Tours and Tickets

Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast provided by Picture This Ballooning - Melbourne and Yarra Valley

Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast

Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast
5
Book in advance
from
$370.73
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
96% of travelers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4–5 hours
Group size:
30
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4–5 hours
  • Group size:
    30
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-5 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-5 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 124341P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Private transportation
  • Breakfast
  • Please provide email addresses in bookings.
Duration
4–5 hours
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick up passengers from City hotels only, this is a complimentary service when flying over Melbourne.
  • Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, 25 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia We meet in Sofi's Lounge on Level 1 of the Sofitel Hotel.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Age restrictions - 6 yrs plus to fly.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Inclusions
  • Private transportation
  • Breakfast
  • Please provide email addresses in bookings.
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick up passengers from City hotels only, this is a complimentary service when flying over Melbourne.
  • Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, 25 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia We meet in Sofi's Lounge on Level 1 of the Sofitel Hotel.
Duration
4–5 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Age restrictions - 6 yrs plus to fly.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
103 reviews
Excellent
98
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Edward R
1 contribution
Mar 2022
I had a private balloon flight over Melbourne at sunrise for a romantic marriage proposal.

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism, knowledge and friendly manner of PTB personnel. They made this very special day perfect. The pilot provided an excellent description of the sights when flying over Melbourne and was very helpful and patient in taking photographs of my fiancee and I with the balloon mounted camera against the sunrise. He also provided a background of the history of hot air ballooning which was both interesting and informative.

The ground crew were very efficient with the setup and dismantling of the balloon and the support activities for the flight. This work made the day proceed smoothly with no problems whatsoever.

Breakfast at No35 restaurant at the Sofitel hotel overlooking the city was the perfect way to end the morning after the flight.

I would highly recommend PTB to anyone wanting to have a hot air balloon flight either for fun or a special occasion.
Written May 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you for such kind words & nice review. We loved hearing you enjoyed the experience with us. Thanks, Tracy & the team at PTB
Written May 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mummamiaMA
North Fitzroy, Australia319 contributions
This is incredible, our pilot Victor and Pete our crew driver were lovely and explained in great detail all we needed to know for a safe flight. Victor has been flying for 27 years, so we all felt very safe and in great hands. There were several other balloon flights in the air too but watching the others I do feel like we had the most superior flight for the day. We got higher and were able to enjoy some truly spectacular views.
The buffet breakfast at the Sofitel was amazing too, so if you are in doubt, it is definitely worth adding this to your experience. It really topped off the morning.
Things to know, it’s cold so wear a warm coat, beanie and or scarf. Your feet will get wet and grassy as most often there is morning dew and the grass is wet. You won’t really need proper sunglasses as you are in the sky looking around you and down at the ground. You only need what can fit into your pockets and I highly recommend the jacket you choose to wear on the day has zip pockets so you can secure your mobile phone and keys. The van is safe to leave a backpack or your handbag in, as it is never left unattended.
Written April 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you for such kind words & nice review. I will pass the gratitude onto Viktor and Pete. We loved hearing you enjoyed the experience with us. Thanks, Tracy & the team at PTB
Written May 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James C
1 contribution
Dec 2019
As a family of four (kids are 15 and 10) we had a fantastic balloon flight with Viktor and Dean. From the outset the Picture This Ballooning team were very professional and clear that safety comes first. They were also equally willing to have participation in the prep of the balloon for the flight and the packing up upon landing, which the kids especially enjoyed getting involved. The flight itself is a very peaceful and serene experience, with the sunrise and fantastic views over the city. Overall an amazing experience!
Written January 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello James, Thank you for your lovely review of your families flight with Viktor and Dean and i'm so glad to read you found it amazing, professional, fantastic, peaceful and serene. We hope you will recommend us to your family and friends and that we may have the pleasure of meeting you again sometime in the future, perhaps in one of our other locations, where you will be treated as regular repeat flyers. Best Wishes Andrew and all the team at Picture This Ballooning
Written January 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vikas N
Singapore, Singapore16 contributions
Dec 2021
Due to the new quarantine requirements, we would not be able to make it for the flight booked in December. Upon repeated requests to the team, we were told that our ticket cannot be refunded (despite having a $50 cancellation fee) and we would have 36 months to use the same. Apparently the team checked with the "CEO" and responded that all businesses are affected so they cannot refund.

I found this a bit harsh, as all other hotels, despite having cancellation fees refunded all the amounts to affected travellers such as me.

Will have to be careful about booking attractions with such operators in the future.
Written December 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Vikas, Thanks for your review & feedback. COVID-19 has had a major affect on many small businesses but the reason your ticket was not refunded was because you purchased a NON-refundable ticket. We have different packages to suit everyone's needs so be sure to have a look at the T&C's prior to purchasing. Thanks, Ryan General Manager
Written April 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dario D
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Nov 2021 • Friends
What an awesome experience flying over Melbourne. Ryan and Victor (our pilot) we’re amazing and for someone that was scared, made me feel soooo safe.
I would recommend doing this to anyone who’s hasn’t before.
It was extra special for me as I got married on the ballon. So it will be and experience I’ll never forget.
Written November 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you for such kind words & nice review. I will pass the gratitude onto the crew. We loved hearing you enjoyed the experience with us. Thanks, Nic & the team at PTB
Written April 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

OnAir800415
2 contributions
Mar 2021
Although I was terrified of the thought of going up in the balloon as soon as we left the ground it was so serene and majestic I forgot all about my fear. I absolutely loved it and am so glad I didn't chicken out. Photographs turned out great, especially the sunrise with the other balloons in view.
Written March 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello OnAir, We like to think it is worth the wait & love to hear feedback of people enjoying their flights. We appreciate this, Many thanks, Nic & the team at Picture This Ballooning.
Written April 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Barb A
4 contributions
Apr 2021 • Solo
Victor and Peter were amazing to deliver a fantastic first time experience in Hot Air Ballooning over Melbourne CBD and an enjoyable Champagne breakfast. Superb communication to inform all participants of times, location etc. Friendly rapport with all participants and easy to follow directions for those who has never flown before. I would happily recommend flying with Victor at Picture This Ballooning to enjoy a smooth ride and unforgettable experience...so cross that off your bucket list with stunning views over the CBD.
Written April 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Barba, Thank you for such kind words and praise on our operation. It is fantastic to hear you had such a smooth experience and we are glad you could tick something off your bucket list!! Many thanks, Nic & the team at Picture This Ballooning.
Written April 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

scully14_12
Maribyrnong, Australia33 contributions
Fabulous experience hot air ballooning over Melbourne CBD. Our pilot Viktor made us feel very safe with his 25+ years experience flying balloons all over the world and with his ground crew Paul supporting to make sure operations ran smoothly. I loved the fact that you were involved with a lot of the aspects, from set up to folding up the balloon at the end, it gave you a great insight into what’s involved. Not just enjoying the ride! Definitely take the advice on wearing a cap as it gets pretty warm on the head being that close to the flames.
A very magical experience that I highly recommend. Only disappointment was the champagne breakfast was cancelled due to COVID, didn’t detract from the ballooning but a disappointment nonetheless.
Written January 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lillian-Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia85 contributions
May 2021
This is my fourth time with Picture This Ballooning and the experiences never fail to be anything but spectacular. Seeing the city and its architecture from such an amazing point of view that many of us never get to see is completely refreshing and inspiring. Peter our pilot was great, knowledgeable and felt very safe in his hands. 5 stars!!!
Written May 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Lillian, Thanks for your kind words, I will pass on the praise to Peter! It is great to hear you felt you were looked after well. We appreciate the kind words. Many thanks, Kiera & the team at Picture This Ballooning.
Written May 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rochelle S
3 contributions
Jan 2022
Last week my partner and I went on a balloon ride over the Melbourne CBD with Picture This. We had the most amazing time, the views were breathtaking and so picturesque, getting to see the heart of Melbourne in the most unique way! All the staff were super friendly and professional. The ride was very memorable and I'd recommend anyone who hasn't done a balloon ride to do one with Picture This it's a 10/10 experience.
Written January 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you for such kind words & nice review. I will pass the gratitude onto the crew. We loved hearing you enjoyed the experience with us. Thanks, Nic & the team at PTB
Written April 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 103
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Picture This Ballooning - Melbourne and Yarra Valley
NelaSJ
NelaSJ
00
Simply amazing experience
The sunrise from the balloon is just an amazing experience. Simply wonderful. I would highly recommend to do this o
stevesY9898TB
stevesY9898TB
00
Yarra Valley
Watching the balloon being inflated in the early morning darkness, the brightness of the flame and the warm glow th
SamR7199
SamR7199
00
Amazing 10/10
The staff where so loverly and friendly. The whole day was fun from start to finish. 10/10 can't fault!
646cindy
646cindy
00
Amazing experience
What a way to fly! It was not guaranteed that we could go due to fog but in the end it was safe to take off and hea
blakeputney
blakeputney
00
Ballooning in the Valley
Had a great time Ballooning in the Yarra Valley. Mitch the host was excellent, made the experience fantastic by get
sibolu
sibolu
00
Awesome experience!
Great view over the Yarra Valley. Our pilot Richard is a great pilot which kept us entertained throughout the flig
AnthonyPG88
AnthonyPG88
00
Incredible!
Finally got to tick this off of our bucket list and we couldn't have asked for a more incredible experience!! The w
numbyhi
numbyhi
00
Absolute Magic
Surfacing above the clouds in a basket held up by flame and fabric was just spectacular. Mitch was the best pilot e
fionamG2648KU
fionamG2648KU
00
Awesome Sunrise
Our pilot Mitch and Stormy were fantastic from the start. Was an awesome experience. Beautiful flight in Yarra Vall
160renaem
160renaem
00
What an experience - we will never forget - Loved every minute
What an experience! My kids and I felt part of the team. We were included in preparing the launch of the balloon
Hattie D
Hattie D
00
Up up and away...what a way to start your day
I had an excellent experience today in a hot air balloon floating over the Yarra Valley at sunrise. Rick and the re
marlsh2020
marlsh2020
00
Awsome time highly recommend
Awsome flight Mitch our pilot was great, soft take off an landing the scenery was amazing We will be going again
kmasefield
kmasefield
00
Great adventure!
Our flight was incredible, very competent flyer Mitch, who kept us informed and was knowledgeable along the way!! D
briinap
briinap
00
Views for days and breakfast that’ll make you want to stay!
Celebrated our anniversary with Picture This Ballooning. We had pilot Mitch and driver Jase, who made the whole exp
Zed4639
Zed4639
00
Spectacular Views
This was a wonderful experience, made even better by the friendly team at Picture This (which helps at 5.30am in th
Frequently Asked Questions about Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast

Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast will start at 5:00 AM. Discover and book Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast on Tripadvisor


Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast price starts from $367.84. Discover and book Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast on Tripadvisor

Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Melbourne sunrise balloon flight & champagne breakfast on Tripadvisor