We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Experience Rotorua - Wai-O-Tapu, Rotorua sights & Mitai Maori Village

Select Date and Travelers
From
$159.19
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Headfirst Travel, Rotorua 3007 New Zealand

    SnapshOt is a Rotorua City Sights tour with our experienced drivers bringing alive
    local legends.
    The tour is designed to give you an overview of the area while going to some
    of Rotorua's most scenic places. Discover the history, its stories
    (both old and new), the sights and the smells.
    Minimum of two people. Departs Rotorua i-Site at 4pm.


    Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

    Stop At: Lady Knox Geyser, 201 Waiotapu Loop Road, Rotorua 3073 New Zealand

    Watch the impressive eruption of Lady Knox Geyser and explore all the unique lakes, pools and craters.


    Duration: 30 minutes

    Stop At: Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, 201 Waiotapu Loop Road Rd 3, Rotorua 3073 New Zealand

    Explore spectacular nature at New Zealand's most colourful natural volcanic area. Walk at your own pace - view the unique Champagne Pool, Sinter Terrace formations, Steaming Ground, Bubbling Mud, Expansive Vistas, Huge Volcanic Craters.

    Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

    Stop At: Mitai Maori Village, 196 Fairy Springs Rd, Fairy Springs, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand

    In the evening, you will get an authentic insight into the Maori culture at the Mitai Maori Experience. Enjoy the stunning cultural performance that will take you back in time and take a bushwalk along the Fairy Springs accompanied by the lights of glowworms. A special highlight is the hangi dinner, which is traditionally prepared for you in ‘hangi pits’.


    Duration: 3 hours
    Show More
    Reviews (16)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed May 20, 2018

    The service Headfirst offers is so easy and cheap! They take you wherever you need to be and you get the opportunity to see all the things you need to see! Wai o tapu: they make sure you see the geyser in time ! And...More

    Date of experience: November 2017
    Thank Demi G
    Reviewed March 2, 2018

    This trip was an amazing way to see Rotorua's geothermal attractions. Wai o Tapu was beautiful but Waimangu was definitely the highlight. Headfirst made everything really simple and provided informative and friendly guides.More

    Date of experience: February 2018
    Thank Bailey1912
    HeadfirstTravel, Front Office Manager at Headfirst Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

    Kia Ora! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Rotorua's Geo Thermal attractions really are beautiful. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please feel free to visit again soon. Many thanks and Warm Regards from...More

    Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

    The guide was so cool and a lot of information about everything! Loved it. I went to Hobbington in the afternoon. Everything very easy and so nice!More

    Thank Leyla M
    HeadfirstTravel, Front Office Manager at Headfirst Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

    Kia Ora Layla, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our driver-Guide shared their extensive knowledge with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and please feel free to visit us again anytime!...More

    Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

    Our tour was an easy way for us to visit both the Thermal Wonderland & the Maori Village. Both are well worth the visit! All our drivers gave us information about Rotorua along the way. The geyser is a bit disappointing but the geothermal extravaganza...More

    Thank 528raec
    HeadfirstTravel, Front Office Manager at Headfirst Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

    Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us as well at the different activities that you booked. Please feel free to come back again soon! Many thanks and warm Reagrds...More

    Reviewed January 28, 2018

    We booked a full day tour with this company at the i-site in Rotorua. We were ready at our scheduled pick up point (our hotel) ahead of time. No one came to pick us up. We had hotel staff call the company. Answer was that...More

    Date of experience: January 2018
    1  Thank Rokatoo
    HeadfirstTravel, Front Office Manager at Headfirst Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

    Kia Ora, It is always out intention to provide our guests with positive and memorable experiences and we are sorry that we did not get the opportunity to do this in your case. Unfortunately, mistakes do happen and in this case, I can assure you,...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Experience Rotorua - Wai-O-Tapu, Rotorua sights & Mitai Maori Village staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: