Tours and Tickets

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens provided by Urban Athens Collective

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens
3
Book in advance
from $42.22 per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks provided for travelers
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 25951P7
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Local guide
Exclusions
Food and drinks • Gratuities
Duration
3h
Departure details
ΣΤ. ΕΥΑΓΓΕΛΙΣΜΟΣ, Athens 106 76, Greece
Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
Inclusions
Local guide
Exclusions
Food and drinks • Gratuities
Departure details
ΣΤ. ΕΥΑΓΓΕΛΙΣΜΟΣ, Athens 106 76, Greece
Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
Duration
3h
Return details
Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or wheelchair users
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infant seats available
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    ΣΤ. ΕΥΑΓΓΕΛΙΣΜΟΣ
    Athens 106 76, Greece
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Mount Lycabettus
    Dexameni Nipiagogio-Bar-Girokomio
    Kolonaki Square
    The Academy of Athens
    Kolokotroni Statue
  • You'll end at
    Monastiraki
    Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
    See address & details
+

3.0
2 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Luziris T
Houston, TX13 contributions
Not as cool as described
Jul 2019 • Solo
I'd like to start by saying that as a minorities in the US my partner and I attempt to avoid profiling folks based on looks but that is often hard when you are in a foreign country about to meet a stranger for a private tour. UAC needs to set up some minimum standards of presentation because the guide we met looked hunger over and his UAC bag looked so old and almost no legit. His first recommendation was to NOT walk to the base of Mt. Lycabettus and instead that he would pay for a taxi to the base. He was then annoyed when we tried to say we wanted to walk it all. He also seemed offended when we asked for his tour guide badge. It all seemed like a scam. The storytelling was NOT as exciting as described and the certainly did not visit any secret restaurants in the market. At one point the guide started smoking during our walk. It was a mess. We had had a walking tour 2 days before in Athens so this was certainly a let down compared to the professionalism we had experienced earlier. We have done many walking tours in Latin American, Europe and Asia and this certainly was not what we expected and did not match the description. A very big let down on our 2nd to last day in Athens.
Written July 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Urbanathenscollectiv
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are taking serious the not so good reviews that are written to make us better and we understand that we couldn't met always some of the expectations of all our guests. Though that review surpasses the limits of a polite review as it is openly expresses discrimination and derives from prejudices. Honestly we cannot understand how the quality of not discriminating someone because of its appereance is enlowered when someone travels in another country. The tour wasn't meant to be private, it turned to be as you where the only ones booked a ticket for the specific timeslot and we never cancel a tour because of the small number of the guests. Our guide was at the meeting point on time waiting for you that you were 15 minutes late. According our policy he was able to leave the meeting point and your tour to be considered as a non show. Instead of that he remained there patiently waiting for you. The temperature that day was over 100 fahreneit. Hiking a mountain that is 300m. high is something exhausting that it would spoiled the rest of your precious last day in Athens and that was the reason he insisted for getting for you a taxi with his own expenses. Our guide also had with him the bagpack with the logo of UAC and showed his badget and even his ID, despite the annoying feeling that occurs when someone asks for a person's papers which is probably something that you know really well like a minority. Also we would like to inform you that only the police is allowed to ask from someone to show its ID. Despite that he had provide to you his documentations and after that the tour continued normally. Urban Athens Collective is an organization that tries to celebrate inclusivity providing alternative narratives in curious travelers. Under this point of view appereance is not something that we consider when we are choosing our partners. Knowledge and passion about the city of Athens are the only premises when we start a collaboration with a guide. Under this point of view we are deeply regret that the prejudices expressed directly and without a shame in your review made you lose the opportunity to enjoy the real and controverse flavours of Athens, like the underground restaurant close by the meat market of Athens or the neighbourhood where the immigrants and the refugees make their own bussineses, the Flea Market and many more other places while you were walking down from the Mount Lycabettus, aspects that are rarely shown or exhibited to the visitors of Athens. We would like also to wish you a great time at your next trip, with less prejudices and fear something that make things much more enjoyable the next time that someone will try to lead you out off the beating path showing you the real life and the real actions of the inhabitants of a city.
Written July 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Flying_Dutchman
Amsterdam, The Netherlands66 contributions
Mount Lycabettus & Athens Walk
This was a marvellous walk first to the ”city mountain” then to down town Athens. My friendly guide explained all in detail, so afterwards you know a lot more about this vibrant city. Absolutely to recommend for active photographers.
Written February 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

By: Urban Athens Collective
MHammn
MHammn
00
Fascinating!
Fantastic tour! Original and inspirational! The guide is extremely friendly and well-informed and delivers a fascin
JesusNalda
JesusNalda
00
AMAZING!
It was such an amazing experience! Not only discovering thousand of things that we didn’t know, also the passion of
ChrysaMerendez
ChrysaMerendez
00
Excellent!
Excellent presentation if you want to learn something more than just a tour! A different view of Athens.
Juli K
Juli K
00
Online experiences from Athens
I really enjoyed the tour with Elena Gkika...(Explore Athens from home). Eleni was a great guide, very knowledgeab
Juli K
Juli K
00
Live Tour
I really enjoyed the tour with Elena Gkika...(Explore Athens from home). Eleni was a great guide, very knowledgeab
diekplatonos12345678
diekplatonos12345678
00
Great-Fabulous
It was a nice trip by Eleni.Thank you very much Eleni with your experience. I transfer my experience to others.
Debby M
Debby M
00
Fantastic day with Dionysis & Hercules
Just been up with a group of 12 ladies and Dionysis & Hercules gave us a fantastic walking tour. We saw sights we
Celes2011
Celes2011
00
Mythological Athens Walking Tour with Expert Guide
This walking tour was anything but mythological. I am glad I already had other walling tours before this one and kn
Miri10591
Miri10591
00
Great Day in Athens
We had a wonderful afternoon with our tour guide Hercules. He was very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to be with
Jennifer B
Jennifer B
00
Informative enjoyable walking tour
Our family of four had a wonderful indepth walking tour round the main city of Athens. Meat and fish markets buzzin
BakerRicherFamilies
BakerRicherFamilies
00
Shopping in Athens/City Centre
Much cheaper to shop here than in other Europe countries like Italy. There is an assortment of high end shops, as
Rena G
Rena G
00
A bit of a disappointment
We booked the tour in order to give us an idea of the different areas in the downtown. The guide was very knowledg
stm838
stm838
00
Not worth the price. Will not recommend.
Our tour guide Helen was less than enthusiastic about the food or the tour. She shared very little history or stori
928micahb
928micahb
00
Great tour
Great tour! We took a baby along, and he was a handful a few times. She was very patient with us and our slow movin
Camper312600
Camper312600
00
Best guide touring service
Eleni was a great guide. The tour was informative and interesting. She seems to know her city better than most loca
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens on Tripadvisor


Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens price starts from $42.54. Discover and book Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens on Tripadvisor

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens on Tripadvisor