We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Circle Tour from Reykjavik Including Kerid

Select Date and Travelers
From
$85.00
Date
2 travelers
Overview
This is the ultimate 8-hour day trip from Reykjavik. It takes you through the fantastic landscapes of this isolated volcanic island with volcanoes, lakes, waterfalls, glaciers and hot spouting springs. This tour has a maximum group size of 19 passengers helping to ensure personalized service. See the highlights of the famous Golden Circle: Thingvellir, Gullfoss, Geysir, Laugarvatn and Kerid.*
Highlights
  • Explore the Golden Circle on a hassle-free day trip 
  • An ideal choice for travelers with limited time in Iceland 
  • Travel between natural wonders with ease from Reykjavik 
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off are included
What to Expect
In the morning, board a climate-controlled coach bus at your Reykjavik hotel, and set off for Iceland’s Golden Circle route. During the journey, your guide provides commentary with stories of local legends and folklore. Stop first at the UNESCO-listed Thingvellir National Park, where the tectonic plates of Eurasia and North America collide, and visit Althing, one of the oldest functioning parliaments in the world. Next up is the thermal town of Laugarvatn, followed by Gulfoss waterfall. At the waterfall, enjoy ample time to explore and take photographs. See the famous spouting Strokkur geyser, Faxi waterfall, and the Tungufljót river. The tour culminates with a visit to the 6,000-year-old crater lake of Kerid, composed of vivid red volcanic rock. After stopping briefly in the thermal town of Hveragerdi, return to your Reykjavik hotel in the early evening.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Designated Reykjavik pickup areas near your hotel or guest house
Departure Time
10:00 AM
Duration
8h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation by minibus
  • Port Pick up *Cruise Ships
  • Entry/Admission - Kerid Crater
Exclusions
  • Limited space available for luggage
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Subject to favourable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather or road conditions, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
11
3
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
11
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden circle tour our tour guide geyser stops sights waterfall
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We opted for a layover in Iceland when returning to Florida from 26 day Transatlantic cruise to Baltic’s.. Early pick up in downtown near our hotel was great.. Tour was the best and guide Robert did a super job!! Visited many places and enjoyed all...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sandra W
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Multiple attempts to arrange pickup with tour provider. Phone always "powered off". When I finally arranged meeting place I showed up early. Called and they said they were running late. Would be there in 20 minutes. Waited another hour. Bus never showed. They never returned...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank burkons
Reviewed June 20, 2018

The tour was overall good, the sights was cool and the guide "Rock" was awesome! Unfortunately the time on the bus was too long and there wasn't aloud any food so we had to eat at the destinations. Also we had just 15-20 min the...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Filippa W
Reviewed June 13, 2018

This tour was a great time. I couldn't imagine doing this tour in a huge bus like some of the other groups we saw. The sprinter van was just the right size. I really appreciated the extra small stops peppered into the tour and our...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michelle B
Reviewed June 4, 2018

During our Eurotrip, we did 5 tours total, and this was by far the most disappointing of the tours. Although the driving and sight seeing itself was fine, our other tours included knowledgeable tour guides who would explain the order of events for the day,...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Adrya S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
azieg01
September 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from MJfromNJ | Reviewed this property |
You should probably contact them directly. We were picked up for this tour at a spot designated by the tour company, which was very close to our hotel.
0
Votes
Karen T
May 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from BK1946 | Reviewed this property |
Have not seen the itinerary of the XL tour. We did have a smaller bus and some more flexibility than typical bus tours. We also stopped at Kerid, a water filled crater which was interesting and a stop other tours were not... More
0
Votes
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: