Tours and Tickets

Horse Riding Tour at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures provided by Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures

Horse Riding Tour at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Recommended by 95% of travelers
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
With a choice of gentle horses for beginners to more challenging horses for experienced riders, there’s horseback riding for everyone at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures. Select a morning or afternoon tour at booking and you’ll be matched to a suitable horse on arrival. Instruction on control and management of your horse is provided before leaving the yards, and a guide will accompany you on the ride.
Highlights
  • Guided horseback riding at Glenworth Valley
  • Suitable for riders of all abilities: no previous experience required
  • Trails set on 3,000 acres of unspoiled wilderness
  • Located just one hour north of Sydney's CBD
Important Information
Departure Point
Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, 69 Cooks Rd, Glenworth Valley NSW 2250, Australia
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
72Reviews
2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Abdulaziz Y wrote a review Nov 25
1 contribution
The experience we had at the glenworh valley outdoor adventures was amazing. We did the horse riding activity. We went on the beautiful trail led by the instructor Natile who was the best and was very helpful as we were first time riders. Her advice was very helpful which made
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Matthew R wrote a review Nov 22
1 contribution
Booked the 2 x 2 hour horse ride package and was not disappointed. We had new riders in our group and our guide Maddie expertly assisted us through the day, making it a special event to remember.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Sara Lewis wrote a review Oct 2020
Bondi Junction, Australia1 contribution
I was suprised with horse riding for my birthday in September and was blown away by the whole experience. The thought has always made me so nervous, meaning I’ve always stayed away! Though now I just might have a new favorite place. The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and so
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GlenworthValleyAus, Guest Relations Manager at Horse Riding Tour at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Sara, thank you so much for taking the time to write up this amazing review of your experience. I can totally relate to what you are saying. I did not ride horses before starting at Glenworth Valley, however, the encouragement and support of an amazing horse yards team (and wonderful horses) I am now riding every week as well as enjoying lessons. The connection you develop with your horse on a trail ride, in addition to the amazingly beautiful surrounds is certainly very special. You never know...you may even find yourself a regular as well. Mikayla will be thrilled to know that she contributed to making your experience so enjoyable and memorable. We can't wait to welcome you you back to Glenworth Valley. Don't forget, if you want to enjoy another ride on Blueberry during your next visit, please let us know at the time of booking. The horse staff will do their best to accommodate. Thanks again and we hope to see you back in the valley soon.
Read more
Tiffany M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We had a 9am booking for the 2-hour guided adventure horse-riding trail today, and had Jackie/Jacqui as our guide. Initially she was complaining about how she was given a young horse that didn't suit her vibe, and I didn't mind it at first, however as the tour carried on she
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Gilda M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I went there yesterday with my son and we had a wonderful experience riding horses. Sonja was in charge of our group and she made our experience extremely fun and exciting. Looking forward to doing this again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GlenworthValleyAus, Front Office Manager at Horse Riding Tour at Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback. Sonja will be delighted to know that she had such a wonderful impact on your experience. Being a family owned and operated activity centre nothing makes us happier than to hear stories of family memories being formed at Glenworth Valley. In fact, I was just talking to the matriarch of the family yesterday and we were saying what a privilege it is to be a part of these special experiences. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to Sonja and the rest of the team. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you both back soon.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures
brigbrig
00
Horseback riding for everyone
Had a great experience on the horseback riding trail ride with Nat (our guide) and my horse Brûlée. I am an experie
Read more
Carolktravels
00
Muddy fun!
This was my first time on a quad bike and not knowing what to expect or if I would be capable enough, Dan provided
Read more
632dipf
00
Amazing Experience
Amazing experience with Joe and Andre. First trail that combines safety with fun in an amazing way. The instructors
Read more
var63
00
A bucket list photo event.
Early morning start for the running of the horses. The event was organised for our camera club members, Tomaree Pen
Read more
Scott2567
00
Awesome morning abseiling
Visited Glenworth Valley Outdoors, never done it before but our guides were fantastic, friendly and very profession
Read more
TrMary
00
Beautiful place stayed 2 nights
Excellent location will visit again . Very nice staff. Really enjoyed the quad biking experience. Lots to do there.
Read more
Patleyson
00
Camping trip from hell!
We had a 2 night camping trip over the October long weekend in a group of about 15 and had the worst experience of
Read more
GosiaCarroll
00
Horse riding
We had a great time on a guided 2 hr ride. Our lovely host Sonya mad us feel safe and comfortable on our horses (we
Read more
916gailk
00
Not covid safe
3 toilets. 4 showers. too many campers for toilet/shower facilities no cleaning of facilities event on while campi
Read more
TrMary
00
Excellent Experience fun day
The best experience I have had in a very long time. Money well spent and the young girl that led the tour bike tou
Read more
AJINEH
00
Incredible experience
Fantastic experience, Dan was incredible at giving directions and very professional. Definitely highly recommended.
Read more
sakaco1983
00
Quad Biking
Amazing experience. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun, easy going and very memorable. Highly recommended.
Read more
WiserOul
00
Strange welcome but a great trip
After having pre-booked and paid, we were disappointed to have to queue for 25 minutes to be issued with a slip of
Read more
jessayana11
00
Horse riding with IMMY the best guide ever!
I have been to Glenworth Valley numerous times for trail rides. I wanted to share my experience a few weeks ago. I
Read more
231JohnS231
00
Quad biking and axe throwing
Cold wet August day for Quad biking and Axe throwing, great fun, both well worth it. Even though the weather was ba
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071