We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travelers
2 travelers
What to Expect
The Marina is located at Puerto Aventuras. Puerto Aventuras is a gated community, centrally located in the Riviera Maya. With private security and even a contingent of Mexican Marines on location, your personal security is never an issue! Plan to arrive 15-30 minutes early to check in and receive a briefing before your scheduled departure time. Water, soda, ice and snacks are included.  Eight hour trips include lunch.  Of course, licenses, bait and other essentials are also included.  You are welcome to bring any extra food or drink of course. We provide quality fishing tackle and our crews speak English. Their entire focus is on providing you with excellent memories!
Show More
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Traveler rating
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Today we went out for the first charter of Wasabi Loco’s Stormbreaker the new Viking Express and wow! First it’s the nicest boat we’ve seen in Riviera Maya and the crew was top notch. We did a for hour trip. We caught three Mahi Mahi....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jim S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took an afternoon fishing trip with 4 adults & 3 children (ages 8, 9, and 12). We had an amazing day on the water. Crew & captain were fantastic, and Rico & his wife were such a delight before we went out on the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sara D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not impressed with the owner. He explained that he wouldn't take a credit card because he was too cheap to pay taxes. I was expected to bring cash because it said so in very small print on the invoice. He then proceeded to...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Sneakybeaver22
Rico_Wasabi, Owner at Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

My friend. You are a clown. You weren't treated rudely. Every step of the way, it was explained to you that your balance was due in cash at the dock. It was clearly stated on your invoice. You had the option to pay with your...More

Reviewed May 19, 2019

5/3/2019 We fished with Captain Alex, deckhands Sammy and Darwin. These guys know how to catch fish! The service, boat, and equipment were 'top notch". We caught and released 3 beautiful Sailfish. We also caught 8 Dorado, 2 Barracuda, and 2 Tuna. If you want...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Randy S
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Went out on the Blackfin with my wife for the 3/4 day trip. You start fishing within 10 minutes from the dock. Crew worked very hard to try to get us on the fish. There was a ton of seaweed that day and the crew...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Matt A
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Deep Sea Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: