Tours and Tickets

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour provided by Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
$36.25
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Apr 16, 2021
A note from Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour
All the tours will be carried out in small groups with all the necessary COVID-19 health and safety measures.
What you can expect during your visit
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
About
Use a hop-on hop-off ticket to discover Vienna with ease. Aboard an open-top double-decker bus, travel around the city to visit landmarks, such as Schönbrunn Palace, and learn about them via the audio guide. Hop on and off at many stops around the city, and make use of an included walking tour, too.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Arabic, German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Dutch, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Arabic, German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Avoid expensive taxis with a hassle-free Vienna hop-on hop-off tour ticket
Learn about Vienna’s landmarks from a multilingual audio guide
Select a ticket that suits your plans, with a 24-, 48-, or 72-hour duration
Make use of an included walking tour to get your bearings in Vienna
What to expect
Redeem your booking voucher for your ticket in central Vienna. Then, hop aboard your open-top double-decker bus at any of the bus stops around town. How long you stay on the bus is up to you. Disembark at stops such as Heldenplatz to visit the Spanish Riding School or Hofburg palace, or hop off at Mariahilfer Strasse to shop in some of Vienna’s flagship boutiques. Alternatively, use the hop-on hop-off tour ticket to get to the central train station or the starting point for a river cruise. Hop back on the bus as many times as you wish in the 24-, 48-, or 72-hour duration of your ticket, and listen to audio commentary to learn about the sights as you ride. Your ticket also includes a guided walking tour of Vienna, available in English or German. Feel free to upgrade your ticket to include fun activities such as a Danube river or canal cruise, a Vienna Ring tram ride, or a Vienna by Night tour.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3585AT025AVS
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Transport by double-decker bus • Audio commentary in 16 languages • Self-guided music tour light
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
1h
Departure details
Location Name: You can board the bus at any of the stops around Vienna. Return Location: Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
Transport by double-decker bus • Audio commentary in 16 languages • Self-guided music tour light
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
Location Name: You can board the bus at any of the stops around Vienna. Return Location: Returns to original departure point
Duration
1h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Infants must sit on laps
Wheelchair accessible
Valid for 24, 48 or 72 hours
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infant seats available
Transportation is wheelchair accessible
Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
Popular mentions

3.5
182 reviews
Excellent
39
Very good
66
Average
27
Poor
22
Terrible
28

Philippe B
Zurich, Switzerland186 contributions
We payed for you.....
Do not waste your time and money, we took the 3 tours, € 30.-.
Two of them are totally useless and uninteresting:
The yellow one, the ONLY VERY interresting point is Schönbrunn, you better go to it with the Ubahn, less expensive and no wasting time.
The blue one "showing" the Danube (Donau) which is not worth AT ALL.
Finally the red on, if you really have nothing else to do.
We were VERY disapointed.
Written June 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

james s
Estepona, Spain6 contributions
Recomended
May 2019
We always get the tour bus wherever we go,where we have never been, it point outs all the main attractions, and once we have seen them, we go our own way ,and see the places that we have chosen to spend a bit more time in
Written April 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bill Link
Dexter, MO126 contributions
Not so good
Jun 2019
Didn't find this one to be enjoyable or worth the money. Uncomfortable bus, weak commentary through cheap earbuds, long and boring.
Written March 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gareth S
Grimsby, UK38 contributions
Could be easily Improved
Firstly as part of the Vienna pass it's worth using, the routes are good and the information for me personally was adequate on the tours. But there are some ways it can be improved, 1st the Green route ends very early this is a shame as it's the least accessible by Public Transport so should run later than any of them. 2nd some indication of what number stop the bus is coming to would be helpful it gives the name but not the number and as the Map and Stops are all clearly numbered it strange you don't announce those. Finally Drivers on Phones at Lights, on two buses we had drivers on phones when stopped at lights and regularly they missed the green this shouldn't be happening, Drivers shouldn't have there phones out at all when carrying passengers. Overall I wouldn't have paid for this separately but I didn't mind it as part of the pass
Written February 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OfficeVSightseeing
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are really regret, that you had troublesome experiences with our Hop on Hop off City Tour. We put a great emphasis on our customer relations and based on your opinion, we will surely be able to improve our services. Aside from all, we hope that you had great days in Vienna and we can welcome you back soon. Have a nice weekend, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING Team
Written February 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cheryl L
Cheshire, UK312 contributions
Could be better
Good points, clean bus and service was on time. The drivers were friendly and the routes get you around the city.
Bad points, the service finished early leaving us quite a bit away from our destination, we were asked to leave the bus and had to walk even though the timetable said the bus was still running.
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OfficeVSightseeing
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry, that you had uncomfortable experiences with our Hop on Hop off City Tour. Apart from all, we hope that you enjoyed your days in Vienna and we can welcome you back soon. Have a nice weekend, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING Team
Written February 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Denitsa K
Sofia, Bulgaria3 contributions
Will try something else next time
Feb 2020 • Couples
Bought a ticket online and had some difficulties finding out where to get the bus for the first time. Nice safe of the sightseeing plans considering the cold weather but definitely not good if you wanna take some photos as the windows are really dirty. I left the green line for my final trip and not only I waited for it for a while as it’s not as often as the rest line but the trip was not complete. They skipped half the stops and just left us at the city center because “ it was the last line of the day “. It was the second such trip of the day at about 2pm. So that was kinda disappointing. I am gonna try some of the other available tourist buses next time.
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OfficeVSightseeing
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are really regret, that you had troublesome experiences with our Hop on Hop off City Tour. We put a great emphasis on our customer relations and based on your opinion, we will surely be able to improve our services. Aside from all, we hope that you had great days in Vienna and we can welcome you back soon. Have a nice weekend, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING Team
Written February 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alan J
13 contributions
The worst bus tour ever
If you want to sit and listen to music for an hour and half book this trip!

There is almost no information given about Vienna apart from this company trying to sell you another trip.

A total waste of time and money - YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OfficeVSightseeing
Dear alanjK1, many thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry, that you didn`t enjoy our Hop on Hop off City Tour, but we hope you had great days in Vienna. Hope to see you soon, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING Team
Written January 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer C
Naples, Italy6 contributions
Stranded
We had a great experience until we were left at the Schönbrunn Palace... The last pick up was at 5:15, we were at the stop at 5:05 at 5:20 the bus still had not come. We called the call center they stated the bus had already come and would call us back. No call back and when we tried to call again the call center was closed... We were left scrambling in a foreign city to find our way back to our hotel. For the price we have paid for these tickets we are extremely disappointed day 1 into our trip. Fingers crossed it gets better from here...
Written December 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WCMJerseyGirl
Brighton, MI81 contributions
First Go All the Way Around
Sep 2019
Our tour guide set us loose in Vienna after going with us one time around the city on the red line ring. That was enough orientation for us in couples or small groups to go to where we'd really like to visit. In two days, we used all 4 lines and took the night tour as well. Well worth the money and allowed us to go to every point of interest we desired. (I've been calling this "stop and go" in other reviews, but I was wrong as I sit with the brochure in hand.)
Written December 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

924david
Hertford, UK185 contributions
Tram ride included
Dec 2019
We bought the 48-hour pass and it was fine for us. The routes take in the places you would want to see and the buses are fairly frequent. Only downside is that the green line starts late and finishes early, so it was difficult to fit in and we missed it.

You can get a night tour or trip on the ring tram as part of the ticket. We chose the Tram but when we queued up was told you must book a time, which was not made clear. However, we managed to get on for the 20 minute ride.

The maps are easy to follow and the buses clean so all in all a good way to see the city.
Written December 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 115
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG
FabioA1722
FabioA1722
00
Nice tour, nice guide
Well organized tour a well skilled guide. Time schedule was perfect and guide was very gentle to help clients under
302gis
302gis
00
Great historically rich day trip to Halstatt
The bus left on time, the tour guide was very informative and polite! The trip in Halstatt was well planned and the
Sarahc011
Sarahc011
00
Day Trip
We found this day trip of good value, we struggles to find the bus stop to begin with but once there it was very we
bratat2010
bratat2010
00
Mr and Mrs Ezequiel Perez
Sylvia was really good. She went above and beyond explaining to the group all about the buildings, town and histori
GUC640
GUC640
00
Cycled the Danube trail for 5 days and visited.
We spent several hours viewing this amazing Abbey. Beautiful architecture and amazing views from large balcony . Mo
sarendipitousmoments
sarendipitousmoments
00
Need more for your money
I really enjoyed this day trip to Salzburg. But if I'm being honest, I was a little frustrated with the amount of t
margaretc007
margaretc007
00
Picturesque
We were lucky: the weather was perfect - cool and sunny. Our guide was excellent. I enjoyed the stops we made along
Klein W
Klein W
00
Very Small Town
Very small town with very little attraction and very little things to do. A few hours should be well more than enou
Footprints718152
Footprints718152
00
Wauw, wat een tijdmachine
This is a must. Do not leave Vienna without....Are you the third man. Vienna is a magnificent city, lots of grand c
iantobedfordUK
iantobedfordUK
00
Best way to see Vienna in a couple of days
Used these buses - 4 different routes over 2 days. Loads to see, buses were clean, good audio and view out to sides
AionaS1
AionaS1
00
Must See Salzburg Lovely Place in Austria
Salzburg, is such a lovely place to visit in Austria. No matter which season; there is always something happening.
TWPF100
TWPF100
00
Poor information leads to poor value
I booked this tour online as it seemed good value, a large variation of stops and more importantly a guided walking
travelerwannabee20
travelerwannabee20
00
my day trip
I took a day trip from Bratislava to Vienna with a few stops along the way. My driver picked me up from my Airbnb
VictoriaA2671
VictoriaA2671
00
Worth visiting
We really enjoyed the tour with our kids! Everything was well organized and fit in time. Palace worth seeing
shilpa s
shilpa s
00
Hallstatt trip from Vienna
Conrad from Vienna sight seeing was a great guide! Really enjoyed all the information he shared. The trip was fun.
Frequently Asked Questions about Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour


Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour price starts from $36.24. Discover and book Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour on Tripadvisor

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour on Tripadvisor

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour is hosted by Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour on Tripadvisor