Tours and Tickets
Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas
4.5

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas

By Exemplar Coaches and Limousines
About
from
$36.68
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-100, max of 100 per group
Duration: 1h 15m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket


  • Chauffeur


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • We have designated airport staff Monday to Sunday, to meet and greet all seat in coach passengers at the domestic (T2) terminal. All private transfer bookings are met by their driver at both T1 and T2 terminals.
    Port pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
    • Reef Fleet Terminal
    • Trinity Inlet Cruise Terminal
    Additional pickup options
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
    • Port Douglas QLD 4877, Australia
    • Palm Cove QLD 4879, Australia
    • Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia
    • Cairns Airport, Airport Ave, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Service animals allowed
      • Infants must sit on laps
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 163181P1

      • Most travelers can participate
      • Infant seats only available in private transfers.
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      How much is Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas?
      Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas price starts from $37.19. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor
      What is the Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas cancellation policy?
      Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas?
      Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas is hosted by Exemplar Coaches and Limousines. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Exemplar Coaches and Limousines on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor
      How much time do I need for Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas?
      On average, this experience will take approximately 1h 15m. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 163181P1

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Exemplar Coaches and Limousines
        594
        Australia
        Joined in March 2015
      • V5193EPjoannem
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Terrible service
        Just an awful experience! Was told 5min to wait and I gave up after 40 min in the heat and asked for a refund Terrible Service The taxi was only a few dollars more! Live and learn
        Written March 2, 2024
      • JimNHTx
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        AMAZING Experience with Exemplar & Bev
        We transferred from the hotel to the airport in Cairns. Bev arrived early to pick us up. We left the hotel and my wife realized she left medicine back at the hotel. Bev immediately turned around so we could retrieve it. We didn't even need to ask her to return to the hotel. She did it immediately since she was concerned about us. When we arrived at the airport, my wife's phone fell out of her purse in the shuttle. When we checked in for our flight, my wife noticed her phone was missing. We called her phone and Bev answered. She said she found the phone in the back seat and was already on her way back to the airport to give it to us. Bev as AMAZING!!! What a terrific person. I am very glad we used Exemplar. Bev really represents Exemplar as she is EXEMPLARY.
        Written February 21, 2024
      • chunnengl
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Thank you
        Luckily we met Bev this morning. She helped us find the lost backpack of kids and then drove us to the airport smoothly. We really appreciate her kindness! She gave us a good day.
        Written February 6, 2024
      • B3416LRpeterm
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Kept the money for cancellation in advance
        Not great. I cancelled days in advance but they ignored me and kept the money. The booking system is also not good for the customer where you pay first without knowing if they'll actually pick you up. This makes it easy to keep the money without providing the service.
        Written December 23, 2023
      • aprilk618
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Service
        We arrived in Cairns in very wet weather on the tail end of a cyclone. Bev picked us up from the airport and was so friendly and helpful, getting us to our destination safe, dry, and entertained.
        Written December 17, 2023
      • Travelsfromhome
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Clean, efficient transfer, friendly driver
        Friendly and courteous driver Edric gave lots of tips on route of where to eat etc. Minibus was clean and comfortable. Lay at desk at airport was very helpful and even though our bags were the last through baggage they waited and made sure we were ready without rushing us. Drove us direct to door, seemed to know area well.
        Written November 27, 2023
      • DebbieGW_13
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Transfer
        Transfer from the airport to the hotel was seamless. Our arrival was a bit delayed and they were ready and waiting for us.
        Written November 19, 2023
      • pauloV3254GM
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Cairns airport to Port Douglas transport
        Used Exemplar to take us from Cairns airport to Port Douglas. The service was excellent. Our driver, Edric, was waiting for us at the airport. He was very friendly and welcoming, and gave us lots of useful information about the local area and how best to use our time during our stay. Would highly recommend!
        Written November 4, 2023
      • H9578UQstephm
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Don’t book via this third party
        This was not exemplars fault. I would not recommend booking via this system. Got an email MORNING OF our flight to Cairns saying our booking could not be approved and that our money would be returned. (There was plenty of $$ in the account). In a rush to make our flight, I thought oh well, we will just get an Uber when we land. Which ended up costing double the price. In the Uber on the way to our destination, I get a phone call from Exemplar saying they are waiting for us??? But got a text and email that morning saying it was not approved and I would be getting a refund. So strange and frustrating. We have booked with Exemplar before, and were great, next time I’m booking direct with them and not via here.
        Written November 2, 2023
      • 707DianeS
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Palm Cove to Cairns Transfer - Try uber or a taxi!
        The two of us were on holiday from Sydney so were unfamiliar with the Palm Cove to Cairns traffic conditions and thought a coach company with over 30 years’ experience would be a safe bet to get us to the airport on-time. Wrong! We booked by phone to go from Palm Cove to Cairns airport for a flight to Brisbane to continue our holiday. The Exemplar person was given all our location and flight information and we were given a pick-up time. On the day the driver phoned about 45 minutes beforehand to say he would be 10 minutes later than the booked time because he was coming from Port Douglas and our location was on the way out of Palm Cove, but we would still get to the airport on time. He then arrived another 15 minutes later, so 25 minutes later than the original booked time. Apparently, some other passengers were not ready and waiting for their pick-up so he waited for them! There were road-works and the traffic was heavy, so we got later and later. We arrived at the airport after our check-in/bag drop had closed so missed our flight and had to urgently book other flights to grab the last available seats to Brisbane that day, which went via Townsville. It cost the two of us over $3,000. Exemplar told us to claim on our travel insurance, but that situation was not covered. Exemplar pointed to their T&Cs (not provided to us when phone booking) to say not their problem and offered no compensation or even a refund. So over 30 years of company experience is worthless when they fail to learn local road conditions and wait for late passengers which delays all other passengers. Be warned.
        Written September 25, 2023
      • humemikki
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Above and beyond superior service
        Exemplar were booked for us as part of a package to Cairns. We were picked up at the Airport on time by Scott. My Mum has mobility problems and he just went above and beyond to make things easy for us. He was very genuinely caring towards her too. We had a different driver to take us back a week later, who was also lovely, but what blew us away was this… Scott learned we were departing, so came to find us and say goodbye. That is not just doing his job, he is a sincerely caring and good person. Exemplar should be very proud to have staff like Scott and also Bob. Thanks for making our trip even more special.
        Written September 5, 2023
      • S6403GHwendyw
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Professional service
        Very professional service by driver Tim from Exemplar. He was present at the airport when we landed. Greeted us all with a courteous smile and assisted our group of four ladies with our luggage. Shared a friendly conversation in regard to local tourist attractions and popular restaurants. Very pleasant and enjoyable journey from the airport for us all. Highly recommend this service and driver Tim.
        Written August 2, 2023
      • Lauren G
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Archaic online booking system
        0 stars I made a booking in advance on their website for transfer between CNS and my accommodation, as the airport is not connected to public transport this is the only option or to get a taxi. This company has an archaic online booking system which needs to get into the 21st century. The website is also very confusing and contradictory. I booked my transfer, paid for it and heard absolutely nothing more from them. I had no confirmation that I’d booked anything, so I lost $20.
        Written August 1, 2023
      • 758josies
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Travelling with Exemplar
        Peter picked us up at our Port Douglas accommodation to take us to Hartley's Crocodile Adventures. Very punctual, polite & friendly driver, who provided us with much local information & helpful tips for our holiday, whilst travelling to Hartleys. Thank you Peter and Exemplar.
        Written July 31, 2023
      • Pathfinder96544
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Shuttle Service Cairns to Palm Cove
        We arrived in Cairns 11.00pm on a Friday night. Service was excellent. Sam our driver went beyond the call of duty as we had issues finding lockbox for accommodation. He wasnt going anywhere until we were sorted.
        Written July 30, 2023
      See all 594 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles66 reviews
      Excellent
      52
      Very good
      1
      Average
      4
      Poor
      5
      Terrible
      4

      Coombesy1971
      Mount Annan, Australia30 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2022
      Driver was 30 minutes late. When he finally arrived an argument with other guests who had a legitimate booking took another 30 minutes. Our flight arrived in Cairns at 545pm and we did not arrive at our resort in Port Douglas until after 8pm. Very disappointing start to our long awaited holiday getaway.
      Written June 19, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello Coombsey1971. Thank you you for your feedback. Firstly, you say our driver was 30 mins late. We do not promise to be in the bus bays at the time our flight arrives if that is what you are basing your claim on. Our drivers arrive in the bus bays about 10 mins after the flights land as we have timed parking in the airport bays and we cannot have our vehicles waiting while bags are delayed etc. We aim to have our services there in time to load and depart at the scheduled time on your booking form. Your driver was on time to leave the airport at 18.20, which was your service booked. That service left a few minutes later due to a confrontation our driver experienced whilst trying to load you and 14 other passengers. You have asserted we are unorganised; we refute that claim. In fact, you will find we are the opposite as this explanation of the events that unfolded will attest. In respect of the argument you witnessed: The passengers in the argument were not on the driver's manifest. Their legitimate booking as you say, had been a problem for us from day one. Their agent hadn't informed us of their flight number nor their hotel destination. We only had a date and no idea when they were going to arrive. We called these passengers twice, prior to their arrival two days before and on the day of arrival. But they never returned our calls. They then showed up on your flight. Luckily we had three seats available. We were always going to transfer them and sort the problem out later with their agent. Our driver then followed process with our offsite manager, who was attending to other customers with bookings and confirmations, which caused more of a delay for you and other passengers. This process needed to be completed to ensure the bus would not get overloaded. One of the women in that group then became impatient and belligerent and demanded to get on board ahead of others and probably you. She berated our driver three times, and three times he asked her politely to wait as he was loading the trailer in order of drop off at hotels. As it turns out this party was going to be a first drop off in Palm Cove, which meant a last load of the bags and embarkation on the bus. This is the way we look after luggage and passengers. This woman was pushing her way ahead of every one, including you. Our normally (always) mild mannered ( trainer) driver informed us that this customer was incredibly rude and he was about to instruct her to leave the bus and get another transfer. He had also reached a point of asking her to get out of his personal space at one stage. Our staff do not have to sustain this abusive behaviour. It is regarded as a WH & S issue. Later on the other members of her party apologised to us for her obnoxious behaviour. The irony is they started their holiday first in the queue ahead of you and the others she had inconvenienced. The service you were booked on was the 18.20 It arrived at your hotel you say at 20.00. We advertise on our website that the service takes approximately 1.25 hrs for a seat in coach service from the airport to Port Douglas. It appears this was a fully loaded service, as such numerous stops were made along the way. . You were delayed 25 mins by this woman and her antics. You arrived at 20.00hrs at your hotel. With no information as to where you were staying it looks like you may have been one of the last passengers off. It must have been very frustrating for you to witness this episode, but our driver did all he could to control the situation while trying to look after you and the others. We apologise for any delay of your holiday, but hope you enjoyed it in the end. We also trust that this summary gives you a clearer background into the unfortunate circumstances that stalled the start of your transfer and subsequent holiday.
      Written June 22, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Rach Sarg
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Family
      Extremely unhappy. Left stranded in the heat with two young children as our booked transfer is 30 minutes late while in the meantime two other empty buses from the same company have come and gone assuring us that our bus is 2 minutes away. Never again wasting my time and money with this mob.
      Written January 9, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good morning , We are disappointed to hear of your review, hence I sent you a private message to clarify, but have not heard back from you, so I'm assuming the following relates to your family. Below is what I can see after viewing our Vehicle GPS tracking system and Cairns Airport Arrivals Data. You were confirmed on our 12:30 shared service SIC from the Airport, you arrived on VA1291 which arrived at 11:28. At Cairns airport luggage does not come onto the carousel before a min of 15 min and can sometimes take longer, hence the reason we leave a buffer for our passengers to collect luggage before boarding a scheduled service. The 12:30 service arrived at the loading bay at 12:02 and departed early at 12:08 as all passengers were accounted for. (40 min from your flight landing on the runway to departing on your journey north to Port Douglas.) We have a large fleet of buses and service various area's, the other two buses you mention where in fact not going in your direction to Port Douglas. Yes this time of the year in Tropical North Queensland can be hot outside, however the Cairns Airport has a great Air-conditioning system inside. We hope this clears everything up and hope to see you on board once again.
      Written January 14, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      StCrispian
      17 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020
      Very disappointed and frustrated that I'm sat here at Cairns airport at 4pm for an internal flight that doesn't leave until 6.45 - all because the Exemplar 'office' wouldn't change the pick up time from 3pm because they "don't have another slot available".

      Our hotel tried a few times over the previous 2 days and when they did eventually get through they got no cooperation.

      This despite the fact we were the ONLY passengers on that journey and the driver (very good man) got up to do the job and would have got up later.

      Exemplar need to take a hard look at their service and rewrite it from the customers point of view if their business is to come up to match the quality of their drivers who have all been excellent.
      Written February 6, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello Nick, Thank you for your feedback. We take negative feedback seriously and as such have investigated the facts surrounding your transfer that morning. It has always been company policy to be customer focused and to ensure our clients have the best experience when travelling with us. It is concerning that you did not receive that. We certainly should have made your pickup time later. We apologise for the inconvenience it caused you. As an aside, your driver returned to Port Douglas and sat around for an hour before heading south again. He certainly had the time to pick you up later. Our staff are currently being ‘reminded’ of their obligations to customer service, and to be flexible where they can. Moreover, we do appreciate your positive feedback in respect of our drivers. Improvements will come of it. We trust you had a wonderful holiday in our region and a safe journey home.
      Written February 11, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Hammer_Zino
      Newcastle, Australia14 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Idris offered exceptional door to door service from our Cairns accommodation to our lodgings in Port Douglas. He loaded our bags, was chatty and gave us plenty of excellent recommendations to help us enjoy our stay. I’m not sure how the service could have been any better.
      Written June 2, 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello Hamme. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will pass your compliment on to Idris. He is wonderful with people and a great driver. We are pleased you enjoyed the service he extended to you nd hope to see you back here again soon.
      Written June 4, 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Geraldine O
      3 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2023 • Family
      We arrived in Cairns after a long flight from Singapore and were looking forward to getting to our accommodation in Port Douglas. It had not been totally clear when we booked this that it would be a shared car and that there might be a wait for passengers. We ended up waiting about one hour by the parking lot for a missing passenger. We finally got moving when one of the other passengers complained that we were all sick of waiting. Then it was a smooth journey up, but we were all exhausted that that stage. I’d advise Exemplar to be clearer with passengers on the service being booked.
      Written December 7, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello Geraldine. Thankyou for your feedback. It sounds like you were on a shared service. Most of the time we get away on time. We do try and get passengers away as soon as we can, but with 70ks ahead, we try and meet multiple flights that arrive around the same time. It is hard to juggle as flights get cancelled, delayed and even arrive early. Without knowing what time of day your flight came in no more comments can be made. If this is problem for you using a shared service,we do have a section of private transfers available. no waiting. We take your advice and will look at making our advice clearer.
      Written December 31, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      jcrickmore
      Canberra, Australia43 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Oct 2022
      We had week long holiday booked, which took flying into Cairns and then travelling up to Palm Cove, then Port Douglas, and back to Cairns Airport. I sent an email with our flight times, and when we wanted to get from Palm Cove to Port Douglas, and got a quick response with the dates and times for the pick ups.
      It all worked very well, with the buses being there when they said they would.
      It was all very effortless, which makes a holiday all that bit more relaxing.
      Written October 30, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello JCRickmore. Thank you for your detailed review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time here seeing all we have to offer. And it is pleasing to learn Exemplar had a small part to play by joining all the dots.
      Written October 31, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Seasoned
      11 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      We caught the bus on 2/6 around 1:30pm from Cairns airport to Port Douglas. The Driver was helpful with our bags and in and out of the trailer but drove very fast to Port Douglas around all those curvy bends. So unnecessary and dangerous. Crazy driver. Might try another service next time.
      Written June 12, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello SuebC8. Thank you for your feedback. The driver who drove you has been with us for over 10 yrs and is known for his safe driving and duty of care towards our passengers. We looked at the GPS tracking and he drove within the speed limit all the way. Sometimes though when it is your first time along that curvy strip, the drivers forget that it is their passenger's first time. Our apologies for the trip seeming dangerous. We can assure you your safety is top priority with us. We will also remind our driver to consider the first time travellers on their buses.
      Written June 15, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Y746IClisag
      43 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      This was a perfect transfer, and then some. Wayne was at the baggage claim area when we arrived and drove us to Port Douglas. On the way he gave us information about the area and history. Once in Port Douglas he gave us detailed instructions on how to get to the restaurants and shop areas without a car and drove us by various place like the dock, grocery store, and beaches.

      The front office was also terrific with their communication. The day before we were set to arrive our flight changed, as well as the time we arrived, and they were able to pivot and pick us up 4 hours earlier.
      Written February 26, 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello Y7461Cli. Thank you for your glowing review. We are so pleased both Wayne and other staff looked after you the Exemplar way. Flight changes can be tricky, so it is especially pleasing that they found a solution for you. We trust you enjoy your holiday here.
      Written February 27, 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Vicki M
      3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jul 2022
      Exemplar Coaches and Limousines

      Port Douglas

      From Airport to Port Douglas

      847293286

      We felt very safe and comfortable when on the coach. The coaches were on time and the bus drivers were helpful. We had a particularly difficult day going up to Port Douglas with a cancelled flight but the Driver who picked us up was so very helpful and we were able to get on an ealier coach than we had rebooked on. We were very grateful as we had a very long and difficult day.
      Written July 26, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Helo VickimL. Thank you for your review. We are so pleased we were able to assist you and get you back into holiday mode after being delayed with a cancelled flight. It is very upsetting when it happens. We have been struggling to accommodate our passengers with all the flight changes, so it is heartening to hear that our staff were able to sort things out for you. Have great holiday under our tropical skies.
      Written July 27, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Jane S
      Sydney, Australia26 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Apr 2021
      Arrived at Cairns Airport. No one there to collect us as advised there would be.
      Spoke to Exemplar employee at airport who said shuttle would arrive soon. Waited about 20 mins then decided to call Exemplar office, gave my name and told a shuttle was just in Cairns city and wouldn’t be long.
      One eventually arrived but we weren’t on the pickup list and driver said another shuttle was coming.
      Waited 30 mins and rang office, again giving my name. Put on hold and eventually told shuttle was on the way maybe 30 mins away, probably less.
      I queried if they actually had a booking for us and got silence,” um , aah, no we don’t, it was somehow cancelled but don’t worry shuttle will be there soon”.
      About 50 min later we finally got picked up.
      3 hours after we arrived in Cairns we finally got to Port Douglas.
      Other drivers saw us waiting and waiting and were helpful checking with base.
      No one apologised at any time,not even the office when they realised the stuff up. Only getting a ‘3’ because return trip was fine.
      Written April 18, 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello JMS0723. Thank you for your feedback. With no details provided it has taken some time to investigate your complaint. The facts as we have discovered are: • Your hotel sent your bookings to us on Feb 18. • The arrival flight number was incorrect: the hotel had given us VA 1414. (As it turned out, this was a typo.) • A return email was sent to them that day for a correction. No response. • We called the hotel on 08 April at 08.30 asking for your flight details and were told that someone would get back to us. No response. • We called again at 13.30 that day again, still no response. • The booking was then cancelled by Exemplar staff. The cancellation was done by a new staff member who misunderstood the procedure. They are supposed to see an issue through to resolution. • When you arrived on VA1413 at 11.45hrs there was no transfer to meet you. o Due to the busy middle-of-the-day activity, compounded by it being a holiday period, we had no close-by, alternative vehicle. o All the Exemplar vehicles you saw were on Private charters or were fully booked. o Our staff assure me that they did all they could to help you. Unfortunately, the next available vehicle could not get you out of the airport until 13.30; a quite unsatisfactory 1.45hr wait. I apologise for the inconvenience you suffered. That isn’t the way we do business. As it turns out it was due to a typo in the original hotel booking, combined with finger-trouble at our end. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we understand your departure went smoothly, and trust this explanation goes someway to outline what happened that day.
      Written April 20, 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 63

      Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas provided by Exemplar Coaches and Limousines

      All Port Douglas HotelsPort Douglas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port Douglas
      All things to do in Port Douglas
      Day Trips in Port Douglas
      RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars