Tours and Tickets

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas provided by Exemplar Coaches and Limousines

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas
4.5
Book in advance
from
$32.50
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h 15m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
100
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    1h 15m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    100
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 163181P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Chauffeur
Duration
1h 15m
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We have designated airport staff Monday to Sunday, to meet and greet all seat in coach passengers at the domestic (T2) terminal. All private transfer bookings are met by their driver at both T1 and T2 terminals.
  • Airports:
  • Cairns Airport, Airport Ave, Aeroglen, Queensland 4870 Australia
  • Ports:
  • Reef Fleet Terminal
  • Trinity Inlet Cruise Terminal
  • Other:
  • Port Douglas QLD 4877, Australia Services Available to all Port Douglas accommodation houses
  • Palm Cove QLD 4879, Australia Services Available to Palm Cove accommodation houses
  • Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia Services Available to Cairns CBD accommodation houses
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats only available in private transfers.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Inclusions
  • Chauffeur
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We have designated airport staff Monday to Sunday, to meet and greet all seat in coach passengers at the domestic (T2) terminal. All private transfer bookings are met by their driver at both T1 and T2 terminals.
  • Airports:
  • Cairns Airport, Airport Ave, Aeroglen, Queensland 4870 Australia
  • Ports:
  • Reef Fleet Terminal
  • Trinity Inlet Cruise Terminal
  • Other:
  • Port Douglas QLD 4877, Australia Services Available to all Port Douglas accommodation houses
  • Palm Cove QLD 4879, Australia Services Available to Palm Cove accommodation houses
  • Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia Services Available to Cairns CBD accommodation houses
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
1h 15m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats only available in private transfers.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 16, 2020
A note from Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas
Exemplar Coaches and Limousines has a strong duty of care to all customers, staff members and members of the general public. • All vehicles are supplied with hand sanitiser for our passengers’ use. • All vehicles are thoroughly cleaned and disinfected between trips and at the end the day.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
36 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
1
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
4

Kellys6612
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Solo
Exemplar stood out for me for all the right reasons during my recent transfer from Port Douglas to Cairns.
They were the only company able to offer an early pickup to meet my flight, their price was better, and their vehicle was modern and clean.
However, it was my driver, Caterina, who made the trip truly exemplary. She was professional, respectful, and she brightened my day :)
Written July 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello Kelly. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. We really appreciate you taking the time to convey your appreciation of our services. Caterina will be thrilled that you enjoyed her company and that she brightened your day. Hopefully we will see you back here again soon.
Written July 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hammer_Zino
Newcastle, Australia14 contributions
Idris offered exceptional door to door service from our Cairns accommodation to our lodgings in Port Douglas. He loaded our bags, was chatty and gave us plenty of excellent recommendations to help us enjoy our stay. I’m not sure how the service could have been any better.
Written June 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello Hamme. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will pass your compliment on to Idris. He is wonderful with people and a great driver. We are pleased you enjoyed the service he extended to you nd hope to see you back here again soon.
Written June 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne F
Port Macquarie, Australia49 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
Bus trip was great took just over an hour. $40 less than an Uber for two people. $120:00 v $80:00. Bus driver was having a bad day though. He was cranky from start to finish. It was during the beginning of the Covid-19 closing of all bars, restaurants etc so he may well have been very worried carrying interstate and overseas visitors. One of our bags wa damaged-minus a wheel- on route but that can happen anywhere. We will get the bus again.
Written April 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello 681annef. Thank you for your feedback. You seem to have delayed your review as your post is dated well into the CoVId-19 emergency. A lot has happened since then.It is telling that you attribute the driver's mood due the emerging crisis. And he did have good reason to be nervous as you will no doubt have observed over the past weeks since your transfer. Every one is nervous about their jobs/health. Some people handle this better than others, we are after all human beings.The entire Cairns region has suffered enormously due the down turn in tourism with many jobs and businesses disappearing. We would hope that you would give our driver some lee way for his mood. Re your luggage, you are right, that does happen all the time, often loosened by rough luggage handlers at airports. We do hope you will return one day and everything will be back to normal, And thank you for giving us a 5 star despite our driver's down turned mood. These are uncertain time for everyone.
Written April 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Coombesy1971
Mount Annan, Australia26 contributions
Jun 2022
Driver was 30 minutes late. When he finally arrived an argument with other guests who had a legitimate booking took another 30 minutes. Our flight arrived in Cairns at 545pm and we did not arrive at our resort in Port Douglas until after 8pm. Very disappointing start to our long awaited holiday getaway.
Written June 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Coombsey1971. Thank you you for your feedback. Firstly, you say our driver was 30 mins late. We do not promise to be in the bus bays at the time our flight arrives if that is what you are basing your claim on. Our drivers arrive in the bus bays about 10 mins after the flights land as we have timed parking in the airport bays and we cannot have our vehicles waiting while bags are delayed etc. We aim to have our services there in time to load and depart at the scheduled time on your booking form. Your driver was on time to leave the airport at 18.20, which was your service booked. That service left a few minutes later due to a confrontation our driver experienced whilst trying to load you and 14 other passengers. You have asserted we are unorganised; we refute that claim. In fact, you will find we are the opposite as this explanation of the events that unfolded will attest. In respect of the argument you witnessed: The passengers in the argument were not on the driver's manifest. Their legitimate booking as you say, had been a problem for us from day one. Their agent hadn't informed us of their flight number nor their hotel destination. We only had a date and no idea when they were going to arrive. We called these passengers twice, prior to their arrival two days before and on the day of arrival. But they never returned our calls. They then showed up on your flight. Luckily we had three seats available. We were always going to transfer them and sort the problem out later with their agent. Our driver then followed process with our offsite manager, who was attending to other customers with bookings and confirmations, which caused more of a delay for you and other passengers. This process needed to be completed to ensure the bus would not get overloaded. One of the women in that group then became impatient and belligerent and demanded to get on board ahead of others and probably you. She berated our driver three times, and three times he asked her politely to wait as he was loading the trailer in order of drop off at hotels. As it turns out this party was going to be a first drop off in Palm Cove, which meant a last load of the bags and embarkation on the bus. This is the way we look after luggage and passengers. This woman was pushing her way ahead of every one, including you. Our normally (always) mild mannered ( trainer) driver informed us that this customer was incredibly rude and he was about to instruct her to leave the bus and get another transfer. He had also reached a point of asking her to get out of his personal space at one stage. Our staff do not have to sustain this abusive behaviour. It is regarded as a WH & S issue. Later on the other members of her party apologised to us for her obnoxious behaviour. The irony is they started their holiday first in the queue ahead of you and the others she had inconvenienced. The service you were booked on was the 18.20 It arrived at your hotel you say at 20.00. We advertise on our website that the service takes approximately 1.25 hrs for a seat in coach service from the airport to Port Douglas. It appears this was a fully loaded service, as such numerous stops were made along the way. . You were delayed 25 mins by this woman and her antics. You arrived at 20.00hrs at your hotel. With no information as to where you were staying it looks like you may have been one of the last passengers off. It must have been very frustrating for you to witness this episode, but our driver did all he could to control the situation while trying to look after you and the others. We apologise for any delay of your holiday, but hope you enjoyed it in the end. We also trust that this summary gives you a clearer background into the unfortunate circumstances that stalled the start of your transfer and subsequent holiday.
Written June 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rach Sarg
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
Extremely unhappy. Left stranded in the heat with two young children as our booked transfer is 30 minutes late while in the meantime two other empty buses from the same company have come and gone assuring us that our bus is 2 minutes away. Never again wasting my time and money with this mob.
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning , We are disappointed to hear of your review, hence I sent you a private message to clarify, but have not heard back from you, so I'm assuming the following relates to your family. Below is what I can see after viewing our Vehicle GPS tracking system and Cairns Airport Arrivals Data. You were confirmed on our 12:30 shared service SIC from the Airport, you arrived on VA1291 which arrived at 11:28. At Cairns airport luggage does not come onto the carousel before a min of 15 min and can sometimes take longer, hence the reason we leave a buffer for our passengers to collect luggage before boarding a scheduled service. The 12:30 service arrived at the loading bay at 12:02 and departed early at 12:08 as all passengers were accounted for. (40 min from your flight landing on the runway to departing on your journey north to Port Douglas.) We have a large fleet of buses and service various area's, the other two buses you mention where in fact not going in your direction to Port Douglas. Yes this time of the year in Tropical North Queensland can be hot outside, however the Cairns Airport has a great Air-conditioning system inside. We hope this clears everything up and hope to see you on board once again.
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

StCrispian
16 contributions
Feb 2020
Very disappointed and frustrated that I'm sat here at Cairns airport at 4pm for an internal flight that doesn't leave until 6.45 - all because the Exemplar 'office' wouldn't change the pick up time from 3pm because they "don't have another slot available".

Our hotel tried a few times over the previous 2 days and when they did eventually get through they got no cooperation.

This despite the fact we were the ONLY passengers on that journey and the driver (very good man) got up to do the job and would have got up later.

Exemplar need to take a hard look at their service and rewrite it from the customers point of view if their business is to come up to match the quality of their drivers who have all been excellent.
Written February 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Nick, Thank you for your feedback. We take negative feedback seriously and as such have investigated the facts surrounding your transfer that morning. It has always been company policy to be customer focused and to ensure our clients have the best experience when travelling with us. It is concerning that you did not receive that. We certainly should have made your pickup time later. We apologise for the inconvenience it caused you. As an aside, your driver returned to Port Douglas and sat around for an hour before heading south again. He certainly had the time to pick you up later. Our staff are currently being ‘reminded’ of their obligations to customer service, and to be flexible where they can. Moreover, we do appreciate your positive feedback in respect of our drivers. Improvements will come of it. We trust you had a wonderful holiday in our region and a safe journey home.
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jane S
Sydney, Australia15 contributions
Apr 2021
Arrived at Cairns Airport. No one there to collect us as advised there would be.
Spoke to Exemplar employee at airport who said shuttle would arrive soon. Waited about 20 mins then decided to call Exemplar office, gave my name and told a shuttle was just in Cairns city and wouldn’t be long.
One eventually arrived but we weren’t on the pickup list and driver said another shuttle was coming.
Waited 30 mins and rang office, again giving my name. Put on hold and eventually told shuttle was on the way maybe 30 mins away, probably less.
I queried if they actually had a booking for us and got silence,” um , aah, no we don’t, it was somehow cancelled but don’t worry shuttle will be there soon”.
About 50 min later we finally got picked up.
3 hours after we arrived in Cairns we finally got to Port Douglas.
Other drivers saw us waiting and waiting and were helpful checking with base.
No one apologised at any time,not even the office when they realised the stuff up. Only getting a ‘3’ because return trip was fine.
Written April 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello JMS0723. Thank you for your feedback. With no details provided it has taken some time to investigate your complaint. The facts as we have discovered are: • Your hotel sent your bookings to us on Feb 18. • The arrival flight number was incorrect: the hotel had given us VA 1414. (As it turned out, this was a typo.) • A return email was sent to them that day for a correction. No response. • We called the hotel on 08 April at 08.30 asking for your flight details and were told that someone would get back to us. No response. • We called again at 13.30 that day again, still no response. • The booking was then cancelled by Exemplar staff. The cancellation was done by a new staff member who misunderstood the procedure. They are supposed to see an issue through to resolution. • When you arrived on VA1413 at 11.45hrs there was no transfer to meet you. o Due to the busy middle-of-the-day activity, compounded by it being a holiday period, we had no close-by, alternative vehicle. o All the Exemplar vehicles you saw were on Private charters or were fully booked. o Our staff assure me that they did all they could to help you. Unfortunately, the next available vehicle could not get you out of the airport until 13.30; a quite unsatisfactory 1.45hr wait. I apologise for the inconvenience you suffered. That isn’t the way we do business. As it turns out it was due to a typo in the original hotel booking, combined with finger-trouble at our end. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we understand your departure went smoothly, and trust this explanation goes someway to outline what happened that day.
Written April 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dee-Ann
Sydney, Australia92 contributions
One of our daughters missed her plane and we had to reschedule her airport pick up in Cairns. They were very polite and accommodating. We had an early flight out of Cairns on departure and we were collected on time in a clean and comfortable van. I’d definitely use their service again.
Written May 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello 64deea. Thankyou for taking the time to review our services. We are very pleased to learn that we could assist you with your daughter's flight changes. Thankyou for recommending our service too, we value your comments. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our region soon.
Written May 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CatherineBear
Melbourne, Australia49 contributions
Really appreciated the great service (including the upgrade!) and the flexibility around changed flight times. Thank you so much. Would definitely recommend and use again. Particular thanks to Edric.
Written April 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello Catherine. Thankyou for your glowing review. We are pleased you appreciated the upgrade and the service Edric provided. Thank you also for your recommendation.
Written April 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TonyB
Melbourne, Australia20 contributions
Dec 2021
Great service and no hassles at all. We were met at the airport on our arrival to Cairns and driven to Port Douglas just as planned.

We were then picked up from our hotel to Cairns Airport on time and once again with no hassle.

Drivers were friendly and vehicles were comfortable and clean.
Written January 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exemplar_Management
Hello Tony Bo. Thankyou for your review. Hassle free travel makes your holiday memorable and that's what we aim to do. We hope you choose us again next time you holiday in our region.
Written January 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 36
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Exemplar Coaches and Limousines
Rph736268
Rph736268
00
Excellent
Prompt, efficient and courteous service. The drivers were all first class and excellent drivers. The busses were ve
Mimz100
Mimz100
00
Fantastic Service, highly recommend `Exemplar'
Just back from holidays to Port Douglas. We used `Exemplar Coaches' for our transfers from Cairns Airport to Port D
austravellers303
austravellers303
00
Reliable, On Time and Good Service
We used Exemplar travelling from Cairns Airport to Port Douglas and return. Very reliable and clean vehicles.
720jayb
720jayb
00
REFUND CAME THROUGH OK
This company initially got our booking details incorrect. We wanted to go to Palm Cove ( correct details on form)
andrewcT8933OX
andrewcT8933OX
00
A pleasant surprise.
We used the services of Exemplar recently, whilst we were holidaying in Cairns. After we were late leaving the airp
Catherine F
Catherine F
00
Transfer from Cairns airport to Port Douglas
Knowledgeable and safe drivers. Collected from the airport with signage and dropped back in plenty of time to catch
L4861ELjenb
L4861ELjenb
00
Bus didn't show. No communication from Company
I confirmed the day before and was told the time of pick up was 7.20 am at Peppers Palm Cover. My flight was at 9.1
patriciakY5163RG
patriciakY5163RG
00
Coach Transfers
Best airport transfer company operating in and around Cairns and Port Douglas. Experienced and knowledgeable driver
Z1059TNalisonp
Z1059TNalisonp
00
Great service
My husband was ill on the plane arriving from Sydney so we did not use our transfer but the wonderful Sam allowed u
Jbunoza
Jbunoza
00
Carins Hidden Gem - Private Tour
We had a sensational day exploring the best of Cairns on our private tour. We were greeted at our Palm Cove accommo
Nicole M
Nicole M
00
Great people
Book and forget. The drivers are great and the service is spot on. On time and on point. Clean, friendly and rel
samanthajaded81
samanthajaded81
00
Free Upgrade
We were given an upgrade from an Airport transfer to a private transfer from Thala. Each resort to the airport. The
Kyliem632
Kyliem632
00
Cairns to Port Douglas transfer
Excellent service, appreciated the upgrade to the BMW transfer driven by Edric and his educative and informative co
X9252QZdebbiep
X9252QZdebbiep
00
Poor start
When we arrived at CNS airport our flight was delayed. There was no one there to assist us or advise us what to do.
Roliresh
Roliresh
00
Excellent transfer service.
Erik met us at Cairns airport after we flew from Brisbane, with a cancelled flight prior to the eventual flight. Ve
Frequently Asked Questions about Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas price starts from $33.68. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas is hosted by Exemplar Coaches and Limousines. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Exemplar Coaches and Limousines on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h 15m. Discover and book Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Port Douglas on Tripadvisor