Yulara Tours
Uluru Small Group Tour including Sunset
4.5

Uluru Small Group Tour including Sunset

By SEIT Tours
Recommended by 92% of travelers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
$149.02
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 11 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Audio guide: German, Chinese, Russian, Italian, French, Spanish
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: German, Portuguese, Italian, French, Spanish
More


  • Hotel pick up and drop off from all Ayers Rock Resort hotels
  • Transport by modern air-conditioned vehicle
  • Friendly, professional guide
  • Two short guided walks at Uluru and full base drive by vehicle
  • Sparkling wine and light refreshments
  • 1 bottle water and refill
What's not included
  • National Park Entry Fee $38 per adult - valid for 72 hours. Children (0-18 years) $0. Payable direct
  • Entry/Admission - Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Kuniya Walk
  • Entry/Admission - Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • If you are staying at Emu Walk apartments, your pick up location will be Desert Gardens hotel. If you are Staying at The Lost Camel, your pick up location will be Sails in the Desert Hotel. Pick up times differ depending on the time of year. On arrival into your Ayers Rock accommodation please call to reconfirm your touring pick up time.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Infant seats available
        • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5234ULURU

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Please advise of any particular dietary requirements at the time of booking
        • Most travelers can participate
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers

        • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
        • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
        • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5234ULURU

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
          Pass by
          Uluru
        • 3
        • 4
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • SEIT Tours
          1,406
          Australia
          Joined in April 2012
        • cathysungbiny
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Seit small group tour
          It was our family trip with mum and dad. We had Seit Uluru and Kata tjuta tours with our lovely tour guid Hana and Ben. They were friendly, professonal, and impressive tour in Uluru, learning deep about geology of Uluru, culture of the first national people there. And thank you Hana and Ben for setting up such a lovely breakfast or snack and tea!
          Written June 2, 2024
        • jobuzz30
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Sunrise Breakfast at Uluru.
          Highly recommend this tour, our guide Ben was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us a great tour with breakfast included. Being a small tour group means more attention to detail and an intimate setting. Thanks again Ben
          Written May 27, 2024
        • RageNRabbit
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Uluru Highlights
          Hannah was very good, knowledgeable and attentive. The trip went off without a hitch. The breakfast was good, the water was available and plentiful.Thank you SEIT. Gail and Kim
          Written May 18, 2024
        • 436charlia
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great sunrise, knowledgable tour guide!
          Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour. The group was only 11 including Ben the guide so it felt intimate and not impersonal. Ben was absolutely great, super knowledgeable and friendly, a great storyteller and definitely the best tour guide we had on our trip. The breakfast consisted of coffee/tea/hot choc, banana bread, granola + fruit. They were able to cater for gluten free and vegan. If you’re looking for a 10/10 gourmet breakfast this isn’t the trip for you but if you’re looking for a great sunrise, knowledgeable tour guide, a basic but yummy breakfast and convenient drop off/pick up it’s for you!
          Written May 15, 2024
        • concerned18
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          ULURU
          We had the MOST amazing tour leader in Em!! Her delivery, knowledge and manner were truly outstanding. She has a great affinity with the rock and, after weaving in the dreaming stories from the indigenous people, it all adds up to an incredible experience. She is so respectful of the land here and its wonderful people! Thank you so much Em for making this an experience none of us will ever forget. Jan
          Written May 14, 2024
        • agiuslee09
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Do yourself a favour
          We did both the SIET Sunset Uluru Tour and Sunrise Kata Tjuṯa Tour and both were amazing. Hailey our guide was personable, friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. The other guides in training were also very good. We had a great time learning, exploring and meeting new people on tour with us. We gained a lot of valuable experience and learnt dreamtime stories specific to Uluru that we did not know. We would highly recommend. The added touches with champagne and cheese at sunset at Uluru and breakfast at Kata Tjuṯa just topped off the whole experience.
          Written May 12, 2024
        • bronn210
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          See It with SEIT
          Very well organised tour to ensure I had the best experience. A lovely breakfast + snacks were provided on this early morning tour. Excellent tour guides - so friendly and extremely knowledge which made this tour even more memorable !
          Written May 12, 2024
        • amybC2611YG
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour
          Amazing trip! Ben and Jane were fantastic tour guides - super knowledgeable and friendly. Saw all the major sites and a great sunset with snacks
          Written May 10, 2024
        • Akahori T
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Uluru sunrise tour
          The tour guide was a nice guy. His time management, knowledge of the site and hospitality were perfect at least for me. Only one negative point was coffee taste. It's complimentary service but it needs to improve.
          Written May 4, 2024
        • 635fayf
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Sunrise at the rock
          Really enjoyable experience! Saw Uluru at sunrise with a nicely prepared breakfast. Then experienced a walk and easy tour to see caves, cave art and waterhole. Drove the entire rock. Our tour guide Ben was exceptional and passionate about the area and the culture. He was very knowledgeable and had insightful descriptions. Throughly recommend this tour.
          Written May 3, 2024
        • chrisdB7794CV
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Don’t Use SEIT Local Small Group Tours – the “Small” is for small heart and small processes
          Key lesson You can’t rely on a valid ticket issued for a SEIT tour. The tour may be already full and you will still receive a ticket which SEIT will then ignore. This behaviour is like the recent QANTAS Airways scandal when QANTAS engaged in false, misleading and deceptive conduct, by advertising tickets for more than 8,000 flights that it had already cancelled but not removed from sale. My experience I booked a month in advance the SEIT Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour at Uluru and received a valid ticket. I relied on my valid ticket and incurred costs to stay overnight at the Desert Gardens Hotel in anticipation of the tour starting at 5.45am the next morning. SEIT did not honour the ticket. I was left waiting at Desert Gardens reception for 60 minutes after getting up at 4.30am. Small processes You are much better going with one of the big tour groups like AAT Kings that have more robust processes. Process failures by SEIT: 1.When my tour didn’t arrive at 5.45am the Desert gardens reception didn’t have an out of hours contact number for SEIT. The office at Uluru doesn’t open until 9am. 2.In the lead up to my tour I tried to contact SEIT twice – a month before the tour (no response) and the day before the tour (only responded after the tour). So having a valid ticket and proactively contacting SEIT beforehand is still no guarantee they will turn up. 3. As mentioned above, I was issued a valid ticket for a tour that was already full. Small heart I had to wait until 9am on the day for the SEIT Offices to open. By that stage the tour had already been underway for 3 hours (the tour finished at 10.45am). Their approach to my complaint seemed a ‘legal liability’ approach rather than a person centric approach. They offered at 9.30am to rush me out to Kata Tjuta eventhough that would have resulted in approximately 1.5 hours travel time (it’s about 40 minutes one way to Kata Tjuta from the resort). I would have literally stood at Kata Tjuta for 5 minutes before having to return to catch my plane. But for them that probably meant they could have claimed they had no need to give me a refund! I declined their offer to drive to Kata Tjuta. So far I have not received a refund or any offer of compensation for the day I lost relying on a valid ticket. Responses to this post Be wary about any responses to this review. This is a truthful account of my experience. Responses may be from people with a vested interest – SEIT employees etc. I have never complained about anything in my life and feel reluctant to do so. Yet SEIT’s conduct was so poor I feel compelled to warn others.
          Written April 26, 2024
        • H5770SUkarenc
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Insightful about indigenous culture and history
          Serena was a very patient and kind tour guide and we had a wonderful experience watching the sunrise over Uluru She was passionate and respectful about indigenous culture and protecting the natural environment and we learned a lot about the history of the land and people.
          Written April 22, 2024
        • melaniesP4528QU
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Sunrise and highlights tour of Uluru
          Thoroughly enjoyed our sunrise and highlights of Uluru. Our guide , Ben was knowledgeable and engaging. Excellent story telling and extremely personable. We highly recommend.
          Written April 22, 2024
        • L3122JAdavidb
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent small group tours
          Actually did 2 tours with this company, this sunrise tour plus evening sunset tour of Ulara. Both were very good with knowledgeable and experienced guides. Would highly recommend this company for their small group tours vs. large bus tours.
          Written April 21, 2024
        • DAT127Ma
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Uluru at sunrise
          A great small group ntroduction to Uluru at sunrise. Our tour of just 10 was perfect for us. Ben, our guide was really interesting- knowledgeable and passionate about the history, culture and environment. We had a perfect spot to see the sunrise and enjoy a picnic breakfast and then got up close to Uluru, visiting the waterhole, a cave with paintings and hearing a couple of 'stories'. Would definitely recommend
          Written April 15, 2024
        See all 1,406 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.5
        4.5 of 5 bubbles71 reviews
        Excellent
        64
        Very good
        2
        Average
        1
        Poor
        1
        Terrible
        3

        Jan G
        Gold Coast, Australia9 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2021
        Ryan was a gifted guide - knowledgeable and passionate about Aboriginal lore and Tjukkurpa related to the various places, spaces and features of the areas where we walked. He was sensitive to the various ages and physical capabilities of the group, and took his responsibilities seriously while respecting our different priorities and interests. It's my third time to Uluru, the first in 1980, second in 2007. I learnt and enjoyed this experience immensely, largely due to Ryan's leadership and personal authenticity. Drinks and canapes were served with style and grace, against the incomparable backdrop of Uluru at sunset.
        Written March 29, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi Jan, Firstly, Thank you so much for taking the time to come and visit the Red Centre again. I am so thrilled to hear you had such a immersive experience with Ryan. He has such a passion for sharing the culture and knowledge and I’m so glad you were able to experience that. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feed back on our sunset tour and thank you for joining us on tour. Cheers, Monica
        Written March 30, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Ashleigh D
        5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2021 • Family
        This was the perfect way to see Uluru! We saw all the highlights of the rock, while also learning more about the area and the culture. It was a small group with different ages and interest. Our guide Dan was fantastic at catering to everyone, especially the young children in the group. He was full of knowledge and stories that really enhanced the experience. The 5 hour tour was at a relaxing pace which allowed for short walks to hidden waterholes, and time for you to soak it all in at sunset. Would definitely recommend!
        Written March 1, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        MARCUS
        Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        It was our second tour with our friendly Italian tour guide Andreas in two days and the family had a great experience both times. He is extremely knowledgeable & passionate about the aboriginal culture which shows with his enthusiasm. He ensures everyone has a great time & I greatly appreciated the care he showed for my wife’s & daughter health in extremely hot summer January weather.

        I would recommend this tour to everyone whether an Aussie or an overseas traveller to see aboriginal culture up close first hand & learn about Australia’s history in a fun environment. I’m glad I experienced & learnt about culture & only wish I had of visited Uluru sooner, however it’s never too late.
        Written January 18, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Thank you for your amazing review and for sharing your experience with future international travellers. We are so glad that you were happy to tick Uluru off of your bucket list and that you were able to make some fun family memories. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, The SEIT Outback Australia team
        Written February 14, 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Michelle P
        Brisbane, Australia274 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        I did a total of 3 tours with Seit. I highly highly recommend this company for tours when you travel to Uluru. They are absolutely amazing. A tour I really wanted to do to Mt Conner was cancelled due to low tourism numbers and covid, but I still got to do everything I wanted. I did the Uluru sunset and part base walk, the Kata Tjuta sunrise and the Uluru Sunrise and highlights. The guides I had were fantastic. Fun, funny, knowledgeable, passionate, patient, kind, accommodating are just a few words to describe the guides I had. I had a lovely Italian guide Mick for sunset, John for Kata Tjuta, and Wayne for Uluru sunrise. I can’t thank them enough for making my Uluru trip in a global pandemic so special and memorable. Some of the best guides I’ve ever had in all my years of travelling throughout the world. A particular Thankyou to John who knew how important the Walpa Gorge walk was for me to do when I have attempted before but suffered heat stroke and couldn’t make it last time. He encouraged me, kept an eye on me, and was so patient and I made it this time :)

        You won’t regret doing a tour with this company. So personalised and throw in a few extras. Doing tours with Seit has made my time in Uluru extra special.

        I would also like to thank Karyn in reservations who has been endlessly patient with me as I’ve had to reschedule my Uluru trip multiple times due to lockdowns.

        All in all highly recommend!!

        You are in small groups, In a mini bus instead of an impersonal big bus, everyone really bonds, looks out for each other and has fun.
        Written September 13, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you so much for your amazing feedback on your tours with John, Mick and Wayne. All three guides have been touring in the area for a number of years and we are so lucky to have them as part of our team. You have given them such a big compliment. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto each of them. I will also pass on your thanks to Karyn. She really is the key to making sure everything is in place for the guides and for you of course. I really would like to thank you again for taking the time to write this amazing review. We appreciate it so much. I would also like to thank you for consistently rebooking and changing your dates and traveling out to the Red Centre despite the lockdown situation. Thank you so much. Cheers, Monica
        Written September 19, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        ROB27A
        Great Dunmow, UK9 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2020 • Couples
        Excellent trip led by lovely Julia. We all learnt so much I’m sure-so many lovely stories. It was extremely hot 🥵and Julia kept checking we were well hydrated throughout. The last part we enjoyed a glass or two of fizz and snacks-all very welcome while we enjoyed watching the sunset around Uluru. Very enjoyable 👍😀
        Written January 26, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Greg H
        Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        The SEIT 5 hrs Uluru tour and sunset on Wednesday 4 May with our guide Jay was excellent. Jay explained the culture, geology, vegetation and history in a relaxed fun way and we finished with wine and photos at sunset. We enjoyed this small group tour.
        Written May 6, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Uluru at sunset (+ a glass of wine), isn't it amazing?! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guided Uluru tour with Jay and thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with future travellers. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Cheers, The SEIT Outback Australia Team
        Written July 6, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Kathleen P
        Boston, MA1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2023 • Family
        This tour was absolute highlight of our trip. We had a unique experience with our guide that we will never forget. I never expected to build a fire in the Australian outback at sunset to roast freshly gathered grubs.
        Written September 9, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review. At SEIT, we are dedicated to helping people make lasting memories, and we are so glad that we were able to help you achieve that. We hope to see you in the Red Centre again sometime soon. Cheers, The SEIT Outback Australia team
        Written September 21, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        jajavalB
        Lampang, Thailand3,816 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        I did this tour with 11 others and my guide , Kayla. She is very good humored, full of knowledges about history, culture, botany, and good serviced mind. We begin our afternoon with snap of picturesque of Uluru , then learn about indigenous people life in cultural center. After that, we visit Waterhole, Mutitjulu . It’s interesting about kuniya and liru story. . Many sacred sites. are there to be visited. A lot of visitors crowd here dueto school holidays. On the way to Kantju gorge, there is a big sandstorm and heavy raining, waterfalls from the momolith uluru are very impressive, intead of sunset. We have our drinks with cheese on minibus , dueto rain. Kayla did her job perfectly.
        Written April 14, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Kayla and got to experience waterfalls, they truly are stunning. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in Central Australia soon. Cheers, The SEIT Outback Australia team
        Written April 19, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Nancy C
        Delray Beach, FL10 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2020 • Couples
        We took both the sunset tour/hike at Uluru and the sunrise tour of Kata Juta. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The experience was spectacular and one of the highlights of our vacation. I had wanted to visit this area for years. It exceeded my expectations. The tour and guides most definitely gave the entire experience meaning.
        Written February 26, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Bob
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2022
        At the last minute I signed up for this tour, as the weather looked bad for my scheduled trip for the next morning. Fate sometimes intervenes and, in this case, joining the sunset tour was the absolute right decision. Matt and Johanna were great tour guides and I learned more about Uluru than I ever thought possible.
        Written December 26, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Sometimes those last minute decisions turn out to be the best ones, don't they? We are so pleased that you decided to join us on our sunset tour, and that you enjoyed it so much! Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again one day! Cheers, The SEIT Outback Australia team
        Written January 2, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 58

        Uluru Small Group Tour including Sunset provided by SEIT Tours

        All things to do in Yulara
        RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars