Tours and Tickets

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket provided by Sea Life Scarborough

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket
4
Book in advance
from
$18.79
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 90-120 minutes
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 90-120 minutes
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 58102P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Admission ticket • Entry/Admission - Sea Life Scarborough
Exclusions
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Duration
90–120 minutes
Inclusions
Admission ticket • Entry/Admission - Sea Life Scarborough
Exclusions
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Duration
90–120 minutes
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Most travelers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
Popular mentions

4.0
232 reviews
Excellent
109
Very good
54
Average
35
Poor
18
Terrible
16

Amy W
Loftus, UK12 contributions
Amazing staff 💖💖💖
Jul 2021 • Family
We had a great day out today at Scarborough sea Life centre. Spent 3 hrs here as the sun was shining. We had a round of pirate golf and stayed for lunch. The staff were amazing. They couldn't help enough. They were available for chats about the sea creatures. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. My son has special needs and I took him by myself which is hard work. He is on a 2:1 ratio when out with his carers . The staff just new what to do to help. They opened doors, talked and engaged , even helped me to the car. I'm sure none of this is in there job description but they just went above and beyond for us. The attraction itself was good. We usually go a few times a year but with covid this was our first time in a while. They had changed things and added extra bits so was a nice surprise when we got there. There was plenty of sanatiser and the staff all wearing masks even though we don't need to anymore. We arrived at 11.30 am and managed to get in the car park just. It fills up quick so need to go early. There is a fee for parking even in the disabled bays but you can get an all day ticket and go to the beach .
Will be going again .
Thank you so much all the lovely sea Life staff.
Written July 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Happymumma
32 contributions
Highly recommend
Great day out with kids from age 9 up to 17
Good value for money and so much to see. Highly recommend. We saw some sea creatures we’d never seen before and we’ve visited lots of aquariums!
Written July 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Happymumma Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have had a great day out and enjoyed seeing the sea creatures. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BLANDY
Seaham, UK164 contributions
Family trip
We used a discount code so got a family of 4 in for 50 qiud, which wasn't to bad.
Please note that booking tickets you still have to pay for parking on top, very unreasonable as tickets could cost up to 80 and parking was up to 10 quid for the day is wrong and should be in with ticket prices.... lots of others complaining about this....
The sea life centre itself was really good for the price we paid, wouldn't have liked to pay full price, as there was no shows or animal displays on due to covd.
Will only take you a few hours to get round the whole place (just for parking payments)
Went for food up in the cafe, 3 large hotdogs, 1 tray of chips, 4 drinks = 20quid (not bad) and food was nice, and hot.
I would recommend, but sadly wouldn't return...
Written July 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi keithb173 Thank you so much for leaving us a 4 * review! The car park is owned by the Scarborough Borough Council, so we have no control over this. However, we do advise our guests to park at the top of Scalby Mills as there's no time restrictions up there and it's FREE all day. This is stated on our website: https://www.visitsealife.com/scarborough/find/how-to-get-here/ Glad you have had a good day with your family. We do not do shows here at Scarborough Sea Life, however we do have staff around to answer all your questions. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HABA83
22 contributions
Great family afternoon out
Jul 2021 • Family
Great family afternoon out. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Staff super nice and welcoming and you can tell that animals are happy. All Covid prevention measures still in place which made us happy. Had a picnic and a lovely walk in the beach after our visit. Very positive, thank you.
Written July 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi HABA83 Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have had a good and covid safe day and enjoyed meeting our staff. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

charlie668
Fife, UK63 contributions
Disappointing
Visited 2 days after covid restrictions were lifted. Arrived at attraction to discover tickets had to be pre booked online. Spent 20 minutes trying to book tickets on our mobile phones with virtually no mobile reception. Witnessed several families walk away disappointed they couldn't just pay at the door. Staff were nice enough and the exhibits were quite good, but definitely not worth the £80 + we had just paid for 2 adults & 2 children! We paid extra for the crazy golf to be included, once inside anyone could have played the golf as you just helped yourself to the equipment, and no one checked if you had paid or not! At the cafe, the tables had notices on them, 'this table is sanitised and ready for use', in actual fact they were covered in the previous users food!? On leaving, the kids tried to buy souvenirs at the gift shop with the money they had saved up for their hols, to be told, 'sorry, card only'. I know they are legally obliged to take cash if that is all the customer has but anyway the management at Sealife seem to have decided otherwise. I understand we all have to keep everyone safe and adhere to the 'guidelines', but it's a bit contradictory when you can't even get a clean table in the cafe or a toilet that isn't monitored for cleanliness! Kids enjoyed the exhibits but all in all, will not be back to this attraction.
Written July 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi charlie668 Thank you for providing us with your feedback.We are saddened to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectations. We do advertise on our website and throughout our social media and that you will need to pre-book, and before you enter Sea Life. Glad you enjoyed your day while you was here and meet our staff. If you book your tickets in advance you can save up to 20% off your tickets. We also have various promotional offers with selected partners. The people how have booked golf will collect their equipment from the retail. We clean the tables after every family sorry you felt like this did not happen. We also advertise we are a cashless attraction sorry you missed this. Please send an email if you'd like to discuss this further via slcscarborough2@merlinentertainments.biz I hope to hear from you soon, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WallyUk
uk50 contributions
Great family visit
Jul 2021
An excellent , enjoyable ,fun and interesting morning spent here.
Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.
My boy enjoyed seeing the sharks ,stingrays, seals and clown fish. The turtle is an amazing sight.
My boy wanted to buy all the cuddly marine life toys in the shop after!
We enjoyed a walk along the north bay promenade to get here and returned on the miniature railway which is situated just outside.
Written July 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi WallyUk Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you and your boy have enjoyed your day and loved seeing the sharks ,stingrays, seals and clown fish. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 24, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GaryW
16 contributions
Great visit
Jul 2021
Came 14th July with the family. Super place. Lots of different sealife to see was especially great for the kids (especially the seals). Staff were great and knowledgable answering all our questions. Will be coming back again next year as we loved it so much. Thank you
Written July 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi garywatstravels Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have had a wonderful day and enjoyed see all the animals especially the seals. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TaffNoLongerInThailand
Bath, United Kingdom12 contributions
A excellent day out, made extra special by staff.
Jul 2021
An excellent day out! We took our kids for a day out along with their grand parents. We've been before but we were particularly impressed by the renovations that have taken place since our last visit (2019). Really interesting exhibits and the touch pools were great.

All of the staff seemed very well informed and really compasionate towards the creatures they cared for.

Our one daughter is fascinated with sea creatures so loved her day out. It was made extra special because Graeme and Craig from Sea Life arranged for her to feed the seals at the centre. Athena (who cares for the seals) gave us a talk about the seals and the feeding of the seals was such a treat for our daughter, definitely something she'll remember.

And to top it off, she was given a nice penguin toy and a gift to remember her day out.

Thank you so much!
Written July 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi TaffInThailand Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have had a good day with your family and meet all of our staff. I will pass the feedback onto Graeme and Craig. Glad you enjoyed feeding the seals. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tracey T
Dagenham, UK183 contributions
Nice visit
The lady at the front counter was very welcoming and informative and also the cafe staff was lovely too. The sea life centre had quite a bit to do and see for the kids with lots of different sea creatures all amazing. I would say tho the gift shop need to put prices on everything a bit cheeky that they don't really.
Written July 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Tracey T Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad you have had a nice visit and saw all of the different creatures. Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maggie S
HULL4 contributions
Customer service
Jul 2021
I just want to say what a fab understanding patient customer service chap I got whilst tryin to book the sea life experience online . I know it all has to be booked online these days but being a pensioner I was finding this a tad distressing.... until I spoke to an assistant who dealt with my bookings on a phone call which I now know to be called Graham. I asked his name as I was asking numberos questions so least I should know what his name was. This guy Graham’s was so understanding and patient trying to help me with my bookings. I must have been on the phone with him quite a while but he was so helpful it appeared it didn’t occur to him how long it took to talk me through the online booking system. I apologised a few times to say I’m so sorry I’m not used to this online booking but he adamantly told me it’s no trouble at all and that he wanted me as a customer to be happy. After a while we finally placed my booking thanks to this gentleman called Graham. I can honestly say he is a credit to the organisation and so helpful I just wish I could get this service more often with other organisations. So thank you Graham for the fantastic customer service which I received today with my online booking. 10 out of 10.
Written July 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi KAYLEIGH41, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! We are glad you have been able to book and i will pass this lovely review onto to Graeme. We are always happy to help Thanks again, and we hope to 'sea' you again sometime soon! Kind regards, Athena Guest Experience Team Leader SEA LIFE Scarborough
Written July 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 233
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sea Life Scarborough
O6188MIsarahs
O6188MIsarahs
00
Amazing breakfast with the seals VIP experience
We had a breakfast with the seals experience with Hannah as our guide. It was absolutely brilliant! Hannah is so kn
trevorr157
trevorr157
00
Sealife visit
I visited the attraction this week for work purposes. Hannah, Maria, Ellie and Amy were absolutely brilliant membe
vshaw293
vshaw293
00
Great visit
Well set out with impressive displays, staff are very good. Not the largest of places but you could easily kill a
vivcox
vivcox
00
A must for somewhere to take the children, also entertaining for old adults as well.
Our family of Mum, Dad and their two boys + Grandparents attended Sea Life and purchased VIP Tickets. Early start,
M6443QUrachelg
M6443QUrachelg
00
Just OK.
Visited whilst on holiday. Staff were lovely. The centre is very small. Carpark isn't expensive, although the buse
Emily M
Emily M
00
Loved the seals
It cost us £39 for myself and my husband to have a walk around. I loved the otters and seals. The sting rays were
pamelay237
pamelay237
00
The poor, overworked Staff!
Well, how do i start to rate our experience, 4 adults and 4 yr old. The exhibits were interesting, clean and well c
PamelaM562
PamelaM562
00
Not Very Disabled Friendly
Went with my partner but no wheelchairs for hire and walking round was difficult as its quite spread out. Lots of
christophercU9192NA
christophercU9192NA
00
Alright for price
The sea life centre is smaller than I thought but is good for kids. Plenty to keep them occupied and very informat
MollysFamily
MollysFamily
00
Fantastic!
Had a great time on the pirate themed golf, we have often walked by it not knowing what it was ..but the young man
annorthernadventurer
annorthernadventurer
00
A Depressing Dank Aquarium
Following a wonderful journey on the North Bay Heritage Rail Track, my children decided they wanted to visit Sea Li
colbyrussell_
colbyrussell_
00
SEA LIFE
Having visited this destination during the “COVID” procedure of open leisure, SEA LIFE provided a safe, entertainin
364beth
364beth
00
Disappointing
Expensive to visit even when booked on online in advance and currently quite a bit of the attraction is unavailable
877tracym
877tracym
00
Visiting sealife again
We are visiting sealife again as we thought it was great the last time the animals are very nice and we got to see
R1754GYpauls
R1754GYpauls
00
Breakfast with seals
We did the breakfast with the seals with team member Leo where we fed the seals breakfast then had a tour round the
Frequently Asked Questions about Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket


Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket price starts from $18.79. Discover and book Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor

Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket is hosted by Sea Life Scarborough. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sea Life Scarborough on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor