Tours and Tickets

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves provided by Sea Adventure Excursions

BEST SELLER
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves
4.5
Book in advance
from
$29.62
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Get away from the main island of Malta in search of sea and sunshine on this tour from Bugibba. Visit the Crystal Lagoon (if traveling in June-October), followed by the Blue Lagoon on Comino for swimming and snorkeling. From here, continue to Gozo Island, where you have the choice of enjoying free time at your leisure or taking a tour of the island's historic sites before cruising back to Bugibba via the Santa Maria pirate caves.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6-7 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French
Highlights
  • On-board commentary in multiple languages are provided
  • Optional bus tours on Gozo are available for a small fee
  • Boat facilities include a sunbathing deck and multiple slides
  • Round-trip transfers from select hotels at an additional cost
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6-7 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • On-board commentary in multiple languages are provided
  • Optional bus tours on Gozo are available for a small fee
  • Boat facilities include a sunbathing deck and multiple slides
  • Round-trip transfers from select hotels at an additional cost
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 86704P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Visiting the sea caves.
  • Crystal & Blue Lagoons + Mgarr, Gozo
  • x1 huge waterslide, two smaller slides
  • Air-conditioned main deck & sun deck.
  • Restroom on board
  • Underwater windows
  • Commentary in English, Italian, French, German & Polish
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks - purchase available
  • Snorkelling equipment for hire €5.00
  • Personal item lockers for hire €2.00
  • Land Transport in Gozo €5.00
Duration
6–7 hours
Departure details
  • Sea Adventure, Dawret II-Gzejjer, San Pawl il-Baħar, Malta
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Catamaran's main deck only is wheelchair accessible, Comino Islands has uneven ground.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • We reserve the right to change routes as well as start and end locations when weather conditions, shallows or other legitimate reasons so require. We will, as far as possible, inform passengers thereof in a timely manner.
  • Visibility from the underwater viewing windows may not be clear in certain weather conditions.
  • Boarding opens 60 minutes and closes 15 minutes before the departure time
  • Sun loungers are free of charge however there are limited number available on the top deck
  • During the winter months, we may change the boat to a new large sailing catamaran if we do not have a minimum number of passengers.
  • STOPPING IN CRYSTAL LAGOON FROM 01 JUNE TO 30 OCTOBER ONLY IN FAIR WEATHER CONDITIONS
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travelers
Inclusions
  • Visiting the sea caves.
  • Crystal & Blue Lagoons + Mgarr, Gozo
  • x1 huge waterslide, two smaller slides
  • Air-conditioned main deck & sun deck.
  • Restroom on board
  • Underwater windows
  • Commentary in English, Italian, French, German & Polish
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks - purchase available
  • Snorkelling equipment for hire €5.00
  • Personal item lockers for hire €2.00
  • Land Transport in Gozo €5.00
Departure details
  • Sea Adventure, Dawret II-Gzejjer, San Pawl il-Baħar, Malta
Duration
6–7 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Catamaran's main deck only is wheelchair accessible, Comino Islands has uneven ground.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • We reserve the right to change routes as well as start and end locations when weather conditions, shallows or other legitimate reasons so require. We will, as far as possible, inform passengers thereof in a timely manner.
  • Visibility from the underwater viewing windows may not be clear in certain weather conditions.
  • Boarding opens 60 minutes and closes 15 minutes before the departure time
  • Sun loungers are free of charge however there are limited number available on the top deck
  • During the winter months, we may change the boat to a new large sailing catamaran if we do not have a minimum number of passengers.
  • STOPPING IN CRYSTAL LAGOON FROM 01 JUNE TO 30 OCTOBER ONLY IN FAIR WEATHER CONDITIONS
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Oct 19, 2021
A note from Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves
Boat capacity has been reduced to allow passengers to socially distance themselves whilst on board.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Popular mentions

4.5
306 reviews
Excellent
175
Very good
80
Average
31
Poor
10
Terrible
10

Jo S
Colchester, UK1 contribution
Fabulous day
Excellent from start to finish beautiful boat great staff and lovely weather and sights to see very impressive and great value for money highly recommended the blue lagoon was amazing x
Written October 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hannah D
1 contribution
Amazing trip would recommend
Oct 2021 • Couples
The Trip was very well organised loved the crystal lagoon stop where we got in the water and the blue lagoon was so pretty. You had the option of going to Gozo or staying at blue lagoon longer, We took the opportunity to go to Gozo which was lovely the only thing was most of the shops were shut and not open till 4 but we left before then. The trip was very good and we will be taking our kids next time and using the option to stay at the blue lagoon for longer as they would love the sea☺️ Amazing trip would definitely recommend.
Written October 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicola H
Chatburn, UK5 contributions
Not what it seems
Not what we expected. We booked the tour via trip advisor as we thought it would be a way to see Comino, crystal lagoon and Gozo. What isn’t explained until you get on the boat is that you have to choose if want to spend 4 hours on Comino island (blue lagoon) or spend 3 hours on Gozo and 1 hour on Comino. You then are sold either a speed boat ride or a bus tour for Gozo all at extra expense.

Crystal lagoon

On our sail towards crystal lagoon we were told there would be opportunity to swim and we could hire snorkels more money but we wouldn’t want to miss swimming in these crystal waters right?
However the lagoon was covered with floating rubbish, not very appealing to swim in! The snorkels didn’t get used!

Comino Island

My worst nightmare! The water is beautiful but the island is rock in with hundreds of tourists crammed on in which everyone can hire a deck chair and sit within inches of each other, there are several food vans blasting music. It was awful, thank goodness we opted not to be trapped there for four hours!

Gozo

We opted not to buy the bus tickets on the boat, instead we caught a public bus to Victoria for €2 each and had a lovely afternoon in the capital.

Overall I wouldn’t recommend this tour.
Written October 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniehJ8333NU
Dear Nicola h, I am sorry that you did not feel the tour was what you expected. You had already chosen the Comino & Gozo tour, and therefore you had 2 stops on Comino - Crystal & Blue Lagoon and 1 Stop on Gozo - Mgarr. as per your booking. We do not have any hidden costs, snorkels are for hire, if you have your own you may bring and use them, it is written on the site before booking. Comino Crystal Lagoon is usually a very stunning stop to swim in and it doesn't usually have rubbish. This can be verified in many reviews. However, depending on the strength and direction of the currents rubbish can be blown anywhere and unfortunately, it is out of our control. Comino, Blue Lagoon is very famous and the waters are stunning, but for this reason, in the height of summer, it attracts a lot of visitors. On this trip, you only have an hour there.
Written October 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

amberr_emily15
Stone, UK38 contributions
Not quite as expected.
After reading reviews, we went with this excursion thinking the Day would be - no Crystal Lagoon (as it says not in October), Blue lagoon for an hour and then Gozo for 3 hours, but what isn’t explained is that you can choose to go to Blue Lagoon for 1 hour and then onto Gozo for 3 hours (including the travel time by mini bus - which is €5 each by the way) or you can stay at Blue Lagoon for 4 hours and go on a speedboat trip. This was at no point explained to us until we overheard another passenger querying this. Lockers on the boat can be purchased for valuables at €2 for the day which is ideal though. No food and drink included so many hidden costs.
The absolute downfall of this trip was Crystal Lagoon - what should be beautiful as per its name was covered in rubbish floating around in the sea, we were very hesitant about going in and I actually got hit by a large plastic bag. Blue lagoon was much nicer and cleaner with clear sea and food areas. On our journey back, one of the members of staff got out a cigarette and threw the plastic from his pack into the sea - this was so upsetting to see after how awful Crystal Lagoon was - one of the passengers was picking up rubbish during her snorkelling. Overall, I wouldn’t really recommend this trip for what you get but to see other areas that’s the good bit.
Written October 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniehJ8333NU
Dear Amber, You booked the Comino & Gozo tour and you had 1 hour in Crystal Lagoon Comino, 1 hour in Blue Lagoon Comino, and 3 hours in Gozo. If you had been told you could have a different option it was probably as the crew was trying to be kind. We have no hidden costs and we do state before booking on this site that food and drinks can be bought, snorkelling equipment and personal items lockers for hire. We keep the boat trip cost low and let you decide if you want the extra's or not. Crystal lagoon is usually reviewed to be nicer than Blue Lagoon because the latter is a lot busier and not as good for snorkelling. It is usually a very stunning stop to swim and doesn't usually have rubbish. This can be verified in many reviews. However, depending on the strength and direction of the currents rubbish can be blown anywhere and unfortunately, this is out of our control. Our crew members have all been educated about the importance of keeping our seas clean, and throwing rubbish is not tolerated. If you have any more information about the person who you saw doing this, please direct message me. Thanks Stephanie
Written October 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Allison H
1 contribution
Best activity I’ve done on a holiday!
Oct 2021 • Couples
Best activity I’ve ever done on a trip! So well run, amazing staff, fantastic experience and John B made the day!
Written October 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pug106
Sheffield, UK1 contribution
All in all a good day out in malta
Oct 2021 • Couples
Nice guides, boat and experience. Very punctual but must arrive early to get a lounger upstairs because even though they’ve “reduced capacity by 60%” they’ve included the downstairs as capacity when no one would want to sit down there on a hot day so the deck was at 100% capacity which felt slightly unsafe but understandable. All in all a good day out in Malta
Written October 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

asif786uk
Barcelona, Spain33 contributions
Fantastic relaxing trip
This boat trip has to be the best ones on the island. The boat was excellent and the trip to Gozo and comino islands was great. This boat even has a lower under water deck to view the fish and the blue waters. Would highly recommend this trip
Written October 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pam T
Ripley, UK313 contributions
OK but safety issues
Overall it was a good day but lots of issues I'm afraid. Definitely too many folk to be covid safe and no temperature checks. Generally safety issues. Never been on a snorkeling trip of this size where a member of staff did not go in the water with you and flotation jackets not being mandatory. Here not even offered! Staff worked hard but all focused on selling refreshments or upselling add ons ( snorkeling gear or trips etc) information sheets mentioned but not offered. We took the extra site seeing option. But driver did not tell us where we were going or what we could see. Thanks to the crew for bringing us home safely in choppy conditions though
Written October 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Libby
1 contribution
Good value for money
Sep 2021 • Couples
The trip overall was good value for money, however there were a few things that weren’t great about it. The description said capacity was reduced by 60% due to COVID but the boat was completely full! When we got on the boat we had to decide straight away whether we wanted to choose the sightseeing or beach tour. The announcements on the boat kept mentioning an information pack which noone was given and we had to ask at each stop how long we were going to be there for, the communication definitely needed to be better. When we actually got to Gozo, we got dropped off at the bus station and told to be back in two hours. So not only was it not a tour at all, we also got one less hour there than advertised! What made it even worse was that we had to wait for 35 minutes at the port for the boat to come and pick us up so we could’ve had longer in Gozo! We were told we would get back at 17:45 but we arrived at least an hour before that!
Written October 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gasmangeoff
Kalkan, Turkey137 contributions
Worth a visit. Maybe just once.
We had little planned to do, coming at the end of a disappointing summer in the UK. Travel has been limited so we are happy to get somewhere warm and relaxing. Gozo has been that it's true.
The positives are a friendly island, not too expensive to visit with some amazing scenery and a wealth of history. As this is our first visit we took a little while to adjust. I would say to slow to the pace of life but the traffic is dreadful so getting anywhere is stressful and not only due to the shocking, windy roads. Be warned - Google maps is far from good here!
Coming in September means the crops have been harvested and the fields are dry and dusty. That's ok. It's a fertile place so spring must be glorious. We didn't use the aircon in the house we rented as the fans kept the rooms cool enough so it's a good time if you don't like it too hot.
We stayed in Gharb, in the north, which although a long drive from the airport, is probably the nicest part of the Maltese islands. Not (yet) too developed and within easy reach of anywhere you'd want to visit.
Highly recommended things to do are: a boat trip out of Marsalforn around the island with a stop in the Blue Lagoon on Comino; a Segway tour (with Sam at Gozo Segway Tours). Great way to see bits of the island you'd otherwise miss and the chance to learn about the native fauna and flora; a day or two on the beach at Ramla; a tour of the Citadel. We would have liked to do vineyard and olive oil tours but couldn't find them in time.
Gozo is a nice place to visit but the government has to take control of development or it will rapidly become too built up - which it may already be!
Written October 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 184
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sea Adventure Excursions
SKD-London1
SKD-London1
00
Ideal Tour
Amazing tour! First off this tour appeared a lot less crowded than others we saw leaving from the same harbour, whi
llshafii
llshafii
00
Absolutely must do while in Malta!!
We had such a great time visiting the blue lagoon and surrounding areas with this tour!!! I would highly recommend
TomMurphyYoung
TomMurphyYoung
00
Sun, sea, and sights! Would definitely do this again!
Sailing against the picturesque islands of Malta, this is a must do experience. Not only are you able to see the Cr
scebit
scebit
00
One of the worst experiences I have ever had.
One of the worst experiences I have ever had. Total disorganisation and unacceptable rudeness. I booked a boat trip
corinac874
corinac874
00
Great experience!
Beautiful place, lagoons, nice staff and overall fun day out. The bbq was also really tasty and diverse.
J9941EPamyt
J9941EPamyt
00
A must do when in Malta
Couldn’t recommend this boat trip enough the staff were very welcoming and helpful the bbq and food was amazing wel
aaaron29
aaaron29
00
Incredible day out. Best day of our holiday
Arrive early to get a good spot on board. Boat leaves at 10.30am Boarding starts from 9.30am We arrived at this tim
Emma S
Emma S
00
10/10
This was a great experience. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Was well looked after by John B on board. And
theheathernolan
theheathernolan
00
Highly recommended day cruise
Gorgeous, spacious catamaran maintained to an excellent standard. The boat leaves from St. Paul’s Bay which was 25
N3777HTpablop
N3777HTpablop
00
Malta
Awesome trip and really nice guy JohnB you can ask him for everything and he will help ;) greetings from Hungary an
andreaaN5492MS
andreaaN5492MS
00
Give it a go
Despite the strong winds and a bumpy ride, the experience was amazing, the staff was professional, food was also gr
MrMiller91
MrMiller91
00
Excellent boat trip
Can't reccomend this boat trip enough Would say get ther early to get a good seat upstairs as they are thr comfies
V4763CAlauraw
V4763CAlauraw
00
Would recommend!
Fantastic day out on the catamaran seeing the sights. The crew were professional, efficient and friendly! Highly re
Olivia L
Olivia L
00
Amazing Trip!!
A friend and I went on the blue lagoon tour and the whole trip was amazing! It was such good value for money and th
bigrigs71
bigrigs71
00
Just a Perfect trip
This was an absolutely brilliant trip on a beautiful catamaran with amazing food. Luckily spoilt by the weather too
Frequently Asked Questions about Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves price starts from $29.50. Discover and book Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves on Tripadvisor

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves on Tripadvisor

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves is hosted by Sea Adventure Excursions. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sea Adventure Excursions on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves on Tripadvisor