Tours and Tickets
Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour
3.5

Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour

By Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG
Use a hop-on hop-off ticket to discover Vienna with ease. Aboard an open-top double-decker bus, travel around the city to visit landmarks, such as Schönbrunn Palace, and learn about them via the audio guide. Hop on and off at many stops around the city, and make use of an included walking tour, too.
from
$35.84
per adult
from
$35.84
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Arabic, German, Chinese, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Dutch, Spanish

Highlights
  • Avoid expensive taxis with a hassle-free Vienna hop-on hop-off tour ticket
  • Learn about Vienna’s landmarks from a multilingual audio guide
  • Select a ticket that suits your plans, with a 24-, 48-, or 72-hour duration

  • 24-, 48-, or 72-hour hop-on hop-off bus ticket (depending on option selected)
  • Audio commentary in 16 languages
  • Self-guided music tour light
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Redeem your booking voucher for your ticket in central Vienna. Then, hop aboard your open-top double-decker bus at any of the bus stops around town. How long you stay on the bus is up to you. Disembark at stops such as Heldenplatz to visit the Spanish Riding School or Hofburg palace, or hop off at Mariahilfer Strasse to shop in some of Vienna’s flagship boutiques. Alternatively, use the hop-on hop-off tour ticket to get to the central train station or the starting point for a river cruise. Hop back on the bus as many times as you wish in the 24-, 48-, or 72-hour duration of your ticket, and listen to audio commentary to learn about the sights as you ride. Your ticket also includes a guided walking tour of Vienna, available in English or German. Feel free to upgrade your ticket to include fun activities such as a Danube river or canal cruise, a Vienna Ring tram ride, or a Vienna by Night tour.

Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the bus at any of the stops around Vienna. Return Location: Returns to original departure point
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3585AT025AVS

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Valid for 24, 48 or 72 hours
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour
  • Always check the restrictions before travelling.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour?
How much is Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour?
Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour price starts from $35.19. Discover and book Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour cancellation policy?
Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour?
Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour is hosted by Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Vienna Sightseeing Tours Wiener Rundfahrten GmbH & Co.KG on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3585AT025AVS

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

AsdfTraveler12345
AsdfTraveler12345
00
Very Nice
It was a very nice experience, thank you very much, we might redo it on other season in order to experience the boa
h0rhev
h0rhev
00
The cheapest way to get to Pandorf.
Everything was planned very well. The bus was on time and the price of the tickets were reasonable. Grate experienc
paulandlucas
paulandlucas
00
Great show but noisy audience
The show was great, the musicians talented with some great performances. We were even automatically upgraded to the
jhowell007
jhowell007
00
Excellent Tour, Poor Lunch
This tour was fabulous as was our guide. The bus was clean and comfortable. We took the boat tour last time, but I
173isai
173isai
00
Great place to visit
Nice place to visit I absolutely recommend it, trip was well organized with good amount of time to spent on Hallsta
Sheila T
Sheila T
00
Wonderful memories
This was truly a wonderful day out, we loved everything about the trip, I had been in the area before and was wanti
ang669
ang669
00
Buy Xmas gifts
Nice coach ride return without the hassle, around 50mins from Vienna opposite the Opera House. straight through to
molina_baez1977
molina_baez1977
00
Bratislava exceeded my expectations
Loved the tour. There was a tour guide for the key sites in downtown Bratislava, and then they gave us several hour
OwenJFL
OwenJFL
00
Entertaining, Enlightening and Exuberantly Elegant!
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone with any slight interest in art, history and culture! Our guide, S
Deja J
Deja J
00
Smooth trip minor hiccup
Finding the bús and a seat was pretty easy and there was space left. On my way back the bús driver gave me a bit of
davidcZ1948FR
davidcZ1948FR
00
Trip to Prague
Veronica was a great guide and very passionate. Our bus driver was a great driver and together they made a very won
Michael V
Michael V
00
A Spectacular day on the Danube
What a fantastic tour! Every aspect of this day trip exceeded my expectations, from start to finish. We began by me
F1134UYpaulw
F1134UYpaulw
00
What were they thinking?
What on earth were they thinking? This is a terribly organized trip, made into a full day tour (11.5 hours) in wh
Paul_the_American
Paul_the_American
00
Not what you expect
Caution: Not what you are expecting. In short, this is a taxi ride, one hour tour, and return boat ticket. Each a
132varun
132varun
00
Great visit - worth it!
Great trip: we had time to walk around in Durnstein, followed by a boat ride, then time for lunch and roaming aroun
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
206 reviews
Excellent
41
Very good
70
Average
33
Poor
29
Terrible
33

KK48
Gillingham, UK607 contributions
We had a 2 day ticket. For the most part it was good value but be warned, these buses cannot be relied on if you need to be somewhere at a certain time.
We reached a stop with 15 minutes to spare along with about 15 other people. The bus turns up 15 minutes late but it was full so drove straight past. We then had to walk over a mile to get a connecting bus across the city (25 minute walk). By the time we got the connection we had wasted 1.5 hours of the day. Not good enough!
Written May 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kevin A
Brandon, MS4 contributions
This is a great way to see the city! I would recommend riding for a couple of hours and making notes about what you want to see. There is a red line and a blue line and the app is awesome. This is not a tour guide experience, the drivers aren’t friendly and don’t point out areas of interest. This is basically a bus service, but it’s a great option compared to Uber/taxi.
Written December 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rebecca A
Atlanta, GA203 contributions
May 2022
This is a typical hop on hop off tour with an open top level.
It has 3 routes and we took all 3 over the course of our 2 days in Vienna
It has stops at all the main attractions including near Stephansplatz (you can't really get a bus that near Stephansplatz or most of the Innerstadt due to the narrow streets)
Our stop was only about a 6 to 8 minute walk and you could catch all three lines at that stop.
The two day ticket is not much more than the one day ticket so you may want to go ahead and buy the two day. Tickets can be purchased at each stop.

We have done hop on hop off tours all over the world and this was pretty typical.
Written May 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

kat_kat
Keyworth, UK28 contributions
I normally love these style buses as it’s a great way to see a city whilst also getting about to some of the main sights. This tour didn’t quite live up to others I have done in other cities for the following reasons:
1) Not frequent enough. We had to wait an hour for the next bus on the blue line. It’s called hop on, hop off… having to wait around for this amount of time means it’s not really living up to its name and cuts into precious sight seeing time.
2) The buses stop running around 4/4:30pm. Not great when you have a 24 hour ticket. Not really value for money.
3) The night bus option was at 6/6:30 so if you want to see the city in the dark, this wasn’t an option in spring/summer months.
4) Quite a few people were having trouble with their earphone socket not working so had to share with the person next to them. This was a problem for people on busy buses sitting next to somebody not from their party and a difference in language.
5) One of the buses we got on was incredibly busy to the extent we struggled to get a seat. This also seemed to be the case for other people getting on after us. This might not be such a problem if there were more buses and more regular buses as you could opt to get on the next one.
Written April 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Banker_on_the_Road
East Molesey, UK137 contributions
Appalling experience on the blue line; forced to stand for for the first half of the ride, and therefore unable to access the commentary or see any of sights out of the windows, thus rendering the ride not only futile, but excruciating. Add to this a driver who was channelling Michael Schumacher and throwing the passengers around and you have an experience which nearly ruined our Vienna trip. Avoid at all costs.
Written October 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ibra R
Bucharest, Romania1 contribution
Aug 2022 • Couples
The stations are not properly highlighted in the city and sometimes very difficult to find - example the Green line bus stops. Each station should be marked and easy to find...it's not like the examples form other big European capitals can't be followed here as well. Actually BigBus stops were more visible...and I think that if they could do it so should you. It was a bad experience that will make me think 1000 times in the future before chosing this service.
The night tour is from 18 to 19 - so it's a evening tour and not a night tour like in other places.
Written August 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Chasilberry
Fulton, CA30 contributions
Sep 2022
I purchased tickets in the afternoon for my husband & I to take the bus back to our river ship dock and then I planned on using the tickets the next day to sightsee. The bus driver skipped the port stop and proceeded across the Danube. I told him he had missed our stop and he said he would stop on the way back. He stopped on the opposite side of the river and my husband and I had to walk back from there, approximately two miles. This was too long of a walk for my elderly husband and he was unable to walk the next day. I went to their office the next morning to ask for a refund and was told to use email. The company offered me 20% for two tickets that I could not use because of their drivers error. Use the Big Red Bus.
Written September 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gareth S
Hexham, UK39 contributions
Firstly as part of the Vienna pass it's worth using, the routes are good and the information for me personally was adequate on the tours. But there are some ways it can be improved, 1st the Green route ends very early this is a shame as it's the least accessible by Public Transport so should run later than any of them. 2nd some indication of what number stop the bus is coming to would be helpful it gives the name but not the number and as the Map and Stops are all clearly numbered it strange you don't announce those. Finally Drivers on Phones at Lights, on two buses we had drivers on phones when stopped at lights and regularly they missed the green this shouldn't be happening, Drivers shouldn't have there phones out at all when carrying passengers. Overall I wouldn't have paid for this separately but I didn't mind it as part of the pass
Written February 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OfficeVSightseeing
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are really regret, that you had troublesome experiences with our Hop on Hop off City Tour. We put a great emphasis on our customer relations and based on your opinion, we will surely be able to improve our services. Aside from all, we hope that you had great days in Vienna and we can welcome you back soon. Have a nice weekend, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING Team
Written February 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark42139
New York City, NY1,623 contributions
Nov 2022
We've traveled on many hop on hop off buses in the past, and enjoyed them all, but felt that this hop on hop off bus was not well done at all. The audio commentary was really minimal, and the bus stopped at very few stops.... We felt it was a waste of time and money.
Written November 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

dddtravel
Columbus, OH100 contributions
Aug 2022
By purchasing a Vienna Pass and getting access to the Hop on Hop Off bus, getting around Vienna was so easy. I rode all three routes, sometimes because I was headed to a destination, and sometimes just to see the rest of Vienna that I didn't have sightseeing scheduled. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Written August 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 132

2023 Vienna Hop On Hop Off City Tour