Sydney Tours
Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport
3.5

Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport

By Go Sydney Shuttle
About
from
$22.98
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 13 per group
Duration: 30–60 minutes
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket


  • One-way shared shuttle transfer
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • All taxes, tolls and service fees
  • Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Ship (Overseas Passenger Terminal) pickup
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Transport from White Bay Cruise Terminal


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Pickup is available from all hotels within Down Town, City are, CBD, Darling Harbour, Ultimo, Rocks, Kings Cross, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills. Supplier will provide your pickup time after your booking is made. Your pickup time will be set in accordance with your flight departure time. This service operates to meet all flights departing from Sydney Domestic or International Terminals.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Port pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
      • Overseas Passenger Terminal
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Infants must sit on laps
        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Near public transportation
        • Infant seats available
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 10784P4

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Passengers who are being picked up from the Cruise Ship must provide the following information at the time of making a booking: cruise ship name, docking time and disembarkation time
        • Supplier will email your pickup time from hotel or cruise ship terminal after the booking is made. Your pickup time will be set in accordance with your flight departure time.
        • Duration of the transfer is approximate and will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
        • Each traveller is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
        • Most travelers can participate
        • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 10784P4

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Go Sydney Shuttle
          309
          Australia
          Joined in April 2015
        • MLCLARK63
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great service
          A very easy and smooth pick up at the airport. Driver was nice. Gave us information about the area would use again easily.
          Written April 15, 2024
        • Karen32789
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Sydney Airport Transfer
          Our flight was delayed by over an hour, and then in the process of obtaining luggage, passing thru customs, etc, the delay was almost 2 hours. But George was still at the airport awaiting us. He was informative and helpful during the short trip to our downtown hotel.
          Written March 9, 2024
        • T1534WRsarahw
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Bad attitude and poor communication
          We booked this service to bring us from SYD to our hotel. When our plane landed they did not have enough gates which led us to be parked on the tarmac, requiring a bus ride to the main terminal (30 minutes). I received multiple texts asking for updates when we had only just set foot on the ground. We agreed that I would text once we received our bags, there was an incredibly long line (several hundred passengers) to clear customs. After receiving our bags, there was an inspection line and due to a glitch in the automated technology arriving guests were sent to manual inspections causing a delay. When this happened, I provided an update. After finally clearing inspection I texted (no response) then called and was rudely told that our pick up was canceled because it took too long. I told her that was unacceptable as we had paid for the transfer and although we experienced delays beyond our control, I consistently communicated and provided updates. She begrudgingly texted "I will have a driver available in 20-30 minutes" followed by "This is a free transfer as a good gesture. Please tip your driver generously. Thanks." From my perspective, no, this was NOT a free transfer, you gladly collected my $126 USD. When the driver arrived, he was rude, incredibly short with us and acted disgusted and inconvenienced at having to provide us with the transfer. We had been traveling for 24 hours with 2 sets of elderly parents, needless to say, this was not the "welcome" we had hoped for when arriving in Sydney.
          Written March 7, 2024
        • Mobile67687154286
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          Go Sydney Airport shuttle
          Arranged for 'Go Sydney' to transfer from Airport to downtown hotel. Plane landed at 10:41am but due to delays didn't arrive on stand till 11.35am. On exit aircraft received message at 11.55am that the shuttle was leaving but could possibly wait 5mins. Shuttle left at 12.07. I cleared immigration, collected my luggage and exited at 12.27. Next communication from 'Go Sydney' was offer to get private car for additional 65 AUD. I was informed that the next shuttle was 2.5 - 3 hours and I told them I would get a taxi. A further message informed me that unrequested there would be No Refund as I was offered next shuttle. I can't recommend 'Go Sydney' because I did not travel with them, but please be aware that this is a shared shuttle and if miss it you will have a wait of about 3 hours. Also the messages I received were a little aggressive. They replied that they would respond to an unfavourable review by publishing the what's app messages which I approve then people can form their own opinion. My advice and also 'Go Sydney's ' advice - GET PRIVATE TRANSFER
          Written March 6, 2024
        • Briwen
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great experience and service
          I booked online. Great communication from the company. On the day I txted to say we were at the airport. Got a message straight back to tell us where to wait, what car to look out for. The driver arrived he put our 7 large suitcases in the van and straight to the port. Was fantastic service & would recommend them. A1 service with a smile 😃
          Written March 1, 2024
        • PaulZ285
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Perfect Transfer
          Booked a transfer from Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel to the cruise port. The driver was on time (actually, a few minutes early), and was very welcoming and friendly. The ride was also comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more. :)
          Written January 27, 2024
        • W2841CCbobm
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Delivered exactly what was needed
          Shuttle was on time. Driver friendly and helpful. We arrived at the port ahead of schedule and that's really all you need.
          Written January 16, 2024
        • ireway44
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Nil service
          Booked 2 months ago and have just received an e-mail saying the shuttle is at capacity and our booking is cancelled!! If it wasn't full when we booked why are we now being cancelled? Very bad customer service, especially now that we do not have secure internet to try and re-book. Booking ref B652abca4847aa
          Written December 9, 2023
        • laura57149
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Prompt, friendly, and helpful
          We hired the Go Sydney Shuttle to pick us up at the Sydney airport and take us to our hotel in the CBD. A few days later they picked us up to take us to the cruise terminal. After our cruising, they picked us up again at the cruise terminal and took us back to the hotel. Then once more, took us the next morning to the airport. Each time they were prompt, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend using their services.
          Written November 26, 2023
        • T6657UGjohns
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Poor Service from Go Sydney Shuttle
          We booked this shuttle service months in advance through Expedia. My wife is disabled, so we asked to be picked up at 9:00 pm, for our 7:00 pm landing. We knew it would take at least 1 and a half hours to get our luggage and for me to push her in a wheel chair to the pick-up point. We got to the pick-up point at 8:35 and patiently waited. As time went by we phoned their office 3 times getting a phone message each time. By 10:30 we gave up waiting and ordered an Uber. We contacted Expedia explaining our disappointment, but they defended Go Sydney Shuttle and refused a refund. I reminded the case officer that we had asked for a 9:00 pick-up and he said it was Go Sydney Shuttle's policy to arrive at the terminal at the time that the plane landed. I asked the agent why this was not explained at the time we booked the 9:00 pick-up, but he still refused a refund. We are extremely disappointed in Go Sydney Shuttle and Expedia, and will no longer use Expedia to book anything.
          Written October 23, 2023
        • deborah h
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          No problems
          George picked us up exactly where he was supposed to. right on time. Holding a sign with our name .he gave us a great tour on our trip to the rydges. No troubles at all highly recommended.
          Written October 17, 2023
        • Excursion63689815206
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Company Lacks professionalism
          This was my first experience with Go Sydney and it was not a good experience. I booked an airport shuttle service (one way to the airport), and paid for it on PayPal. A few minutes later, I get an email from a representative telling me that there was a pricing error (I had filled everything out correctly), and that the price was in fact $65 more! My expectation is when a company makes an error in pricing, they would still honour the pricing. I was given the option of paying for the difference or cancelling and getting a refund. I chose the latter. The refund was initiated pretty quickly, however, for reasons unknown they only gave me a partial refund! This is completely unacceptable - Go Sydney made the pricing error, and then only partially refunded me. I had to initiate a PayPal dispute to get the rest back. This is not the sort of professionalism I expect from a company.
          Written July 14, 2023
        • JessMe
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Easy Communication and Reliable. Worth It!
          The shuttle transfer from the airport to my Carnival cruise ship was easy and timely. Communication was excellent which I was worried about since all I had was text messaging. There was a bit of a walk from the meeting point to the place the shuttle was parked though. I am fresh off surgery and limited but the driver assisted me with my second suitcase. I highly recommend them.
          Written June 30, 2023
        • P865QUjohnm
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Positive!
          The driver was on time and extremely professional. He got us to the airport with time to spare. This is the second encounter we had with Go Sydney Shuttle and both experiences were great.
          Written June 28, 2023
        • Shannon M
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Awful customer service and they didn’t follow their own policy.
          I would give this company a 0 if I could. I booked a shuttle to take us from the airport to the cruise terminal. I scheduled the shuttle a 2.5 hours after my flight was supposed to arrive. My flight was delayed by 2 hours and there were a bunch of other issues getting off the plane, luggage and so on. The driver texted me and was extremely rude because we were running late. The website indicated the monitor your flight for delays, but the driver said it was my fault because I didn’t notify him. I couldn’t notify him since we were still in the air. He stated he would not wait and I would have to book again and pay again. Again this was contradictory to what the website said. They were very rude. We didn’t end up using the service since they were so rude and were going to make us pay again. Not worth the hassle!!
          Written June 20, 2023
        See all 309 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        3.5
        3.5 of 5 bubbles15 reviews
        Excellent
        8
        Very good
        2
        Average
        1
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        4

        Reviews O
        1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2024 • Family
        They deserve 0 stars. They are verbally abusive extortionists.

        We were told that they would arrive no earlier than 4:45 but unbeknownst to us the driver was there at 4:30.

        Our flight got cancelled 2 hours before our pickup time. We called both numbers that are provided in the confirmation email and no one answered. We then texted the WhatsApp number and they only responded after the driver had been waiting for 30 minutes. We had no idea he was even there.

        We were informed that there would be a $50 waiting fee charge. When I asked were it was stated that there would be a charge for waiting we were told that they can assess any fee they wish.

        When I continued to ask for written proof that the "fees" are listed anywhere on the emails the man I was texting with told me to "Please make your own way, We are releasing the driver." He then accused us of being scammers.

        Thankfully we were already on the bus when that text came through.

        At the airport the driver demanded that we either pay via PayPal "friends and family" or cash. After cash was given he refused to give a reciept. When the driver left the man on WhatsApp blocked our number. Then the driver had the audacity to ask for a tip after snatching $50 from us!

        It is clear who the scammers are in this situation.

        Without a receipt we cannot claim this money back on our travel insurance.

        Book with someone else, literally anyone else!
        Written March 28, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Geminican
        San Jose, CA2,102 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2019
        On time, excellent service.
        small group and door to door.
        The driver wasn't too helpful but the car was comfortable.
        Written December 31, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Based on the review, there should have been 5 stars.
        Written January 11, 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Mich T
        24 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        We booked a return shared transfer from Sydney airport to/fro hotel. Communication was excellent - received Whatsapp text to make sure we can locate meeting point. Driver was polite and helpful. Return transfer fr hotel to airport - received email a day before departure to confirm pick-up time. Driver arrived earlier than scheduled and was very helpful! Highly recommended. I will book again!
        Written November 23, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Michelle and Kelly Wyles
        Frinton-On-Sea, UK7 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2019
        They wanted to pick us up at 12.30pm for a 4.45pm domestic flight!! They didn’t tell us we rang in that morning as we didn’t hear from them, told them to early and EMMA the so called owner screamed down the phone we couldn’t change it not unless we paid an extra $25. She said we were emailed day before. We was not !, tried to ring them day before they were closed. Nasty rude woman. On arrival a rude untidy man didn’t speak just marched us quickly to the bus parked miles away dirty smoke stinky van GO SYDNEY SHUTTLE TERRIBLE Expedia shame on you. No help
        Written August 8, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Kelly Wyles. Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Our Team emailed you the pick up time from hotel two days prior wyour departure date. Then a reminder email 1 day before and a text message on the day of the transfer. Pickup time was indeed set at 12:30pm for your domestic flight departing at 14:30pm. Driver arrived at the hotel and reported a customer no show. When we called your mobile you said that you have changed your flight and we should have known it. We are very humbled that you think we can read your mind. We couldn’t re-schedule your pick up as the driver was already at the hotel. As a gesture of good will we have offered to upgrade you to a private/hire car transfer with a small fee of $25 just to cover our expenses. You, however, decided to pay $70 for a taxi and make your own way. On arrival you have enjoyed our complimentary meet and greet service and have booked a return transfer as soon as you have arrived at the hotel. We hope to see you again. EMMA (the so called owner)
        Written August 10, 2019
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Rob O
        Kyoto, Japan5 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2023 • Couples
        We were notified that our flight was cancelled and rebooked the following day. I contacted Go Sydney Shuttle right away (the day before pickup) but they refused to change our shuttle time and would not offer a refund. I recommend using Uber instead.
        Written November 5, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Ninaeyez
        Massachusetts16 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2022
        Driver arrived early and was ready to go” nIce ride all the way to airport. Driver was very pleasant
        Written November 4, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        G F
        Vancouver Island, Canada35 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        I had booked the service through Jayride as SSS had good reviews, however I looked at other SSS reviews elsewhere after booking and they were questionable.
        HOWEVER….I feel obligated to write this review on TripAdvisor as the service we received was A1. The driver was early for pickup and was courteous and very capable.
        We would certainly recommend their service.
        Written December 17, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        ricepady
        San Tan Valley, AZ8 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2020
        We were ready early too and got to the airport early. My only suggestion would be to have the name on the van. It was unmarked, as far as I could tell.
        Written January 25, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Catherine B
        Adelaide, Australia21 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2019
        When I arrived in Sydey I was met y a crew member and chauffer deriven in to Sydney. The return trip to the airport was a bit of a let down. Never mind, they got me there.
        Written December 9, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        esthamian
        Caloundra, Australia14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2018
        Hotel clerk called,made booking for maxi taxi for four people. Given a number for the taxi itself, prompt pickup,reasonable rates.
        Written January 15, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Showing results 1-10 of 11

        Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport provided by Go Sydney Shuttle

        All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sydney
        All things to do in Sydney
        Day Trips in Sydney
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars