X3489BRpatrickw
X3489BRpatrickw
00
Bad WOTR experience
This trip never happened and when we got reception in our hotel to ring the company they were very rude. Still wait
Shirley-Ann M
Shirley-Ann M
00
Family reunion at Matariki
We stayed at Ridgecliff Accrington Farmhouse on Chorlton Road. Our Matariki weekend was a family reunion. There wer
LukeW2332
LukeW2332
00
Unique experience
Really cute little place and the lady is lovely at the gate. A whacky but unique experience recommend highly ❤️
WendyM34
WendyM34
00
Sensory Overload!!
Ohhh my Lord!! A once in a lifetime experience absolutely and wholly recommend! Firstly the scenery sea and snow al
Bruce-Ange
Bruce-Ange
00
Awesome trip
Seeing the Hectors dolphins was the highlight of the trip but we enjoyed the entire trip. The van guide was knowle
NinaWaterhouse
NinaWaterhouse
00
Excellent tour guide/driver
The driver was great! He definitely made the tour perfect! The wineries were good, enjoyed the lunch provided
StormAMurphy
StormAMurphy
00
Great experience
Graeme was excellent, very friendly, kept us on time and comfortable. Bus/van was clean and spacious with air condi
Ab752019
Ab752019
00
Fab way to spend an afternoon !!
Graham was an excellent host/tour guide/driver. We were kept comfortable and entertained ! The winery’s were love
jjh673
jjh673
00
Great wines and no driving required!
Great guide/driver. Relaxed atmosphere, with good commentary throughout the trip out and during the return. Topped
Sarah W
Sarah W
00
Tantalize those tastebuds!
Thanks Graham for a great tour! We enjoyed sampling a wide range of wines, discovering new favourites, and finding
Excursion794423
Excursion794423
00
Incredible tour highly recommended
Great day, fantastic vessel, highly recommended. Saw three whales, + all sortsof other marine ceratrures incredibl
tsvetelina13
tsvetelina13
00
Wine tour - excellent experience
Graham is a great tour guide. Lunch was delicious. The group was great mix of people, I had a lot of fun and I enjo
Nicolas C
Nicolas C
00
Great Experience - Muy buena experiencia
It was the first time I was doing something like that and I love it. The environment was very nice, our driver guid
Frequently Asked Questions about Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit

Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit price starts from $85.73. Discover and book Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit on Tripadvisor

Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit on Tripadvisor

Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit is hosted by Leisure Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Leisure Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Christchurch Sheep Farm Visit on Tripadvisor