Tours and Tickets

Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset provided by Nst Santorini Tours

Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset

Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset
3.5
Book in advance
from
$51.93
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Morning visit to Volcano and its sulfur waters on a Traditional Greek Caique Boat. The first stop of your adventure is the volcano of Santorini, where you will have the opportunity to climb on the top of the volcano, see and take photos of the active crater and walk on its rims. Next stop is to dive and swim in sulfur waters created by the underwater powers of the volcano. Enjoy free time in Thirassia. Admire amazing views of Santorini from a different viewpoint. Multilingual guided tour. Includes also a convinient transfer to the village of Oia and back to your hotel, to admire the most famous sunset in Greece.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 21977P14
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Round-trip transfer
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Volcano Entrance fees (2.5)
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Santorini Volcano
  • Entry/Admission - Nea Kameni
Duration
11h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick-up from the closest meeting point from your hotel. Approximate pick-up times: Oia – 08:40 AM. Kamari – 09:00 AM. Perissa – 09:00 AM. Imerovigli – 09:10 AM. Firostefani – 09:15 AM. Pyrgos – 09:40 AM. Fira – 09:30 AM. Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.
  • Athinios Ferry Port, Órmos Athiniós, Greece
  • Oia 847 02, Greece
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
  • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair.
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Inclusions
  • Round-trip transfer
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Volcano Entrance fees (2.5)
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Santorini Volcano
  • Entry/Admission - Nea Kameni
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick-up from the closest meeting point from your hotel. Approximate pick-up times: Oia – 08:40 AM. Kamari – 09:00 AM. Perissa – 09:00 AM. Imerovigli – 09:10 AM. Firostefani – 09:15 AM. Pyrgos – 09:40 AM. Fira – 09:30 AM. Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.
  • Athinios Ferry Port, Órmos Athiniós, Greece
  • Oia 847 02, Greece
Duration
11h
Return details
  • Oia 847 02, Greece
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
  • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair.
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Athinios Ferry Port
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Santorini Volcano
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Nea Kameni
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Palea Kameni
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Thirassia
    Stop: 110 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Nst Santorini Tours
  • 5
    Sunset in Oia
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 6
    Oia
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Oia
    Oia 847 02, Greece
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

3.5
24 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
7
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Heidene
Sandton, South Africa61 contributions
Bad planning, not worth the money.
Sep 2020 • Couples
The tour mentions that you will be dropped off in Oia for the sunset, we were taken back to the main port Thira, where we had to convince NST travel that we booked for the Oia sunset. Against their will they took us to Oia. Where after there was nobody to transfer us back to the hotel. Once again we had to beg a NST travel driver to drop us off in the town we stayed on his way to drop off other tourists!?
You do not book a tour of this price to convince the tour operators that
A) there is another stop on the tour you booked.
B) that round trip transfer includes drop off after the tour.

In this I tried phoning the travel agency on The number on shown on the ticket- no answer.

Except doe the horrible transfer arrangements, I think the tour itself is overpriced for what is included. It is crowded, the stops are relatively interesting and too long at each point.

Could have been half day trip and half the price.
Written September 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alwyn L
Pretoria, South Africa24 contributions
Good to kill time. Was too much excited for this trip VS what I experienced
It was ok. I expected more of the tour. The volcano is basically a crater. And if your lucky some steam is visible. The views from the top of the mountain is great. But the volcano itself is a let down after the battling uphill walk to reach it. The hotwpring swim was amazing. The water was hot. The 3rd stop at the last island was... Meh... Sat there for more than 2 hours. Had the option to climb a billion steps to see a small village or to wait at the dock and have lunch. If you have time to kill. This trip is ok. If you are excited to experience some awesome tour... Lower your expectations.
Written September 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

pasdenono
L'Union, France1 contribution
nice sea tour with very various activities
Aug 2019
Informative tour in French of the volcano on Nea Kameni island, quick swim in the sulphurous waters of Palea Kameni island, but it's really nice to jump from the boat, and visit of the small village of Manolas, without too much of interest, on the Thirasia island ... the free time in Oia village with the sunset is very cliché but leaves an unforgettable memory. It's mass tourism, with 100 people per boat, but everyone can find its place !!
Written August 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Herve and Josh
3 contributions
Real shame about the local partners.
Aug 2019 • Couples
This is a two part review:

The cruise actual experience was fantastic: fantastic scenery, good food, fun in the water, safe, excellent guide.

The transfer experience was horrific: - we were told we would receive am email to confirm our pick up location 24 hours prior: this didn't happen.
- the info we did have said we'd be picked up at our hotel.
- we received a phone call on the morning to tell us we'd missed our transfer and that it was our fault.
- when we queried why the pick up location was different to what we had and why we hadn't received am email, we were told "it's your fault for not contacting us".
- we were told to make our own way to the port: when I explained that we would expect the company to cover the cost of the taxis, they refused.
- we were told: "if you don't want to make your own way there then you can just stay in your hotel then".
- we paid on a credit card so I explained as they wouldn't refund we would charge back.
- eventually they changed us to a later tour: but we had to pay extra as that one included food.

I would be very careful who you book through: we were with NST Santorini tours. We would not use them again.

Good luck, and enjoy the actual trip
Written August 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Herve, We are glad you had great time in one of our tour. However your review makes us sad since it doesn't depict our work and efforts for you and rest of our guests. As per information on voucher guests should be aware that: "Pickup is provided from near your hotel. You will receive a separate email/call from the local tour operator with the exact point and time one day before. " Regarding your booking, you had received pick up information 2 hours after you made the booking, 20 days before your trip. On the day of the tour, when our driver didn't spot you at the meeting point, we called you on mobile number provided, reaching voicemail. When you call us back it was too late for you to catch up with the pick up and were given the option either to meet the rest of the group at the port by yourselves or to do this tour tomorrow, without paying extra fees. In addition, as you had other plans next day, we recommend you upgrading this tour to the sunset dinner cruise by paying a discount supplement. During our conversation as you state above, we informed you that we had provided you all information by email prior to 24hours and there was no reason for you to be outraged and hurl threats, as we were trying to actually assist you. So it would be more sincere to hear from you that even if you had not prepared properly for your trip, the local operator did their best for you not to lose your day and your money, that is what means to book with NST Tours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Kind Regards, Aphrodite
Written August 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Roaming couple
Beirut, Lebanon179 contributions
All day tour - Worth it
Jul 2019
The tour included:
1- The transportation from and to closest point to hotel (they met us at a point 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel)
2- Boat ride from and to our destinations: it was a bit crowded for us and no shade spots, but acceptable nevertheless
3- Nea Kameni visit: the people who are not prepared for a small hike will not enjoy this. We really enjoyed it, you should have hiking shoes on and conformable clothes and water.
4- Hot springs: well that was the highlight of the trip, it was awesome simply.
5- Therassia: Good lunch at Captain John (different review), souvenir shopping and fruit eating.
6- Oia: We were independant in Oia (no guides), which is a very good idea in oia, we had to meet the transport back at the meeting point at 21:00

In general, the guide was good, as she was fluent in many languages, but there was too many people.
I think we would have enjoyed the same trip more if it was semi private.
But we got a really good value for the tickets.
Written August 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan Os
Saint Louis, MO15 contributions
All day trip - not worth it.
May 2019 • Couples
We stopped at 3 places. The first was the island with the LOOONG walk up a mountain to see the volcano crater. Its very hot and if you cannot walk alot- do not try this. Only 1/3 of the group even went up the long path to see the smoke come out of the volcano. The second stop was really dumb. We stopped at another island to swim to some hot springs. The view was terrible.... I hate to complain but I think that you could do a lot more fun things on your own.
The last stop was Oia- holy cow there were literally thousands of tourists and we went in MAY! No-one told us that they all descend on Oia to see the sunset- IT IS NOT WORTH THIS! You cannot move or walk or see anything. Oia is gorgeous but go in the morning! It is the pretty white town with blue roofs.
All in all- I wish that I hadn't rated my day... I think that the 2 island trips were not pretty or worth the time and effort.
Written June 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Heather J
Sydney, Australia20 contributions
Full on Day
May 2019 • Couples
We were picked up 8:45am and dropped back at 9:45pm. Very long day but well worth it. The walk up to the volcano core was steep in parts but very manageable. There was plenty of choice for lunch at Thirassia. The hot springs were more like luke warm springs but good nonetheless. Don’t wear white/light coloured swimmers because they turn rusty coloured from the minerals in the hot springs. Oia was beautiful and we had plenty of spare time to walk around, eat dinner and get a good spot for the sunset. Very enjoyable day
Written May 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nurseyunique
Newport, UK25 contributions
The Captain and the Greek sea
It was the day after the stormy weather that has passed and the sea was rough looking at the traditional Greek boat seeing it and seeing the rough sea seems we kind of feeling frightened and the amount of the people going on board seems overwhelming but not until our journey begins. I would say the Captain of the boat was amazing with the greatful skills whist on a rough sea maybe just felt like nothing and maybe not even the worst one in sailing, instead we seems enjoying the sailing. The iterenary of tour was highly recommended, time organised, informative tour and the price was affordable.The only criticism I have got was lack of Health and Safety announcements but over all experiences was great. The tour guide reiterate the time when you have to return to the boat and the tour guide explains in English, French and Greek. If you want to experience the traditional Greek sailing tour this is best. Thanks to the Caldera Captain number 46 and the rest of the staff you are all amazing and attentive especially when those people swimming in the hot spring you spotted the people who are not good strong swimmer.Well done and good job! to all those who are staff in number 46.
Written October 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shirley C
2 contributions
No safety announcements - resulted in tragic accident!
May 2018 • Friends
The trip we went on was the volcano trip, which also included a swim in the hot springs which was run by a company called NST. Please be aware that this company should have safety announcements and equipment when on board the boats that they use. There were no safety announcements when the full boat set off on the trip and sadly this showed how poorly the company is run as these boats did not carry any safety rafts/dinghys, only a couple of lifebelts. A young French girl had a cardiac arrest whilst in the hot springs. Despite everyone asking the 'Captain' to telephone for emergency services he did nothing for at least 15 minutes, just watching and unsure what to do. The boat that we were on did not carry any resuscitation equipment, nor did the other boats ran by the same company that were on the same trip around us.
Written May 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brittany F
San Jose, CA76 contributions
Good tour! But VERY active
Apr 2018 • Solo
I think this is the tour I was on? I was on a "Princess boat" which looks like the one in this picture so I think this is the right review :) Anyway we did the same activities and I loved it! The hike up the volcano was unexpected vigorous activity but worth it! The views were great and our tour guide provided a TON of greek history info. The second stop was the hot springs but it was so quick I didn't jump in because the line was so long and not worth it to me but people seemed to enjoy it. The third stop was another little island that was just okay...I don't think we needed to spend that much time there but they dropped us off in Oia which was amazing. I paid for this tour via my hotel who offered a shuttle back after...the rest stayed on the boat and watched the sunset while they headed back to the other port. Oia was amazing though! Quite another hike up the hill to it ( was exhausting and hot) but you could have opted for 6euro donkey ride up MOST of the hill. Oia is the famous part of Santorini and did not disappoint! Very beautiful, lovely walk, shops, restaurants. I loved this tour and made some great friends on it!
Written May 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Nst Santorini Tours
Vacation14294292087
Vacation14294292087
00
If drinking there, then only watching Santorini sunset.
I recommend this tour and believe me, after it you won't forget the place. It is beyond all expectations. Just go,
Vacation14294292087
Vacation14294292087
00
OMG!!!
Do it! The guide will show you the best places. It is something extraordinary! Walk the volcano, taste local wine,
788anyag
788anyag
00
Nice day trip
Great energising guide, nice activity to undertake on a not so hot day. I would though switch the village for lunc
jrowejr25
jrowejr25
00
Top notch tour
Lilly was the perfect guide and very knowledgeable about the history and development of Santorini's interesting gra
NT75
NT75
00
Not worth the money
The tour was very rushed and quite frankly, boring. None of the sights covered were particularly interesting or nic
Sandy D
Sandy D
00
Informative and Absolutely Beautiful
Elisa was very knowledgeable and was great tour guide. The driver Costas was also very nice and funny. We learned a
Gregor G
Gregor G
00
Nice day on the water
Overall it was a fun day. We decided for the 6 hour tour because we had enough time and wanted to see the island fr
Cath1234567891011
Cath1234567891011
00
Hardly any wine or food given, but lovely tour guide.
Across the first 2 venues we had a 6 tiny splashes of 10-15ml of wine to taste which equates to 1 average size glas
Trek26431594397
Trek26431594397
00
Great way to get to know Santorini
This winetasting was so much more than expected. Not only did we taste a variation of amazing local wines; our pass
Dunja V
Dunja V
00
Many guests were completely drunk and crew animated party and drinking scene
The tour took (too) many hours, in our case from 12:30 - 21:30 h. The boot tour felt like a drinking party scene; m
Footprints723819
Footprints723819
00
Lovely tour around the island with nice wines!
We got very conveniently picked up at our hotel and we had a lovely tour of Santorini with our guide named Elisa. S
Angelique M
Angelique M
00
Not worth the cost
The sunset was amazing don’t get me wrong but the other 5 hours and 45 minutes were kinda lame. We were only given
lynnbrett3
lynnbrett3
00
Cancelled Last Minute!
Really disappointed with this company! Was informed BY EMAIL that the tour was cancelled ONE HOUR before pick up. W
C A
C A
00
Disappointing
The views from the top of the volcano were beautiful, but the hot springs swim was disappointing. The springs were
cindySoho
cindySoho
00
great tour
Great tour to go on if you want to see the other islands off Santorini. Transport picks you up near your hotel and
Frequently Asked Questions about Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset

Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset will start at 10:00 AM. Discover and book Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset on Tripadvisor


Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset price starts from $51.34. Discover and book Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset on Tripadvisor

Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano,Hot Springs,Thirassia and Oia Sunset on Tripadvisor