Tours and Tickets

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer provided by Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer
4.5
Book in advance
from
$774.78
per adult (price varies by group size)
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7207P14
Important information
Inclusions
  • Complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks, water, juice
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off with mini bus
  • Greek BBQ menu prepared on the spot
  • Snorkelling Equipment
  • Towels (to be returned to the crew)
  • Blanket (to be returned to the crew)
  • Map with extensive info on the landmarks and destinations
  • music
  • Floating devices
  • Leaflet with safety instructions in en/fr/es/ch/kr
  • WC & facilities to rinse your body off with clear water
  • English speaking captain & crew
  • All Fees and Taxes
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you do not require our transfer service please inform us when we contact you for your lodging information and we shall inform you accordingly.
  • Unnamed Road, Ormos Ammoudiou 847 02, Greece We offer pickup from all hotels and airbnbs in Santorini. If they are we shall arrange to meet you in front of your lodging ,otherwise we shall arrange the closest meeting point.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Dress code is swimwear
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Hot Springs: Catamarans stay 50 m away from the yellowish waters of the Hot Springs. Temperature of the Hot Springs is up to 4° warmer than the clear waters. Guests swim securely close to the volcano.
  • According to Greek law, catamarans cannot moor directly on the beaches. The cruise operator has selected the best points for swimming and snorkeling, as close as possible to the beach.
  • Please provide your contact details and the name of your accommodation. The cruise operator contact you a day before the tour, in order to confirm your pick up time and place.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks, water, juice
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off with mini bus
  • Greek BBQ menu prepared on the spot
  • Snorkelling Equipment
  • Towels (to be returned to the crew)
  • Blanket (to be returned to the crew)
  • Map with extensive info on the landmarks and destinations
  • music
  • Floating devices
  • Leaflet with safety instructions in en/fr/es/ch/kr
  • WC & facilities to rinse your body off with clear water
  • English speaking captain & crew
  • All Fees and Taxes
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you do not require our transfer service please inform us when we contact you for your lodging information and we shall inform you accordingly.
  • Unnamed Road, Ormos Ammoudiou 847 02, Greece We offer pickup from all hotels and airbnbs in Santorini. If they are we shall arrange to meet you in front of your lodging ,otherwise we shall arrange the closest meeting point.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Unnamed Road, Vlichada 847 03, Greece The tour normally ends at Vlychada port
Additional information
  • Dress code is swimwear
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Hot Springs: Catamarans stay 50 m away from the yellowish waters of the Hot Springs. Temperature of the Hot Springs is up to 4° warmer than the clear waters. Guests swim securely close to the volcano.
  • According to Greek law, catamarans cannot moor directly on the beaches. The cruise operator has selected the best points for swimming and snorkeling, as close as possible to the beach.
  • Please provide your contact details and the name of your accommodation. The cruise operator contact you a day before the tour, in order to confirm your pick up time and place.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 17, 2020
A note from Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer
Please bring your own mask
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Unnamed Road
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
  • 1
    Palea Kameni
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Lighthouse
  • 2
    White Beach
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Red Beach
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Παραλία Βλυχάδα
  • You'll end at
    Unnamed Road
    Unnamed Road, Vlichada 847 03, Greece
    The tour normally ends at Vlychada port
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
11 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Mary Grace
7 contributions
Friends
I would highly recommend Sunset Oia, it was easily the best day we spent in Santorini. Our captain, Evie, sailor, Vorgelis and our hostess Kostomtiua could not have been more helpful and made the day really enjoyable. Private tours are a bit more pricey but we felt it was worth every penny.
Written July 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paul O
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK166 contributions
So we did the 5 hour Catamarn tour that was supposed to be up to 40 people on a catamaran for €85. It turned out to be around 20 people.

The crew were great - acting as tour guides along the way. We got picked up from Thira around 9am and were transferred in a mini van to Oía. We had a short wait while everyone paid the remaining balance before everyone climbed aboard around 10am

Once we set sail the first stop was at hot spring where we had around 20 mins to swim and explore, amazing.

Then we headed on again as we passed the volcanic island. Our 2nd stop was at the red beach where we had plenty of time to swim & have a great bbq. That was around 11:50

The bbq consisted of chicken or pork, with sides of dolmades, penne tomato pasta, pita, etc and there is plenty! Also plenty of soft drinks, wine and cans of beer to have as much as you like.

On to the final stop at white and red beach. You have another 40 mins here to swim, relax, snorkel. They provide snorkel if needed (as well as towels etc). The ocean is crystal clear and easy to float as the high salt content.

We then headed to Vlychada Marina to dock where we are transferred back to Thira at around 3:15.

Amazing day, great experience, abs great value for so many memories!!!
Written October 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We’re really glad you enjoyed the experience! Thanks again for the review and for being such a great customer.
Written March 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

2-an-island-lady
san diego171 contributions
This trip was amazing with Capt Phillip, Catalina and Panos on the Sikinos. It was our family of 4 and the crew. We visited the bays of many Greek island, enjoyed the water, and learned the history of the islands. There were so many wonderful places to relax on the boat that we had to try them all out. They crew was amazing. They were there for anything we needed, but disappeared when not needed allowing us privacy we didn’t expect. They were knowledgeable and helpful in so many aspects. It was our first full day in Greece and this set the tone for his wonderful and welcoming the Greek people are. They made sure we always had a drink in our hand, a great view to enjoy and then fixed us an amazing meal. They anchored lit the bbq and make a feast. Grilled chicken, Greek salad, pita bread and bean dip, Shrimp dish, grilled zucchini, pasta, stuffed grape leaves, and so much more. I wondered what army was going to eat all this food with us but it was just for our family. This trip was the highlight of our Greek vacation. The crew was fantastic. The boat was amazing and scenery was majestic. Don’t hesitate to book this trip. Thank you Capt Phillip, Catalina and Panos for a trip of a lifetime. Cruising the Greek islands with you was incredible! You are the epitome of Greek hospitality. Thank you for all the wonderful photograph opportunities you gave my children and for taking such wonderful pictures of the family. They truly are treasured. Efcharisto! 😎. Thank you for the Greek lessons and recommendations- you made our trip incredibly on the boat and through our whole stay in Greece.
Written June 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for this detailed review and your kind words! The team would love to read those great words! We thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Written June 18, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

anthonyandriano1
Marblehead, MA5 contributions
My family of 5 had a fantastic time with Sunset Oia. We booked a private day cruise and it did not disappoint. Booking was easy and they were very accommodating when we moved from a group booking to private at the last minute. Transfer picked us up at our place and dropped us right at the dock. Our boat, the Sikinos was a beautifully maintained 45’ catamaran. It looked brand new. Captain Hercules, and crew Vagelis and Christina were amazing and really made the experience one to remember! They took us on a great tour and made us a great bbq lunch!! Everything was first rate here and I would highly, highly recommend it. However it was our crew that really made this an experience my family will never forget!
Written August 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

B & L - Bury UK
Bury, UK2 contributions
Couples
Really enjoyed the sailing trip. We went on the morning cruise and it was so well organised from being picked up, transferring to the boat and then returning to our accommodation. The lunch on board was delicious and far more than we had expected. The crew were really helpful and worked hard to ensure your safety, comfort and satisfaction. One of the best boat trips we have ever been on.
Written September 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful for your amazing words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Hope to see you again!
Written September 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TravelPro84
New York City, NY18 contributions
We did the 5 hour private cruise on a catamaran via Sunset Oia. This was the highlight of our trip and we loved seeing a different parts of the island/beach. There was a total of 5 of us friends along w 3 crew members. The food was good and the boat was very nice. The crew was nice, but I wasnt impressed with their service as we constantly had to get up for our own drinks (reviews from other companies like Santorini Yachting Club said people constantly came around to give drinks). The most disappointing part was that we were told it would be a 5 hour tour on the water, but it only went from 10:15 AM - 2:30 PM (instead of 3 PM) and they had the next tour waiting to board at 2:45 PM. It would have been nice if they accurately described how log the tour would be given the price. As an additional tip, ask the taxi driver to make a quick stop at Santos wines for great photos. We had a great time, but would prob go with another tour company give that we got less time than we paid for.
Written August 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear TravelPro84, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very sad to hear that although you had a great time, the overall experience was not to your liking and we are surprised to hear that the service didn't impress you, as the crew is one of our asset that the majority of our clients praise. Kindly note that the duration mentioned in all our promotional materials and website is of approximately 5 hours. We hope that you will visit Santorini again and may join us for another cruise and have the opportunity to change your opinion about our company. Best regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written August 13, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alex M
4 contributions
Our day started with a pickup service from the hotel. We were dropped at the Port where we boarded an amazing catamaran with a couches, plenty of room to lay around and a full size bathroom. The crew was professional and a lot of fun. We sailed around Santorini making stops at red beach and white beach. An amazing lunch was prepared. We then proceeded towards Oia where we sat outside Amoudi bay watching the sunset. Overall the experience was amazing. I would highly recommend taking this cruise.
Written August 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Alex M, Thank you for your positive review of your cruise with is. We are delighted to see that you had an amazing experience overall on board our tour and for recommending it. We hope to host you again in the near future. Best Regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written November 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shawna G
4 contributions
Couples
We had a great experience on the Premium 450 tour! We chose a tour with a smaller amount of people and that was definitely the way to go! We saw other tour boats pull up with 20-50 people on them and it seemed chaotic. Spend the extra money and do a smaller tour. The crew was amazing, the views were amazing and everyone on our tour was super friendly and there to have a good time. The food they served was really yummy (grilled chicken, greek salad, shrimp, potato salad, dolmas) and drinks (beer & wine too) were included! This is a great way to see Santorini from the water. The sea was chilly but we lucked out with a warm day so it felt good to jump in. They provided towels, scuba equipment, and fun noodles for floating. Do it, you won't regret it!
Written June 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear sgd0530, Thank you for your positive on your tour with the Platinum Cruise. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the tour and the sights of Santorini from the sea. Thank you for your kind words regarding our crew and the BBQ menu we prepare on the spot. We look forward to you next visit in Santorini. Best Regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written September 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karolanne L
1 contribution
Friends
This activity was the highlight of our trip in Greece. there is not much to do in Santorini but this boat tour shows you what there is to see. the food on board was amazing and there really is unlimited wine and beer. One lady was a bit rude to me because i didn't dry myself completely on the boat... which is hard to do.

I would recommend the company to go a bit closer to the red and white beach to see the sand. The hot springs are not hot. That,s one thing they should mention - it's 3 degrees hotter. the fact that we were 10 on board was amazing. we would recommend it again.
Written June 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Karolanne L, Thank you very much for your comments and your positive review. We are glad that you had an amazing time in one of our cruises and that you found the food up to your liking. Kindly note that according to Port Authorities ' regulations the catamarans cannot get closer than 200m from the beaches. We hope that you visit Santorini again and may join us again. Best Regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written August 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
El_Serg75
El_Serg75
00
Perfect day on the water
What did I prefer from our excursion? Everything!! The crew - Captain Spiros, First Mate George, and Constantina we
mexico25
mexico25
00
Best Way to See the Sunset of Oia
My family chose Sunset Oia Cruises for an amazing sunset tour on a gorgeous catamaran. Captain Kostas was charming
fayeaE9084ZQ
fayeaE9084ZQ
00
Incredible
Fantastic from start to finish!! The crew (Alex, Tony & Elena) were brilliant! The food was INCREDIBLE!! I could ha
alonsou466
alonsou466
00
INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE THANKS TO IRA AND THE TWO ANTONIS
Amazing, we did this tour on the 13th August and it has been our highlight on our Satorini stay this time. All the
Matthew T
Matthew T
00
Must Do
Amazing experience! Food was great, drinks readily available (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and above all the views
318mariamc
318mariamc
00
Great sunset cruise
Great experience with great crew. Lots to eat and drink and partying non stop. Definitely recommend. Everyone on bo
HoustonRaven
HoustonRaven
00
Amazing Crew and Tour
One of the highlights of our trip (that was almost ruined). We cannot say enough good things about Alex and his ma
Sarah C
Sarah C
00
Best day in santorini!
My boyfriend and I did the morning session and we had the best day. All staff are very friendly and really made the
mjanco10
mjanco10
00
Amazing Experience!
My wife and I booked this to end our honeymoon in Santorini. This was “The Highlight” of our whole trip! We boarded
rk75k
rk75k
00
Unforgettable tour
It was a great experience to see the island from the boat. The crew was very friendly and made the tour unforgettab
FisherJY
FisherJY
00
Must do!
We had the best time! Unlimited drinks and there was little sandwiches to eat before lunch was served. They took us
111tonia111
111tonia111
00
Friendly, fun and delicious
Great trip - everything it said it was - very welcoming, friendly, great food, comfortable boat, amazing sunset! Lo
carlosmsilvaa
carlosmsilvaa
00
Amazing cruising
Ipanema 58 With captain Kostas and crew ( Haris , John and Jim ) Amazing cruise around Santorini , and the crew was
FellowTraveler704669
FellowTraveler704669
00
Perfect Sunset
Everything was great about it, food was delicious, the energy was positive from the staff and people, everything wa
Alex C
Alex C
00
Babymoon Sailing Adventure
My wife and I sailed on the Sunrise II with Evie, Angela, and Sergio. We did the morning sail from Ammoudi, stoppin
Frequently Asked Questions about Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer will start at 9:45 AM. Discover and book Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer on Tripadvisor


Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer price starts from $795.60. Discover and book Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer on Tripadvisor

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer on Tripadvisor