We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

1-Hour Public Cruise

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
$10.66
Date
2 travelers
Options
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: Skipton Boat Trips, The Wharf Office, 3 Coach St, Skipton BD23 1LH, UK

    Admission is free
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Coach St, Skipton BD23 1LH, UK
    Duration
    1h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • One-hour boat ride
    • Access to bathroom as needed.
    Exclusions
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    • Drinks
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    64Reviews5Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 38
    • 17
    • 5
    • 1
    • 2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I thoroughly enjoyed their cruise with a rather special compere... I would definitely recommend to others!
    Read more
    It's £4.00 each and was ok. No commentary and it doesn't go very far. Disappointed that it can't go to the end of the short canal to the quarry due to a landslide blocking the canal. In my view it's not that good as you could walk most of it and get to the quarry as well. Save
    Read more
    Response from SkiptonBoats, Owner at 1-Hour Public Cruise
    Responded Oct 30, 2019
    I’m sorry to say that your trip wasn’t with us! The £4, 30-minute cruise is the company next door. We do the one-hour trips WITH commentary and you would be more than welcome to join us anytime!
    Read more
    Booked online with trip advisor.E Ticket came through straightaway. However it didn't say we had to go to the office/shop to change it so we queued up for the boat and when we got to the front, told it can't be accepted, go inside and change it. Luckily it wasn't full otherwise
    Read more
    Response from SkiptonBoats, Owner at 1-Hour Public Cruise
    Responded Oct 28, 2019
    I’m sorry to hear that you had a average experience with us. Every passenger is required to have a boarding pass and it does say that on the confirmation. We try to keep the volume of the commentary reasonable for all people, but it sounds like you were sat near people who made it difficult to hear. As you said, it wasn’t full, so you were more than welcome to move to alternate seats so you could hear better. We do check and clean the toilet regularly throughout the day and no one has ever commented on this before. So, apologies if it wasn’t up to your standard, we will be sure to continue our monitoring.
    Read more
    We all enjoyed the one hour trip with the commentary by Dave Spikey. The staff were polite and helpful. I had a hot chocolate during the trip which was lovely. The only negative was a loud family who talked throughout and as a person with hearing loss, I did miss a bit.
    Read more
    Response from SkiptonBoats, Owner at 1-Hour Public Cruise
    Responded Oct 27, 2019
    Thanks so much Sandra! I’m sorry that you missed a bit of the commentary. We do have a link online to the full commentary, so let us know if you’d like to read the part you missed. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!
    Read more
    We booked by phone and were impressed from that moment. The Dave Spikey commentary even made our autistic grandson laugh. Thank you to all concerned.
    Read more
    Response from SkiptonBoats, Owner at 1-Hour Public Cruise
    Responded Oct 26, 2019
    Thank you for joining us Janice and many thanks for the review!
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Skipton Boat Trips
    683 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    Justin H
    133
    Dave Nicey!
    I thoroughly enjoyed their cruise with a rather special compere... I would definitely recommend to others!
    Read more
    Julie S
    Wakefield, United Kingdom
    2612
    All in all, a very enjoyable experience
    This was part of a Christmas present for the outlaws. It was a nice experience to be honest. Just something a
    Read more
    Passport770970
    20
    Santa boat trip
    This was a well organised trip,and my 4 year old granddaughter loved it.She was mesmerised by Santa.
    Read more
    sharonevans2
    Todmorden, United Kingdom
    10
    Christmas 2019.
    We went on the 21at of December.We had very nice Christmas meal. A good chose of drinks. Everything went smoothly.
    Read more
    Pamelawestyorkshire
    West yorkshire
    42
    Santas trip
    booked this for my grandson and he loved it. Santa and elf was really good, he got a lovely present. Only downside
    Read more
    346allison
    10
    Santa Trip
    Really enjoyable trip, grandchildren loved it, Santa and all the staff were great. Would recommend..
    Read more
    michelle n
    Keighley, United Kingdom
    31
    Gin and fizz
    Hosts very good....choices of gin EXCELLENT. Down side boat not really decorated for xmas music to low and nibbles
    Read more
    nickyL3108IX
    Lancaster, United Kingdom
    239
    A magical moment visiting Santa
    Absolutely amazing, defo going again next year as grandchildren begged me.Ages 9,7 and 3. Kids got bits to
    Read more
    Curious63192883289
    10
    Santas Magical Boat Trip
    Sadly very disappointed. Santa & just one elf. Other than being called up to the front to see Santa for a chat &
    Read more
    Michelle S
    73
    Brilliant
    Lovely day made us all feel welcome children loved it too would definitely do it again next year. Thank you
    Read more
    ginatom1
    Haslingden, United Kingdom
    72
    Santa Barge!!
    Had a fantastic time on the Santa Barge despite it being a horrible day weather wise. Well worth the money.
    Read more
    dickinsonpg
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    4444
    Love the Santa Boat
    We have been doing the Santa Boat for 12 years first with our granddaughter and then five of them we are now down
    Read more
    Tonypolly
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    53
    Christmas gin trip
    We had a wonderful experience, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will certainly recommend this trip
    Read more
    allis0n14
    10
    Santa Barge Trip
    Fantastic from start to finish, Santa was brilliant and the Elves were very cheeky , spent a lot of time with the
    Read more
    follifootgirl
    West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    21
    Santa Cruise
    Took my 7 yr old grandson yesterday as a Christmas surprise, and it was lovely. Will definitely take him again.
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Skipton Boat Trips
    • Duration: 1h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Likely To Sell Out
    Roast Dinner Cruise
    21 Reviews
    from $38.66*
    Day Boat Hire
    13 Reviews
    from $199.95*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Afternoon Tea Cruise
    31 Reviews
    from $26.66*