Tours and Tickets

Santorini Full-Day Sightseeing Tour provided by Notos Travel

Santorini Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Santorini Full-Day Sightseeing Tour
4
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
As well as its incredible beaches, Santorini is home to impressive archeological sites, and cultural attractions. Get more out of your time on the island by going on this sightseeing tour that covers culture, history, and amazing views. Save hours planning an itinerary and get a guide’s shortlist of top sights, including a traditional village, the black-sand Perissa beach, Prophet Elias Monastery, Oia village, and learn about the wine heritage of the island.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Tick off multiple Santorini highlights in a day, including Oia village
  • Travel comfortably between sights in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Get free time to relax and explore places alone, including Perissa Beach
What to expect
  • The adventures begin late morning with pickup near many island hotels. Head first to the tranquil village of Megalochori to enjoy the sites and the village’s atmospheric allure. Then, visit the Red Beach, just a short walk from Akrotiri, where you can relax and take photos. Continue on to Perissa Beach, where you can swim and sun on the striking black sand and enjoy lunch nearby (own expense) during your free time. Climb back aboard the bus for a ride up to the 18th-century Prophet Elias Monastery, situated on the highest point of the island. Although the monastery itself is now closed to visitors, you can still admire sweeping views and snap photos from the churchyard. In the evening, admire Santorini’s unique landscapes from Firostefani and Imerovigli. Finally, cap off the day with a visit to Oia village, considered one of the most photogenic places on Earth. Stroll through the narrow streets, browse local boutiques, and catch a spectacular sunset over the caldera before the tour concludes with drop-off back at your departure point.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Tick off multiple Santorini highlights in a day, including Oia village
  • Travel comfortably between sights in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Get free time to relax and explore places alone, including Perissa Beach
What to expect
  • The adventures begin late morning with pickup near many island hotels. Head first to the tranquil village of Megalochori to enjoy the sites and the village’s atmospheric allure. Then, visit the Red Beach, just a short walk from Akrotiri, where you can relax and take photos. Continue on to Perissa Beach, where you can swim and sun on the striking black sand and enjoy lunch nearby (own expense) during your free time. Climb back aboard the bus for a ride up to the 18th-century Prophet Elias Monastery, situated on the highest point of the island. Although the monastery itself is now closed to visitors, you can still admire sweeping views and snap photos from the churchyard. In the evening, admire Santorini’s unique landscapes from Firostefani and Imerovigli. Finally, cap off the day with a visit to Oia village, considered one of the most photogenic places on Earth. Stroll through the narrow streets, browse local boutiques, and catch a spectacular sunset over the caldera before the tour concludes with drop-off back at your departure point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 22145P1
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Licensed English speaking Guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Wine Tasting
  • Entry/Admission - Wine Museum Koutsogiannopoulos
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Akrotiri Archaeological Site
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up/drop off is offered for various other hotels/accommodations in Santorini in addition to the ones listed at checkout. Upon booking confirmation, please contact the local supplier directly to arrange and confirm your pick up details if your accommodation is not listed.
  • opposide medicale center, Unnamed Road, Thira 847 00, Greece Eparxeio (opposite of the Old Health Center)
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Licensed English speaking Guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Wine Tasting
  • Entry/Admission - Wine Museum Koutsogiannopoulos
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Akrotiri Archaeological Site
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up/drop off is offered for various other hotels/accommodations in Santorini in addition to the ones listed at checkout. Upon booking confirmation, please contact the local supplier directly to arrange and confirm your pick up details if your accommodation is not listed.
  • opposide medicale center, Unnamed Road, Thira 847 00, Greece Eparxeio (opposite of the Old Health Center)
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    opposide medicale center
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Akrotiri Archaeological Site
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Perissa Black Sand Beach
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Monastery of Profitis Ilias
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Wine Museum Koutsogiannopoulos
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Oia's Main Street
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.0
156 reviews
Excellent
88
Very good
40
Average
14
Poor
4
Terrible
10

RusD48
Miami Beach, FL43 contributions
A genius problem solver
We recently took a bday tour to the Calder, volcano and sunset in Oia. We booked the tour through Chase/Expedia. The tour company, Greek Holidays and their representative Lillian Knorr did an exemplary job of problem solving several problems we encountered at the start of the tour her customer service skills and creative problem solving were outstanding. Do not hesitate to use her and her company for tours in Santorini.
Written July 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gopi
18 contributions
An Unexpected Bonanza
May 2021
whole-day sightseeing tour of Santorini at no extra cost. I jumped at the offer and had a wonderful experience. Katie took us through all the beautiful sights of the island providing us interesting insights into the history and culture of the island along the way in addition to teaching us the best way to enjoy the sights. She patiently answered all our questions cheerfully with her encyclopedic knowledge of Santorini. Thanks Katie ! You are the best!
Written June 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alexis
10 contributions
Katie is amazing
May 2021 • Family
My mom, brother, and I completed this tour yesterday and we loved it so much that I had to come on here and share. Katie, our guide, was very knowledgeable and warm. She was patient and answered every question we had. Her passion and love for Greece and it’s history shines through her immense amount of knowledge and warm smile. There was the basic itinerary, yes, but the whole day of activities was so much more. She was attentive to our likes and dislikes and was flexible in allowing us to spend more time at one location and less time at another. At the end of the day, I truly felt as though I had made a great friend and was sad to say goodbye to Katie. σας ευχαριστώ!!
Written May 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
Dear Katie , Thank you so much !!!! We hope to see you back soon Notos Travel Team
Written May 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

soupirsam
Minneapolis, MN2 contributions
good tour, packed bus
Jan 2020
we booked this for the black sand beach stop, Akrotiri, winery and monastery. the view stops at the beginning were actually right next to our hotel so we had the privelige to those views on our stay.

the big coach bus is PACKED when you are all on and the island is windy, highly recommend bringing medicine if you get nauseous easily. the guides were sweet and kind and helped navigate large groups well. i am grateful for them taking us around their island. we passed on the last Oia stop as our hotel sunset view was just as good if not BETTER for the lack of people.

this coach bus tour is a great way to view the island in a short period and to see the big sites!

if you have time to spend on the different beaches beyond the tour i recommend!

overall this tour was good and worth the money, they do offer hotel pick up and dropoff which is nice!
Written December 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fahid
2 contributions
Great tour, enjoyed all sights and learned plenty.
Oct 2020 • Couples
Had a wonderful day from hotel pickup to meeting Anna our guide and enjoying secrets of Santorini.
Good selection of stops to capture best moments, with breaks and plenty of shared knowledge.
Anna was full of info and an excellent guide, who also happily took great photos for us too.
Written October 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
dear Mr. Fahid, thank you so much for the review and hope to come again Santorini and enjoy another tour with us.
Written October 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gautam P
4 contributions
Bus tour
Well.... It wasn't upto our expectations.. The plan on trip advisor was a bit off from what we got out of the trip.. We expected more time in Imerovigli and other small towns than laying at the beach for about 3 hours.. The food was delicious at the forty-one restaurant but it was way over-priced and the unnecessarily long wait at the location was a turn off! We spent about 2 hours at Oia which was a just for the place. The guide, Ana, took us to some other interesting places as well..
Written September 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
Dear gautamm, thank you for your review! It is very helpful to learn what we should change in order to improve our products and become better!
Written September 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Arpita B
Heaton, UK64 contributions
Good tour of Santorini
Aug 2020
Had a nice private one day tour of Santorini with our tour guide Yanis who was very passionate and knowledgeable about the history of this picturesque island. He took us to the beautiful village of Oia and the unique cave houses
Written August 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
Dear Arpita B, we are very glad knowing that you had a good time and enjoyed our services!
Written August 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Francesco G
Zurich, Switzerland824 contributions
Never seen a worse organization of the tour operator
Aug 2020
I booked this tour for the last day of my holiday. When it was about to start the guide explained the plan which was different to what advertised on Tripadvisor/Viator. Unluckily the difference was quite big. Initially she said my tour would have been from same place but a bit later. ok no problem. Few moments after she said there was no other tour after her, that i could chose her tour or reschedule. As the "new plan" was not interesting for me and it was my last day a reschedule was not an option. So cancellation. She basically left without even greeting or apologizing. I called the tour operator, they said the one i saw was the old description of the tour and that now it's different. Not really my fault if they forgot to update tripadvisor/viator... So i asked for a refund, she reluctantly accepted and again no apologizes, but she was clearly annoyed. After some days i haven't received any refund so i contact them and they said Viator should refund, that maybe the operator forgot to mention this detail...
I contacted viator and got the refund in minutes.
Never seen a worse disorganization
Written August 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
Dear D8282XOf, thank you for your review! Your comments motivate us to become better and of course provide the best possible service! You are right, the itinerary you saw online was different from the itinerary we actually provide and we apologize that we have not noticed it earlier and causing all this misleading to you. Our reservation department tried to find out any possible solution for tour at this day, but nothing were in the same standards so you cancelled the tour. Please be sincere enough cause our staff did apologize for all the inconvenience caused on the written communication you had for all the refund issue and helped you to figure out the solution. The disorganization you mention for our company is not only from our side, but from the Viator also you have made your reservation and they did not give you the correct procedure to get your money back on the same day. Thank you again for pointing out the facts that we need to improve!
Written August 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carol M
Southend-on-Sea, UK64 contributions
Touring Santorini
Jul 2019
I have selected July 2019 but we went in May 2019. My daughter had bought this trip for my 60th birthday as I had always wanted to go to the Island.
We booked this trip as it seemed to include all the things we wanted to do apart from a sea trip. That said my daughter doesn't like travelling on boats.
I loved Akrotiri that was dug out of volcanic lava, just like Pompey. We had lunch in the place where we were staying, Perissa, which was a bit of let down, however, the cafe we ate in we would never have chosen if we hadn't been on this trip and we enjoyed the food. I do recommend Perissa as a place to stay when visiting the island.
We ended up in Oai to watch the sunset. If I am honest, I was disappointed. We got there too late to get a seat at a restaurant, but a good couple of hours before the sunset. It was freezing.
If you go in May ensure you take warm clothes with you as the wind is freezing and the temperature drops of an evening.
I seem to remember that the trip included a visit to Thera, but this was not the case. Luckily we were able to walk up to this site whilst we were there. We did get to taste some wine and see a museum about the wine making process though.
Written June 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
Dear 375Caro, thank you for your review! Very glad you had a good time! Hope you will be able to visit again Santorini!
Written June 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Khesh S
Santorini, Greece19 contributions
Brilliant.
Incredible helpful Athena, is a Goddess of Wisdom when it comes to knowledge about Thera (Santorini).

Incredible helpful, she was able to help and advise and we had a great trip with a very knowledgeable and hilarious guide (John).

The coach was very comfortable and the ride pleasant with adequate washroom stops. We went to Akrotiri, black beach, St Elias, Oia and a wine museum. You can read about these else where but the only thing different to report is that we went on a very windy day and the sand can blow in your eyes. Plus we almost got blown over by the wind on the highest point in Thera.

The coach picked up the passengers and dropped them off at their hotels.

All in all a lovely well organised tour and thoroughly recommended. Don't hesitate, book this.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosTravel85203
Dear Khesh S, thank you for your review! We are more than happy to know that you had a good time! Thank you once more for you nice words for our staff!
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 143
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Notos Travel
marioP9146CR
marioP9146CR
00
Santorini at its best…
5 Miss Anna was informative and gracious. Well versed with the history and facts. We enjoyed her calm and relaxing
Sue D
Sue D
00
Sue
A fabulous day touring the island. The guide was very knowledgeable and I would recommend this tour to see places.
Catherine Z
Catherine Z
00
Good Overview
Gets you to all of the main areas on the island. Good if you are short on time or want an overview to decide where
Jess25789
Jess25789
00
Save your money and give this tour a pass
Too much time was spent on the bus or walking to get places. Once we arrived in those places, we only had a few mom
Sweetie1010
Sweetie1010
00
Full day island tour
After being picked up mins from our hotel in a small minibus , we arrived at the capital. After swapping buses for
NVALOFTJARED
NVALOFTJARED
00
Best way to see whole island in short time
If you want to see all the villages and on a time crunch. This is for you. I was worried when I was out on a 50 per
eyeman03
eyeman03
00
Good tour for highlights of Santorini
Recommend for those short on time who want to get highlights, and great pics, of the island. Our guide, Anna, was g
Roving61183130971
Roving61183130971
00
Crowded and Buss with no AC
We went on the volcanic islands tour with sunset in Oia, the boat was very crowded and on top of that, when we took
635sukhadad
635sukhadad
00
Awesome trip
Without a doubt, Santorini is a great place to visit and when you want to visit most of the places in one day, I wo
Reka Noemi T
Reka Noemi T
00
perfect day all around
I chose this tour because I researched and this tour is the only one that does not involve Wine tasting and Museums
Mec8969
Mec8969
00
Overview of Santorini tour
Nice comfortable overview of the Island. Long day with a few very long breaks (2 hours twice). We enjoyed the tour
Culture20340284004
Culture20340284004
00
Unforgettable Tour
I would like to emphasize my Impression of the wonderful Tour Guide Mr. Nikos Sauras during 04th of June Mr Nikos
duhoz
duhoz
00
Reliable shuttle service
I used Notos travel for the transport from Santorini Airport to Perissa. Actually I booked with Holiday taxi but th
kamileMi93
kamileMi93
00
Informative and family-like tour RECOMMENDED
Firstly, we were extremely lucky as the tour became a private tour only for me and my husband. The guide was very p
Arpita B
Arpita B
00
Good tour of Santorini
Had a nice private one day tour of Santorini with our tour guide Yanis who was very passionate and knowledgeable ab