Tours and Tickets
Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier
4.5

Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier

By Arctic Adventures
Recommended by 92% of travelers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
$199.45
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 14-80, max of 8 per group
Duration: 4h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Small group guarantee
  • Guided glacier hike on Solheimajokull glacier
  • Certified glacier guide
  • All necessary glacier gear
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Hiking shoes (can be rented for a small fee)


Departure details
  • Sólheimajökulll, 871, Iceland Solheimajokull Glacier parking lot.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5590P55

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This tour is a small group adventure, limited to 8 participants per guide, ensuring a more personalized experience.
  • Minimum age is 14 years
  • The tour is about 4 hours with approx. 3 hours on ice.
  • Remember to bring: Warm outdoor clothing, waterproof jacket and pants, head-wear, gloves and good hiking shoes.
  • Sturdy hiking shoes, waterproof jacket and pants can be rented from the local operator for a small fee, please contact the local operator prior to traveling if you wish to rent some gear.
  • This tour is available all year round
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

How much is Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier?
Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier price starts from $199.72. Discover and book Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier on Tripadvisor
What is the Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier cancellation policy?
Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier?
Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier is hosted by Arctic Adventures. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Arctic Adventures on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5590P55

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

About the operator
Arctic Adventures
10,223
Reykjavik, Iceland
Joined in July 2011

#14 of 54 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Reykjavik
  • Vman_the_diver
    Vman_the_diver
    0
    0
    Wow experience! Beyond expectation.
    Iceland is a must visit for nature lovers . Breathtaking views which often changes every few hours along this road trip. This review is for how well planned this tour has been. We toured with Dadi aka David , our driver cum guide. At first he came across as strict and cold, however we quickly got to know him. Over the 6 days Dadi attended to us tirelessly and passionately told us stories about the places, culture and icelandic folklores. He prioritized our safety in his driving and ensured evryone was comfortable. The length of the stops were just right, never over rushing us. He took good decisions to avoid certain location due to bad weather , while suggested alternative sights not part of the standard itinerary. On the last day he took us to a surprise activity (not gonna spoil it for you) . We are glad to have chosen this tour to see Iceland and lucky enough to have a great guide. Final tip: Do the Bath!
  • Roam721847
    Roam721847
    0
    0
    Highly recommend
    23rd November I did the Golden circle day tour (incl Faxi Waterfall). This was my first trip to Iceland and the trip completely exceeded my expectations. It was perfectly timed, great tour guide Ian and I would book with Artic adventures again if I return to Iceland. Thank you so much!
  • Companion56585223882
    Companion56585223882
    0
    0
    Excellent trip
    We have a very good guide Vjeran. He showed us as much as he can in a very limited of time, and told us a lot about Iceland landscape and the stories behind.
  • Nádia V
    Nádia V
    0
    0
    Amazing country with the best guides
    We have booked 3 tours with Arctic Adventures (7 days, Silfra Fissure and Snowmobile) and all of them were really good. All our guides - Björn, Thor and Nair, to name a few - were very friendly, gave a detailed explanation about the places and were also really kind. A big shout-out to Björn, our guide during the first 6 days, who was really caring, fun and professional at the same time. He created an incredible environment that made the whole (really mixed) group to feel comfortable and live the Icelandic experience to the fullest. We definitely recommend Arctic Adventures for your trip to Iceland!
  • rachellZ6336RK
    rachellZ6336RK
    0
    0
    Waterfall tours as well as a glacier and ice cave hike
    Absolutely stunning… pictures cannot do this site justice. All of the guides on the glacier were helpful and so nice. And our bus driver Mitch was awesome and full of tips for things to do and see in Reykjavík. Would go again for sure!!!
  • Chie D
    Chie D
    0
    0
    Excellent tour guide and amazing experience .
    We took the 8days ring tour, first and last days is free and easy in Reykjavik so lucky to have had Bjorn as our tour guide for 6 days ring tours - he was incredibly knowledgeable, sense of humor patient and kind. Most importantly, he treated everyone like family. He kept us safe and happy. Thanks for everything! Book with Arctic Adventures! Highly recommended .
  • cherylcS4439LU
    cherylcS4439LU
    0
    0
    This is the best tour to take if you want to see the lights
    Our guide shared a lot of information about how he determines when and where the best Northern Lights viewing is likely. In addition, taking the large-wheeled van allowed us to go to more remote places than a large bus can go. I had no expectation that we would actually see the lights, but we did! It was so cool. If you go - dress very warmly because the best time of year to see them is also the coldest, and you really have to stay out for a few hours.
  • S2052NIstever
    S2052NIstever
    0
    0
    Amazing
    This was one of the best activities we did. The minibus picked us up from Reykjavik and drove us to Vik. We had little time for lunch so just bought a sandwich before we boarded the jeep to the cave. The walk from the jeep to the cave is quite steep but was worth it. The cave itself is amazing, the shapes and colours are stunning. A word of advice this is a long day trip, we were picked up at 9am and dropped back after 8pm so if you are booking a Northern Lights trip in the evening make sure it starts after 9pm!
  • katielm96
    katielm96
    0
    0
    Great views, poor timings
    The sights were beautiful and definetly worth a visit! However the timings for each location need to be reviewed. Far too much time spent at the first 2 stops meaning we only had 15 minutes to see the final 2. Due to the decreasing light it would have been better to start the tour perhaps an hour earlier. Many thanks to our driver & guide for doing his best to make sure we saw everything!
  • Trek18155977012
    Trek18155977012
    0
    0
    Exceeded our expectations!
    My friends and I planned this trip for a landmark birthday, and were absolutely delighted with our tour with Arctic Adventures. Hjalti was our guide and did a wonderful job of explaining the history and context of the many varied locations we visited. We were particularly fortunate with the weather during our trip and Hjalti really made great use of it by using every minute of the dwindling November daylight each day. We enjoyed the varied itinerary and accommodations. We would highly recommend this tour and Hjalti!
  • Q1365LVedytak
    Q1365LVedytak
    0
    0
    Amazing Silfra
    It was a fantastic dive. The dive .is diving center is of a very high standard. Joanna is an excellent guide and a great diver.
  • B3855IUmikem
    B3855IUmikem
    0
    0
    Brilliant 2 day Tour of Snaefellsnes
    Our tour guide Svavas picked us up on time, and gave us an excellent tour of mid north east Iceland, we were astounded by the scenery, mountains, waterfalls, volcanoes and lava flows, but the information provided by Svavas was even better, with great knowledge of each place that we saw, including the history, and usually the associated 'Troll' stories for the area. We greatly enjoyed our tour, and our time with the experienced Arctic guide.
  • ahhleeeson
    ahhleeeson
    0
    0
    Beautiful caves and experience! Slightly different than Expected
    Overall, the tour we took was wonderful. We were provided with all of the appropriate gear and training by our guide, Snorri (not sure if I spelled this correctly). Snorri was entertaining and knowledgeable. We had a lovely time and saw so many beautiful things. The reason that I knocked one star off is because I felt the caves we saw on our tour looked nothing like the ones in the photos. We were expecting to see a huge cavern/large space made of ice and really only saw smaller spaces that only 1-2 people could fit in. I'm not sure why ours was different, but we were a little disappointed.
  • nancysC610DM
    nancysC610DM
    0
    0
    BE CAREFUL WITH THE GUIDE
    We made the 7 day complete Iceland. It was an incredible trip, Iceland is amazing and the tour is very well planned, we enjoyed it BUT we had a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH a "guide" named Thor. He is an excellent driver, but he is a terrible "guide". Never says "good morning", "do you need something"...His english pronunciation is terrible, unintelligible, so we missed a lot of information; if we asked him what he pretended to say he looked annoyed. Never in a disposition to help, I aslked Thor to please open the trasnporter cart to take something from my suitcase and he got very mad about it. He was meeting places and schedules in a very strictly manner, but he is very deficient when trying with humans. We think he could be an excellent worker with boxes, boxes don´t ask, boxes don´t bother. The hotels of the tour were good with one exception: a rural house in middle of nowwhere was TERRIBLE ! Dark, with no door in the inside bathroom, no glasses in room to take water, no mirror in room... and extremely expensive ! Finally, we choose Iceland in winter so we could see the northern lights, we choose your tour because every day ended with the possibility to see them. NOTHING MORE FAR FROM REALITY. Thor never gave a single clue. We know that auroras have to be hunted but with a bit of information. Thor never shared that information. We are very dissatisfied about it. Although this inconvenients, we enjoyed amazing, wonderful Iceland.
  • lv2trvlSanDiego
    lv2trvlSanDiego
    0
    0
    Excellent tour!
    We took the 2 day tour, Ronan, our tour guide was very informative, helpful and very good at what he does. We visited waterfalls, beaches, glaciers and ice caves and saw the northern lights. We truly enjoyed the time and effort that he put into our trip. The highlight of the trip was walking to the ice cave and going into the cave. Axel, our driver and tour guide into the glacier and ice cave was just as wonderful and patient with the stragglers! All in all, I would highly recommend this tour.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
97 reviews
Excellent
86
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
4

Jason W
1 contribution
Sep 2021
We booked the 5.5 hour Glacier Explorer tour with Arctic Adventures in September 2021. When booking the tour we researched on the website to see if the tour would be appropriate for my 6 month pregnant wife. On their website for the Glacier explorer tour, it states that:

FAQ's for the Glacier Explorer Hike, "I am pregnant, can I still join your hike? "This is, of course, a personal choice, we have often had pregnant women on our trips. We recommend you take a close look at our trip description and difficulty rating, they will hopefully give you a better idea."

After reading this, we saw that the Glacier explorer tour was rated Moderate, which is categorized on their website as "Suitable for those in good condition who are able to walk for about 4 hours at a low or moderate pace. Trails are generally of good quality and glacier travel at a relatively low angle."

After reading this rating we decided that it would be appropriate for my wife to do this tour as she is in good shape and could easly walk for 4 hours at a low or moderate pace.

When we arrived on-site at the meeting location for our tour we notified staff that my wife was pregnant and would be participating. The guide then pulled her aside and spoke of the terrain we would be crossing and told her that the tour is rated difficult, though this is not what was stated on the website, and asked her to make a decision as to if she still wanted to participate in the tour. We discussed it and decided that yes, she still wanted to participate. She was then fitted in the safety harness and with crampons.

She was then pulled aside by another lead guide that tried to dissuade her from going on the tour and stated "if I was leading this tour I would not allow you to go on it but since this other guide is leading the tour it is ultimately up to her decision and that it was very dangerous." It was apparent from both of the guides that pulled her aside that they were not comfortable with her going on the tour even though she stated that she knew the risks and still wanted to go.

After being pulled aside from both of the guides who basically told her that she should not go for safety reasons we made the decision to not have her go on the tour.

The next day we emailed Arctic Adventures requesting a refund for the trip and they refused to give a refund stating " Mrs. XXXXX made a decision on her own not to take a risk participating in this hike.
Since you didn't evaluate properly your ability to take part in this tour, I'm afraid no refund could be issued."

Their response and refusal to give a refund was a bit appalling because both tour guides told her that she should not go for safety reasons, and then told us that we did not evaluate properly her ability to take part in the tour when the tour was rated MODERATE on their website.

While this review may not apply to everyone interested in the tour I hope it saves another family in our situation from losing money due to their incorrect ratings on their website.
Written September 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear E5083OWjasonw, Thank you for reaching out to us. We would like to begin by establishing that customers' safety and overall good experience are our top two priorities. Our tour descriptions include difficulty ratings, FAQs, customer reviews, and pictures to help you to choose the best fitting activity. Our guides are also there to make the last evaluation and recommendations prior to the tour. We confirm that your case has been investigated thoroughly and we have checked the guide's report. The tour you have booked is not rated as moderate or difficult. It is rated as easy. The hike itself is not strenuous in any way. The only reason why we are asking for pregnant participants to reconsider before booking it is that the hike takes place on slippery surfaces. The same goes for ice cave tours. This is exactly what the guide had in mind when giving recommendations not to go because of the safety. We understand your frustration and disappointment. If you are not happy with the settlement of your complaint, you can always e-mail us back and we will re-open your case.
Written September 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

N P
1 contribution
Jun 2022
Please select another company. Any other company. My wife and I did the Blue Ice Glacier Hiking Adventure. The experience was not enjoyable due to our guide.

He did not properly introduce himself or provide any opportunity for anyone else to introduce themselves and did not do any sort of team building. He pointed out that none of our gear (shoes, waterproof gear etc) was acceptable and pretty much everyone ended up paying extra to rent gear. We understand if our gear is not correct, but his demeanor was very rude. The whole experience was stressful right there in the parking lot even before we started. Regardless of their physical ability, he made it seem no one was worthy of this hike. Instructions were brief and pretty much shouted once (so if you missed, oh well). The practice session was brief and nearly no opportunities to take pictures or ask questions. The guide and the whole crew pretty much acted like they rather be anywhere else but working to make this process enjoyable for their paid customers.

We were singled out by the guide shortly in the hike saying that we have no ability to hike. We were not quite sure what he wanted us to do at that point. We did not have any difficulty with the hiking but my wife did struggle with the ice climbing and required the guide’s help. When my turn came he said we ran out of time due to my wife and he cancelled my opportunity for ice climbing. This was very poorly managed. To clarify, my wife and I are active with years of crossfit and peloton training. We are not certain what level of physical fitness was acceptable for this guide.

My wife and I have been on many adventure activities around the world and have always had very positive, energetic, and supportive guides. If that is what you are seeking, find another company.
Written July 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 968np, Thank you so much for sharing your review. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback as it helps us improve and grow. We would like to begin by apologizing for the negative experience. Please rest assured the behavior you have described is not considered to be an appropriate one. We kindly ask you to forward your complaint along with your reference number to info@adventures.is so we could open an investigation. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any distress and inconvenience caused.
Written July 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shaun
2 contributions
Jan 2020
A guided tour like this is when one of the guide leads and the other comes at the end. My friend and I took this tour in September 2019. We had two terrible guides. We had a small group of around 12 to 15 ppl and 2 guides. After hiking for a while, we climbed down the ice one by one. Then the guides were talking about how to do ice climbing. When the climbing started, the first guide went up (that's understandable) to set things up. After a few tourists climbed, the 2nd guide also climbed to the top leaving behind myself, my friend and a couple of other tourists. Me and My friend were experienced but not everyone is gonna be experienced. In an ideal world, the 2nd guide should be the one to climb last. The 2nd guide did not even ask us whether we are ok with him leaving behind us. With both the guides staying at the top, the remaining tourists had to climb without a 2nd guide watching them in case of emergency. While we all understand this is an adventurous activity and we are expected to have some kind of physical fitness to complete this task, in a guided hike with "two" guides one is expected to lead and the other is expected to stay with the group and not run away. After we climbed back, we started our walk back to where we started. Again both the guides ran away to the front and the tourists walked slowly themselves. In case some mishap happens, the tourists wouldn't even be able to call these guides as they are atleast 200 meters ahead of us. While me and my friend could do this activity all by ourselves, not every tourist would be able to. If you want to continue this way, don't call this a "guided" hike, just call it a "self hike" where you just rent the crampons.
Written December 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Shaun186, Thank you for reaching out to us. We want to say that the negative review is appreciated as much as the positive one. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. This is on us. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we kindly ask to send us an email to info@adventures.is Accept our sincere apologies. All the best, Arctic Adventures
Written July 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

meeshak2020
Austin, TX6 contributions
Apr 2023 • Couples
Hands down the coolest part of our Iceland adventure this spring. We were in a group of 5 plus an incredible guide, Gaia, who not only educated us on the science and history behind the glacier but was an excellent ice climbing instructor as well. I was initially worried that I wouldn’t be able to do the climbing part but all the equipment provided and the guides with this company are more than enough to help you take your first ice climb. Because they keep the groups small, there was an opportunity for multiple attempts at climbing if desired. We loved this experience, loved learning from and meeting Gaia, appreciated the equipment provided and would hands down recommend Arctic Adventures to anyone interested.
Written May 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear meeshak2020, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great feedback! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable adventure. Let's explore more of Iceland together! Greetings from Iceland.
Written May 24, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carpe Life
Singapore9 contributions
Fantastic day out to see beautiful waterfalls and ice climbing made extra special by our tour guide, Vjeran, and glacier guide, Uri. Both went way beyond expectations and really made the day. Vjeran kept the group to time and passed on his huge general knowledge and enthusiasm during the long drives, making the whole day interesting and fun. Uri stayed cheerful and focused intensely on the group's safety on the glacier.
Written August 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 671charlesi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our team! We are happy you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you back soon so we could explore more of Iceland together! Greetings from Iceland.
Written August 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ariana
2 contributions
Dec 2022
SO MUCH FUN. This experience was the highlight of our time in Iceland. Hiking the glacier was amazing and having the chance to climb the ice wall was super cool, and a good workout! You don't need to be super athletic to enjoy this experience but I would recommend a decent level of fitness in order to enjoy the hike and the ice climb without being exhausted. Our guide was awesome and did such a great job explaining how glaciers are formed so we could fully appreciate where we were exploring. Overall, I would 100% recommend this experience.
Written December 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 943arianam, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed the tour. A special thank you for mentioning and complimenting our amazing guide. Thank you so much for all of your kind words. Hope to have you back soon. Let's explore more of Iceland together! Warm wishes from Iceland.
Written December 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jeffski2017
Chicago, IL18 contributions
Jul 2023
This was one of the best guided day excursions we have done (and we have done many throughout the US and the world). First, we were surprised to learn that we had, as advertised, 6 full hours of time on the glacier to walk, hike, and ice climb. We expected the orientation and travel to the glacier to "count" toward the six hours, but were delighted to find out that was not the case. More to the point, Erik from Sweden and Oliver from the UK were two of the most professional and confidence-inspiring guides we've had. They were true mountaineers--but not too good to help us make the most of our experience. They were also knowledgeable about Iceland, the glaciers, and adventures in general, and did their best to keep all guests comfortable and succeed on the glacier. Truly outstanding.
Written August 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Moretea
Bourne End, UK394 contributions
An amazing experience not to be missed! We were so lucky with the weather with a storm blowing through the day before meaning we had sunshine and blue skies. The outward and return journeys are broken up with visits to nice waterfalls before the action begins. After the briefing and equipment fitting it's about an hour's hike up onto the glacier plateau with plenty of stops for photos and explanations by the guide.

Practice traversing and footwork is undertaken before any climbing, then it's an abseil into a moulin for some climbing. One everyone had had enough we continued our walk before heading back to base.

A great experience and Simon looked after us very well. Highly recommended.
Written February 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Moretea, Thanks a lot for leaving us this 5-star review! We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your trip to Iceland. Hope to have you back soon! Let's have another memorable adventure together. Greetings from Iceland.
Written March 20, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian L
3 contributions
Aug 2021
My afternoon with Arctic Adventures provided a lifetime of memories in a 4-hour tour. My guide, Nikol, was fantastic! She was extremely knowledgeable as a guide, demonstrating expertise the technical part of the climb, safety practices, Solheimajokull's history, and glacial science. Every part of the tour was seamless and the highlight of my Iceland trip. This exact tour with Arctic Adventures had been recommended to me by a friend and I see why, it's unrivaled!

As part of my tour we hiked from the meeting point to the base of Solheimajokull before we put on our technical gear (crampons, helmet) and was given a tutorial on how to properly walk on the ice. Again I want to reiterate the professionalism of both Arctic Adventures and Nikol's service, who ensured proper safety the entire time.

From the base we hiked to the glacial wall I would be climbing, where I was given instruction on proper climbing techniques. I was lucky enough to get multiple climbs in and it was the experience of a lifetime! I also got to do some "viking pushups" and experience the raw natural beauty of the glacier. And don't worry, there's plenty of opportunities for photos!

I want to thank Nikol and the entire Arctic Adventures team again for an unforgettable afternoon that created memories to last a lifetime. This tour was the highlight of my Iceland trip and is a must-do when visiting!
Written September 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear BLTraveler76, Thank you so much for taking the time out and leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that the tour went smoothly for you. It's such great news to us to know that you had not only a great time but also an informative one. Your safety is our number one priority that's why you must follow all the instructions on how to properly put on the technical gear! We were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you. We appreciate that very much. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings from Iceland.
Written September 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fabrizio Borgia
Darmstadt, Germany199 contributions
Jul 2021
This is one of the most unforgettable experiences I ever had in my trips in Iceland.
Our guide, Marco, was very knowledgeable and inspiring (and that really made the difference, since the weather was not so good for the whole duration of the hike). We had the feeling he was really enjoying being on the glacier with us.
The views from the Sólheimajökull glacier are simply breathtaking. I will remember the noise of the crampons on the ice, the small streams of water running on the glacier and disappearing in small, blue crevasses, the white and black colours on the glacier plateau, and the big chunks of ice floating in the the glacier lagoon.
I uploaded a few pictures below, but they do little justice to the majesty of the Sólheimajökull glacier.
We were actually tempted to go again the next day!
Written July 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear IN3lutTabil3, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us and everyone else. We appreciate that. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed every minute you spent in Iceland. We know you have choices when it comes to your travel adventures, and it means the world to us that you’ve chosen to book an experience with our team. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! We can't wait to have you back soon for more adventures! Best regards, Erika
Written July 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 84

Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier provided by Arctic Adventures

Product Overview: Small-Group Glacier Hiking and Ice Climbing on Sólheimajokull Glacier

Prices From

$200

Number of Reviews

97

Number of Photos

115

Duration

240 minutes