Tours and Tickets

Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour provided by Lokafy

Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$41.35
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2–6 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 86919P49
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Duration
2–6 hours
Departure details
  • Chattanooga, Graben 29A, 1010 Wien, Austria Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Departure details
  • Chattanooga, Graben 29A, 1010 Wien, Austria Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
Duration
2–6 hours
Return details
  • Vienna, Austria Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Chattanooga
    Graben 29A, 1010 Wien, Austria
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Leopoldsbrunnen
  • You'll end at
    Vienna
    Vienna, Austria
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
7 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

pjmsimmons
Portarlington, Ireland249 contributions
Couples
We were met by Gaibiden whom we had booked for a four hour tour. He was on time and met us at the hotel as agreed. I have to say it was a very pleasant experience and we were glad we had booked him. He showed us how to get tickets for Vienna’s transport structure, where to go for good beer and helped us with some language difficulty when buying food from an on street vendor. He brought us to several well chosen places and explained the history of Vienna nicely. As a politics student he had a good appreciation of the history. Overall we were happy and glad we picked this tour.
Written December 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer inVienna and Lokafy overall. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

javery2015
Willimantic, CT19 contributions
Our tour guide was very nice and showed us many historical places, giving us dates and details of each. He contacted us days before and asked us if we had anything specific we’d like to do to better customize our tour. We went to many places, and were able to see Vienna with more context than what we could have had ourselves. He even got us into the University of Vienna to see the building inside! It was a great tour and I’d suggest it to anyone going. The only critiques I have are we had asked for more quiet and local places to eat/shop and the suggestions given weren’t what we were hoping. The other was during a part of the tour, our guide read some information to us about a stop we were making on the journey from a website. We still found the tour very helpful and suggest it to anyone coming to the city, but perhaps the smaller time allotment would be best. Perhaps the largest would be worth it as well, but our 3 hour tour seemed stretched a little.
Written July 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Javery, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Blog PartiuMundo
Sao Paulo, SP210 contributions
Friends
We tested Lokafy services and decided to tell you everything about it because while traveling, everybody says: “travel like a local, not as a tourist”. Well, this is true and highly recommended but sometimes we don’t find all the information we need on TripAdvisor. Or maybe you have a friend living in that city but his/her habits are completely different from yours, which means s/he won’t have many places to recommend that matches what you’re looking for. What if you could find someone that has the same passions as you and know that city very well? This is exactly what Lokafy provides.
In Vienna we decided to test this service. It was the best decision we could’ve ever made. We knew the city is full of interesting history and we love to know these things. Counting on a local for providing all info and taking us to the places we wanted to visit was fantastic.
We met Lucas, our guide, very close to our hotel and he started taking us to several interesting places and telling all history envolved. Speechless! Everything we asked, he knew how to answer. He’s like an encyclopedia man! hahahah
How delighted was our day with our guide Lucas. It was completely enjoyable and yet educational. He’s passionate for history and we covered the major sights without no rush. We felt we got so much more out of our trip because of his easy way of explaining things. Lokafy have made of Vienna trip more meaningful. The prices are fair and reasonable.
Written January 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. The whole Lokafy team is really happy to ready about your experience with Lucas and Lokafy in Vienna. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with Lucas. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Daphne B
2 contributions
Family
The customised walking tour we had was wonderful! Our friendly lokafyer Sebastien Soules met us in our hotel as planned. It was a hassle-free experience. He was very knowledgeable. Not to mention the breath-taking landmarks, autumn views and alleys/streets we had traversed in 3 hours. Indeed, a remarkable and unusual experience of Vienna! Will definitely book viator on our next travel destination!
Written November 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Deffeney, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Sebastien. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Lokafy
Bruce L
Bruce L
00
A good way to see Vienna
Ernst arrive on time at our Airbnb to pick us up. We took the subway to various points of interest and saw just abo
Sindhu narendra... N
Sindhu narendra... N
00
Great
Since it was only for my family of 4, we could get 100%concentration from the guide… Was very informative
jessicahZ5877IN
jessicahZ5877IN
00
Must do!
Ernst was amazing! Highly recommend this tour! Great local insight and Ernst had amazing historical knowledge too.
ralphb1969
ralphb1969
00
Where the Past and Present Vienna come alive
Lucas gave an amazing tour... it was very clear that he had great pride and passion for Vienna, and Austria as a wh
99kathie
99kathie
00
Fabulous Vienna
Jeff was our wonderful guide. He met us promptly at our Airbnb and from there we set off on a 4 hour walking tour o
TravelsalotFrankfurt
TravelsalotFrankfurt
00
Tailormade
It was tailor made. Thank you Sacha! Wonderful that you cared to make this experience specific to pace and acclima
Marnbob
Marnbob
00
Great tour of Vienna
First time we used this service. Our guide Ernst was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and our tour quickly flew
Frequently Asked Questions about Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour


Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $42.43. Discover and book Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Vienna Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor