We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili island Snorkeling Half Day Trip departure from Gili Trawangan

Select Date and Travelers
From
$22.00
Date
2 travelers
Options
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Gili Meno Beach, Gili indah pemenang Lombok, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355 Indonesia

Discover the sealife of gili islands: turtles, coral reef, fishes

First we will explore underwater sculptures, the Nest created by Jason deCaires Taylor.Be on the lookout for sea turtles. Both the green and the hawksbill can be seen just 5-10 meters from the beach. The turtles are used to humans and can be carefully approached and observed.


Duration: 40 minutes

Stop At: Gili Air Island, Lombok Indonesia

Travel to Gili Air Island to rest and enjoy lunch. Head to the second snorkeling spot, where soft and hard corals cover the seabed. See surgeonfish, sunburst butterflyfish, groups of sea goldies and even 3-banded clownfish.

After enjoying all these activities we then cross Gili Air to gili Trawangan , about 20 minutes away by boat, Tour is end

Duration: 40 minutes
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
İstanbul Kebab 2, Jalan Sunrise, Gili Trawangan, Gili Indah, Pemenang, Kabupaten Lombok Utara, Nusa Tenggara Bar. 83352, Indonesia
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Snorkeling Equipment
  • Life Jacket
  • Boat
  • Include simple Lunch (exclude drink) for schedule of departure time:10.30am ,end time :15.00pm only
  • Entry/Admission - Gili Meno Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Gili Air Island
Exclusions
  • Hotel Pick up & drop Off
  • Tipping
  • Lunch ( for schedulle departure at 13.00pm and Private Tour )
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum Booking are 2 persons
  • Please bring : towel, changing Cloth, sunblock, Hat, sunglass,money for food and Drinks
  • please come by self to the start Point , Look for the ticket Counter Booth of GILI BAHARI ( infront of Istambul kebab ) in Gili Trawangan beach
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Group Tours
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
5Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We took a 4 hour tour to all 3 Gili islands to snorkel the underwater statue, sea turtles, and fish garden. There was a captain and staff who escorted us right to the best snorkeling spots and swam with us to ensure our safety, and make sure we returned safely to the boat. tour
Read more
Response from Romida_Marbun, Manager at Gili island Snorkeling Half Day Trip departure from Gili Trawangan
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear Customer; Thank you very much for your value time to review this tour. We are glad to hear you enjoy the snorkeling trip. Hope to serve you again on the next trip at our wonderful indonesia
Read more
This tour was awesome!  Firstly, they were super easy to book and deal with. I book the day before and very quickly answer we were booked for the next morning. We found the start point without hassle and were greeted with smiling faces. There was a join group After being
Read more
Response from Romida_Marbun, Manager at Gili island Snorkeling Half Day Trip departure from Gili Trawangan
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear Customer ; Thank you very mucj for your value time to review this tour . Glad to hear you enjoy the trip. Yes,its join group tour and a chance to get new friends Thank you
Read more
I am very dissatisfied with this purchase. For me this is a scam. First of all in the headline of the activity it said SMALL group snorkeling trip. As a matter of fact we were lucky today we were „only“ 21 participants. When we were asking We were told up to 50 people could
Read more
Response from Romida_Marbun, Manager at Gili island Snorkeling Half Day Trip departure from Gili Trawangan
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Dear Elisa Scholz, Thanks For the email. First of all, sorry for your Inconvenient . we understand, we put small Group just because the boat capacity max still under 50 pax. as we have 2 package to choose group and private . and you choose a group tours. actually this group Package we only want to help you guys for whom look friendly pocket price of snorkeling on the island ,so that the people can book easy with this kind low Price and secure their booking in advance without worry to save their time before they arrive on the island and Help the boat man on the gili island to promote their service inorder they get more booking and they earn even the boat man selling lower that we advertize we still support them as they can not make more lower price than it to us ,so they allow us to mark up by self to cover our cost . the reason why we need to earn the margin because we have to cover the cost for the service fee, tour insurance, tax to the goverment and the marketing fee, If you book directly on the island, they will not cover you the insurance, because their selling price is really really low ,so we let people book from us and we cover the insurance as well. the boat man, already report to us this afternoon, that you keep asking the people around the boat about lunch and the boat man already gave you refund at Rp.100.000 on the spot because their mistake, they responsibility of it. So its not Fair if you said this tour is scam as You do the tours as well , please try to postive thinking and dont mislead the people. Thank You very much and hopefully your mutual understanding .
Read more
Don’t book this snorkeling trip. It says “small group 4-6 people”. We were on a boat with 50 people. The water was super crowded. Everyone else paid 150.000 IDR which included lunch. Our “small group” package was way more expensive and didn’t include lunch. Book a snorkeling
Read more
Had the beat time was such a great experience definitely recommend. Guides were very helpful and understanding of all swimming abilities.
Read more
Response from Romida_Marbun, Manager at Gili island Snorkeling Half Day Trip departure from Gili Trawangan
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Dear Guest : we are very appreciate for your value time to review this Tour .and glad to hear that you enjoy the snorkeling trip at Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno and Gili air Thank you and see you again in our wonderful Indonesia.
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: