We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3-Hour Norwegian Evening Cruise Aboard a Wooden Sailing Boat on the Oslo Fjord

Select Date and Travelers
From
$54.18
Date
2 travelers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Make your own way to the pier near Oslo City Hall, and step aboard your handsome wooden sail boat. It’s an evening cruise, so make sure you dress for the chilly evening temperatures. Blankets are available on board if you’re really feeling the cold.

    Then, set sail around Oslo Fjord, the glistening body of water that’s flanked by glorious countryside as well as the city sights. Sail past Oslo Opera House and Akershus Fortress, and then meander through the pretty islets that pepper the fjord. 

    As you cruise, enjoy a tasty snack of shrimps with bread. Then, after three hours on the water, return to the start point where your evening cruise ends.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Rådhusbrygge 3, Oslo, Norway
    Duration
    3h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Norwegian shrimp snack
    • Entry/Admission - Oslo Fjord
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop off
    • Food and drink, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (46)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

    I can not recommend this company at all. We were scheduled to go out for an evening cruise and a horrible lightening,hail and thunderstorm happened as we were walking over to the meeting place. We called the company and asked if the trip was going...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank 1029Care
    Monica S, Front Office Manager at Norway Yacht Charter AS, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for putting this on tripadvisor. We are sorry you feel this way. We would never ever put passengers in harms way. Did you go out on the tour? In any case, did you try to get a refund where you did buy your ticket?

    Reviewed August 29, 2019

    A very relaxing trip round the islands of the Oslo Fjord. To see the Oslo harbor front all lit up was a sight worth seeing. The shrimp supper was fantastic especially as there was no restrictions on how much you took. The bar had a...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank stephen m
    Monica S, Front Office Manager at Norway Yacht Charter AS, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

    Thanks for a great review - thanks fr sharing :)

    Reviewed August 18, 2019

    An incredible evening! My family and I (a group of 5 people in total) originally booked the 2 hr trip but decided early on that same day that we'd rather take the 3 hour cruise. We sent them an email via the Trip Advisor App...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Elizabeth_3019
    Monica S, Front Office Manager at Norway Yacht Charter AS, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

    Thanks for a great review! Love that you share :) Thank you so much!

    Reviewed August 6, 2019

    My wife and I loved the cruise but two things you should know. They fill the ship so get there early or you won't get a nice seat. Second, a lot of smoking on the ship so don't expect to be breathing in fresh air....More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Spencer A
    Monica S, Front Office Manager at Norway Yacht Charter AS, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

    Hi and thanks for pointing out the smoking issue onboard. We do (by national law) have a policy on nonsmoking onboard. We will make sure that all personnel now are more aware of the law and enforces this. Thanks for a great review and the...More

    Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

    I guess with good weather must be a nice cruise. We had to endure a quite bad storm. Music a little bit too loud. A nice experience, though. You get to see some very nice mansions.

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank canido123
    Monica S, Front Office Manager at Norway Yacht Charter AS, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

    thanks for sharing :)

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Chaddington B
    June 26, 2019|
    Answer
    Response from 718glennc | Reviewed this property |
    Not on the menu. They have a little coffee and snack bar inside that you can purchase from.
    1
    Vote
    Key Details
    • Duration: 3h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: