Tours and Tickets
Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna
4.5

Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna

By Schönbrunn Palace Orchestra
This is the perfect activity for classical music lovers visiting Vienna. Visit the spectacular venue of Schonbrunn Palace for a classical music concert by the Schonbrunn Palace Orchestra. Avoid the hassle of waiting in long ticket lines and guarantee your spot by pre-booking your ticket in advance. The show is performed in the scenic setting of the Orangery, and includes recitals of work by Strauss and Mozart.
from
$49.23
per adult
from
$49.23
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 9-99
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket

Highlights
  • Visit a world-renowned music venue for a concert—Vienna’s Orangery at Schonbrunn Palace
  • Lots of choice to suit your needs—pick from four different ticket categories
  • Two opera singers accompany the Schonbrunn Palace Orchestra
  • Hear the works of Mozart and Strauss at the venue of the world-famous historic contest between Mozart and Salieri

  • Concert in the Orangery featuring the music of Johann Strauss and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Complimentary glass of sparkling wine during intermission (VIP seating only)
What's not included
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Cloakroom fee (approx. 1 euro)
  • Concert program (approx. 5 euros)


Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3773ECON

  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Not recommended for children aged 8 and under
  • The concerts are occasionally relocated (without notice) to the exceptional Great Gallery or the White Gold Room located inside the Schönbrunn Palace. There is no ballet when the concert is relocated
  • 01.04.-31.10. Concert performed by Schönbrunn Palace Orchestra, 01.11.-23.12. & 02.01.-31.03. Schönbrunn Palace Ensemble
  • Most travelers can participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna?
How much is Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna?
Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna price starts from $49.21. Discover and book Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna on Tripadvisor
What is the Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna cancellation policy?
Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna?
Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna is hosted by Schönbrunn Palace Orchestra. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Schönbrunn Palace Orchestra on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3773ECON

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Culture496215
Culture496215
00
Palace is the only thing worth the tour
Palace is nice to visit, however the dinner is average. And the concert - you might enjoy it if you are not a frequ
jeannepoitras026
jeannepoitras026
00
Take the concert, not the meal!
Firstly, the restaurant is across the street to the Schõnbrunn (not in the castle). The service is somewhat unacce
Ho T
Ho T
00
SEEMS TO BE ONLY FOR TOURISTS...
Really great to get a "private" visit but too short... Nice room & lighting, You can't choose your place, you ar
Andy S
Andy S
00
Mozart and Champagne
An amazingly entertaining experience, the evenings set was varied and consumately professional. The Singing was sub
X6068LIdaniels
X6068LIdaniels
00
great romantic night in Schonbrun
The individoual or small group museum experience and the concert wich ws really high quality. Great choice to feel
L2919ZJmariag
L2919ZJmariag
00
Great
Great! We really enjoyed the experience. Music was great and nice seats. You can eat and drink inside. Bring cash f
LeslieMcC1958
LeslieMcC1958
00
Exceeded our expectations
Exceeded my expectations worth the upgrade! I was a bit dubious about buying this as a package but actually it was
ioang881
ioang881
00
Definitely worth it but make sure you call them in advance
The opera spectacle was astounding, entertaining and something I’ll never forget. But when I booked this experience
KatieEldridge
KatieEldridge
00
Christmas Market and Concert Clarity
It was a beautiful experience. The music and atmosphere was amazing. Just know that the market closes at 6:00 so if
noel2264
noel2264
00
New Years Day in Vienna
It was a wonderful Vienna experience which we looked forward to during our short stay in the musical capital of Eur
Hazelold
Hazelold
00
Not worth the money we paid.
The music was wonderful. Very high standard. But…… the Christmas Market was finished when we arrived. So… no din
chrisgP7701XA
chrisgP7701XA
00
Concert Fantastic, Tour Organisation Chaotic
Positives first, The concert is fantastic and well worth seeing. The soloists, orchestra and conductor all performe
Jiggywhowho
Jiggywhowho
00
Recommended for all music lovers
The show was amazing everyone is so talented. There was involvement with the patrons in a positive way.
F7711PBheatherc
F7711PBheatherc
00
Concert great, restaurant needs much improvement
I enjoyed the concert very much, but the retaurant was not so good, the service was very slow and the food only med
Vacation64225457159
Vacation64225457159
00
Worst tour ever!!!!!!!!
I dont actually know where to begin. Dont think i have ever felt more inclined to write a review. This is quite a
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
178 reviews
Excellent
105
Very good
36
Average
21
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Jen Desert Vacation
Palm Springs, CA42 contributions
I had booked a vacation for one week in Vienna for my mothers 80th birthday. Of course, the Castle Schönbrunn is a must do when you visit Vienna.
I booked 4 Vip ticket with the Organisation, the Orangerie at Image Vienna, and I was truly impressed with the high level of professionalism that was expressed by the staff and the team behind the classical concert organization of the Schönbrunn classical concert performances. When we came to pick up our tickets, we were made with a beautiful flower bouquet for my mother, champagne for all of us, first row seats toward the stage situated around a white table with water, glasses, flowers and champagne. It was truly a VIP experience all the way. It was a little difficult for us organized all this from Los Angeles, and the staff was not only very kind and truly patient with all my requests, but they stepped up beyond what I could have ever imagined and made this entire experience truly memorable for us and especially for my mother who could’ve not had a better 80th birthday.
A big thank you goes out to the concert organization at the Schönbrunn Concerts organizers and thank you again for being so amazing and making this such a fantastic event for all of us.
Written September 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear JenDesertvacation, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments on our Schoenbrunn Palace Concerts! Customer service is one of our top priorities and we are glad that you had a great experience with us. All the best to Grandma again! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! warm regards.
Written September 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MaximusCarter
Devon, UK14 contributions
Jan 2023
Lovely location and atmosphere. The lighting and performance were excellent, and a very good layout for the event.
The only criticism would be that despite an announcement before the beginning people clearly recorded and took pictures of the performance which hindered our view and experience.
Written January 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear MaximusCarter, thank you for your great feedback on our Schönbrunn Palace Concerts! We are happy to hear, that you love the location and it´s own atmosphere created through the combination of tradition and modern light show. we always remind the customer that no recording of any kind is allowed during the concert. We will pay more attention to it in the future! Thanks and best regards
Written February 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

elcindo
2 contributions
Oct 2022
The venue wasn't what I expected. I thought the concert would be held in a larger venue with theatre seating, but it was just in a small concert hall. Also, there were opera singers, which I don't care for, and didn't realize would be a part of the concert. So, I was a little bit disappointed by the entire experience.
Written October 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear elcindo, thank you for your Feedback on our Schoenbrunn Palace Concerts! We are very sorry that you expected something else. Mozart himself once played in the Orangery, so this venue is a very special place. Furthermore, it is a classical concert and not a theatre , therefore there is no such seating available. We hope that you have enjoyed our Orchestra and the opera singers! best regards
Written November 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

yanyan2605
Austin, Texas94 contributions
Jan 2023
Folks, for about 25 EUR more you can get pretty decent seats at the Vienna Opera if you plan ahead (which we did). This concert is a semi-classy tourist trap; an octet with vocal accompaniment on a few pieces.

Nothing against the performers (some of whom were excellent), but you can really hear when a mistake is made. It stands out much more so than in a full symphony orchestra. But, overall, the performers are playful and enjoyable.

The management company holding these performances is not the best. The bathrooms in the Orangerie aren't unlocked until an hour before the performance. Before that time you will need to walk 10 minutes and pay for bathroom use at the Palace.

You are forced to check your jacket/coat before entering the performance space. It's not the money that makes this annoying; it's the principle. No other venue we've been to in Austria or elsewhere in Europe charges for coat check. I spent 225 Euro on three tickets to the performance; the least the management can do is let us use the bathroom and check our outerwear without cost. Some guests were inexplicably permitted to enter with their coats; one person even smuggled his drink inside.

As for the seating, there are no assigned seats; only assigned seating areas. I suggest you be there when they begin admitting guests in order to secure a decent seat. But note that there is no place to sit while you wait for admittance. There is a bar, but you will stand whilst you drink and wait. I much prefer assigned seats, which is the norm in more respectable venues across the world.

Overall, this is decidedly a tourist trap. There is no benefit to attending this concert versus any of the other tourist-oriented concerts held daily closer in to Vienna's CBD. In fact, I prefer those because they tend to be held in beautiful churches with wonderful acoustics.

I don't recommend this event. Faux classy is the best way to describe it.
Written January 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear yanyan2605, thank you for your feedback on our Schoenbrunn Palace Concerts. First, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your evening with us. Regarding the management: In fact, we cannot provide the toilets all day. With this measure, we want to ensure that the toilets are still clean until the start of the concert. Regarding the cloakroom: It is Austrian law that jackets and larger bags must be checked in at the cloakroom and it is common to charge a small fee for this. Regarding the seating: We believe in the principle of "first come, first served". We are sorry that you think our products are a tourist trap, but the fact is that all musicians have received professional education and also perform in places like in beautiful churches etc. The Orangery venue is an original venue where Mozart himself once performed. Due to its historical importance, no part of the building can be modified or changed. Best regards
Written January 13, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nejra M
3 contributions
I just left the concert in the Orangerie (the venue, which for some reason is not in the castle as we were told when we booked) and I'm shocked how horrible it was. I was there with my 13 year old niece, we are both fans of classical music.

After 30 minutes of listening to something I would call a disgrace to classical music, two dancers entered the stage and did such a poor performance that we had to leave the show. We tried to ask the people who were working there if we could get our money back or at least a share of it, but we were met with no sense of customer service or approval. They told us they have never recieced a complaint. Well, that's impossible if the audience has ever been to a classical concert or seen ballet before. This show was extremely overpriced and not worth even a third of the price we paid. I cannot believe we couldn't get anything back, even though we left before 30 minutes had passed. The venue is also horrible and below every normal expectation for this price level.

I recommend everyone to stay away from this concert. The quality and level of the concert is below what you get on free concerts arranged and performed by students in every city in the world. And the dancers, I don't even have words for the lack of artistic integrity.

Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Ms. Macic, First of all we are very sorry that you did not like our performance last night. We always try to do our best ! Besides the dancers which you did not like, you unfortunately did not describe anything music or performing related ! Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy our concert but can you please specify what you did not like ? Was it the programme, the set up, etc. and can you please let us know where you booked your ticket ? We would appriciate your feedback so we can consider to change a few things. Kind regards,
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Johanna
Los Angeles, CA4 contributions
We visited from
Los Angeles to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday and we could have not picked a more perfect place to do so. The reservation team at the Orangerie was simply amazing. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Personal greetings. Flowers, champagne, sparking water, first row seats, personalized concert program, CDs, and much more. The concert conductor and the opera singers asked my mother on stage and sang a beautiful version of Happy Birthday to her. She was blown away by this experience and so were we. If you ever want to do something truly special for someone truly special pick this elegant setting and occasion as it’s simply mind blowing. A big thank you goes to the reservation team at the Orangerie for being so patient with me and so highly professional and for going way beyond the point of duty. You made this a truly unforgettable experience for all of us, especially for my mother.
Written August 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Inspire30910080595, thank you very much for your amazing review of our Schönbrunn Palace Concerts! Our reservation team is truly touched by your kind words. We always strive to create unforgettable experiences and are delighted that you and your mother had a great concert evening with us! It is so great that you liked every aspect of your classical concert including your VIP seating and the add ons like the flowers or the personalised programme as well as the Happy Birthday performance on stage. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family again in the future! Best greetings from Vienna!
Written September 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Claire
Rayleigh, UK16 contributions
The orchestra were amazing. Incredibly talented and quite magical. Drinks are reasonable and not taking advantage of you not having options.

As an English couple we didn’t enjoy the opera element which is in German and seemed to add little to the performance. In fact it detracted from the talent of the orchestra as the female (despite having a wonderful voice) completely drowns out the band. The male and female together sound nice but do have an air of believing they make the show but that is all down to the incredible talent of the musicians.

The venue misses a trick by not having the bar open after the performance and making you queue for ages to collect your coat when we would have happily had another drink while waiting for the queue to disperse.
Written December 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Relax17216288192, thank you very much for your feedback about the Schoenbrunn Palace Concerts! We are very happy that you liked the performance of our talented musicians and are very sorry that our opera singers did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that only highly talented & successful singers can perform on our stage. Concerning the opening hours of the bar: we will discuss this with our team and see if we can change this for the future. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again! Best greetings from Vienna!
Written December 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David__Haifa
Haifa323 contributions
The overpriced package included dinner and camera music concert. I assumed both were in the Palace. Wrong. The dinner is a fixed mass produced meal, regular at best, in a modern cafeteria. Then you go back to the street and walk about 100 meters to a modern building where you seat in a long room, not a baroque chamber, and could have limited hearing and no visibility of the performance, which includes ballet and opera pieces.
Not worth the 100 💶.
Written February 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear David__Haifa We are really sorry our package did not met your expectations. We feel sorry about your low ranking, as long as you did not mention how you liked the music!? Our concert venue has already been used as a concert hall by the Habsburg emperors due to the good acoustics and we continue this tradition. So you should be able to hear the music in the whole concert venue. Additionally, as our stage is raised, our orchestra can be seen from every seat. The Orangery Schoenbrunn is part of the palace. Since you may have been informed wrong, would you please tell me where you bought your tickets? We always want to make sure that our guests get all informations. Would you please tell me via Mail to nina.bergmann@imagevienna.com where you bought yours? Many thanks and kind regards,
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

shanners1950
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions
Oct 2022
The orchestra and performers are great. But the event is run a little poorly. It's not allocated seating so I recommend getting there earlier to secure a better seat within your area. You have to pay to check your jacket even though you've spent a decent amount on your ticket, already. There is insufficient seating in the bar area while you have a drink. But the performers and the orchestra are wonderful.
Written January 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear shanners1950, thank you very much for your great feedback on our Schoenbrunn Palace Concerts. Regarding the allocated seating: We always communicate according to the first-come-first-serve principle. Regarding the cloakroom: It is a legal requirement in Austria that jackets & larger bags must be checked in at a cloakroom. In addition, a small fee is usually charged in all concert halls. Overall, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the performance. best regards
Written January 11, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MrsSneddy
Kirkcaldy, UK41 contributions
Apr 2022
Terrific music, very talented musicians, conductor, singers and lovely surroundings made for a very pleasant evening.

We received a warm welcome and given general information about the event. There was an opportunity to buy refreshments which were reasonably priced.

I would suggest that the concert is not suitable for very young children.
Eat before you arrive as there are not a lot of restaurants close by.

Would visit again and recommend this concert.
Written April 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear MrsSneddy, Thank you for your positive feedback on our Schönbrunn Palace Concerts! It is fantastic that you had a pleasant experience! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards from Vienna!
Written May 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 119

2023 Schönbrunn Palace Concert in Vienna (w/Photos)