Tours and Tickets

Private Shore Excursion: Taste of Plenty Food Tour provided by Cruise Tours Tauranga

Private Shore Excursion: Taste of Plenty Food Tour

Save
Share
Recommended by 100% of travelers
Select Date and Travelers
From
$645.17
per group (up to 4)
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    1 The Mall
    1 The Mall, Bay of Plenty 3116, New Zealand
    The meeting point for passengers off the cruise ships is on the grass by the flag poll just outside the port pedestrian exit gate on Salisbury Avenue. If you are not travelling on a cruise ship then this is still the meeting point unless you have made an alternative arrangement with us.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Cruise Tours Tauranga
    Stop: 15 minutes
    Starting point for the tour
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    1 The Mall
    1 The Mall, Bay of Plenty 3116, New Zealand
    The meeting point for passengers off the cruise ships is on the grass by the flag poll just outside the port pedestrian exit gate on Salisbury Avenue. If you are not travelling on a cruise ship then this is still the meeting point unless you have made an alternative arrangement with us.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
1 The Mall, Bay of Plenty 3116, New Zealand
Duration
6h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Private small group tour
  • Professional guide
  • Beverages
  • Light lunch with a glass of wine
  • Live commentary on board
  • Food tastings
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Snacks
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Optional food products to take home
  • Personal expenses
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • You must provide your own baby or child seats if required.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
4Reviews
0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Helen P wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This tour booked as part of my cruise activity traveling on the Golden Princess, was a highlight of the trip. The day spent with Kathrin was a treat. She was mindful of our comfort and very knowledgeable and proud of her city. She took us to some very impressive places. I
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian-Holroyd, Owner at Private Shore Excursion: Taste of Plenty Food Tour
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thanks for your very kind comments, Kathrin will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day with her. Regards Ian
Read more
ExSwissMIss wrote a review Feb 2019
Sydney, Australia75 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a lovely day with a ships excursion using the Taste of Plenty staff. We had a good variety of stops, highlighting the delicious food of the region. Very enjoyable
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Katarina B wrote a review Feb 2019
Sydney, Australia75 contributions32 helpful votes
We were on a Celebrity Cruise and booked in a day tour with the cruise excursion. We had Susanna and her passion for food and cooking made me want to get in the kitchen and try different things. The only downside was when we stopped at the cheese shop it was quick and we got 3
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
hicandice wrote a review Nov 2017
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions2 helpful votes
Last year, my family had the loveliest experience with Susanna on a Taste of Plenty foodie tour when our cruise ship docked in Tauranga for a day. This year, when I had the opportunity to return to New Zealand with a friend, I contacted Susanna for a customized 3-day tour of
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

By: Cruise Tours Tauranga
NoPassportRequiredFL
00
Nice
Visited Rotorua Village and the Geothermal valley on the same day I think it was part of the glow worm tour (which
Read more
travelingauntie70
00
Garry excellent guide
Fabulous tour..Garry was very informative, entertaining,very knowledgeable..could go on..was great to have someone
Read more
nancysZ1979YT
00
Tauranga into Rotorua with much info and fun along the way
Gary Stickler, our guide, was most informative and helpful...answering a myriad of questions. The drive was deligh
Read more
247joyc
00
Very Enjoyable
this trip was ust what we were looking for. A small group and a small mini bus so very comfortable. the sites that
Read more
W6791ANdouglasc
00
Small ? Group Tour
Ended with app 20 in our 'small' group tour. That said, bus was adequate and our guide very good. Allow for mandato
Read more
Barbara Y
00
Hobbiton is brilliant
This was an excellent day out. Keith, our driver and guide made everything easy for us. He was informative and help
Read more
LoveNewExperiences
00
A bit disappointing
I booked the Rotorua Living Maori Village Tour in advance of our New Zealand cruise for our stop in Tauranga. The
Read more
cashmcall
00
Full day seeing Tauranga and rotunda.
Great tour with guide gary stickler. Safe driver and very knowledgable. Full day and back on time to ship. Say ever
Read more
977christinew
00
Missed tour
I didn’t get to go on this tour, I was directed to another bus and went on a different tour. I wasn’t asked for my
Read more
cem44
00
The kiwi fruit farm was the highlight of the tour!
We took the full day tour and enjoyed it all. There was lots to see and do, but the most interesting part for us w
Read more
smolly58
00
Cruise ship excursion
Had a great day picked up and taken on a great day of new places.The Maori living village was a great experience a
Read more
auntieb007
00
village experience
We wanted to see Maori life in a real villiage. We were a bit rushed in the villiage and lunch is just a very quick
Read more
Nickyd1001
00
Maori Village Tour
We really enjoyed the cultural show at the Living Maori Village.. The singing and dancing was beautiful.. They are
Read more
PKEM
00
A great day out
We did the Rotorua natural tour. We found locating and join the tour off our cruise ship very easy, plus had a reco
Read more
KD7152
00
Very enjoyable
We booked a 6 hour tour from Tauranga and headed off as a small group of 8 with our host Gary S. I enjoyed seeing t
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Shore Excursion: Taste of Plenty Food Tour