Tours and Tickets

6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik provided by Arctic Adventures

6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$1,781.82
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
41 stops
Day 1
Golden Circle and South Coast of...
Day 2
South Coast of Iceland
Day 3
East Fjords of Iceland
Day 4
Dettifoss - Mývatn, Goðafoss -...
Day 5
Whale watching in Dalvík -...
Day 6
West Iceland
+
Important Information
Duration
6 days
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Accommodation for 5 nights
  • National Park fees
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Reykjavik pick-up and drop-off
  • Whale Watching in Dalvik
  • Glacier Hiking adventure
  • Stop at Myvatn Nature Baths
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Entry/Admission - Thingvellir National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Seljalandsfoss
  • Entry/Admission - Vatnajokull Glacier
  • Entry/Admission - ArcticSeaTours
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Single room supplement
  • Entrance fee to the nature baths (optional at an extra charge)
  • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age: 8 years old
  • Please note that if you are a solo traveler you will be paired in a twin room with another participant of the same gender
  • If you are a solo traveler and wish to have your own room then you can opt for a single room upgrade directly with the operator at an extra charge
  • The operator reserves the right to alter the itinerary due to weather and/or other conditions outside its control.
  • Pick up is offered from authorized pick up points in Reykjavik. Contact the operator for further details.
  • What to bring: Warm outdoor clothing, waterproof clothing, headgear, gloves and hiking boots.
  • Waterproof clothing and hiking boots can also be rented from the operator for a small fee if you let them know in an advance.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
128Reviews
14Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
William H wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
My experience with this company was worse than terrible. I booked a tour for July 2020 and paid in full (about US$ $4,000) in November 2019. Arctic Adventures' stated cancelation policy is a refund of 90% if trip cancelation occurs between 28 and 180 days prior to trip
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Augustine K wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece1 contribution14 helpful votes
I had booked a 6-day tour for July 2020 with Arctic Adventures using their well – promoted promo code MULTIDAY15 (opting for their offer for a full refund in case of cancellation up to 72 hours before the tour starts). Due to Covid - 19 situation, I had to cancel the tour.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at 6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear 312augustinek, Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, currently, our company is undergoing financial restructuring, and refunds are temporarily suspended. For more information, we kindly ask you to e-mail info@adventures.is. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Lauren C wrote a review Jul 2020
Witham, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
+2
We'd chosen to use Arctic Adventures as they had been recommended to us and they did not let us down. We wanted to see as much as we could when we were out there and so booked on to the 6 day tour, but I can honestly say that it just wasn't long enough for what this beautiful
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
samig825 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia18 contributions9 helpful votes
We requested a full refund for our September trip back in May 2020 only to be referred to the "canellation" policy and informed that they are not responsible to Covid-19 related matters and that 10% penalty will apply. We then requested a Travel Voucher, this too was denied. On
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Emily V wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked with this tour group in March and paid in full for the trip (approx $3000 AUD). I cancelled my trip within the terms of the contract and have been emailing for months. Originally I received multiple replies stating that there was only one colleague working on the
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
L5296CNsuew
L5296CNsuew
00
Totally dishonest
My daughter and her partner had booked and paid for a jet boat tour with Extreme Iceland taking place June 2020. Th
kellycanadaprairries
kellycanadaprairries
00
No refund
I booked a tour with Arctic Adventures in Nov. 2019. I cancelled the tour in March 2021. I received an email stati
pablvl
pablvl
00
Activity cancelled by them, after one year... refund still not received!!!
Activity cancelled by them, after one year... refund still not received!!! This is simply unacceptable: - Experienc
wioletaz2020
wioletaz2020
00
Unprofessional
Katla Ice Cave from Vik The guide didn't show up at the meeting point. I was driving 2 hours there and waiting one
Yinacha
Yinacha
00
THIEVES and LIERS!!! Requested a refund ONE YEAR AGO
THIEVES and LIERS!!! I have been waiting for my refund FOR ONE YEAR!!! They are a terrible company and have been c
Akulasthraxus
Akulasthraxus
00
Borrow the extra gear
I did the Glacier Snowmobiling and Ice Cave Tour from Reykjavik and it was wonderful! I was picked up from the bus
StephanieP978I
StephanieP978I
00
Magical
Fantastic experience with a really lovely but intimate group who all got along very well. The instructor always mad
GoSetReady
GoSetReady
00
Time for one tour only? Choose this one.
This tour took place in December 2019 Most likely the best tour I have ever been part of. If there is only one tou
GoSetReady
GoSetReady
00
Short but intense and unique. Worth every cent.
This Tour took place in December 2019 Name of the Tour: Raufarhólshellir Lava Tunnel Tour by Arctic Adventures The
GoSetReady
GoSetReady
00
Unlikely Successful Tour. Utter disappoinment
This experience took place in December 2019 *** REMEMBER: Aurora forecast never less than 5 (scale 0 to 9)*** Unf
Shaun186
Shaun186
00
Terrible Guide running away leaving the tourists behind
A guided tour like this is when one of the guide leads and the other comes at the end. My friend and I took this to
Cruiser268673
Cruiser268673
00
Bad customer service
Because of COVID-19, 17. March 2020 I cancelled my booking on 5-28-2020, but till now 11-21-2020 eight month passed
Guðbjörg E
Guðbjörg E
00
Padi Open Water Course
I did the Padi Open Water Course with Arctic Adventures and it was simply fantastic! Nick is an excellent teacher w
Vanderblij
Vanderblij
00
Great! Simply great..
Took the Sunday diveschool-course with Nick and Halli. Great instructors and nice and calm tempo. Now I have to mov
szapa11
szapa11
00
Vatnajokull glacier October 2020
I had read this post and it got me a little scared, really. Then I decided to contact Melrakki Adventures and now I
Key Details
  • Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss, and 38 more
  • Duration: 6 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about 6-Day Small-Group Adventure Tour Around Iceland from Reykjavik