Positano Tours
Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano
4.5

Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano

By Buyourtour
About
from
$140.56
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-96, max of 12 per group
Duration: 9h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Italian
More


  • Pick-up/drop-off by minivan by our meeting point in Positano
  • Free time on the island about 3.5/4 hours
  • Dry Snacks
  • Water, soft drinks, Prosecco and Limoncello tasting
  • Stop for swimming
  • Professional english speaking skipper
What's not included
  • Stop and entrance fee to the Blue Grotto
  • Destionation fee 10,00€ p.p. to be paid in cash in the spot for docking fee, mooring services and landing fee in Capri
  • Snorkeling equipment and towels


Start:
  • Parking Garage Mandara, Viale Pasitea, 82, 84017 Positano SA, Italy
    PLEASE NOTE: the exact pick-up time will be assigned upon confirmation via e-mail or Whatsapp, it could be at 8:15 a.m or 9:30 a.m depending on availability ( you cannot choose it!)
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 136733P9

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Max 12 participants on board
    • The pick-up time varies from 8:00 to 9:30 am based on availability, the exact time will be assigned upon confirmation via email or Whatsapp (the time cannot be chosen).
    • This tour does not include a stop at the Blue Grotto, due to long waiting times. All interested guests can independently visit the Blue Grotto during free time on the island.
    • This excursion requires good weather conditions. For cancellations due to unfavorable weather forecasts, it will be possible to reschedule the date or you will be offered a full refund
    • On the day of the excursion the driver, who will pick you up, will have a list with the names of the participants, you will therefore be called by the name provided at the time of booking.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 136733P9

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Viale Pasitea, 82, 84017 Positano SA, Italy
      PLEASE NOTE: the exact pick-up time will be assigned upon confirmation via e-mail or Whatsapp, it could be at 8:15 a.m or 9:30 a.m depending on availability ( you cannot choose it!)
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Buyourtour
      1,684
      Sorrento, Campania, Italy
      Joined in March 2019
    • Geoff M
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amalfi Coast.
      Our driver, Giuseppe, was fantastic, very informative and an excellent driver, the Amalfi Coast is well worth seeing with great views and cosmopolitan feel.
      Written June 22, 2024
    • shanninm2024
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Small group Capri boat tour
      Amazing experience. One of the highlights of our trip. The smaller group on the boat is 100% worth it, and the coastal view from the water is beautiful beyond anything we've seen before. Our guides Antonio and Roberto made everyone feel so welcome and went above and beyond to ensure we felt cared for and were enjoying the tour.
      Written June 22, 2024
    • Sean W
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      5 star experience *****
      A really good experience from start to finish. Easy communication with the tour operator, pick up from the hotel with air conditioning. Once at the port of Lubrense we met the crew who welcomed us on board, visits included 'white grotto', 'arch of love' a 30 minute swim and some prosecco afterwards. We come alongside Marina Piccolo, where we paid for a semi-private transfer organised by the tour operator at an extra charge of €25pp, which was worth it. We had time to visit both AnaCapri & Capri in the 4 hours on land. We were picked up by the crew to go back to the port of Lubrense, visiting the 'green grotto' where we got a 10 minute swim, then to the lighthouse followed by a natural shower from the rocks, followed by a toast of limoncello. An excellent day, which the crew made even better with their knowledge, recommendations and entertainment. 5 stars *****
      Written June 22, 2024
    • pgonza02
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great crew!!
      The trip was amazing. Nando and Rafael were very friendly and knowledgeable. They made our trip a joy. Honestly, this tour was the highlight of our trip to Italy and they were a big part of it. Paying a bit extra for the small group tour is really worth it. We did another tour in a much larger boat with a lot more people the day before and it was a much worse experience. The entire experience from booking, communications prior to the tour day, pick up close to the appartment we were staying out, the welcome at the dock, and the wait for the boat were very smooth. Thank you so much.
      Written June 21, 2024
    • RitikaM123
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      I MORELLI - agency for boat
      Hi so we bought tickets from a local vendor and he was big cheat . He committed on swimming in the ocean with life vests and stopping at Reggio banio but all were false claims. They even charged us 5 euro each before entering the boat as a fee for city tax without issuing any voucher for the same . He just wanted to fill the boat and made false claims to all the passengers on board .
      Written June 21, 2024
    • Stephanie K
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Boat to Capri
      Had an awesome time with Raffele. Super animated, sweet, have great info about the local area and the crew seemed to have a lot of fun throughout the day. My only suggestion would be to offer guests the option of a central Sorrento pickup so that multiple groups can board at once vs. having the van to stop at several different specific hotels in summer traffic. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
      Written June 20, 2024
    • lucysE4385IU
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Smooth sailings
      We absolutely loved our day. Well run, organised - we did not need to think about anything which was perfect. If you’re looking for a way to maximise your time and get a taste of everything this was the perfect day. The crew were fantastic, we have already recommended to our friends coming soon!
      Written June 20, 2024
    • Christopher L
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great, interesting tour with knowledgeable guide.
      This tour was excellent. The guide was an archaeologist and was really friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We felt that we saw the most interesting (to us) parts of Pompeii thanks to the guide. The actual site is massive and would take at least two full days to see most if not all of it. Lunch was a good opportunity to talk with other travellers. The climb up Vesuvius was hot and a little hard work, but certainly worth it. We were taken for a Limoncello tasting on our return which was very nice and really entertaining. Overall, an excellent tour well worth the money.
      Written June 19, 2024
    • Dream52283867236
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly Recommend!!!
      We really enjoyed this tour!! I highly recommend doing the Amalfi and Positano boat tour. It was a beautiful day and our 3 kids really had a great time -ages 10, 16, 17. We would totally do it again!
      Written June 18, 2024
    • juankathens2
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very puntual and clean cars. Driver was cortial and on time. I wish they talked more, but Italians are different, part of the cu
      Very puntual and clean cars. Driver was cortial and on time. I wish they talked more, but Italians are different, part of the culture, which is OK. Thanks
      Written June 18, 2024
    • Sierra L
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      definitely worth it!
      we loved our boat tour! the guides were very informative, played great music and we had plenty of time in capri! so glad I booked this experience!
      Written June 18, 2024
    • catherinecH8394GF
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great boat tour
      The boat tour itself is awesome! Capri is so busy I almost wish we only did the boat tour and could have skipped visiting the island itself. The boat tour around it was great though! The boat driver and tour guide were super fun and shared great information during the tour.
      Written June 17, 2024
    • alexaf486
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      LOVED THIS SO MUCH
      We had the most absolute magical time EVER!!!! The boat was gorgeous and comfortable and had 2 other couples and one family aboard making it spacious and extra fun conversation. our guide was hilarious and very knowledgeable and patient with us. The route was stunning and just picture perfect in every way. THe amount of time aboard and in Anacapri and capri was perfect as well. We loved every second and it was easily our favorite adventure of our honeymoon. Highly recommend!!! This tour was a dream...just say yes
      Written June 17, 2024
    • juliamQ9208RK
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing boat trip to capri
      This boat excursion was easily one of our favorite parts about our trip to Italy! Our drivers were very friendly and on time, and our skipper was amazing! He would explain to us the sights that we were seeing, as well as offering to take pictures of our group and providing snacks and drinks! I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit Capri!
      Written June 16, 2024
    • morganmI1510LN
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience overall!
      Me and 3 of my friends used this company for a boat trip to Capri. It was a great experience overall! We walked about 10 minutes from the Sorrento train station to the address provided, no problems at all. We were then escorted to a van that drove us to the dock. A young man was waiting for us and brought us to the boat. From there, the staff, information about sites, stops along the shore and stop in Capri we’re all amazing! Definitely recommend this company and experience to anyone looking for a semi-private and convenient trip to Capri!
      Written June 16, 2024
    See all 1,684 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles186 reviews
    Excellent
    153
    Very good
    12
    Average
    7
    Poor
    5
    Terrible
    9

    Sway Lee
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2023
    We booked a boat tour for 12 people that was advertised as including snacks as well as alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. When we arrived on the boat we asked about the snacks and alcoholic beverages but only to be told that wasn't included. There wasn't even enough water or soft drinks onboard for everyone. The "stops" aren't true stops and we only got to jump into the water at one point. The captain didn't even let one of my friends jump in because there "wasn't enough time". We were rushed and not provided with what was advertised. We had to spend extra money on Capri since we had to provide all our own food and drinks. The following day the representative from Buyourtour asked how our excursion was and I explained that we didn't receive any snacks or drinks while onboard he then tried to gaslight me and say that alcohol was "forbidden" even though I had screenshots stating otherwise that I took when I booked the tour. He also sent me a video from another boat that had snacks and tried to claim it was the boat we were on. Finally one of my friends brought a beer he bought while on Capri onboard after we were leaving the island and the representative again tried to gaslight me by implying that there was alcohol onboard since there was one person seen holding a beer (which again he purchased on Capri and was NOT provided by the tour). They even took photos and videos of us after we returned from Capri to try to suggest we had a good time but that was after we had spent more of our own money to provide food and drinks for our whole group because the tour failed to do so. It's clear this company has been scamming tourists for quite some time and not providing what they are advertising. We booked this tour because it was advertised as including snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages but without those included, this was nothing more than an overpriced boat ride to Capri. I would recommend booking a cheaper boat tour since you aren't getting anything extra with this boat tour even though it was significantly more expensive than other similar boat tours.
    Written May 2, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ciao Suela, Thank you for taking the time to write your version of the facts only to get back a refund that has already been provided to you but not for the causes you list BUT only because we care about our job and provide assistance until the end of the tour . Having said that, alcoholic drinks on board are prohibited in fact we only provide soft drinks and snacks.As shown in the video we have in our possession, it is not an Open Bar! It is logical that in Capri you had to buy food because we do not provide it as it is clearly written. There are times to be respected when going out on a boat that I won't even explain you, you can't understand the organization and the bureaucracy behind it. If the Captain told you so, he is the major public order officer on board and you must stick to his words! If you pretended to be happy in the photos/videos you took on board then......you deserve the oscar! We are sorry that you discredit our work and the time spent on the boat in this way. Just a clarification, our refund for drinks/snacks (in your opinion not received but it's not true and we have proof of it) is much more than what you would have spent if you had bought them! ah, I forgot that you THREATEENED us with leaving 12 bad reviews if we didn't give you a refund! I suggest you to catch a ferry next time 'cause is the budget that you can afford since you asked for a 50% of refund that is the ferry's cost! Have a nice day Regards
    Written May 4, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Kim T
    Brisbane, Australia6 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023 • Couples
    Small boat trip max 12 people with buy your tour. All 11 of us had the same itinerary and paid a lot of money. For us it was about $300AUD each. Boat actually left from Positano not Sorrento. It was a old boat with no cover not at all like the pictures. Driver did not speak english/ young crew man spoke a little bit . No one told us anything or even spoke to us. We did none of the stops described on the way but were taken straight to Marina piccola and left there for 3.5 hours. (This was supposed to be a 30min swim stop). We all thought this was Capri at first. Capri main part Marina Grande is the other side of the island. We never went to Marina Grande Capri despite itinerary saying we would have 4 hrs there and could visit blue grotto ourselves. Harbour guys at small Marina Piccola told us boats do this as its cheaper to drop off here than main Capri harbour. $100 per boat Marina Grande vs $2.50 euro a person in Marina Piccola. After calls to the operator Buyyourtour they said we would do all stops on the way back. Boat picked us up 1 hr late and drove past 2 grottos and then they took us to a swim stop between 2 islands in very deep rough water. Totally unsafe. We all declined to swim. Boat started running out of fuel on the way back and had to switch to reserve fuel and then we saw a sign saying maximum capacity of boat 8 persons. So we never went to Capri main part and did not have the opportunity to see the blue grotto and did not see most of the stops. This is the worst tour we have ever done and the boat was not safe or properly managed. Do not book with this tour operator.
    Written June 25, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear kimtS7758IG, we deeply apologize if the tour to Capri Island did not reach your expectations. It's sad to read your words about our tour, our boats are all homologated for 12 people, I don’t know what you’re talking about. We assure you that your complaint will be handled in a serious way. We value your opinion regarding the tour and we see it as an opportunity to learn and improve. We hope to have you soon again as our customers as we can change your mind. Rosa from Amo Italy Travel Reservations Dept & Customer Care
    Written October 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Adam K
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2022 • Couples
    This boating tour/excursion was incredible! The organizers were very communicative and coordinating was a breeze. Being picked up in Positano was easy and we felt like we could just sit back and enjoy for the entire day. Once we were in the boat, the captain and skipper were very friendly and gave us lots of info as we toured around the island. Once in Capri they helped us setup the shuttle to get around for the few hours we were there and had no issue meeting back up at the harbor towards the end of the afternoon. We felt like it was just about the right amount of time where we didn’t feel rushed nor did we have to worry about how to get around or navigate on our own. We would absolutely recommend doing this boating excursion , and it was without a doubt worth the price we paid for the day!
    Written May 26, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ciao Adam, thank you for your amazing review and for choosing Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel to arrange your Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano. Your compliments about the organization and the staff are really appreciated. This is our goal: you just have to sit back and enjoy the entire day! When our customers are so satisfied is something that makes us proud of our work. Thank you also for your recommendation and for considered this excursion the Perfect Tour of Capri. We hope to see you soon for another incredible excursion! Sincerely, Michele
    Written June 16, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jennifer R
    Paris, France4 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2022
    The boat portion of this trip was fabulous (this was only about 2.5 hours of the 9 hour tour). The time on Capri Island was disorganized. About 3 minutes before arriving on the island the guides stopped the boat in choppy water to give us a very brief idea of what would happen on the island. During this time sitting in the choppy water I became very motion sick. This left us very little time to decide what to do. We were rushed off the boat and onto a tour bus, if we didn't pay for the tour bus we were essentially on our own for 4 hours with no information. The tour bus was an additional 15 Euro per person, and they wanted cash (which we didn't plan for). If you take this tour you should plan ahead for your time on Capri prior to getting on the boat. We would not do this tour again.
    Written July 8, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    PSUOne
    27 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic day. We needed to change dates last minute due to a delayed flight & we were able to do so seamlessly (I heard the other family we shared the boat with did so as well for a better weather day). There were 12 on the boat & 3 staff. It was a very comfortable ride, plenty of room. The staff were warm, engaging, fun ie, “Italian”. 😃. This has been the highlight of our trip-a must to see beautiful Capri. The staff also arranged for a pick up on the isle for our small group to allow us to efficiently be able to see Anacapri & Capri. Enjoyed light snacks, beverages & surprise limoncello. Pick up & drop off to/from Positano was so easy & the company communicated expertly.
    Written March 30, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ciao, thanks a lot to share your fantastic experience with us! It was a real pleasure to have you on board and let you discover our land. Thank you for appreciate our staff and for choosen our company. See you soon, in Sorrento next time. All the best Buyourtour Staff
    Written April 9, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Cameron B
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2023 • Couples
    10/10 would recommend booking this immediately! We had an awesome guide and captain who took us all around the island, showed caves, and provided an opportunity to swim. They even arranged transportation directly from our hotel in Positano to the dock in Sorrento (included in the booking fee) which was one of our biggest stressors during our time on the Amalfi coast! 100% worth every penny spent and hope to be back soon with friends/family and book again!
    Written April 30, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ciao W9648, thank you for rating us so high! We are so delighted to be recommended by our customers who have been so satisfied with our services! We will be happy to welcome you again with your friends and family! Kind regards, Amelia
    Written May 2, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Christina R
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2023
    This small boat trip was perfect and the best bang for your buck! Excellent communication from "buy your tour" about transport, what to expect and more! Everyone was courteous, super prompt and informative about the sites! Highly recommend small, comfortable boat setting over higher-priced private boat or larger "ship". The highlight of our 5-day trip to Almafi Coast!!
    Written April 8, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Christin, we don't have enough words to thank you for your excellent review. But above all we are happy to know that you found the staff and communication super fast and courteous and that this excursion was the highlight of your 5-day trip to Amalfi Coast! It is a privilege for us to be able to demonstrate the passion and dedication we have for our work. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful land soon. Best regards Michele
    Written April 26, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Michael P
    Nashville, TN6 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2023 • Couples
    We had eight people only on our boat which was nice that it was a small group, but our boat even though about an average size boat was slow. Maybe they we going slow to prevent splashing on deck which we certainly appreciate but it made for an unnecessary long day. Seems like it took an hour plus to get back and forth to the island while other boats zoomed past us. We were tired toward the end coming back and had to look and sail near all the same stuff we saw going which prolonged the end of the trip unnecessarily. Just ok experience.
    Written May 2, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear michae, thank you for sharing your point of view. We always read the opinion of our customers to improve ourselves every day. We are sorry if you had the impression you were going so slow, but if the captain decided like that means that it was a reason.As you said maybe they were going slow to prevent splashing on deck. Anyway we are glad you enojoyed the small group and that was an ok experience. We hope to see you again to have the chance to improve your opinion. Best regards, Amelia
    Written May 3, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Marissa D
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2022 • Couples
    Mary and Johnnie were the best tour guide and skipper!! They made sure we had a great time. Mary recommend taking the private bus, which drops you off in Anacapri for about 1 to 1.5 hours, then takes to you to Capri for a few hours, and back to the marina. This was so much easier than using the intercity bus. Our favorite part was the chair lift in Anacapri and the boat tour around Capri Island. Overall, amazing experience! Would recommend to anyone!
    Written June 1, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ciao Marissa, thank you for choosing Buyourtour by Amo Italy Travel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you considered this Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano the best excursion ever! We will share your comments with Mary and Johnnie, they will surely appreciate them. We are happy the chair lift in Anacapri was your favorite part and also the boat tour around Capri Island. We await you soon for new adventures! Kind regards, Michele
    Written June 20, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Giselle C
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2021 • Family
    Great experience. Easy communication with the company. Very organized and pick up/ drop off was super easy. They provided a small lunch and snacks on board. Prior to entering the port they gave us specific details on how to navigate the island to see both Anacapri and Capri city.
    Written August 7, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks a lot for share your experience with us and the entire Tripadvisor's community! We love to hear that you had fun with our Boat Tour of Capri, we hope that you'll be back soon in our area to let you discover many other funny activities! All the best Marina
    Written September 11, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 174

    Boat Excursion Capri Island: Small Group from Positano provided by Buyourtour

    All Positano HotelsPositano Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Positano
    All things to do in Positano
    Day Trips in Positano
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars