Tours and Tickets

Airport Transfers between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center provided by Reykjavik Excursions

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Airport Transfers between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$27.03
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Airport Transfers between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center
• Our drivers will wear gloves when handling luggage.
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Keflavík International Airport, Reykjanesbær, Iceland Umferðarmiðstöðin (BSÍ), 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
Duration
45m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Important: please note your date of departure and preferred time from the list (found in the 'What to Expect' section) in the 'special requirements' field at checkout
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
839Reviews
13Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 532
  • 96
  • 54
  • 36
  • 46
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Klaus D wrote a review Nov 2020
20 contributions2 helpful votes
We knew Reykjavik Excursions already from previous transfers. That was the reason for us to book again. Clean, always on time, comfortable. Weak is the price. It is too expencive.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Maureen S wrote a review Sep 2020
Altrincham, United Kingdom38 contributions15 helpful votes
We didn't take the transfer, as we had to postpone our trip due to Covid 19. We were a bit concerned as we had booked the transfer separately from the package holiday. I didn't need to worry. The have agreed to refund my outward and return fare. I know it is hard for all
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
marvinm1342020 wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Never took the ride as my tour was cancelled. Haven't heard back from you regarding my refund!!!! Hope that all is ok and that my refund request is still being processed.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Jakob Kristoffersen wrote a review Jul 2020
Kolding, Denmark1 contribution1 helpful vote
Bustransfer from the airport to Reykjavík. We arrived just after midnight and the busdriver said - I will drive around 0.20pm - so just wait in the bus. A few more people came and every time he said "5-10 minutes" I asked him again when he will drive and we just had to wait a
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Airport Transfers between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Dear traveler I was truly sorry to read about your experience with us. I would like to take a closer look at this, so I kindly ask you to send me an e-mail to helgab@re.is and inform me on which day you were traveling on our bus from the airport to Reykjavík. I do hope however that you had an overall enjoyable stay in Iceland. Regards, Helga Bryndís _________________________________ Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir Quality, Environmental & Safety Control Reykjavik Excursions
Read more
Camilla H wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
Flybus is an easy and convenient transport option with many convenient drop off points near hotels in the city.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RE-TEAM, Customer Service at Airport Transfers between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Dear Traveler Thank you for your kind words about our fly bus services. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Team Reykjavik Excursions
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Reykjavik Excursions
wprendergast2019
00
Flybus - Hotel to Airport
Bus never picked us up and we did not receive a refund as they said they were there. My wife and I waited outside
Read more
Marielle14s
00
Great golden circle tour!
It was great experience again with golden circle tour! I booked this tour so late so I was not able to booked a pic
Read more
Climber812735
00
The standard tourist circuit plus a tomato greenhouse
This is the classic tour of Icelandic sights within a day tour from Reykjavik, with the unusual addition of a tomat
Read more
LuSt_93
00
Excellent tour with a great guide
Albert was an excellent tour guide, the trip was lovely. The tomato farm was especially interesting as I had never
Read more
TerjeHoegberg
00
A very good choice, just go for it
Golden Circle Day Trip is a good way to see amazing sights like: Fridheimar, Strokur the geysir, Gullfoss and Thin
Read more
nafiz333
00
Must do thing
If you are visiting Iceland you cant ignore golden circle tour, whether through travel company or driving your own
Read more
Peggy05
00
Good bus tours
We used Reykjavík excursions for many trips when in Iceland. I was a bit nervous about timings etc but all pick ups
Read more
treesaredope
00
Reputable tour company.
A group of girls and I did several tours with Reykjavik Excursions back in 2015 and had a wonderful time on all of
Read more
susovan m
00
Full value for money
Excellent value for trip. Guide was knowledgeable and humorous. Covers almost all the main spots of golden circle.f
Read more
526colina
00
Northern Lights tour
We went on the tour 16.03.2020 and saw very little as the clouds obscured the sky. When this happens you are invit
Read more
LEONARD N
00
GORGEOUS ICELAND !
Very nice excursion ; departure in the front of HUSAFELL TOURIST CENTER at 13.00 ; the guide was OLGA JOHANSDOTTIR
Read more
andreiacsalgador2020
00
Northern lights
Very good guide and show us a really good spot for the northern lights. I saw the amazing dancing in the sky. Was a
Read more
448beatef
00
Very good
The Tour Guide was very Good and the Spot for seeing the lights Perfect. On the way back we got an additional stop
Read more
724philw
00
Excellent break
We spent 5 nights in Reykjavik in March, partaking in 3 tours. Eric was the guide for our Northen Lights hunt. His
Read more
M6903JGjuliah
00
Bucket list - tick 😀
A fab experience and lucky enough to see the lights as driver stopped when on our way home so didn't get back till
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 45m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions about Airport Transfers between Keflavík Airport and Reykjavík City Center