Somerset Village Tours
Island Wrap Around Tour of Bermuda
4.5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Island Wrap Around Tour of Bermuda

By Bermuda Island Tours & More
About
Discover the historical landmarks and attractions of Bermuda on this half-day sightseeing bus tour with a guide. Visit the Royal Naval Dockyard to learn about British colonial rule, plus see the pretty pink sands of Horseshoe Bay's beaches, Gibb's Hill Lighthouse, and more. This tour is ideal for first-time visitors to Bermuda.
from
$85.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 3-99, max of 100 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • This tour is a good introduction to the historic origins of Bermuda
  • Pickup and drop-off from the cruise port is included
  • The morning tour departs according to the arrival time of ships
  • Travel comfortably in an air-conditioned vehicle, equipped with Wi-Fi

  • Makes picture stops at pink sand beaches
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Pickup and drop-off from Kings Wharf and Heritage Wharf at the Royal Navy Dockyard
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Free WiFi onboard the coach (offered at certain times throughout the tour)
What's not included
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance Fees
  • Entry/Admission - Gibb's Hill Lighthouse


Start:
  • King's Wharf, Bermuda
    Tours depart on time but can be adjusted according to ship arrival. Please check in 30 mins before departure. Look for the TOUR sign. Meet at the end of the cruise ship pier (between Heritage Wharf & Kings Wharf). If you don’t see us, ask the Transport Coordinators for help. DO NOT LEAVE THE PIER.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 31697P3

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Gibbs Lighthouse Entrance Fee $2.50 USD cost to customer
    • Minimum age is 3 years
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 31697P3

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Bermuda
      Tours depart on time but can be adjusted according to ship arrival. Please check in 30 mins before departure. Look for the TOUR sign. Meet at the end of the cruise ship pier (between Heritage Wharf & Kings Wharf). If you don’t see us, ask the Transport Coordinators for help. DO NOT LEAVE THE PIER.
    • 1
      Pass by
      Somerset Bridge
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Bermuda Island Tours & More
      349
      Warwick Parish, Bermuda
      Joined in October 2014
    • Go66600922679
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beatiful Tour and wonderful Guide
      Tony our Tour guide was excellent. He educated us about Bermuda and was a pleasure to meet him. I would definitely recommend this to others.
      Written July 5, 2024
    • Isaac G
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Caveman chronicles
      The tour itself was an amazing experience. To see the wonders of nature almost perfectly preserved was a sight to behold. The rock forms, the brackish water and even the cave's origin story were great! Definitely a must see when visiting Bermuda!
      Written June 19, 2024
    • K208MSjohna
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Tour was nice, owner not so much!
      Me and my wife recently visited the crystal and fantasy caves celebrating our 7th anniversary in Bermuda. Our experience with the tour was amazing, a little long, but our tour guide Kobe was very attentive and knowledgeable! However, we were rudely interrupted by the owner who insisted we parked our scooters in the wrong location (there were no clear signs) and was overall not very nice about the whole thing! Her attitude towards her patrons even after trying to be apologetic and nice nearly ruined the experience for us! Would recommend for others, but steer clear of her!!!
      Written June 17, 2024
    • Bighungrybrownbea
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Delightful & Informative!
      Juanita is a gem! She drove us to many spots, telling us all about the history of the island and answering questions from our group. We were a larger group, so we booked a private tour with her for our 1st day in Bermuda. The itinerary was clear, and she was great at giving recommendations at the stops and the exact times we needed to be back in the van. Our group was unorganized and indecisive, so having her strong guidance was incredibly helpful to eliminate confusion and disagreements. Her tour made it our best day on the island!
      Written June 17, 2024
    • toomacks
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      A LEARNING EXPERIENCE
      Funny thing! Just a few days prior tothe cruise, I received a message that it was cancelled and my money refunded. Another funny thing, the ship I was on had the same tour (but for more $$$!) As a thinking person I must wonder then, did the tour operator take the day off? I WOULD BET THEY DID NOT!!!
      Written June 16, 2024
    • Belle S
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Crystal caves Hamilton Beach and Horseshoe Beaxh
      This tour was amazing! We visited the Crystal Caves which were incredible! We had an hour in Hamilton for lunch and some shopping And an 1 1/2hr for the pink sand beach. All worth doing! Our driver and tour guide Andre was the best! He was kind, considerate, professional and fun! He made every very comfortable and gave us tips on the shops and places to eat. Very informative. The information he provided during our tour of the island and the caves was very interesting. Andre did a fabulous job! A shout out to Bonita? Or Juanita? Sorry didn’t catch the entire name. I believe she was the manager . Anyway , she did a great job of informing us of any delays etc. she was on it. You could tell she ran a tight ship😀 She also diffused a situation with a disgruntled passenger (who was so rude). The passenger decided to move another couples belongings because she liked their seat better. The manager handed it professionally and diffused the situation quickly. By the way the bus was very clean! The trip was amazing!
      Written May 31, 2024
    • Culture561863
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Perfect weather for a lovely drive around the island.
      It was a beautiful spring day when we landed in Bermuda. Embarqued from our cruise ship to take a trolley tour around the island. It was very pleasant as it was such a nice day. Saw the beautiful beach areas with sparkling aqua water. We lunched at the Frog and Onion which was a very nice pub. Food was good. Then we toured the museum on the island before going back to the ship.
      Written May 10, 2024
    • susanrC1177NM
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Stunning but one cave is enough
      Thoroughly enjoyed this. We didn’t book ahead as it was off season but we didn’t have to wait and got straight onto a tour. Bought the combination ticket for both Caves but honestly, what you see in both is very similar. The Fantasy Cave is a hugely steep descent and therefore ascent so not for the faint hearted but they don’t rush you. Our group was not full so I think in high season, may also be a little claustrophobic for some. We loved the Crystal Cave which we did first and would have been happy to just see that one. It is an option to just buy one ticket and so my personal recommendation would be for the Crystal Cave if that’s all you have time for or want to spend.
      Written March 8, 2024
    • valerienI473ML
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Exquisite nature!
      Cool cave with stunning formations and colors. I went to Bermuda twice and the caves are the not to miss attraction. Took a taxi there & avoided the cruise crowds.
      Written January 22, 2024
    • Vacation538472
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Caves on a rainy day
      Its a 30 minute guided tour. Cave was nice, however there is a second separate cave that costs additional money to enter and requires a different entrance time . There was a gift shop, restrooms and separate small cafe on the premises. The fish sandwich was recommended. Andre, our driver was excellent and knowledgeable.
      Written January 15, 2024
    • V7283FGlisad
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Loved this tour!
      I would highly recommend this excursion! We were on a cruise and had a full day in Bermuda, and we were looking for an excursion that would give us a unique experience, time at the beach and some shopping. I found this tour searching online, and signed up for it. Our guide was Juanita, who was friendly and knowledgeable about the island. We were picked up on time right at the pier in Bermuda in a comfortable air-conditioned bus. This tour was a complete tour of the entire island. Juanita taught us about the history as well as everyday life on the island. She answered questions and made sure we could see and hear her. We went shopping in Hamilton, then off to Crystal Caves (which was an awesome stop!), and then stopped for 2 hours at Horseshoe Bay Beach. Thanks, Juanita, for sharing your love and knowledge of Bermuda with us during our time in port, we loved learning so much about beautiful Bermuda.
      Written October 14, 2023
    • ImKlem1
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Too Crowded for Words!!
      We liked the experience we had at Crystal Caves! It was pretty and interesting, although the group was ridiculously large in a very small area. In fact it was SO crowded that we could barely see anything, however pleasant and knowledgeable the Guide was. The cave showed extensive signs of damage, probably by long-ago souvenir seekers who broke off several stalactites. We’re still glad we went, but wouldn’t do it again.
      Written October 5, 2023
    • maureenp52
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Tour bus
      History was interesting, long 3 hours of riding all day 6 hrs total one hour at the pink sand was nice , 45 min visiting the cave was nice , one hour shopping was alright not much to see anything only few stores to see. Wish to find something better than riding all day on the bus
      Written August 24, 2023
    • X7755JSdouglasa
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great excursion, minus the shopping
      Beach was absolutely gorgeous - we needed more time there so we went back the next day via taxi. Caves were amazing to see, and the guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Hamilton was just so-so. We couldn’t find any good quick dining options and the shops mainly had overpriced touristy souvenirs. Could have done without going there
      Written August 21, 2023
    • 553sameers
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun excursion
      Great experience and highly recommend this excursion while in Bermuda. We got there by public transit, easy to reach to.
      Written August 20, 2023
    See all 349 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles149 reviews
    Excellent
    115
    Very good
    16
    Average
    6
    Poor
    4
    Terrible
    8

    Voyage274861
    1 contribution
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sep 2022
    We were booked so I could show my friends the beautiful island of Bermuda. Juanita, the owner, was great and had knowledge of the Island. However, her bus broke down 3/4 of the trip in and it went downhill from there. She finally got another bus to take us to St. Hamilton where she told us we could wait for another bus to take us to the ship or we could take the ferry. The ferry no longer runs out of St. George, how she didn't know this is beyond me. We walked 1/4 mile there and 1/4 mile back to find out no ferry. Two hours later, after much confusion about the bus with the other travelers, she sent a rickely old bus. When I asked for a partial refund, which she did not initially offer until I wrote, she was very rude. Thought I should have had sympathy for her situation rather than ask for a refund. She said she "red flagged" me which I don't even know what that means. Also, according to the itinerary we were suppose to be at Horseshoe Bay for 20-30 minutes, and we only had a photo op outside of the bus on a busy road looking down a hill at the beach.
    Written September 14, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sorry about the unfortunate bus incident, however, it was your choice to want to catch the ferry back to the Dockyard. Everyone else went shopping/had lunch and go on the relief bus going back. When you contacted us regarding a refund, you threaten us with: if you don't give me this, I will write that. Ms. participant, I don't do THREATS very well! Compassion, genuine concern would have gotten you a long way but you were very rude and disrespectful. One more thing, the Isl. Wrap Around Tour has never ever been a stop at the beach tour. Wherever your next vacation takes you, please read the tour descriptions thoroughly before booking so you will not be disappointed.
    Written October 20, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    de T
    Toronto, Canada8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023 • Friends
    We booked Millard Lightbourne, Mills Tours, for a comprehensive private (Premium) day-long tour of Bermuda recently and couldn’t have been happier. From the Dockyards to St. George’s, he provided an informative commentary the entire tour and we felt like had a true sense of the island and its history by the end of the day. We visited the popular iconic attractions and also secluded beaches and parks that were off the beaten path. Millard is a knowledgeable, passionate guide and provided a comprehensive experience customized to our interests. His daughter Gizell was a pleasure to deal with in setting up the tour. We would highly recommend an island tour with Millard.
    Written July 10, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Explore702322
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2021
    Juanita was a fantastic tour guide. I cannot recommend her more highly if you want a compelling and invigorating tour. Every moment of the 5 hour trip was filled with interesting facts and stories about Bermuda and it's history, Juanita provided insight that it would be difficult to match.

    I was collected from my home address in a tour bus for my private tour and was soon whisked off through Hamilton, then along the North Shore where i learnt some of the history of how Hamilton became the new capital, then on to St Georges where we stopped to walk around St Peters Church. The rest of our time was spent travelling along to Dockyard through some of the most beautiful areas of real estate with ample stops throughout for pictures when ever i wished. There is so much to write about that it would actually take me some hours!

    I felt completely at ease throughout my trip and we didn't stop talking for the entire time. I am truly thankful to Juanita for making my day an experience that i will not forget.
    Written November 29, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Disappointed of Maldon
    Maldon, UK26 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2024 • Couples
    Erm, what trip? Paid early, got confirmation and tour info via email, followed by an 'its cancelled' email, all in one download. As we were on a cruise we got them ALL onmly once in wifi range and so 2 hrs prior to 'docking' whihc wasn't great as it left us 'high and dry'. Apparently to few people to run it. A decision should have been made earlier as our trip was long, 65 nights, we're only now able to receive messages on the day, so this was a complete surprise. Now SURELY refund should be automatic right, BUT NO, I have to request.............Why? SO, now, were back, some 50 days later we're having to dok the donkey work which sems wroong since they've enjoyed having my money all this time! Would I ever had got it had I not requested? Mmmm? Maybe that's a question worth asking before booking with Bermuda Island Tours More.
    Written March 12, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    So sorry you was on a long cruise and didn't have internet, you cannot blame us. Everything was done correctly on our end.
    Written April 2, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Marilyna R
    Plainville, CT14 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2023
    Our experience at the Island Wrap Around Tour of Bermuda was spectacular. On the first day of our cruise we were able to visit all the most important stops in Bermuda and pick where to spend more time the following days. Both Juanita, owner of Bermuda Island Tours & More and Jerome our guide were top notch. Jerome is knowledgeable, kind, patient and a blast. I would recommend 100%. Our group had people from all ages and they were all very pleased with the bus, the service and the information shared. We will be back!
    Written August 8, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    So glad you had a great time with us. It was our pleasure to show you a great time. Do come back.
    Written August 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    MARIAN B
    New York City, NY3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2022 • Family
    This was a 5 hour tour around the Island and we enjoyed every minute of it. Our tour guide and driver stopped at 2 beaches, 2 different shopping areas, Lighthouse, lunch stop on a beach and pointed out some amazing points of interest on the Island. It was definitely was well worth the money and time being that this was our first time in Bermuda.
    Written August 28, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Margaret9215
    Princeton Junction, NJ10 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    This tour was a disappointment and not worth the amount of money we paid for it. It consisted entirely of the driver driving us around the island and occasionally pointing out something to us. No further information was forthcoming. For example, “On the left is the old clock tower.” When was the clock tower built? Who built it? Why? What was is built for? We have no idea. Most tours that I’ve been on before uses the driving time to fill travelers in on history, facts, interesting information — something to give us context on what we are looking at. Here, there was nothing. We cut the tour short and took a taxi back to our hotel and the taxi driver gave us a running travelogue of our route. I gained more knowledge about the island from the two taxi drivers we’ve used here.
    Written July 19, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Connie H
    Wentzville, MO3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sep 2023 • Friends
    I would highly recommend this excursion!! We were on a cruise and Bermuda was one of our stops. We were looking for an excursion that would give us a tour of the island with a brief overview of what life was like for those living on the island.
    Our guide, Juanita, was friendly and knowledgeable! She responded to all my email questions prior to us leaving for our cruise. There were about 16 people from our cruise ship on this tour. We were picked up on time right at the pier in Bermuda in a comfortable air conditioned bus.
    The tour was a complete tour of the entire island. Juanita was excited to teach us about the history as well as everyday life on the island. She answered questions and was make sure we could see and hear both on and off the bus.
    Thanks, Juanita, for sharing your love and knowledge of Bermuda with us during our time in port there!!
    Written October 10, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Jim R
    Zanesville, OH2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023
    One of the best travel decisions we've ever made. Millard met our party of four right off our ship at King's Wharf, and the rest of the day was awesome. Mill is extremely knowledgeable (he's done this for many, many years), and keeps himself up to date. We never felt rushed the entire day. This is an excellent way to see as much of the island as you possibly can, and it was well worth the price. In fact, Mill's tour has whetted our interest to return to Bermuda some day.
    Written June 20, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Laura A
    3 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    This tour was exactly what was promised. Tony gave us a full tour around Bermuda.

    The downside of the tour was the condition of the bus. It was old and felt cramped. The bus was full (18 adults) and the air conditioning didn’t keep the bus cool enough.
    Written September 7, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    So glad you had a great time with Tony, however, not sure how you could be cramped on a bus that has 22 regular seats.
    Written September 21, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 145
    *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

    Island Wrap Around Tour of Bermuda provided by Bermuda Island Tours & More

    All things to do in Somerset Village
    Spas & Wellness in Somerset VillageDay Trips in Somerset Village
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars