Tours and Tickets
Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4

Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

By Lokafy
Get to know the city through the eyes of a passionate local. With no set itinerary, you can customize the tour or leave it up to the local for an insightful introduction to the city. Make travel about the people you meet not just the places you see.
from
$60.17
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$60.17
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 2–6 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
What's not included
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)


Departure details
  • Universeum, Södra Vägen 50, 412 54 Göteborg, Sweden Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
Return details
  • Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P105

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $60.44. Discover and book Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy?
Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P105

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Universeum
    Södra Vägen 50, 412 54 Göteborg, Sweden
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Gothenburg Escape Game
  • You'll end at
    Gothenburg
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
7 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

David B
Ottawa, Canada15 contributions
May 2022
Kevin was awesome... knowledgeable and tailored the tour to our interests. It was not a rigid walk but rather we had space to get exactly where we wanted.

Very nice guy as well
Written May 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lokafytravel
Hello David, Thank you for the amazing review! I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer, Kevin in Gothenburg. Our mission at Lokafy is to help travelers connect with locals, creating an unforgettable memory and a lasting experience just like having a friend, and it is delightful to hear you had that experience! It's really great to hear you recommend the experience so highly. Your review is greatly appreciated by the entire Lokafy team. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written July 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mackenzie R
1 contribution
Mar 2022 • Couples
We did 3 hours with a local. The local had moved for school and it seemed like this was a job to hold them over until they found one in their field. Gave us some history about the city and was friendly. But other than that the tour wasn’t very personalized. They Pointed to some streets and said there’s nice shops and restaurants here but didn’t give any specifics. Offered to stop if we wanted to buy something but also didn’t even have enough time to look in the windows with the fast pace we were walking. 3 hours was way too long. We walked the entire time. Some of it felt forced just to fill the time. The guide took us down this street with night clubs where drug deals are made in the evenings (the guide pointed this fact out) and also pointed out a lot of clubs but my partner and I weren’t interested in that. And we just walked a loop down this street when nothing was open and there wasn’t anything to see and few words were exchanged. We were hoping that we might sit down for some coffee or at a park and just talk about the culture or work/life balance or raising kids and such to get insight into what it might be like if we moved to Sweden but the guide hadn’t lived in the city for very long and really only had insight into the university that they attended. We actually ended the tour early since we were exhausted and at that point walking full speed with no talking with the guide. Would probably be a better experience with a different guide that had been around more than a few years to attend university.
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lokafytravel
Hello, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants, and also connecting on a personal level. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. Regards, Marnelly Lokafy Team
Written July 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

daskki
Wollongong, Australia50 contributions
We met Andromeda and we were off on our own specialised tour. We were asked what we wanted to see & off we went, downtown, the Haga district, great view from Gotias towers & finished off sampling some local ales. Andromeda had great insights into local history & kept us entertained. She was warm & friendly. We really enjoyed our private tour
Written September 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello Das, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Andromeda. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Norman C
3 contributions
Aug 2019
We had a great tour of Gothenburg with Ms. Patel. She gave good explanations of the sights around town and she took care to be with us the entire time we had booked for. Thanks for the detailed tour.
Written September 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Norman, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Florian T
1 contribution
Jan 2019 • Couples
Good Visit in Gothenburg. The guide was very nice and enthousiast!
We discovered various areas of interest such as Brunnsparken, HJ and Långgatan area.
Written February 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello Florian, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with our Lokafyer. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

2023 Gothenburg Like a Local: Customized Private Tour (w/Photos)