We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northern Lights Cruise from Reykjavik

Select Date and Travelers
From
$85.00
Date
2 travelers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Reykjavik Sailors, Hlesgata vesturbugt F, Reykjavik 101 Iceland

    Imagine if Mother Nature herself would shoot fireworks and lighten up the sky, a moment so beautiful it leaves you out of speech, almost out of breath. We would love to take you on a special Iceland northern light tour away from the shine of the city to a place where you can truly see the northern lights dance around in the sky.

    Duration: 2 hours
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Hlésgata 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Informative, friendly and professional guide
    • Warm flotation overalls
    • Heated indoor cabins with toilet facilities
    • Wireless internet
    • Seasickness tablets, if needed
    • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik Sailors
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Snacks and beverages (sold on board)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Please be at the departure point the latest 30 minutes before the scheduled cruise time.
    • Please, CHECK YOUR VENDOR account or at tour operator DAILY DIARY before you come to tour operator office; all the important daily information of all our tours will be notified via vendor and on tour operator website. We recommend to contact tour operator if you wish another way to get in touch with you.
    • Please note: Northern Lights is a natural activity governed by the laws of the weather. If the trip is canceled due to bad weather, full ticket price will be refunded If you don't see any Northern Lights, you have the option to take the tour again any time for free.
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Please be aware that due to environmental reasons during certain times of the year our trips may be delivered on a shared boat with one of our partners. At Reykjavik Sailors we are committed to ensuring the environment is kept pristine by making sure fewer boats are on the water during slower periods.
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (26)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    2
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed May 14, 2019

    this a truly amazing and stunning sight to experience. this definitely a bucket list phenomenon to visit.More

    Date of experience: December 2018
    Thank rototank
    ReykjavikSailors, Front Desk at Reykjavik Sailors, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

    Dear rototank, Thank you for your feedback. We totally agree : northern lights are an absolutely incredible phenomenon to witness, and are without a doubt bucket-list worthy. Yet it can be so hard to spot at times... We're happy to read our guides managed to...More

    Reviewed January 8, 2019

    The trip was cancelled by the tour Operator citing weather conditions - which is totally understandable and is clearly indicated when booking that it is weather dependant. We were unable to make another reservation as the trip was not running the following night. The reason...More

    Date of experience: December 2018
    Thank Adventurer1956
    ReykjavikSailors, Front Desk at Reykjavik Sailors, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

    Dear Adventurer1956, Thank you very much for your comment, this will help us to improve the system. We will contact Trip Advisor/Viator to let them know that some people have problems to get the refund through their website, or at least, it should be easier...More

    Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

    We picked this company for a variety of reasons. They had a smaller boat, family feel, offered warm clothing, etc. I never expected the lies, creepiness, and poor service. Last minute, they informed us they were pawning us off to a completely different company!!! This...More

    3  Thank tyhinkle
    ReykjavikSailors, Front desk at Reykjavik Sailors, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

    Dear tyhinkle, Thanks for your sincere review. First of all, we are very sorry for your bad experience with us. As you can read in our website and all our sellers, during some seasons we can transfer the passengers to our partners to be more...More

    Reviewed March 20, 2018

    The Northern Lights Cruise we took in February was cancelled on the first night due to weather, but they transferred us to the following night when the boat did go out. We saw the lights dimly and briefly (for about 15 minutes total) and when...More

    Date of experience: February 2018
    2  Thank MtnWill
    ReykjavikSailors, Front Desk at Reykjavik Sailors, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

    Dear MtnWill, Thanks for letting us know your opinion, is very important to have different points of view and each single one help us to improve. Well, Northern Lights are a natural phenomenon that nobody can predict if they will appear seconds, minutes or hours,...More

    Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

    For anyone dubious of seeing the Northern Lights because you’re concerned it will just look like ‘cloud,’ it’s not like that at all! Its an absolute must. I was debating whether to go on a Northern Lights Tour via jeep or by boat but I...More

    Thank hollielxx
    ReykjavikSailors, Front Desk at Reykjavik Sailors, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

    Dear Hollie, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour a lot and you recommend it. We always try to do the best for our passengers, and when the night is so perfect like the...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Northern Lights Cruise from Reykjavik staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    • Reykjavik Sailors
    • Duration: 2h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: