Tours and Tickets
Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour
4.5

Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour

By Athens Walking Tours
from
$34.90
per adult
from
$34.90
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 24 per group
Duration:1h 15m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English


  • Local licensed English-speaking guide
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Entrance fees to the Acropolis Museum (approximately €10 per adult / €5 concessions) payable in cash
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis Museum


Departure details
  • Acropolis Museum, Dionysiou Areopagitou 15, Athina 117 42, Greece At the Acropolis Museum Building (15, Dionysiou Areopagitou St), in front of the OWL statue, which is located inside the Acropolis Museum’s premises before entering the Museum on the left-hand side, right next to the “Exit” door.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2906P42

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • ENTRANCE FEES (TICKETS) ARE NOT INCLUDED - Please make sure you have cash (euros) as well as hold a valid ID or Passport for verification of age and nationality to purchase the tickets
  • Comfortable walking shoes, sun-screen and a hat are recommended
  • Dress according to weather
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour?
How much is Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour?
Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour price starts from $36.49. Discover and book Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour cancellation policy?
Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour?
Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour is hosted by Athens Walking Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Athens Walking Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2906P42

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Acropolis Museum
    Dionysiou Areopagitou 15, Athina 117 42, Greece
    At the Acropolis Museum Building (15, Dionysiou Areopagitou St), in front of the OWL statue, which is located inside the Acropolis Museum’s premises before entering the Museum on the left-hand side, right next to the “Exit” door.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Acropolis Museum
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission excluded
    Acropolis Museum Tour
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

pammyvancouver
pammyvancouver
00
This is the tour you need to take!
Awesome guide. Great learning from it. Ended up booking a philharmonic ballet performance at the Herodes Atticus
Webb50
Webb50
00
Enthusiastic guided tour
Hermes was a very knowledgeable, engaging and fun guide. He was very passionate about his subject. We enjoyed the w
Lindsey D
Lindsey D
00
Step away from the classics and take a food tour
We decided we needed a short break from antiquities and check out what is happening now. Our guide, Evelina, hand p
happyhiker61_10
happyhiker61_10
00
Clear and informative tour.
Gregori, our guide, is a very knowledgeable historian of Greek history. We enjoyed his clear and informative expla
Corinne B
Corinne B
00
A-10 Warthog
We had a great time! Food was good, instructor was excellent and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. Would highly
157janew
157janew
00
Informative quick tour of the Acropolis
Our guide was very good. It was very crowded and at times hard to keep up with the group while trying to take in th
436glenm
436glenm
00
Cooking with Sophia
Sophia was the best teacher/guide. Our cooking class was so much fun I wish I could do it again. We started a small
Sydneycallens
Sydneycallens
00
Amazing, thanks to Eli!
This tour was extremely informative and a wonderful experience thanks to our amazing tour guide, Eli! She was so, s
Alison C
Alison C
00
Great Private Tour
Great informative tour. Set off early to avoid the crowds. Well worth the money. Tour guide helpful, knowledgeable
Getaway692983
Getaway692983
00
Eli the tour guide is fantastic.
The tour was the perfect length. It was really easy to find the tour group. Eli our tour guide was amazing. She pro
vineta2022
vineta2022
00
5 hour tour - we recommend it !
Overall it is a great tour. Information and explanation were clear and interesting. It is a 5 hour + tour. So be p
racheljP1683BS
racheljP1683BS
00
Don't hesitate. Book this tour now!
This was an amaaazing walking tour! Angela was extremely informative and added a bunch of humor along the way. She
cmurfy1726
cmurfy1726
00
Awesome and informative
The tour was awesome and so informative. Sisi was the best, love the humor she put into some of the discussion. Wou
lga2jluk
lga2jluk
00
A must to visit the Acropolis
The tour was exactly what I wanted. The starting place was convenient and the 'groups were small which helped when
cheetals2022
cheetals2022
00
Highly recommend
Our guide Hermes was fantastic. The tour was interesting and engaging and exactly what we were looking for.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
11 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Alison C
7 contributions
Great couple of hours in museum with guide putting the exhibits into context and helping us understand them fully. Definitely worthwhile having a guide around this fantastic moden museum.
Written September 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Beverly M
127 contributions
Mar 2022
We actually combined two tours into one day of sightseeing. In the morning we had a city tour of Syntagma Square, the National Gardens and Temple of Zeus. We watched the changing of the guard at the parliament building and continued our walk through the city. It was a great introduction to Athens and its history. We had a nice break at a little coffee/pastry/ice cream cafe then picked up the second tour which was the Acropolis and Agora. Our guide was an Archaeologist and was very knowledgeable. Be aware that its quite a climb up to the top and there are some large and potentially slick marble steps to climb. This would be difficult for elderly or for someone with a physical impairment. There are no ADA type facilities. We enjoyed both tours even though the temperature was in the 30s and it was incredibly windy. Well worth it.
Written April 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia_AWT
Every time a guest joins two of our tours on the same day, and we still get a 5-star review, our pleasure is also double, dear guest! We are extremely glad that our hard work pays off and that our visitors make the most of our experiences and activities. As for the walk up to the Acropolis, our guides always enter the hill from the southern slope which is the most convenient route with much less steep and uneven terrain. Moreover, there are frequent stops at specific spots where all guests can rest and enjoy the different views from different sides and levels of the hill. We are once more grateful for your detailed feedback and look forward to welcoming you soon back to Athens. Until then, stay safe and keep learning new, interesting things!
Written April 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

steve d
St Helens, UK505 contributions
Jan 2022
If you are coming to Athens you must book this tour
They really do know everything you need to know about this stunning city
It was our pleasure to have Natasha as our guide her knowledge is outstanding she is by far the best guide we have ever used
Written January 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia_AWT
Dear Steve, we couldn't be happier with your review. Our guides, like Natasha, go above and beyond to ensure a pleasurable and interesting experience for you, and it's always gratifying when they succeed. We hope to welcome you again soon in our city. Keep traveling and stay safe!
Written February 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BillieBrighton_UK
Brighton and Hove, UK311 contributions
We had a lovely guide , Vicky , and were very lucky to see the Acropolis during the Covid crisis when there were ver6few other visitors. Our group was small and Vicky was very informative bringing everything to life with stories of the Greek Gods and myths. We didn't stay for the museum tour but very much enjoyed the guided tour of the Acropolis and would certainly recommend Athens Walking tours.
Written September 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for your feedback! Vicky is indeed a very educated guide –graduate of Archaeology. She loves to share her knowledge about ancient Greece and myths in a fun and interactive way! Next time you come to Greece make sure to visit with us the Acropolis museum also! We are sure that you are going to love it!
Written November 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elena
14 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
Our tour was informative and guide was lovely. Group wasn’t big which was nice too. Would highly recommend doing this tour and see the Acropolis Museum before going to the Acropolis as it will make much more sense and you will be able to understand how the Acropolis looked like when you are there.
Written November 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate it! We always have small groups so you can enjoy a more personalized experience, glad you had a great time!
Written November 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kerry S
6 contributions
Aug 2019 • Friends
I liked our guide, but she seemed to think we were eight years old. She would ask the group mind numbingly obvious questions, and would not continue until they were answered. I recommend one of your group play the role of enthusiastic child and answer all the questions quickly so that you don't have to stand around and wait. The content was only a little better than reading the labels ourselves.
Written August 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback. All of our licensed guides are thoroughly selected from our experienced team based on their knowledge and professionalism. We work with the best guides and this is why we have the honor to be so highly rated. We are sorry since you did not enjoy your experience to the maximum! At the Acropolis, the only signs that exist, indicate the name of the sites. Having a knowledgeable guide with you gives the opportunity to not only talk about the ancient daily life in Athens, but also connect it with today and understand the continuity we all share as humans no matter where we come from! This is why we strongly believe that visiting the site with an experienced guide is indeed a unique experience. We hope your overall stay in Athens was great!
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ironian
Melbourne, Australia682 contributions
I understand things get missed occasionally but it was their attitude. They changed a tour time and forgot to tell us that it was leaving earlier so we missed out. With our getting into too much detail they didn't believe what I was saying even though I was reading from the confirmation and would only believe me when I showed one of their guides. It would have been better perhaps to look at their records instead of assuming I was lying. I did get the offer to change the date but that didn't work out for us so they gave us the refund.
Written June 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sir, We apologize about this mistake. You should have received a notification via email, which you did not due to an operational error. We are honestly sorry that you felt we were assuming you were lying by asking you for the confirmation. We simply ask to see the confirmation in order to spot where the error is and thus to make sure we fix it. In Athens Walking Tours we work to offer you the best experience. However, sometimes, no matter how hard we try and how many times we double check every little thing, mistakes are made. This is why we immediately apologized and tried to offer you alternatives and since nothing could work out with your schedule we offered to refund you. In any case, we hope you enjoyed your overall stay in Athens!
Written June 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kirk F
3 contributions
Our tour guide, Eleni, was very informative about the history and culture of Athens as she guided us through a well paced tour of the Acropolis.
Written May 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your comment. Our professional guides are carefully chosen in order to offer you the best experience! Eleni is an amazing guide and we are glad working with her!
Written June 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rosenkenny
Issaquah, WA45 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
The Acropolis Museum has been rated as one of the best museums in the world and i would agree with that assessment. The problem is that with the pieces disconnected from the Acropolis itself, it's hard to understand how things "fit." That's where have a guide comes in!

Our guide did an excellent job of relating many of the ancient pieces to life at that time, even down to providing examples of how they mixed the local minerals into different shades of paint.

Other than wishing the tour was a little longer, I very much enjoyed our guide and the details he provided about the museum.
Written October 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

PeterM1212
London, Canada27 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
Took the tour with our guide, Angeliki Sournou, who was extremely knowledgeable and so very friendly. We actually arrived unluckily, on the day of a one day strike by the Parthenon staff. Our tour guide made the most of it and gave us a terrific tour around the grounds and through the museum. Her understanding of not just the items, but the stories that go with them made for a fabulous day. Highly recommend the tour and ask for Angeliki if you can.
Written October 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 11

Skip the Line Acropolis Museum Tour | Athens, Greece